Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorint An den Thermen Freiburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

An den Heilquellen 8, 79111 Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany

#27 of 56 hotels in Freiburg im Breisgau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1382 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    a smart confortable, hottel if a little impersonal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A discount against the cost of using the baths which was 13.5 Euro pp would have been good

    The hotel is very geared to the use of the Thermal Baths, it is German Clean and efficient if expensive and a slightly cool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    I WILL WRITE TO DORINT HEAD OFFICE TO COMPLAIN ABOUT MISLEADING MARKETING REF THE POOL - VERY POOR
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    PUBLICITY PHOTOS OF HOTEL ARE A BIG CON - SHOWS A HUGE SWIMMING POOL WHICH WE SPECIALLY BOOKED FOR - TURNS OUT IT WAS THE POOL FOE THE PUBLIC SPA NEXT DOOR AND NOT IN THE DORINT - HUGE DISAPPOINTNENT

    STAFF VERY NICE , BREAKFAST TYPICALLY GERMAN - I.E GOOD

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    great location, lovely staff but no aircon meant no sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we visuited on a very hot weekend. The hotel , or at least the rooms we were in, had no air conditioning and were way too hot. Fans are not sufficient.

    Excellent location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice and quiet resort hotel on the outskirts of Freiburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air in the room, just a table top fan - quite warm Minimalist pillows - they did have a “pillow” menu but we got to our room too late to change them

    Great location, lovely terrace for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Discovering the magic gate to the Black Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was too warm, even if we left the window open most of the day. As a result, we found it a bit difficult to sleep in the night even without duvet! Regarding food service, we found the hotel rules extremely rigid for night meals and the staff not flexible at all. The first night (Friday) we arrived at 8:58pm and we could only order the reduced menu for dinner as kitchen only could offer the full menu until 9pm. But at least we could choose from a limited range of options. However, on the next day we spent the evening at the spa and could only arrive at 21:25 and they told us that asking for a hot dish was "too much" as the kitchen was about to close and they could only offer us two mixed salads. As there are no other options around, we accepted. We understand Germans and northern european people eat earlier than us, but you would expect from an international hotel at least to have some basic dishes ready for night time, also for the case of families such as sandwiches or french omelettes... Otherwise you will starve until the breakfast. However, we would like to praise the warm attention and politeness of the Italian maitre in the restaurant called Lorenzo, a true professional.

    My mum and I had a pleasant stay at this property close to Freiburg city and excellently located in a charming and unbeatable location right in the nature as it is at the doorstep of a wonderful forest where I enjoyed my morning run trails. It is easy to reach both by car as it has also a famous thermal resort just besides. It is a family friendly hotel and we met many retired people under treatment as it has a direct access to the therapy clinic and pools from the hotel. I found the hotel exactly as I expected from the pictures in Booking.com. I loved its architecture as it is non intrusive and integrated in the nature surroundings, also being respectful with the environment. I like that they had a line of ecologic bath toiletries and products. Regarding our room, it was spatious and had lovely views over the spa and the forest. The beds were really comfy. Wifi was decently fast and the offer for outdoor activities was quite impressive with running trails, excursions for nordic walking, etc We also found the breakfast very varied and high quality and enjoy the spa and the outdoors thermal pools in the complex.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Ok dinner needed improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was very poor indeed I complained at checkout but no deductions were made Our pork was so tough we couldn’t eat it all we were tired after a long drive and were not impressed. We have been staying in the hotel for 12 years And never encountered a problem before

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    A ringing Horror Story
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are 2 points that stand out the most. Firstly, I still can not believe that this hotel does not have a 24 room service, nor a restaurant that has that will serve late arriving guests any food after 10.30pm. We had to beg at the bar to get at least a small salad. Furthermore they are greatly understaffed, as there was only one waiter to serve 10+ tables. Secondly, and this is the most annoying part, we were not able to get barely any sleep. This is due to the fact that the room phone turned on every 45-60 minutes. It would ring 3-6 times and then turn off again. When mentioning this during the check out, the only reaction was "sorry for any inconvenience". If a hotel guest who pays 160+ Euros per night is not able to sleep, the least i can offer is a small reduction of the costs. Thirdly, we stayed less than 16 hours at this hotel and i had to make 5 runs to the reception to get the key card replaced, as every time we exited the room we were not able to enter it again with our card.

    It is perfect for a stop over as it is located just a stone throw away from the highway. Apart from this, the rooms were modern and the breakfast was worth the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing family time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. We had misunderstood before booking and had thought there was a pool at the hotel itself. Book a table if you want to eat in the restaurant. However you'll still get to eat from the larger menu even if sitting in the bar area.

    We loved that the hotel gave special prices for the pools+spa. Would be even better if it were free ;-) Our young child also really enjoyed the pools (we brought armbands). Parking was free. Hotel service was really great. Nice food in the restaurant. There's a cosy chill-out / reading room. We would go back and will also look up other Dorint hotels for other relaxing weekends :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Staff is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    How is it possible that they do not have a sauna in-house??? and...come on guys, charge more if you want, but do not charge for parking...it makes no sense!

    Staff is amazing...the location is perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, but too pricey for the value you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With all the benefits the price is too high, especially as most of the deals you book, do not include breakfast, so it's a separate cost + SPA access on top. We also didn't have a kettle, coffee, tea in the room and had to order them separately, which I find to be inconvenient. Not enough value for the money you're spending.

    What I really liked about this hotel is breakfast, worth it's money. In general this is a very nice hotel placed in a nice green area. We were here on Christmas. Didn't book a diner in advance, however standard dishes were also available for order. The hotel provides bathrobes and convenient access to the thermal facility nearby. Keep in mind that thermals are available to public and on Christmas holidays they were full. The room itself was clean and nice, nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    excellent place to stay for some wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no coffee machine in the room, had room for disabled people. Bed mattress to soft.

    Good breakfast, could be available till 12 on Sundays....perfect room for smokers: possiblity to step out to the terrasse...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was great the staff were friendly , our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was not your regular hotel gym it was more of a rehab and fitness area for elders and was very busy and we were not able to use it.

    The breakfast was great the staff were friendly , our room was big and the shower was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Staff was nice and helpful.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a nice room but it was not soundproof, we could hear everything that was going on in the hallway and the children running in the room above us ...

    Staff was nice and helpful. Bed very comfortable. Very nice and complete breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Average business like hotel, good for spa acccess but wouldn't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast too expensive (18 euros) for an average selection of food. We decided to go out into Freiburg for breakfast. You also cannot get served a proper lunch until 12 either in the spa or in the hotel. Beds very hard and pillows not comfortable - we had to ask for 4 more pillows as they were so flimsy. General feel of hotel was more business like than somewhere you would visit for a spa break.

    The meal in the main restaurant was very good. I had roasted cod and my partner had cheese spaetzle. Only downside is the restaurant was fully booked so we had to eat at the bar tables. There are no nearby restaurants/bars so you need a car. Easy access to the spa from the hotel. However we only spent 2 hours in there because you couldn't get proper hot food until midday (despite opening at 9am). Short drive to Freiburg and surrounding black forest villages.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Superbe breakfast and welcome package dog in our room.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant/bistro menu only few options. Slow internet. Breakfast, spa, pool, dog are all extras which can raise the price rather a lot.

    Superbe breakfast and welcome package dog in our room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Superb hotel, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb hotel, excellent location. Staff very friendly and the food, very good. It had more of a business feel that a residential feel, that's not a negative though, just an observation. Would stay here again, but probably if only I was going with work.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Black Forest Getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was unbearably hot (no A/C!), and the bed was very uncomfortable. Avoid this hotel in warmer months.

    Peaceful location and a great base for exploring the Black Forest. Great food. Nearby Freiburg is a very charming town - don’t miss it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    2.9
    nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Rude Staff members -No A/C -Gym is for elderly people receiving physiotherapy. No gym for regular customers. -No king size bed for couples -Spa is one entry only

    nothing special. barely makes 3 stars. Not recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.4
    Would not recommend it. Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I chose the hotel mainly because of the Spa. Unfortunately it was closed. It did not mention this on your website. I had planned a daily 25km Hike in the Black forest and knew it would be a great way to recover in the evening. So this was very disappointing. Also there was drilling at 3.30pm when we arrived and at 7am in the morning on the property next door., Which also did not help our relaxing day. I complained about both things to the receptionist and she offered me a free drink!!!

    Food was great. Incredible choice at breakfast. Also they did a very good Burger!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Marvelous hotel, ideal location, horrible customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The clients Rumourous, throwing with doors, screaming in the corridors. Not the normal clients visiting a thermal venue. That people are addicted to their mobile phone is one problem but having a (public) Skype conversation in the restaurant on speaker phone is absolutely unacceptable. The whole restaurant could listen what was said and the conversation took almost 10 minutes. No respect for other people in the restaurant at all!! The personnel was too junior to make comments about it, however people should know this is unacceptable behavior.

    The location and facilities are excellent. When it is hot it is a pity it has no air-conditioning, but mostly this is not an issue. Beds are very good, as is the restaurant. Personnel is excellent and client focused

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Too expensive for what I got - due to circumstances
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Upon check-in, the staff informed me that, due to renovations, the sauna and spa were closed for the larger part of my stay. This information was available on booking.com, though not very clearly. But okay, my bad on that one. I decided to stay and make the best out of it, but mainly because my booking was non-refundable. Subsequently, the construction work noise woke me up every morning around 6. No Airco in my 137 € -per-person-per-night room, which is quite a challenge in 35 centigrade summer weather! Wi-Fi is free, but slow and unstable, like with every mass-used signal. Usage is limited to 5GB for 10 days. Breakfast tip: there is a morning buffet for 18 €, which is fine, but what booking.com doesn't tell you is that there is also a lower rate for small breakfast! If you don't eat cooked and fried food in the morning and stick to cereals and sandwiches, it will cost you just 4,80 € ("business breakfast"). I found this out when being told by the staff, after they had seen me take a light breakfast for a few days. (I had already unjustly paid for the larger breakfast).

    Staff - excellent, really very good. Breakfast - very good, wide variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Ideal stop address for holiday travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unnecessary waiting for not picked up order of nibbles during drink at 5pm Unnecessary waiting at reception during check out One of the receptionist was extremely helpful to a customer at the telephone however the consequence was a large queue waiting to check out Better to ask phonenumber of customer and call back when quiet again

    Location ideal for stop on trip to Italy and for return Dorint hotels are not the cheapest but always ood value for your money Always nice personnel although not always efficient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Great place to stay and relax at the spa
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm and the room was hot. A fan to move air around would have been nice.

    Love being right next to the spa...love it! Grounds are nice for walking the dog and they gave me a 1st floor room so we could easily go outside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and we'll informed staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daily ticket to the SPA center is not a day pass...therefore does not enable you to go back and forth to the hotel.

    Very friendly and we'll informed staff. All spoke excellent English

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Rest&Relax
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Thermal bath - wonderful place to relax after work. Excellent surroundings - forest, peace and quiet. Places to walk or riding bike (rent in hotel). Very kind, helpful staff, especially receptionist Juliane - always smiling. Thanks for professional service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.1
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi did not work (no network detected, staff explained this happens and nothing changed). So if you are an international traveller, no escape from extra charges. The one bed for two was in fact two small beds put together. The restaurants and bar closed too early - no chance to catch the dinner after the closure of the thermal bath.

    I chose the hotel for its connection with the thermal baths - and in this respect all was fine. The hotel staff was very helpful with any issue we had (information, helping with massage reservation, etc.).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    A comfortalble hotel in a nice setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not invite to spend much time there. It was a bit small and the furniture was not very comfortable.

    To be able to get to the swimming pool directly from the room. To be able to walk from the hotel directly into a lovely park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Good location, good as a family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night staff at the Restaurant were not facilitative and unfriendly

    We were able to keep the room a little longer so we could bathe our daughter after swimming!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Spa time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature at the pool was really freezing cold outside. Beautiful gardens but couldn't be used as it was not warm enough.....

    Great hotel and staff. Excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel. Spa is a separate entity and extra cost.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the hotel claiming to be a spa resort. The spa was separate (connected by a tunnel) and also incurred an extra charge per visit. And if you left the spa you had to pay to get back in again.

    Huge beds. Rooms were cleaned daily. Towels replaced daily. All staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Feels like a posh lodge just outside the bustle of Freiburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For my preference, the hotel was a bit too far outside Freiburg.

    The breakfast was amazing, the staff wonderful, and the hotel right next to a walking trail in Schwarzwald.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.3
    Good Experience Overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the breakfast was good, there was one women who works there who was extremely rude. I felt like she kept cursing at us, unfortunately I don't speak German so I can't be sure.

    Not my first time in this hotel. It's very good especially for staying in a quiet area in the forest. The staff during check in were wonderful. We had dinner in the hotel which was also good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Only one pillow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one pillow. Could no longer buy tickets for the connected Thermal Spa at the hotel lobby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Great design and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    very pleasant unfortunately it rained on the day we left but no contro; over that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very nice hotel cannot fault it would always choose to stay here in this area. excellent food/breakfast very good choices

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    comfortable accommodation with my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    just there is no AC condition but at night the weather nice.

    Great location and friendly reception. The most important attractions places are around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    One of the best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    One of the best hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    quite place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too much flat pillow, room is warm without a/c

    nice staff, thanks for free bathrobe and towels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT SPA HOTEL WITH TRUE SPA SECTION
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of parking spaces , there was not enough place

    Very good connection with swimming pool ..and huge spa area.. very weel eqippend and connected

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Size of the room and price for 16 sq.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room and price for 16 sq.m. No balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Lovely spot to stay and chill. Waking up to the birds singing is a nice addition!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar closed pretty early. No mobile phone signal.

    Lovely staff. Lovely setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Rustige ligging
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Diner in restaurant

    Rustige ligging

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    True Spa Hotel with thermal pool in Green
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have air-conditioning

    Direct access to wonderful spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, nice quality hotel, efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning

    Excellent location, nice atmosphere, nice bedroom & bathroom. Nice breakfast with lots of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light and good view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was a little slow

    A great relaxing place to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel and locations, I had not chance to use...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel and locations, I had not chance to use wellness centre. location very nice, good parking, comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was perfect, a huge choice of different breads etc.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was perfect, a huge choice of different breads etc...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Warm water pools
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm water pools

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    convenient close to thermal bath, very nice atmosphere of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was quite small.

    convenient close to thermal bath, very nice atmosphere of hotel inside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    location , in the forest , but close to city .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible wifi

    location , in the forest , but close to city .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    lovely hotel with great rooms and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air con in room

    lovely hotel with great rooms and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Come for the location stay for the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.2
    Nathing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nathing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Amazingly pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Amazingly pet friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    cleaning corridor in the early morning : at 6:30
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cleaning corridor in the early morning : at 6:30

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok but more for couples not families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a child friendly site. No leisure facilities suitable for younger children.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was good but expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Aday it wos verry cold and nou!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Aday it wos verry cold and nou!!! air condision

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Great spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    , good for walking or cycling

    The spa is great Cycled into Freiburg, good base for cycling

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    Great food, but low value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are mostly elderly and disabled guests at the hotel, and the value isn't good

    Great food and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Near Freiburg and great for a spa weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa is amazing and open until 10pm!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    very close to the thermal bath
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very close to the thermal bath near a forest nice and helpful team

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Very good pool area and comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra slow service in restaurant

    Very good pool area and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Pefect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quiet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    swimmingpool;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had trouble to use the wifi; the meals were expensive but good

    swimmingpool; facilities; welcoming staff; the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Healty Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was close to Therme and SPA. Beautiful and Quite Nice Hotel. Helpful Staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Superb place to be with a family or a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ;)

    Superb staff, room are clean and the plus is the direct access from the hotel to a wonderful thermal swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Our favourite stopover hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive.

    Cleanliness, ambience, service, access to thermal baths, not included in price , but worth the extra payment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very helpful. I will definitely go back

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    Staff is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not like the chairs in the restaurant :-( also rooms are small for this type of hotel... no desk or workstation in my room 😏

    Staff is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    10
    The hotel is located in the forest, air quality is unmatched.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel should provide more service to pick up overseas customer at train station and airport.

    The hotel is located in the forest, air quality is unmatched. Food and faclity are also good.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.6
    Hotel location was very nice and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    Hotel location was very nice and convenient. you don't have to drive to the down town because bus station is very near by. staff are really friendly and service comparing to the value of money is excellent. you can enjoy going to different places from the hotel such as Europa park which is only 20 minutes driving. Recommended.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good, full of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was friendly but did not give enough info about the functioning of the SPA. For instance, that you need a coin, where to leave the clothes, etc. The staff should have been more proactive!

    Breakfast was very good, full of choice. The location, next to the SPA. You can reach it within 2 minutes with an underground tunnel. Rooms are clean and well decorated. The hotel is in the middle of the forest, however only 10 min to Freiburg city center.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    9.2
    direct access to the thermal bath from the hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    please know that you cannot go back and forth as you want between hotel and thermal bath : once in the thermal bath, all exit is definitive, even if you have a massage booked at the hotel or if you forgot something in your room !

    direct access to the thermal bath from the hotel, excellent services ; we enjoyed very much our dinner at the restaurant ; very large choice for the breakfast

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: