Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Ascot Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hohenzollernring 95-97, Neustadt Nord, 50672 Cologne, Germany

#145 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 482 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.6
    👍🏻👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit far from main city.

    When we arrived at hotel, the hotel staff (man) was super nice. He Explained us really well about our questions and trying to find the BeSt room for us. (We had one child and two huge luggages). He wanted to make sure we don’t have to move too much around with our huge bags. He helped us carried our bags and bring us extra towels and blankets very fast for our child as well. Bed was very comfortable and clean as he explained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    5.0
    great location but hotel is VERY dated and run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the air con doesn't work well in the rooms, rooms are very dated and not like the pics at all. hotel is very basic and dated.

    The location of this hotel is perfect, very central

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    BIRTHDAY/Gay Pride weekend in a great hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No mini bar or phone in the room.

    A very nice hotel. Easy check-in and approachable staff. It was my birthday so the hotel treated me to chocolates , fruit and a very welcoming greetings card. Will definitely stay here each time I am in Cologne.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.5
    Good location nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very disappointing, very little of everything available, no bread for toast, poor choice of fruit and what there was was sparse, not worth paying extra for

    Room was large good towels, staff at check in very friendly, very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.1
    Staff and Service were very welcoming and friendly.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even I could get an upgrade it was pretty noisy in my room from the street. Nevertheless it was quite and calm inside the Hotel building.

    Staff and Service were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet access was deemed by our devices as unsafe, but it worked just fine.

    Great breakfast selection! The staff was really friendly and the beds incredibly comfortable! Located near a lot of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.1
    Convenient and stylish but unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were unhelpful, mistrusting and even rude. Upon arrival my girlfriend needed the restrooms, only to be challenged by the manager (?) in the stairwell, who assumed she was not a guest. Same thing in the morning, I came down the stairs and a staff member asked me "if she could help me". Having agreed a slightly later check-out, the cleaner had a go at us for having overstayed our welcome. Really bad vibes in this place, in contrast to the lovely interior.

    The room was spacious and nicely decorated, soundproofing to the (noisy) main road was superb. Black-out curtains did a great job.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is very good. The windows seem to be noiseproofed, becausemy room was to the main street and I could hardly hear anything. Overall my experience was great, everything I needed for a short business-trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.1
    On good location quite near old city center.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You don't get the room that is showed when you do a reservation. It is older one which isn't yet renovated i guess.

    On good location quite near old city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    7.5
    After all, it was fine, if they fix the shower problem it would be great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room I was staying had a little problem. There wasn't enough hot water in the shower. It was warm.

    Customer service was great, the staff was really friendly. Location is great, 3 min walk to the station. 2 stops from Koln hbf.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    6.3
    Not a 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is not a 4 stars, this is an old 3 stars that needs to be renovated. The room was really old, cleaning was far from good. Building is surrounded by night clubs. What is funny, they want guests to write a positive review and send them a link. Then you get a gift at the reception :)

    Good bed and pillows, pretty central and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    8.8
    Good location, Good atmosphere but less facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities , there was nothing in refrigerator.no mashine for boiling water for tea.no iron. The heating system was fix completely.

    The atmosphere was really good. I love their staff and their attention. Design of rooms were really good and classic as i feel i am in family home.the location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, great restaurants and cafes nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel may have free WiFi but they don't go out of their way to give you the access information. It would be better if they offered this to you when you check in. The bathroom was acceptable but a bit dated, and the shower pressure was so extreme that it was almost painful. If this were adjusted slightly then it would be perfect.

    Location is excellent, very close to the Friesenplatz U-Bahn station, which is only two stops from the main train station/cathedral. Lots of restaurants and cafes nearby (go to Cafe Bauturm on Aachenerstrasse for the best breakfast in the nicest ambiance!) You can walk to almost anywhere from the hotel -- it's a 20-25 minute walk through the Altstadt to the cathedral, for example. The staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English. The complimentary coffee in the rooms is excellent. The room we had (number 106) was spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    5.0
    The big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My friend how was in the hotel next door. He com to pick me up. He was 45minuts in my room and they sharge 20€ more. Just for enter my room??? The way how they speak to costumers with the night shift is not really ok!! And we had 2 mouses in the room.

    The big room. 104

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel close to the centre, excellent beds and cleaning service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel definitely needs renovation, one light in out bathroom was not working properly and the wallpaper was coming off. The staff during out check in was not really friendly, we didn't really feel welcome.

    The cleanliness was on the top level! Everything was shining. The beds are really comfortable and we really loved that the room was big. We were traveling by car and it was great that the hotel provided us with a really cheap parking close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    8.8
    8/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked the baby bed. Room was good. Location and staff was good too. Just the water pressure in the bathroom(shower) was not enough, we had a small problem while taking shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    10
    Perfect location, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Be aware that The Ascot is positioned on one of the city's main streets. Although it makes the hotel FANTASTIC in terms of location, I can understand why light sleepers might not want a front-facing room. However, I had no problems with it and enjoyed the view!

    I had no problems--the room was clean, the WiFi worked well, the staff spoke excellent English so I had no trouble at check-in or check-out, and they even provided a complimentary toothbrush/toothpaste set for me when I forgot mine. I think the best part of The Ascot is the location though--it was a 15 minute walk (or less) to all of the tourist spots I visited, and surrounded by a great variety of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast is value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have a room at level 3, but had to take a lift to level 4, cross over to another building with 2 flights of staircase. This is unexpected!

    The breakfast is value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    5.0
    Not as English as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rubbish pillows and towels and no spares. Very dark room and only coffee available. The bathroom was very dated and overlooked and the curtains didnt close properly. Generally not a 4 star experience really.

    The staff were helpful and the ability to park the car after we checked out was very handy but I felt the €20 charge was a bit cheeky especially as no one else was needing the space.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2017

    6.7
    Position-wise is excellent being next to the Metro.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pictures are misleading. Not as good as it looks. Shower is inside bath, not so comfortable.

    Position-wise is excellent being next to the Metro. Overall, rooms are big enough and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2017

    6.3
    quick trip for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not that new and pictures are not that realistic rooms are all right, nothing great

    the hotel is along a main street with lots of bars and restaurant, close and next to a U (underground station) so handy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2016

    10
    Sweet Neat and Petite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing because we didn't find anything that we didn't like.

    This small hotel was very nice in every way. The staff on arrival was very friendly in greeting us and informative to getting around Cologne. The room was clean, warm and comfortable and the breakfast was great with a very attentive gentleman looking after us. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff when we asked for information. The decor was very nice and the carpet throughout the hotel was a gorgeous tartan. We would stay at The Ascot Hotel again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2016

    4.6
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is overpriced and dirty. The building is outdated. Pieces of forniture of the shower were falling down. The young man at the reception was not nice. No WIFI. The room wasn't easy to find, it's quiet a labyrinth.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    3.8
    That's not a 4 stars hotel!! Come on!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horrible How The rooms Are distributed..It looks a labyrinth. The rooms 205 Have The Windows in front to different discos and he week end there's music till 06h00...fantastic !! My hot water was finished in The middle Of my shower on The morning and I had no wifi with My cell phone on The night...But in The reception,they recommended me get The signal there,because Is Where The modem Is,and go To My room without use The elevador because i could lose The signal ...It Is not fantastic !!! That's What you expect when You book a 4 stars hotel !!! B R A V O !!!

    With difference ..The breakfast Is The only good things

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly especially the older gentlemen on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Advert on booking.com indicated a pool but on arrival found out that pool was part of a leisure club round corner and usually came as part of a package. Very disappointing as I don't recall there being anything on site to mention this.

    Staff were very friendly especially the older gentlemen on reception in evening. Hotel is positioned well for bars etc and short walk to cathedral and river

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2016

    8.8
    Half of this hotel is in an old building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My colleague complained her room was affected by street noise from the nightclubs in the area. But my room was not affected by that.

    Half of this hotel is in an old building. The other half in a new building, so please check the details of where your room is! Room 408 is actually on the sixth floor...but this is listed in the lift. Staff were all very kind and helpful. Breakfast was great. The U bahn station (metro) was 200 metres away. Station Friezenplatz. The cathedral (Dom) is a fifteen minute walk away. A nice Italian restaurant half way from hotel to the Domplatz.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    7.9
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionist did not explain how to use the wifi or the access to the spa/sauna/gym.

    The breakfast was very good. The personnel explained very thorouhgly all the items included in the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.5
    A lovely hotel in a good part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice hotel in a great location next to the entertainment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff, clean and quiet, great location with lots of...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No refrigerator in single room

    Helpful staff, clean and quiet, great location with lots of kiosks and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little disappointed the gym wasn’t open all the time

    Staff were super friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Everything about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.3
    Rooms are of good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to get my sink unblocked. one of my rooms bathroom lock did not work properly

    Rooms are of good size. very friendly staff. location was goo too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    6.7
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    4.2
    Bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncooperative staff. Noise day from neighboring building & night from club in ground floor.

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    8.3
    super-enthousiast staff on the reception .
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    super-enthousiast staff on the reception ... , Breakfest-egs in b&b-style :p

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Empty mini bar. Night club nearby

    Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    8.8
    nice friendly hotel ,great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms to the main road can be noisy

    Breakfast is great and excellent value

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room too hot and shower a dribble.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were quite out dated

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    6.7
    The apartment is nice as architecture.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that the heat was closed and that we received no information when we asked details how to turn it on.

    The apartment is nice as architecture.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and modern hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a bit expensive but good. No liquid bath gel for some reasons.

    Clean, comfortable. Loved the English modern theme for the decor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    3.3
    Only bed is ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty, worn

    Only bed is ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    9.2
    WiFi is a little slow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi is a little slow

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    5.4
    Low end of the 4 star properties. I wouldn't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nightclub noise from outside. Decor and furnishings were worn and in need of a refurbishment. Shower leaked water all over the floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.5
    Room door
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For some reason, the room door was making some noise in the middle of the night.

    Spacious room near the tourist attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    Great place in cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    super friendly staff, accommodated us for late checkout until 2pm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    8.3
    Weekend in cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit poor breakfast

    Nice big room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    10
    Great reception team
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great reception team

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    9.2
    We like it
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Just near the disco where we go out 👍🏼

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    6.3
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast and room was like a grave

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    2.5
    Staff with terrible attitude.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff with terrible attitude.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    7.5
    LOcation is perfect if you want to party
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    LOcation is perfect if you want to party

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2017

    7.9
    The staff were great especially in the breakfast hall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Change the Carpeting - its soooooooooo old

    The staff were great especially in the breakfast hall

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    7.5
    Ideal for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Information about parking - key required collection from hotel first

    Friendy and helpful staff Car parking Lovely large bedroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2017

    6.7
    Need a renovation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need a renovation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    6.3
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not clean. Pillows were uncomfortable

    Location of the hotel was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2016

    6.3
    Very spacious room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice breakfast but should not charge a child same price wz adult

    Very spacious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    3.3
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff had no clue of what they were doing. Outdated hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice hotel! Clean and amazing breakfast 😁

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    6.3
    Noise in room 108 from buzzer impossible to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise in room 108 from buzzer impossible to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    8.8
    Would visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charming hotel - attractive room with balcony situated on lovely tree-lined street

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    7.9
    Fantastic location- close to everywhere, lots of local pubs...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Asked twice over 7 nights to fix the aircon but noone bothered to do anything. That was upsetting

    Fantastic location- close to everywhere, lots of local pubs and restaurants. Standard average, gym OK as for hotel gym, but the description says SPA?? There is no SPA, not even a swimmingpool. Lived there for 7 nights and the aircon was broken (very hot period; even 26 deg C). The staff ignored me both times when I requested to fix it and didn't offer another room or any compensation which was a massive disadvantage. Good breakfasts. Generally if you are lucky that everything works in your room, you'll be rather happy.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    9.6
    The staff was ever so friendly and helpful, the room very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing!

    The staff was ever so friendly and helpful, the room very beautifully decorated and the bedding comfortable. They graciously gave me a private kettle and a cup to make tea in my room when I asked for it. The sauna area was as good as it comes. I didn't use the gym but the equipment seemed awesome.

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2016

    10
    Great location, perfect breakfast included and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpet in the room, better replace it by something else then carpet.

    Great location, perfect breakfast included and friendly staff. Spacious room and perfect bathroom.

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2015

    3.8
    Horrible stay, with staff that doesn't care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Horrible stay, with staff that doesn't care. Noise fro local clubs made it impossible to sleep, Internet was intermittent at best, and TV in one of our rooms didn't work. Complaints to staff resulted in no action or concern, only excuses. Worst hotel in my years of travel around the world.

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2015

    6.7
    Good location to city and lots of restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The accommodation was fairly typical city type. Fairly ok. Shower room was very small and didn't work at all well.

    Good location to city and lots of restaurants nearby

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2015

    7.1
    The breakfast was very good and the hotel staff always...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The hotel is comfortable but overall feels very old and gives a decadent impression. Even though it is comfortable it just not feel to have enough value for money.

    The breakfast was very good and the hotel staff always willing to help. The public parking nearby is very handy. I also appreciated access to the gym room in the hotel basement.

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2015

    8.8
    Although the hotel is slightly out of the city centre there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Although the hotel is slightly out of the city centre there is a U-Bahn stop just down the street which takes you to the centre in a few minutes. There are also many bars and restaurants nearby. I have stayed in the hotel a few times, most recently in September, and the staff have always been very helpful

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2015

    6.7
    Friendliness of reception staff, cleanliness of room,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The single room I booked was tucked away somewhere high in a dodgy corner of the hotel.

    Friendliness of reception staff, cleanliness of room, location.

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2015

    10
    Staff very friendly and nice to chat with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff very friendly and nice to chat with. Breakfast was great (mainly because I love smoked salmon and had loads of it). Rooms were big, comfortable and clean. Located right by the metro so it's easy to travel anywhere.

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nightclub opposite with noise until 4am. Busy road, so often noisy groups of people walking by. No tea or coffee in room. As I was on crutches, this meant a trip downstairs to pay for a cup of coffee.

    The hotel is very pleasant...I was given an upgraded room for no charge. Rooms are big with the usual amenities. Staff are very friendly. Location is fairly central. Parking available in opposite tief garage

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2015

    7.5
    young friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    hotel needs some renovation....looks like they are working on this ....even in winter a city garden should look attractive....keep up the good work :-) or get a specialist for some help ;-)

    young friendly staff....good breakfast...

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    9.6
    location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    good price & quality

    location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2016

    7.9
    Single room is a good size
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No restaurant

    Single room is a good size

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2016

    9.2
    The croissants were absolutely delicious!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No kettle in the room.

    The croissants were absolutely delicious! And the room incredibly quiet. I slept very well.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Ascot Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: