Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel An den Bleichen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

An den Bleichen 45, 18435 Stralsund, Germany

#10 of 26 hotels in Stralsund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 669 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Clean and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stingy with toiletries. One tiny bar of soap for two people for three days plus small envelopes of shampoo. WiFi dropped occasionally. No laundry service available...referred to laundry across town.

    Quiet, clean, pleasant staff. Ample choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    August 2018 stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    A lovely hotel to stay, large rooms, with very good facilities and an excellent breakfast. Would highly recommend for visiting Stralsund and Rugen areas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice and quiet outside the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a good selection of food on offer for breakfast, but on the first day we arrived too late (one hour before breakfast closed) to enjoy it fully, since the staff did not replenish the supply of food items. There was no egg, for instance. The day after we got up earlier :)

    We chose this hotel because of the location outside the centre of Stralsund, and it was perfect. It is surrounded by greenery, with many places to sit and relax or enjoy a beer, in a quiet neighborhood near a lake. There are many good restaurants within walking distance (1-1.5 kilometres). Because of the greenery, the rooms were not uncomfortably hot despite the very warm July weather.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, nice breakfast, fine bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slanted walls in the room where you bang your head when you get out of bed. No reading light (lamps from DDR time and with painted bulps), only hot shower when nobody else is showering. Perfume sprayed in the room that stank so that we had to sleep with open windows (and mosquitos).

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast, fine bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    A quiet, nice place, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    25 minutes walking distance to the city centre (I know, they cannot change this, but one has to bear this in mind when booking the hotel)

    good breakfast buffet cosy atmosphere very quiet environment friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Good budget Hotel, recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much really, found that most things were good at this Hotel, it was a shame the weather was so cold for early May though.

    Liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and especially Carol at the reception who helped us with our online boarding passes. The location is good, very quiet area, only a 15 minute walk to the Old Town and shops and not far from the major shopping centre. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.1
    A 1-night stop-over in Strasldund
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Equipement and furniture are rather basic. There is only one opportunity to make a first good impression... and they missed it (staff at the reception) hopefully compensated by the personal at breakfast. Wifi connection is good... but not practical : many disconnects (especially when using VPN) and you need a different codes for each device (why ?!)

    Easy parking (on the private parking or in the street) and good location: Old Market is just a 15-min walk away from the hotel. Breakfast was OK (variety of bread). Extended number of channels on TV. Very good wifi signal in the bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet Good breakfast Nice restaurang close

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay, and would definitely use this hotel again if we are in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely, peaceful garden to sit in. Staff very helpful. Excellent breakfast. We had a very nice room with balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    good quiet area , and feels safe
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good quiet area , and feels safe hotel also have beautiful garden and good breakfast,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice and clean and well working WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean and well working WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.7
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor WiFi signal that meant it was difficult to use most of the time. Not enough space in the breakfast room when the hotel was very busy

    Staff were friendly. Comfortable, clean and quiet room with balcony and a garden view

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. It helps a lot if you can speak the language, English competence is not strong with some of the older staff members. But I am certain they would have made sure that somone would interpret. There were at least two dogs in the house during the 5 days we stayed there. Luckily we are not allergic to dogs.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    3.8
    Like all hotels in Germany, it was clean and everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For someone who relies on trains for travel, the hotel was situated a long way from the Bahnhof. However, there were 2 big negatives for me. The first was the curtains. They allowed the light to flood through the room once the sun got up, and as it was the middle of summer, this meant the room was fully lit up by about 5am every morning. I prefer a dark room. The second negative related to the fact that one of the tables in the garden which the guests were allowed to use in the morning to have breakfast was very close to the window of my room. People who used that table could see into my room, so I had to keep the curtains closed during that time. In addition, you obviously could the whole conversation between the guests. In the morning, I prefer a bit of piece and quiet. However, I do understand that this type of facility in the morning does appeal to people who enjoy towns beginning with the prefix Bad as these places have particular characteristics.

    Like all hotels in Germany, it was clean and everything worked without any problem.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    Quiet location, beautiful hotel, free parking and easy walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Quiet location, beautiful hotel, free parking and easy walk to the city.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    7.9
    A very nice place with a good staff and a exellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no fire alarms on our room or in the corridor. The toilet was very small.

    A very nice place with a good staff and a exellent breakfast.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: