Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Hafen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Uferstrasse 3, 56812 Cochem, Germany

#19 of 32 hotels in Cochem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent position right by Moselle River.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very hot when we stayed here so a fan in the room would have been welcomed.

    Excellent position right by Moselle River. Great breakfast . Cake stand brought out with lots of cheeses and ham to choose from,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    We loved the location of the hotel and the view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a couple of staff rude, abrupt and abrasive. Others very helpful. The hotel Entrance and Location of Reception desk unclear/confusing. We didn't like being "checked in" amongst diners in the middle of a restaurant.

    We loved the location of the hotel and the view from the room. The room was a good size and comfortable. The restaurant served excellent food and had a good wine list however the staffs knowledge of wine could be improved.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location alongside the river,by the bridge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location alongside the river,by the bridge,opposite the town.Five minute walk over the bridge into the town.Parking was limited but the owner was very helpfulll and we parked for two nights.Large room overlooking the river.Very good restaurant to the front of the hotel with good menu,Ate there both nights. Breakfast was good with fresh food served at the table. A minor niggle would be a lack of trust by the owner,given that he had our credit card details for the booking,we had to pay for the room for both nights on arrival and every drink and meal as we had them-no tab.Not an issue but unusual.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect cosy hotel with the best view in town and lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner which can get a little warm and uncomfortable during the day. The patio lights were automatic and remained on till midnight.

    The view of the river, bank and castle were simply spectacular! The room was very comfortable and the service was prompt and extremely pleasant. We had a perfect time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful views and very good restaurant, room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is helpful but not particularly friendly. Carpet in room needs updated. Otherwise fantastic.

    Wonderful balcony with perfect view of the river, town and castle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Perfect stay and wht best view you will ever have of Cochem Castle ,, beautiful ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything ..

    The very kind welcome by the blonde lady and allocation of a lovely room to celebrate my birthday !! The view from the room was just amazing ..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Will return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small bath area

    The room and bath area were on the small side however, clean. We had a great view from balcony and restaurant patio area, especially a view of the castle to the west. The food at hotel is very good and the service is fantastic. All hotel employees were beyond helpful really enjoyed our stay, looking forward to next stay in Hotel am Hafen- Cochem

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Great views, good food, and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At night, the noise from the nearby bridge and the pubs across the river were a bit loud - but tolerable.

    The views from the balcony room were worth the extra money. The food and wine at the restaurant were excellent. I could have sat on the patio at the restaurant all day long and been happy - but there is so much to see and do in the area. The staff also handled a confused American with lots of patience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Cochem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room with great view of the river. Massive bathroom with excellent shower. Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no lift

    view across the river from both the terrace and room balcony superb

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave

    What a beautiful hotel, staff is great. Beautiful patio and the food is excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: