Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel AMENITY This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Passauerstrasse 28, Sendling-Westpark, 81369 Munich, Germany

#83 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2823 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    We stayed here one night to our trip to Garda, and visited...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator is not working after 10 pm. Parking might be troublesome.

    We stayed here one night to our trip to Garda, and visited the amazing Munich. The hotel is slightly outside of the old city but with car it was not a problem, I also learned that the subway connection was very near. We stayed without breakfast, so I can't comment on this. The reception was very helpful and helped us to keep our food in their fridge because the fridges at the rooms are very small.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Our stay at Hotel Amenity was short as we passed through Munich and exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not straightforward; this was a stressful event. The hotel is located in an area that at the time we arrived was very busy. We didn’t know where to park initially, as a car was parked in the small driveway in front of the hotel door. We didn’t know to pull into the second space in the driveway and so circled several city blocks without finding a single slot to park on the street. After parking illegally for a few harrowing minutes and talking with the front desk clerk we finally learned of the underground parking garage that the clerk must first access. My advice if driving is to pull onto the sidewalk in front of the hotel even if the driveway is occupied.

    The breakfast was delicious and quite accommodating for our vegetarian diet. The hotel is adjacent to a grocer and bakery, which allowed us to buy fresh food and bread (pretzels, especially) and save a bit of money on food costs relative to eating in a restaurant. The staff is very friendly and fluent in English. The room was clean and cozy. There is a small refrigerator in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely lovely, our new favorite place to stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and quiet room, a tasty welcome gift, great location with lots of restaurants and cafeterias nearby, no problem with parking (you can find a spot within 100m usually)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    All others are fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is too warm in the room, might be uncomfortable when it is hot. When the window is opened, it’s very noisy outside because of the heavy traffic.

    All others are fine

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    I would definitly visit this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing everything was just perfect. I don't have any complain at all. It is simply very good.

    The room was clean and large enough for 4 persons. Excellent breakfast. Would definitely recommend it to everyone. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is just a few minutes from the station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room is quite congested, it is rather like a double room adjusted with an extra bed. Bath tub a little blocked, the water was not leaking properly in the sewage. I am not very fond of hotels that charge all the payment in advance, before even entering in the room, but probably in big international cities like Munich it is a measure of protection, so I can understand that.

    Nice residential area, wide streets with free parking available, quiet, close to the tube station for line U6 that takes you directly to many sightseeing locations without need to change the means of transport, so the hotel is very well placed, even if it is not in the very center. Staff was nice, they provided information and maps and they sell transport tickets at the reception, which is very convenient because they also explain how to use them. The hotel cleans the rooms every day and provides clean towels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Although in the outskirts of Munich you could get to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is (and feels) old. There is no airconditioning in the room which can get unbearable (or noisy when you open the windows)

    Although in the outskirts of Munich you could get to the city centre fairly easily with the underground

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything: great comfort, clean room and perfect service. Exquisite hospitaly by all the staffers. Also very nice and quiet neighbourhood, with easy and fast connection to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    A clean hotel with a very nice bathroom, comfortable beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception closes at 10pm and you have to check in before 9pm - the problem is you find out about this rule only after you make the reservation, which is kind of unfair. Also, no air conditioning.

    A clean hotel with a very nice bathroom, comfortable beds and reception personnel with a great attitude - they filled out the check in forms for us so we wouldn’t have to

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff always with the smile on face and the breakfast...
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    May be some AC in the rooms.

    The staff always with the smile on face and the breakfast are perfect! Also the position it is quite good only seven minutes from the Metro Station. There is also a nice small restaurant 1 minute walking (the owner`s are from Croatia) cheap and with good food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Location & staff were great.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. We were there in July, and it was very hot. They did have a small fan in the room, but it just circulated hot air.

    Location & staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    Not so far from U/S Bahn station so it gives easy access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 24 hours service, so after 10 pm you have to open the front door with your keys and climb the stairs because the elevator is off. Room has no air conditioner so it was really hot on summer even though we open the windows.

    Not so far from U/S Bahn station so it gives easy access to anywhere, a lot of supermarket and coffeshops nearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    3.8
    Carefull when order
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the price for the quality does not match, the is no air conditioning in the room / only ventilator which is quite loud and can not be used for the whole night, even though we have room with backyard window still it was noisy. Poor quality of bed. Personally I would not recommend this hotel if you want to sllep well and have good rest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in Munich
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator does not work after certain hour- just be mindful of this.

    The hotel is well located- close to underground and S-Bahn. The room has plenty of space and nice bathroom. We didn’t try breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Hotel Amenity deserve more guests and I highly recommend to you! :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff there was really nice!! It's really close to all transportation and easy access to facilities like supermarkets, restaurants, parks etc. Excellent! P.S. You can rent kettle at reception, don't be shy to ask! :D

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.2
    Do not use it at this hot summer season because there is no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not use it at this hot summer season because there is no airconditioner worse dirty and smell room will give you a terrible night-over. Drive in your car if you want to do get any damage ( from to closed car next you that cannot be avid by system) to your car from terrible parking lot with 9euro cost per night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little small but still okay.

    We liked the helpfulness of the staff and the convenience of the location. We were directed to places to eat and how to use the metro. The hotel is only a short walk to the metro and a couple of stations from the city centre. We found a great bakery just down the road that we enjoyed for breakfast each morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    It was very clean, new and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning lady came at 8am on a Saturday morning to clean up and woke us up, other than that no issues.

    It was very clean, new and comfortable. Our stay was very nice, I would go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a 5-minute walk from Harras Metro Station (S6 and U7). The hotel is located in a quiet area. The room is spacious, clean. On the pillow I found a gingerbread with dedication from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    fabulous place I highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer bar soap and shampoo separately

    The people there are fabulous. They put a fan in the room which really cools it down. And they open your windows to air it out for you. The breakfast is really nice and a good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    The front desk was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk was extremely helpful. They helped us check in a bit early and held out luggage for a couple hours after our checkout. Everything was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    perfect place for a stay with a friend or a parent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit far, but not too hard to get to

    Reserved street-side room (the cheapest) but were given a court-side room with a great breeze. Great bathroom. Cookie and candies were also nice touches. The restaurant just before you get to the hotel is a nice neighborhood bar/pub with good food! Highly recommended to see the day-to-day interactions between the lady who I think owns the bar and her regulars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Very quite neighborhood and close to the city center by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Very quite neighborhood and close to the city center by car. Nice coffee shops around, supermarket at the corner. Smiling and kind staff, value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The hotel is located just few steps from UBahn and just 4 stations from the city center. Parking on the other side of the street is free and unlimited. It's quite busy, but we were lucky to find a space no problem. What's interesting is that parking on the same side of the street as the hotel is limited to one hour. The room was small, but nice clean and comfortable. Looked like new. Staff was extremely nice and helpfull. Great breakfast. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value to money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed consist from 2 matrasses so that it was not very comfortable to sleep - it likes to sleep on 2 beds, that are close to each other The windows were to the city and summer terrace, that was loud and smells with food The breakfast is quite simple with no choice of no yeast bread, no lactose milk

    It is simple clean cosy and family type hotel, have great location to the public transport (15 minutes to the center)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.6
    Don't expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were awful. The place was in a great "off the beaten path" location we loved. In a real Munich neighborhood, but the pillow, bed and linens were poor.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Quiet area, clean bathroom, and the welcoming cookie was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet area, clean bathroom, and the welcoming cookie was very cute :) Comfortable stay. Amazing breakfast! The lady who worked at the breakfast buffet was superb. (Great attitude, very hard worker, and remembered our coffee preferences!) Staff cleaned our rooms even though we had a two-night stay. That was very nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean, but hot night and with some unpleasant odours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot in May during the night. No air conditioning, just a fan on the floor. Noises from the coridor They asked for advance payment Some unplasant smell (old) Design could be improved. Breakfast 11 euro /kid 6-12 years old

    Helpful staff. Location ok with good connections. Parking space with 9euro/night or free around the hotel. Nice nearby locations for breakfast(bakery) 4-5 at least in 10 minutes walking. Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Genuinely one of the most friendliest places we have ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genuinely one of the most friendliest places we have ever stayed !! The staff are exceptionally helpful at reception helping us get places and what to do while in Munich. The cleaning staff are brilliant also with our room spotless every time we arrived back. We really loved the location it's close to the centre of Munich but just enough out of the city for it to be quiet at night. We also loved the cookie we received when we arrived such a lovely touch. We will definitely be back to Hotel Amenity

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel and location for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, the rooms were very clean and nice. The price is not bad at all, it's in a very nice residential area by the Harás metro stop. Very easy to get to anywhere in the city basically. Staff was nice, just be aware that the front desk closes at night and it is impossible to check in. Definitely recommend it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great location to UB SB Edeka and bakeries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A coffee and tea maker in the room was missing.

    We liked the delicious breakfast because of the fruit and selections of cereal bread choices eggs and the server Natalia was so happy and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Awesome hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awesome hotel. This was my second time staying at this place. Staff is way to friendly. Nice, clean room. It has all we needed for few nights stay. Close to city transportation. Nice and quiet neighborhood. Few stations away from Marienplatz and Odeonsplatz. Will come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Safe & quiet area to stay, would book there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel was easy to get to from the U-train and had many cafes & shops close by for dinning out or groceries. The staff were very accommodating & room was clean. Very sweet welcome note written in the room when we arrived. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great location, 4 minutes walkin from Harras station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, 4 minutes walkin from Harras station. Which is then 10 min direct to the city center. The hotel room is very clean and modern and comfortable and spacious. The staff is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, comfy location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I learned that my car is too big for the hotel's garage by e-mail right after I confirmed booking. Parking place was very important for me. Anyway, hotel staff proposed me another solution, though for extra 5 euros comparing to their price. Moreover, it appeared to be possible to find free parking just along the street. It was very hot in the room. Sun heats the room (street side) from very morning and there's no air conditioner.

    Good value for money. Very friendly and professional staff. They do everything quickly, give good advise as for the local points of interest, transport etc. Though walls and, for example, washbasin had imperfections or cracks, everything was pretty clean. Beds were comfortable, with good mattresses. Size of the beds is OK for people up to 190 cm high and 90 kg weight, maybe more. For our child we had convertible arm-chair/bed - this can accommodate adult as well. There are different shops, cafeteria, good biergarten / restaurant around. Subway - 5-10 minutes walk, bus stops even closer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    If I return to Munich I’d definitely stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much to dislike. Parking on the nearby streets was busy, but it was free and we always found a spot pretty close to the hotel. Not a big deal as long as you don’t mind walking a short distance. Overall, the parking didn’t affect our experience.

    Location was great - far enough from city center to be priced reasonably and convenient to amenities like a grocery store and ATM, yet only a short metro ride away from the heart of the city. Helpful staff service and lovely view outside our 3rd floor room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location near to U-bahn and the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet access was not available late evening, even though wifi was connected.

    Good location near to U-bahn and the old city. Very good breakfast, the lady serving in the kitchen is very kind and friendly. Her fresh orange juice was our morning pleasure. Helpful and friendly reception. Free parking on the other side of the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested for a late check in and the staff waited for us which was unexpected. Since we got few luggages, we are allowed to use the lift although it should be close by 10pm. Lovely hotel and helpful staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    The staff was very friendly and polite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not good cleaned.I was founding hair in the room and in the bad.There was dust almost everywhere,and spider nets.I was with family and the reception closed at 22.00 pm,and guest can't use the elevator and we were on the 4 th floor. They don't have parking place,if you arrive with car you can park if you are lucky in from of the hotel,or you can park for additional 9 euro for night.

    The staff was very friendly and polite! Easy to find hotel,good excess.Good situated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing hosting experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcomed with very nice first impression from Herr Stroebel. He even worned us not to park at hotels parking area with a fee instead parking for free on the street in front of the hotel. Very clean and tidy room with traditional welcome chocolate and haribo candies on the bed as a surprise:) Room and bathroom were large enough. Price/performance index is excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    There was a nice gift on my pillow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think on hot summer days the air condition would be useful. (But this is common in Germany.)

    There was a nice gift on my pillow. (Bavarian gingerbread heart.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    The staf nice and helpful, specially Natasha who spred good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot. The bed small and to hard. Much trafic outside. If you want a room/windows to the backyard you have to pay extra even it was same room.

    The staf nice and helpful, specially Natasha who spred good energi to everybody. Good location. Ok breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice cozy hotel with perfect breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevator is closed from 21.00 to 6.30, so baggage was carried upstairs to the 3 floor by ourselves - it wasn't comfortable. And also it wasn't clear from reservation information what should we do in late check-in (after 21.00).

    Nice cozy hotel, placed in 7 minutes walk from train station Harras (6 train stops to Marienplatz, 4 train stops to Central railway station) in calm district. Breakfast was perfect (orange fresh was included). Personal was very helpful - they navigated me to the bus stop, printed airline tickets, answered all my questions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not close to the city centre.Public transport is widely available, though.

    The breakfast was excellent. Don't forget to book your table, though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    A business stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms key

    Staffs were very patients but a little bit angry about their rule that we didn't obey because they didnt have enough space for breakfast and we we not regular to book a table each day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was good and the breakfast staff were very...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even with the windows closed, the noise from the street was so loud that myself and my family couldn't sleep both nights. The upgrade (at cost) I was offered and accepted before arrival to ensure a quiet room did not happen due to how full the hotel was. Two complaints I made to staff of the situation were not answered. The differentiation between quiet and noisy rooms should be made when booking.

    The breakfast was good and the breakfast staff were very friendly. There were extra touches in the room and when leaving.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Room is well-furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was advertised as double, yet it was furnished as twin - two single beds pushed together. We had to request extra mattress on top to make it function as double.

    Room is well-furnished. warm and had a nice view from the window. Good option, when you intend to spend most of the time exploring the city, not just chilling in your room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    30% overpriced hotel on noisy busy road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no ventilation in rooms. Do If you open window to ventilate room, it's not possible to sleep. Distance between 2 connected beds is 10cm, they call it King size bed.

    Reception offers 2 free drinks in minibar if you pay cash

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Thanks! Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Girl on reception was extremely kind and helpful. We stayed only 1 night, she sold us a group metro ticket, gave valuable recommendations where to go in a city and explained all details. In general the hotel is cozy and clean, you have everything you need in your room and location is great: 5 min to the nearest metro station and only 10 minutes by metro to the center. Also you can find a place for free parking very nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for a short stay in Munich
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could be a water boiler in the room.

    The room was new and clean, but not too large. The bed was comfortable. The shelves in the bathroom were very practical. The U-bahn station is about 500 m away. We didn't buy the breakfast, but there are plenty of breakfast and shopping options in the neighborhood. Good place for a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent overall experience. Would absolutley stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredibly friendly staff and effortless check-in. The room was very nice and they even gave us some welcome snacks which was a great touch. The walk to the underground is very nice and easy as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Superb hospitality, welcoming, friendly, good value for the money. Keep it up ! Thanks.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were super friendly and helpful and welcoming. Two thumbs up ! Thank you ! Plus great value for the money. Who could ask for anything more ? :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, the staff are quite friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed is made from 2 single beds, so there is a gap in your bed. It is not comfortable for couples

    Very clean, the staff are quite friendly. I would like the welcome cake and fresh orange juice for breakfast. Near by the metro and bus station, you just take 10 minites to get to city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Not the newest but solid quality for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not the most comfortable, because the gap between the two mattresses was too wide.

    Good connection to public transport. Easy free of charge parking in the streets. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff were very kind, helpful, and attentive. The room was very comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay here on our next return trip to Munich!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Would like to come back again someday and can absolutely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was too warm, even if all heatings were shut down - unfortunately a common problem in hotels.

    Flexibility for checkout time. WiFi fast, stable and everywhere available. Very friendly and professional stuff. Room was towards the main street but very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lovely cosy hotel in Munich. The room was big and spacious with lovely colour. The reception manager was so helpful and recommended us awesome restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    I traveled with my friend in Munich, Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I traveled with my friend in Munich, Germany. I had a lot of concerns about changing accommodation quickly, but I experienced great kindness and good facilities compared to the price. We delivered the right service, and we were surprised at the variety of choices available. Traffic, location and facilities are good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Value for money! Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to u-bahn and s-bahn. Easy to travel around from there. Excellent, thoughfull staff. Great value for money!!! It really exceeded our expectations. Good breakfast. Near a Rossmann and a market. Great restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall great stay, great location highly recommended to anyone who wants a trip to Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfy for triple room just a fold out bed for third person. Shower was broke not good for the two people over 6ft.

    Check in was superb. It was a great location, travel very close to underground station about 4 stops away from main central.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Staff was extremely helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the Booking confirmation showed the maximum check in time was 10 pm, we received an email after booking informing us that the latest check in time was 9 pm. This made us rush to arrive, but staff was extremely welcoming and helpful nevertheless. Would definitely recommend it.

    Staff was extremely helpful and polite. The location is great, very close to subway station. The room is comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an unpleasant surprise that there were two mattresses on the bed , which was really uncomfortable as basically the bed is devided into 2.

    Pretty clean, nice wi-fi connection. There are plenty of stores and cafes close to it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Like the blue color of the room, the nice staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They keep trying selling the breakfast which is quite expensive 11€ ( multiple emails, reminder, also when the check in). Parking is quite expensive 9€, we then parked in a spot they gave us but it seems to be on top of the septic tank, so our car smelled a bit stinky when we picked it up. No elevator after 10pm, was hard for my parents with bad knees and they arranged us on the 4 floor

    Like the staff there, really friendly. Also like the cookies they gave us in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of noise from the other rooms and hallway

    Beautiful room, much bigger than on the pictures Warm welcome Easy to find Free parking a few streets away No noise from the streets due to very good windows. We would stay here again. The price is good. There is a metro close by and in 10min you are in the center of munich. So location is good. Also lots of free parking spaces in the area/streets around the hotel. The staff was so friendly! Really happy with this stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    comfy hotel in outer Muncich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really

    breakfast was pretty good. they got all the things needed, it was satisfying free wifi wasn't too much hassle and was quite fast room and bathroom was very clean price was okay considering it was ISPO show period overall I would say it was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower tray was a bit slow at draining water.

    Subway station is just a 5 minute walk which was great. The room was clean, spacious and quiet. Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot really remember if they changed the towels on a daily basis. That doesn't bother me but if it does to you, do confirm with the hotel. Pillows are a little soft.

    The place is a short walk from the train station which is perfect given that it is outside the city center but this makes it so much more affordable. It is also very quiet and peaceful at night if you are looking for a good nights rest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though we arrived after check-in time the room wasn’t ready yet, so we had to wait.

    Overall it was a great experience. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We appreciated the details, like welcoming candies inside the room. The location is not very central, but there are some supermarkets and shops nearby, an underground is in a walking distance too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Staff is friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street lights: when it is night, it may be a bit dark to walk.

    Staff is friendly and very helpful. Shower is GREAT - as well as bathroom. Room was spacious (we were three people, and all our luggage and belongings fit perfectly!), beds comfortable and bedsheets and towels clean. Transportation is a 5-min-walk (S-Bahn, U-Bahn and bus) and there is a supermarket very close, too. Great place to stay - I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Everything was just amazing, and literally it was the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just amazing, and literally it was the best service I’ve ever had in Europe so far. What else? Beds comfy, stylish interior, lots complimentary stuff and the most important thing for us was an ability to check in earlier - actually in the morning. I’d also like to thank all the receptionists and Tobias personally.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    I liked the Lebkuchenherz and the candies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might have been good to have had more than one key for three of us.

    I liked the Lebkuchenherz and the candies. The check in was easy. The room was nice, big and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    Outdated but okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated. Uncomfortably old. Enquired about upgrade hoping to improve the room as we booked for 4 nights, then were told we actually had the upgraded room. Bathroom smelt like cigarettes at times. Breakfast was not worth the money, a number of cafes on the street to grab something for breakfast. Also didn’t realize how far out of the city the hotel was

    Staff were friendly and helpful, and provided a free upgrade upon check in. Reasonably close to train station. Supermarket on same street, and laundry across the road Liked the packet of Lollies!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Optional position, especially if you come from the south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much light in the morning.

    Optional position, especially if you come from the south. It is very close to an exit of the Mittler Ring yet in a nice area, very close to the metro and only few stops away from Marienplatz. The staff was very kind and accommodating. The structure itself is not pretentious but offers everything you need. No luxury but good efficient staff and nice place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, easy to access location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * Curtains could be thicker (e.g. black out curtains) so that it doesn't get too bright early in the morning. * For a check-out time of 11am, cleaning staff start quite early in the morning (from around 9am), so remember to put the "do not disturb" sign on the door if you prefer to sleep in or shower in the morning. Other than that, I thought everything else was fine.

    * Location - close to Harras station (on S7 and U6 lines), although when I arrived in Munich, it was late in the evening, so took taxi from Munich airport (approx. EUR 82.10). Near the hotel is an Esso (petrol station and convenience store with cafe) and Lidl, so it is quite convenient. * Check-in - after hours check-in was easy and the instructions from the hotel was very clear. * Staff - very friendly and helpful. For example, I had a question about recycling which they very happily and helpfully answered. * Breakfast - buffet style, with hot (bacon, sausages, eggs) and continental style breakfast. Staff also served fresh orange juice and coffee/tea. * Facilities - twin room had two single beds, bedside tables, bedside lamps, desk, chair, single seat sofa, flat screen TV, wardrobe, fridge, sufficient radiators for heating; bathroom/toilet had shower unit, hairdryer, soap/shampoo provided. Wifi available (but required room-specific log-in and only limited number of devices can connect using that log-in). * Lift - the hotel has a lift, but may only be used whilst reception is open. * Snacks - every day, staff left snacks in our hotel room - ginger bread, gummy and chocolate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Good trip in Munchen in a very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The room was very cozy and clean, the bathroom very clean with everything we need for a short or long trip. The room have a radiator and it was warm during the stay there. The staff was very friendly, the hotel looks very nice and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: