Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Amelie Berlin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Reinhardtstr. 21, Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany

#511 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 717 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Price was good for location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable and noise levels were quite high, could hear the front door of the building slam really loudly every time is was opened throughout the night. Was in room 101

    Was a good location close to transit and the breakfast was a nice add on and made mornings easy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location from the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the pillows at all. I didn't like the noise from the alley outside our open window, which we had to keep open in order to have fresh air, because it was warm and stuffy in the room and there were no fans.

    I liked the location and the complimentary breakfast. The breakfast area was cute and cozy. The staff was very nice. The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room on the ground floor has only a window opening to a busy street. The WiFi sometimes doesn't work (probably if too many guests use it). No refrigerator in the room.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Berlin in 2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was strange in overall I would say clean but peculiart for sleeping was ok.

    Great location, near to a train station, tram stop and bus 147 next to the hotel. We were 10 mins walk from the Parliament and Brandenburg Gate

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Bodibilteri suomesta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1day was only Coldwater. Breakfast bad. Too noisy. Wifi Not work. Clean and big room that's was only thing was good 130€/day.

    Clean and big room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Close to the centre and restaurants/bars/parks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast wasn't so good as expected. There is no air-conditioning in the room and we stayed there when the temperature was really high. Too pricey for what it has to offer.

    Close to the centre and restaurants/bars/parks!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is excellent, walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only a few minor flaws: 1) The wi-fi sometimes kept going on and off. 2) During our visit the weather was pretty hot, and a fan would have helped a bit, as there is no air-condition (which I did not expect anyway). So we had to keep the window open at night, and before midnight there was some noise from the inner yard (by some other guests, I suppose), but luckily that didn't last long. All in all, it was warm but not impossible to sleep. 3) There were several lamps in the room, but as the wall socket for the apparently more efficient floor-lamp (plug detached) seemed to be hidden somewhere under the not-so-easily-movable bed, I settled for the pretty ineffective table-lamp (plugged-in). An extension chord would have been useful. But all in all, the hotel's a good bargain considering the price and location.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, walking distance to most sights in the historic center plus near the interesting Hackesher Markt area. Lots of restaurants down the street and more around the block along the river Spree. At breakfast it was really nice to get fresh vegetables (tomatoes would have been a nice addition, as well as some fruit, maybe bananas or grapes; porridge would also be a good idea). The staff is friendly and speaks English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Okay but I would rethink to book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really poor. Not for people with gluten allergy. They served just boiled egs, wheat bread, small vegetables (just pieces of carrots, paprika and cucumber), coffee, juices, yogurt and cheece and meat for the bread. No fruits, no porridge, no scrambed egs... etc.

    The coffee was good. Also the location of the place is excellent :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    The location of the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really difficult to connect to WiFi. You are given a user and pwd for 3 days for each device. First time we could not connect one tablet and 3 days afterwards we had to repeat all the show with even worse luck. The breakfast was just fine. You have to be creative to build a proper breakfast with the ingredients on the table.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. You can easily move from there to any attraction by bus, subway, train, or even walking. Even though the hotel faces a busy street, the room was quiet. They did not charge anything before arriving.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location but nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very basic and the room was actually a separate building to the hotel itself. The room was small and had a separate shower room. Breakfast was basic and very limited options. Overall it was quite expensive for a basic accommodation.

    The location was perfect, very close to train station and restaurants. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Budget accommodation in awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aged and very basic. Very small bathroom, no fridge, no safe, one key. Wi-fi didn’t work.

    Awesome location, old building and good value for money, breakfast included. Good choice if the plan is to explore rather than spend time at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Location is the only good point for this hotel.......would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unhelpful to the point of arrogance, rooms very small and very basic, bathroom even smaller. Wifi doesn't connect, useless! Very unwelcoming, scruffy entrance to the rooms, which are shared with residential apartments.

    Great location, very central for everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    spacious, comfortable bedroom and very good bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was perfectly adequate but could have been better

    spacious, comfortable bedroom and very good bed. no traffic noise at all. perfect location for all government and political offices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.3
    Great location, terrible service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room wasn't cleaned everyday, the room looked like it was from the 60s and the bed felt even older. Service was poor, "included" breakfast was pretty terrible.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    the location is good; but service should be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast could be improved. Also, the desk is not 24 hours; so in case you arrive at odd hours, you would have to let the hotel know in advance. Luckily I did that and it worked out. Also, internet is not reliable. They give you a code that you have to input in the browser. We extended our stay at the hotel for one more night and they forgot to give us a new code. We went to reception desk at night and, of course, it was closed.

    The place and room was clean. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.8
    I ordered a quiet room and they gave me a supposedly quiet...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered a quiet room and they gave me a supposedly quiet room with view in the back yard. At 6:15 I got woken up by a terrible sound from workers outside. They noise lasted about 45 minutes. Then their hair drier was broken and I had to go outside with wet hair to get a new one. Nobody really apologized for this inconvenience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    The staff was friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were rather noisy maintenance / renovation works in the corridor right outside my room. The breakfast was rather simple.

    The staff was friendly. My room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is very well-located in the old center of East-Berlin. It´s just a 5-minute walk to FriedirichstraBe and 10-minute walk to Berlin Haulfbanholf.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    good for solo travellers, others try somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very basic breakfast with extremely limited choice, no special effort to treat the guests, limited breakfast hours 8-10am, no 24/7 desk service, unfriendly staff

    Centrally located and clean rooms and bathrooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    4.2
    Not nice experience at all.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They promised free wifi in all roo ms but when we could not conect at all they refused to help us or to talk about connection. They told us that is our failt. They were so rude and unkind. The recetion does not work all the time and that is problem as well. Rooms are small and not comfortalbe. But the biggest problem is staff.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating of the room, a little bit cold in the evening.

    The placement-very close to the centre. The safety of the place, the good breakfast, the polite personell. The room was clean and the towels were changed every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    Great location just a few steps from Bahn station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi doesn’t work at iOS devices Staff doesn’t want to find solutions Dirty corners at the room Unfortunately can’t recommend it

    Great location just a few steps from Bahn station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Staff was very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very very slow and most of the time unavailable... Bad connectivity. On the last day of my stay, on Friday, no one went to the room... When I arrived at night all was as I left it in the morning.

    Staff was very friendly Great value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Really worth the money, will definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints at all.

    Although the set up of the hotel is a little odd, we had no problems with the staff, who were very friendly every time we spoke to them. Even the language barrier was no problem as we don't speak German and they spoke very little English. Breakfast was suitable for both of us and we could have kept going back and forth to keep filling our plates if we wanted to. All the food was put out in small quantities which meant that nothing was ever stale or felt that it had been sitting on the table for hours. If you like pizza, go to Muckrakers, around the corner, really good food, nice wine and most importantly very reasonable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    I traveled throw 8 countries in Europe and this hotel was the only one I had a troublep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The english level of the receptionist is basic; too hard to speak with her...and she didn't know how to activate the wiffi in my phone The form to activate the hotel's wiffi in the cellphone is unique...different to any other in America or Europe (I've traveled a lot, and my phone is an iphone...a really common and easy to handle phone and this is the very first time I have a trouble with the wiffi)...and add to that, the very low english level of the receptionist...and her low willingness to help. Only whwn I got very angry with the situation she made something to help

    El tamaño de la habitacion

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    Not a 3-star but functional and clean. Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't really 3-star. Functional and clean would sum it up. For example, the bed was a low style with 2 single quilts rather than a double. There was lino on the floor and towels were thin and threadbare...all very clean though. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. No real interaction with the hotel/hotel staff pretty much left to our own devices but helpful if we did have a question.

    Typical apartment style hotel that was in a good location. The room was basic but functional, it was clean, quiet and the shower was good. Breakfast was plentiful, good meats and cheeses, plenty of hot coffee, but it was the same everyday. Wifi was reliable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    A good choice of hotel to explore old and new Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are some steep steps down to the hotel reception but staff will help with cases, etc.

    Hotel Amelie is not a luxury hotel but it has all you need. It is in an excellent location for exploring Berlin. Near a lot of interesting venues such as the Museum Island. Also excellent for public transport: trains, trams, underground and S Bahn and boat trips. The hotel is very near Friedsrichstrasse, a fascinating street with its mixture of modern united Germany and traces of the old East Berlin. There is even an enormous old bunker now used to house a private art collection just across the street. A breakfast buffet is provided - bread, cereal, cheese, ham, eggs, etc. and a welcome extra is the free tea and coffee from 5pm to 8pm in the dining area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    Good place to stay, but warm welcome to only guests from selective origins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff felt a bit disliked towards Indian guests. They don't even greeted us with good morning when we used to walk in for breakfast. However, other Caucasian guests got a warm greetings from staff. This was annoying. We didn't feel welcome at all during our 4 nights stay.

    It's walking distance to Reichstag, Brandenburg Gate. Also, prime S-Bahn & U-Bahn station Friedrichstraße is just 5 mins walk. An Indian restaurant "Anand" is nearby and great place for food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    3.8
    Look to go somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have been nice to get the room we had reserved four months in advance , which was two twin beds with a private bathroom, instead of what they gave us last minute. Room is on a nosy, busy street early in the morning. At night it is quiet. Only had breakfast there 3 nights out of 7. Hotel didn't vary breakfast. Toast, breads with meat/cheese, hard boiled egg or yogurt only. One of the "twin" rooms had a sofa that folded into a bed with a wide gap or ridge across the bed to lay on. Not comfortable at all. Had to stuff it with towels. Would have expected a bed not what we received. We thought a twin room would be just that. Two beds in a room with a private bathroom. Not two individual rooms with a shared bathroom. Had to ask to have light in bathroom replaced as it did not work for two days. Price for room, unreasonable.

    Had reserved a twin room with private bathroom. Received two separate rooms with a shared bathroom. Not happy... Was offered another room the following day, but room was dark and dingy. Didn't appeal at all. Neither rooms had any appeal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.6
    A catastrophy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Imagine you book a room with a bathroom and you are shown a miniature dark room (less than 3x3m) overlooking a claustrophobic courtyard equipped with a single bed (a 90x200cm mattress overhanging a 70x200 wooden base, a desk with a chair, a console with a miniature TV showing snowy local programs, a wardrobe cum hanger, a washbasin and a walled off toilet. Where is the shower you ask? It's across the corridor (only you have the key to it)! Yes there is a cupboard like "bathroom" there for you in which you have no room to properly dry yourself. The reception cum breakfast room is in the basement of the building, the rest of the "hotel" is the first floor apartments split into rooms, with a two separate entrances from two different streets. The reception is open 8-21. Imagine you need a tea or coffee or any other drink outside these hours. Bad luck. There is no kettle in the room (even not a glass to drink tap water!). Imagine you need any help. Bad luck, there isn't any available. Beware, you cannot cancel the booking. But they do not charge you only for the first night - they would charge you for the whole period! Unless you can put up with almost anything thrown at you, avoid this overpriced would-be hotel by all means.

    Location and cleanliness?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    This hotel worked for me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI connections are not very good! And the incl. breakfast needs some attention.

    Very basic, simple and clean! I was travelling through Berlin by train and with less than 24 hrs there, location was a priority for me. With that criteria in mind, this hotel served my purpose

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location within walking distance of Museum Island and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were not well-cleaned and several toiletries/towels were left empty. But after we told staff about it, they ensured that housekeeping would do a better job.

    Great location within walking distance of Museum Island and other major Berlin attractions. Berlin Friedrichstraße station close by makes it super convenient for travel around Berlin via S Bahn and U Bahn along with long distance trains to other destinations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Vert pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was terrible. My phone indicated it was a strong signal but cuts out and re connects all the time. Impossible to plan a trip with useless internet

    Location was perfect to get around the city to see all main attractions, both on foot and using the nearby metro. Nice and quiet at night with large rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Amelie will do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a faded rose. Adequate, but just. Linoleum flooring? Desk and breakfast nook in separate entrance 1/2 flight down. Building entrance 1/2 flight up...stairs!

    Good location. 10€ cab ride from Hbf, 2 blocks from S bahn. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean. Quiet area. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Tea/coffee/kettle only available until 8pm at night...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea/coffee/kettle only available until 8pm at night was inconvenient. Staff did not go out of their way to explain things - had to ask about wifi and where to boil the kettle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better Wifi not excellent as promised, but unstable with no security Heavy traffic and noise from the street The interior at the room was inconviently placed

    price and location easy access to room at all hours small and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff. Great Location! Bed should be improved!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very noisy in the morning when they collected the rubbish. Internet WIFI din't work. My bed was a single divan with a double mattress on top, half hanging on the side. Not too uncomfortable but not great. Bedlinen was not the right size for the mattress so it was all off in the morning. The room was a bit smelly.

    Great Location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    2.5
    Berlin was fantastic. The room is close to the river for some lovely cafes and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was terrible. The single bed had a double mattress on top. So the first time I sat on the bed to put my socks on I ended up on the floor. The mattress cover sheet to me was a table cloth. That just about reached the 4 corners. The room was cleaned each day but not the floor. As I messed some cake and the crumbs were with me the whole stay. The room was at the rong end of the river as town was a 30min walk.

    It's just an ok cold breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Basic hotel very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very basic nothing luxurious. I thing has to be graded two stars not three. Room was tidy, towels and bed linens clean, but the rest was dusty and some marks on walls and doors. Furniture is dated. No wifi, bit noisy, no iron so I think Booking.com as to update the amenities of the hotel. Basic and boring breakfast. Small rooms if you take a triple is better. No extra pillows.

    Hotel is near the centre of Berlin. Very near the Brandenbourg Gate and other important things to visit. Staff are friendly. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast selection. You can hear everything your neighbours are doing (in my case 2 screaming children) incredibly basic

    Very good location, close to Friedrichstraße and Oranienburger Tor U-Bahn stations

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Third world internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet service is the worst of any hotel I have ever stayed in. 7 passwords in 6 days.spent 7 hours trying to connect and it just kept dropping out. So if you need internet look elsewhere

    good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.5
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was split level with a few steps up to the sleeping area.

    Location was close to Friedrichstrasse Rail, S-Bahn and U-Bahn stations and Spree-side Restaurants and Bars and only a short ride to the Museuminsel, Hackishermarkt and Unter den Linden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay. Breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our stay here. Breakfast was included with plenty of variety. Beds were comfy and room was a good size. No street noise. Very handy to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    The staff were friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The squeaking bed. There was no fridge in the room. The light in the room was poor. There wasn´t enough liquid sоаp.

    The staff were friendly and accommodating. The internet connection (Wi-Fi) was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expected one bedroom with twin beds but it turned out to be two single beds in separate rooms! Standard of comfort more like a hostel than hotel but it was clean and the shower was good and over all it was great value.

    Breakfast included. Excellent location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.3
    A bit grim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff, more than boilef eggs for breakfast

    staff distant, disinterested. limited breakfast options. staff not really interested in communicating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money because of the amazing positioning, within walking distance of city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff had difficulties understanding English. WiFi connection is very slow. Room lacked a small refrigerator or air conditioning.

    The location is very good, close to a main train/subway station (Friedrichstrasse) and within walking distance of all the major attractions. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Loved the room, very cosy and nicely layed out for the small...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom light was very, very dim, and the first bedsheets could have been cleaner. The rest was great though.

    Loved the room, very cosy and nicely layed out for the small space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    The Wifi connection is quite poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi connection is quite poor. There was no complimentary bottle of water (as advertised on the website) in the room. When I asked for some water, one of the staff didn't believe that there was no water and I got the impression that he didn't believe me! He was quite rude. There is one chap with longer hair who was very helpful and obliging. If he was there all the time, I would return!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.7
    Berlin stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi was very irratic one minute its on the next its off.It took along time to load up.The pillows were puff balls and very uncomfortable to sleep on

    The heating system was great and was adjustable.The breakfast was good and there were a few choices for different types.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    5.8
    Not really the best choice !!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff was not really helpful, a bit over price in such a small room. Mattress , cushion , linens are a bit tear and wear. WIFI is a bit slow.

    Location is within reach to local attraction ,shopping area , train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    4.2
    The room was in another building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was in another building. Wifi did not work in the room and you had to ask for and renew the code every few days, for each device, so it was impossible to work there. Bed uncomfortable. Quite good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.1
    One night stay with infant
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was ok for one night but for more than one I think it needs to be better. The breakfast started only at 8 which is late for some people, including me.

    Bathroom was small but spotless clean. And the interior of the room was also clean. Don't let my other comments sway you. It was a great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.9
    Good and cheap hotel nearby Friedrichstrasse railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi sometimes disconnected for several minutes. There was a 25W lighting bulb in the bathroom which was insufficient.

    The check-in procedure was very simple, no additional fees, the room was unexpectedly spacious for two people (however there was one additional single bed without linen). Breakfast in a form of a buffet with simple products in unlimited amount. Tea and coffee available in the evening (5-8pm).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location for my needs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit expensive for that quality, but in general its ok. Very poor internet acssess. The breakfast could be better.

    Perfect location for my needs. Friendly staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    Good location, good people, I'll stay here again after my knee heals
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are next door to reception, and there are staircases up and down in both areas. Usually, this isn't a problem for me, but i injured my knee during this trip and maneuvering was painful. This isn't a good choice for someone with limited mobility.

    The location is terrific- just a few blocks off Friedrichstrasse, near trams and S-bahn and everything Berlin has to offer. The hotel was comfortable enough for a bargain traveler like me. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.7
    Good location, but no internet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was too bad to use, both in the reception area and in the room, which created a lot of inconvenience as many restaurants/cafes in Berlin do not have wifi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.3
    Brilliant Berlin Break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room to make tea/coffee, otherwise it is all positive!

    Great location and easy to get around Berlin with S/U-Bahn station close by. The main purpose of our visit was to attend a David Garrett Concert at the Mercedes-Benz Arena to be combined with a spot of sightseeing (it was my first visit to the city - it won't be the last), and shopping. The Hotel Amelie staff were brilliant and very helpful at all times. Special mention goes to the young man who stayed up until our arrival at around 1 am to give us our keys and sign us in - great service! The twin room was basic yet clean and comfortable with pretty much everything you need for a break away for business or leisure. I would certainly stay in this hotel again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    3.8
    Do not stay at this hotel, ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel misrepresents what they offer: it claims it has wifi in all areas, that is not true, at all; given I was there for business that was an essential part, there was no access to internet in my room. They sell their rooms as having en-suite bathroom, and that is what I booked and was paying for, but they tried to give me a 'shoe box' with no bathroom, it took a lot of time and insistence for them to change it. But most importantly the customer service was absolutely appalling, I have never experienced anything like that, and I travel a lot. When I was trying to politely raise the issue of lack of internet, the staff was not only unhelpful, but very rude and basically insulting, with use of inappropriate language. I am questioning booking.com having this hotel on their website at all, given they are providing a misrepresentation of facilities; and the hotel management should have a hard look at who they are employing and how they train them. I certainly would never consider this hotel again, and I would strongly advise against it to anyone else.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.1
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor had not been cleaned, it had hair on it that wasn't mine. The sink shower and toilet were clean, so bizarre that the floor wasn't. I only came in contact with the front desk staff. They didn't seem to have a great grasp of English, either that or were just rude.

    Breakfast was nice. Room was warm. Shower was hot. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Quaint place in heart of busy Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Controlling (actually reducing) the heat in the room was a bit challenging, however we got around it by opening the windows.

    The location to begin with. Elaina was very accommodating, allowed us to keep our baggage in the room well before check-in time. The price was reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    3.8
    Avoid Hotel Amelie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the surly unhelpful staff nor that the WiFi didn't reach our dark, poorly furnished, room. Trying to check-in online in the cramped space near reception on a smart phone (no computer available for guests) with very slow WiFi was an excruciating experience - then she wanted to charge for any print-out at €0.50 per page. There was very little tourist information or support by this remnant from East Berlin!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Amelie desperate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaflets detailing parking or public transport etc would help the visitor.

    Only its location gave it much credance, Building opposite looked like an ex Stasi jail.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect Location, Absolutely Fine Hotel Overall BUT the Wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately, we've tried everything and the wifi is not working with laptop for whatever reason, it does work on mobile devices but It's pretty slow and unstable

    The staff was cool, the breakfast was completely fine (some bread & orange juice & cafe and you're ready to go), the room was pretty big and clean but more importantly - the location, I think it's amazing! It's literally only 2 min's from the train station...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Affordable place for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was impossible. There was no option for warm watter in the bathroo- either hot or cold.

    Good location, good breakfast, nice neiborhood

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Basic, but very clean, great location and much lower price than other hotels nearby. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Bed (mattres), hotel is near centre of Berlon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise, loud main door

    Bed (mattres), hotel is near centre of Berlon

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    The location was perfect, just 10 min from Brandenburger Tor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was small, the room were amenable.

    The location was perfect, just 10 min from Brandenburger Tor and 1 min from Friedrichsstrasse.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.3
    No air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Terrible lighting in room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    The WiFi was weak signal and my lap top computer kept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was weak signal and my lap top computer kept indicating a security threat and wouldn’t allow a connection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.5
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor wifi

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointing staff at the reception.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    too expencive

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Amelie Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: