Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ammerland garni This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Flutstr. 274, 26388 Voslapp, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Voslapp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 353 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is walking distance to restaurants, a bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too soft and the room was very hot, no air con. We had the room at the front on the main road so it was noisy and the curtains let a lot of light in. We also booked 2 rooms and were placed at opposite ends of the place and on different floors which made things difficult as we had shared luggage. .

    The hotel is walking distance to restaurants, a bar and bakery. The Greek restaurant nearby was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Superb as always
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a pleasure to return to this excellent hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and also quite large. The staff and owner are superb. The breakfast is excellent value for money. The village of Voslapp is a great location, with many bars and restaurants close by. The locals are all very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for a short stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The room was too warm at night - Bed and pillow were a little bit uncomfortable - Next to the main road, so noise was a little bit problem

    + Close to a few restaurants and cafes + Shopping mall not too far away + A fridge in the room + Nice staff + The room was basic, but functional. Worked very well for 2 nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.6
    Great Value and and Enjoyable Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect as always. Very comfortable beds and nice breakfast. Super staff. Free parking. There are also good bars and restaurants in the village. Perfect for a business trip

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Super Hotel and Great Value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great as usual. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is very good and the owner is the perfect host. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    Super Super Super
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great room, with very comfortable bed.The staff are fantastic and the breakfast is wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    10
    Absolutely everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Absolutely everything. 5 star all the way. just arrived in country and have not learned the German language yet and I was so surprised by their friendliest nature and expertise in the English language plus the Hotel prices were the lowest around and what a bargain plus best of all the fresh Seafood dishes that I have never experienced in my life and I am from all over Alaska ! Alaska cant touch in flavor and technique in the fresh Seafood Dept hands down lol. and German sausages and German foods, these professionals make the best salads and best breads and scrambled eggs and all the cheeses and foods that you have ever tried in your life plus the wide assortment of specialty dishes there for your choosing all hand made fresh daily. I just cant tell you enough plus they are the absolutely friendliest people you will ever meet in your life ! All I can tell you is you just tell them Bruce from Alaska said this. You need to take me up on this trust me. I am a senior citizen and this is the first time in my life I have ever experienced anything like this in my life time because of their hospitality I am going out of my way to go back many times. I know we will be friends for life ! I'm telling you, This couple rolls out the Red Carpet for you ! and its not to make a dollar or a Euro Its from their Hearts. You will see. Bruce Flint from Seldovia Alaska

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    9.2
    It was all good, with rooms and so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all good, with rooms and so... The most I liked was breakfast and so lovely ambient inside. The personal so kind too, they helped me when I needed a medical help. I will definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    All requests for extras were answered - extra pillows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is Hotspot not the Hotel wifi which meant limited usage and sometimes no connect. You really need a car to get to anything of interest as the hotel is on a busy main road with a lot of early morning road noise,

    All requests for extras were answered - extra pillows -change of bedding - lack of breakfast food refilled when asked for.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    10
    Like always all was super.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Like always all was super.Friendly personal,room clean the bigest compliment for breakfast all fresh.Big plus that hotel is the near freeway.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.5
    Is clean and cosy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wi fi is a headache, you need to log in every 30 mins

    Is clean and cosy

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Friendly personal,nice services TOP breakfast.
    • Couple

    Friendly personal,nice services TOP breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.3
    Rooms breakfast and it's clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi.. every 30 mins you need to log in if you want Internet

    Rooms breakfast and it's clean

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: