Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Amelie Berlin West This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiserdamm 29, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 14057 Berlin, Germany

#556 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 613 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.0
    Not worth the money, I don't recommend to anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was a nightmare. Walls were paper, I heard everything that happened at the corridor and in the rooms next to mine (for example snoring). Also cigarette smoke coming from somewhere. If this would have been a cheap hotel, would be understandable. But it was rather expensive.

    It is very close a U-bahn station. And there is nothing wrong with the staff, they were doing their best.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Decent breakfast but in my opinion there should be a few...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not connect to the WiFi. The hotel offered free wifi but i guess our room was out of range. The building is old so the rooms need to be renovated.

    Decent breakfast but in my opinion there should be a few more options. Nice and cozy breakfast room. Good location very close to the metro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel and professional personal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great hotel and professional personal! Tasty breakfasts, clean and cozy room, 100m to U Bahn! If you need a supermarket - there is a REWE nearby. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Amelie hotel west Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioner in our bedroom. I don't know how it could be work during the summer. If you're staying in summer season, make sure bedroom has ac.

    Is good for the price. Subway station is just a few steps from hotel, and alexanderplatz a very important city area to just 30 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.0
    Depressing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole accommodation was depressing, the walls where paper-thin and we ended up staying at a different hotel for one night, just so we won't ruin our trip.

    The staff was friendly, especially the young blonde lady from the reception so kudos to them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location for U-Bahn and Central Bus Station (for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for U-Bahn and Central Bus Station (for next leg of our journey). Rooms were clean ,comfortable and excellent shower. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nothing fancy but exactly what we ordered and good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Location, Few meters away from U2
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Internet was almost not working. Very poor wifi connection -Breakfast was very boring. We got same food for 3 days.

    Location, Few meters away from U2

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly staff, nice location very close to u bahn station and ZOB, wi fi good. No refrigerator in the rooms and not too various breakfast. I will recommend for everyone not too fancy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    The plcae is really cosy, helpful staff, a lot of little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit noisy at night, tiny dining room

    The plcae is really cosy, helpful staff, a lot of little shops in the vicinity, very close to the underground

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    +good value for moneey
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -no wifi! -rooms stink a little -old interiors and equipment -photos on bookin are better than it looks in reality

    +good value for moneey +good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    In this price, the hotel was nice, nice bed, employees and toilet. Noise from the corridor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was right next to the eatingplace so early in the morning there was noise so I woke up early. Also there came noise from the street. The room was small. Not anything superbad to say, only the noise from the corridor was irritating.

    I booked this hotel because there was a good price. If I compare the price to the hotel, it was good! The room was kinda small but for sleeping it was nice. And the bed was nice to sleep. There was a breakfast and the guy behind the desk was very nice when I booked in! There is metrostation right next to the hotel. It took 30mins to the centrum.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    4.2
    This was the first and last time I stayed in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is on the 2nd floor of the building and no sign downstairs telling this, Receptionist argumentative, very confused and lost, staff speak to each other in Russian which is rude and deceptive in front of the guests, WiFi only works in reception area so if you want to use internet, you need to leave the room, travel the long corridor (which has steps in the middle for some reason) and stay in reception to do it, The single bad too small and uncomfortable, the breakfast too basic with cold boiled eggs, the reception closes and stays unattended after 9:00 PM so no security.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel and a nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room smells a little old and it would be a overstatement to conclude the air as being fresh, but that said, it was nice and simple and i slept very well.

    Great location in walking distance to the fairground Messe Berlin and the U-bahn is just outside the door, so it is really easy to get around the city. Nice staff and good basic breakfast and coffee during the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    The location next to the Messe Berlin.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The ridiculous relation price/services-comfort... Old building, old furniture, no WIFI, appliances broken in the bathroom... We went to the IFA and as any other hotel or accomodation in such an event they take advantage.

    The location next to the Messe Berlin. Cleanliness good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    the location very close to main bus station - you can walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is really not a design hotel, if you know what I mean :-)

    the location very close to main bus station - you can walk there in 10 minutes! And the room is very 90s but clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    The top of the wardrobe was thick with dust we found out when we put our suitcase up there,the dining room was just to..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a double room and when we arrived it was a twin room and the receptionist said they only have twin rooms which is not true I dont like being lied to

    The location was good as it was near a train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    Hotel location is near airport Tegel (15min by car) and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattresses were lousy and squeaky, the room was cleaned very poorly and they almost didn't make beds at all during the cleaning. There is practically no sound isolation so you hear everything from the hotel hall and other rooms, during the day and during the night. Breakfast was elementary so hold on with your expectations. Reception is not available during the night.

    Hotel location is near airport Tegel (15min by car) and close to metro station(U2 - 25min to Alexanderplatz). If you like to run, there is a Charlottenburg castle near and nice park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. Very noisy due to nearby road and reception next to our room. Old furniture. No cooling system available. Not at all recommended to anyone. Did not bother to take any photos as it is not worth to remember.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    4.2
    Interesting experience but much too noisy. No drunks or parties, but noise was a real problem.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very noisy at night. Too many coming and going at odd hours. Hall way not carpeted, noise. Doors paper thin.

    Good breakfast, not great, but good. Included in cost of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheets, pillow, taweil must be more clear and clean. Complimentary drinking and hot pot with tea bags etc., A small cool box or refrigerator will be a good condition of the room. I was in room no 217.

    Because, near the U Bhan for good connectivity to my Important locations in Berlin.since 1986 I have been in West Germany and west Berlin for my higher studies Dipl.-Gelo.,and Dr.rer.nat,and more advanced Research Development Programs in Berlin/Germany and Bangladesh. Each year I am here ones or more in Berlin. Now I am working as Professor at the Dhaka University, Bangladesh.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.4
    No comment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed. I was told that's the way it is at three star hotel, as if I did not know any better. The fact is most Berlin hostels have comfortable soft mattresses, even if you are stuck in a dorm, you know your back will be relaxed. I left two days into a five day reservation, I thought a private room would be nice, i.e. a comfortable bed in my own room, simply not the case. And they quoted booking policy, instead of pro-rating a refund, making booking.com's service look like a complete dice roll, especially if all accommodations are going to quote it when you have no idea what a hotel will be like until you show up.

    Good access to city, bus station, train station, S-bahn ring, all walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Great location next to restaurants and subway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ancient lift( built 1920!) Old furniture and not very comfortable Small dinning room with poor breakfast but according to the price okay Paper thin walls

    Great location next to restaurants and subway station Only 15 min by car to the city centre Very good price Kind staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.7
    For Messe fair visitors with modest expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Most of my stay period the internet connection of the whole hotel was not available, and the problem was not fixed. Though, I was not charged for using the WiFi (that is supposed to be for payment).

    The property is very close to the Messe fairground (10-15 min walk). Suitable for the exhibition visitors/presenters with modest requirements.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    5.0
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed wasn't comfortable; The room is too noisy; The door wasn't well fixed so all the time someone open or close the door besides us we hear as they were trying to open our one; The shower support was broken; The staff were really rude; There's stairs in the middle of the hall!! For what reason? Just to make it harder to pass with cases; The paid wifi is a joke!

    Location only.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    6.3
    Okay if your staying for a short trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hallway smelled of cigarettes and the pillows were too soft.

    The location was the best thing about this hotel being near to the metro and the conference centre. The staff were pleasant to us. Breakfast was included in the price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is very convenient!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of the reception girl (the girl the first night we met) is impatient. Other guys are all very nice. The hotel is on the second floor, when we arrived at the hotel, we didn't see anyone and didn't know where to go. There should have some sign to show whiich floor we should go.

    The location of the hotel is very convenient!The brackfirst is very good: delicious and various.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    It was very loud
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    It was very loud

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    I will not come to stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very Bad Wi-Fi facilities

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    convenient and freindly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    convenient and freindly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    A really nice stay, especially for large groups or families
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi could be better. :)

    A very nice place for large groups, really loved the location and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Good place both value of money and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noises from outside, very small place for breakfast.

    Large room which consists from two rooms and balcony, good location and bedroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to U-bahn, quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom would require some refurbishment, but clean.

    Close to U-bahn, quiet area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location to be when attending ITB but wifi services has to be improved.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi couldn't reach my room for some reasons.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Cleaning staff come to your room without permission, and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleaning staff come to your room without permission, and even when you are in the room! It is not polite to do so!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Location for ITB is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low/no internet connection in the room.

    Location for ITB is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice place for a good price (just poor internet)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet is no good, but all the rest was fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The hotel was very nice. Because of the low price we had to pay, we excepted to get a small room, bu
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is not working good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    Nice large rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast place is too small, some of the staff is not very friendly.

    Nice large rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    *good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    *no wifi *poor breakfast

    *good value for money *nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Wi-Fi signal was not reaching all the rooms, mine included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi signal was not reaching all the rooms, mine included. In 2017 this should not happen. Period.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.3
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything

    Drama!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    not again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was Terrible

    not much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Internet connection was almost zero, all the time we had to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet connection was almost zero, all the time we had to restart the device to catch again and again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    the pillows need to be more comfy
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the pillows need to be more comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    If you want it just for walk (10m) to IFA that will be OK (Only for this)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Clean . Small . Old

    Location Only for IFA

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff were very accommodating, went out of their way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were very accommodating, went out of their way to address all my concerns.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    It was an ok place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding

    Location Freliendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    3.3
    Too much dust under the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much dust under the bed. And it seems that the room hasn't been cleaned for a long time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Between 30/40 min to the center by metro everyday Old room

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    2.5
    Breakfast Stuff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Stuff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    2.5
    Absolutely nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is not a hotel!! Never again!!! It is a nightmare!

    Absolutely nothing!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Excelent location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent location , quiet room , confortable , Good breakfast , near restaurants cofffe shops , near Stations of The s Bahn

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    3.8
    Don't go here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke, sigaret buts in a glass on the night stand... Mold in de shower.. prison is cleaner and more uplifting!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Good choice, close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow and paid internet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    Good location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is really good and the staff is really helpful. The breakfast is simple but good, i really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.8
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its is just old room made from old flat in the middle of building! Same cold breakfast, no wifi - absolutely no signal

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Good location, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast.

    Location, cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.1
    OK for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi never worked the whole time I was there

    The breakfast was a good selection and at least one friendly helpful member of staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    6.3
    Nice expérience
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé réceptionniste was kind

    Thé hôtel is near thé Subway station And not far from thé centre of Berlin

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.3
    I really like the location and the staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really like the location and the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.4
    The location was very close to the ICC and also the train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests were noisy around 7am, bad internet connection.

    The location was very close to the ICC and also the train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I suggest to improve the the noise isolation of the iner doors and the iner walls.

    location,brakefast,shape of building

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.9
    Near metro, very good reception staff, large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The guy who cleaned up the breakfast was rather grumpy. The water tap in our bathroom didn't work, we couldn't get cold water.

    Near metro, very good reception staff, large room.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    7.1
    Sehr friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    WLAN was bad. The room is of moderarte quallity but for the price was ok.

    Sehr friendly staff. Good location and connection to Undeground transportation. Breakfast was also good.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    8.8
    hotel was cosy,good customer care,hotel was near my...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    increase variety at breakfast and internet should be inclusive on the accommodation rate.

    hotel was cosy,good customer care,hotel was near my conference venue and big shopping areas

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    5.0
    Close to subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WiFi; it's 5€ per day extra but you can only buy it for 3 days Way too expensive (have to admit that we stayed there for new years and I assume every hotel is expensive an that time) Rooms are really vintage and outdated (not in a cool, hipster way) The heating didn't work properly Dirty hallway

    Close to subway Friendly staff but most of them are not native German with not to very little English skills (I think Russian) At least clean bathrooms

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    8.8
    The staff was really kind and helpful, they even helped us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little bit noisy because of traffic in the main street, bring earplugs.

    The staff was really kind and helpful, they even helped us at night when we were looking for a pharmacy. Good location (near to the metro), healthy breakfast, clean bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    5.8
    Near the station, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My non-smoking room smelled of cigarettes. As it was next to the kitchen I was woken up by lot of noise before 7am every morning. I stayed 4 nights, the bed was made every day but nothing else was cleaned, towels not changed... There was no hair dryer available.

    Near the station, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    7.1
    A very short walk to the Kaisersdamm Ubahn station and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was shabby and cleanliness was barely acceptable. Main clientele are guest workers staying on the cheap. Cigarette smell pervades the entire plaec and breakfast room is packed with men trying to get a quick bite to eat before heading off to another days work.

    A very short walk to the Kaisersdamm Ubahn station and the price was low.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    3.8
    The reception enough to receive us very nice and respectful...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Pictures posted on the site is completely contrary to reality TV bad online Terrible take care of furnishings and furniture Bad accommodation costs higher than the standard of the hotel

    The reception enough to receive us very nice and respectful employee

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    We stayed in this hotel in october 2015.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed in this hotel in october 2015. Location is exellent, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the price is affordable.hope to stay on this hotel next time we are in berlin snd recommend it to our friends.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    4.6
    Breakfast is ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy at night. Doorbell that sounds like a fire alarm. Internet very slow and did not work in one side of the building (my room).

    Breakfast is ok. Locations is very close to the Messe. Some good restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    The location was very good, right at the U-Bahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was very good, right at the U-Bahn. Room was clean however toilet was making weird noises from time to time and shower was a bit older. Breakfast were great. All kind of breads and yougurts,ham, cheese, butter and chocolate spread. Also some cereals, cofee and tea.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    6.7
    The stuff was nice and At least some of receptionists were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The stuff was nice and At least some of receptionists were speaking English. Localization is really good(close to underground which is nice when you are visiting the city). Rooms are spacious and clean although our bathroom was a bit neglected. I think it's a good price compared to quality :)

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    Good location, close to the subway,lots of restaurants and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Soundproofing was almost nonexistent, so we could hear everyone coming and going. The bed was so narrow and uncomfortable that I moved to the couch on the second night.

    Good location, close to the subway,lots of restaurants and a supermarket nearby,very reasonable price, nicely sized room.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Amelie Berlin West traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: