Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorint An der Kongresshalle Augsburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Imhofstraße 12, 86159 Augsburg, Germany

#25 of 58 hotels in Augsburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 732 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in beautiful Augsburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some difficulties finding the entrance to the hotel, but once we got the lay of the building this proved no difficulty at all.

    Very spacious rooms with a private balcony. The hotel was located only a five minutes walk from a tram stop which proved to be frequently served both during the day and evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    This is s a good bet for staying outside of Munich, along the romantic road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant and parking garage were out of our price range.

    The bed, bathroom, and view were top notch. We enjoyed a very comfortable stay and access to a nearby park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wifi connectivity. No BBC world due to upgrade in satellite service to HD and TVs in rooms not being HD compatible.

    F&B staff very friendly and competent. After complaining management did make an effort to resolve the situation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    overall great stay, 2nd time of staying hope to get a better view next time rather than the carpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tea and coffee facilities poor, would have liked English breakfast and fresh milk and proper kettle.

    very comfy beds and pillows, extra available on request. Very clean and well kept hotel. Friendly staff and good wine and beer .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Augsburg.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite expensive and if you consider that breakfast was not included then even more so. Rooms needs a little "freshen up". But accommodation in Augsburg is expensive.

    Close to the tram about 5 minites walk. Safe area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi was free and that is aleays a plus for us!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but I think I'd prefer to stay elsewhere - it was a bit of a 'conference' hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The minibar had nothing in it. The double bed had a single quilt (it was a single room) which didn't cover the width of the bed and two thin pillows which provided no support.

    The staff were very friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely enjoyed our stay at this Dorint!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Promotion Rate - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar wasn't stocked -- and we arrived late so a nightcap would have been great.

    Bed was so comfortable! Room had a great balcony with patio set! Breakfast variety is superb, even had our own omelettes made.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Promotion Rate - Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean rooms. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Fairly good location. Not enough food choice, only one restaurant. Parking should have been free for hotel guests. Overall a good hotel. I was extremely pleased.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 10pm there was no room service already, even the items that are written to be served 24/7, they didn't have. Regarding the parking, the hotel has underground parking, but without elevator, you have to climb the stairs and than you get outside of the hotel. So if it's raining, you better have an umbrella.

    The rooms are clean and big, we had a balcony with a nice view and it was very refreshing. The bathroom is big and clean. The breakfast was very good. The location is good, short drive from the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    On a decline - still decent - was better before.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking garage is terrible and under construction and cost a ridiculous 18 EUR per day. Could not go in a out either. This needs to be fixed as well rather soon. Location is a bit off from the city center. Needed to tweak this review twice before it went out - not sure who is holding back such reviews. I agree my review is critical, but still okay in my humble opinion.

    Typically I liked the nice view, but this time I got a very bad room on the 1st floor. Very disappointed that even so I asked, no higher floor was available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym / fitness facilities were disappointing for such an expensive hotel. Breakfast was not included in the room rate but 20 e extra costs. This hotel is nothing special even though the price is pretty high.

    Location is good and easily accessible with tram line 1. They have air conditioning which is great for hot summer months.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Clean and competent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from town was a little tedious and hot. The bed had minimal pillows- but this is usual in Germany,and I always travel with my own.The bathroom had no bath- again this is the norm here.

    Well fitted bedroom with good lighting,seating and storage.Pleasant park view from balcony.Good A/ C on a warm day. Good breakfast and dinner in a comfortable spacious restaurant. Efficient helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.3
    The Dorint Fit for Purpose, just
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had a Limited selection of hot foods. Had to wait for the chef to appear to request eggs, rather expensive. The hotel overall is starting to show its age. The parking is overpriced considering its in the basement of an abandoned construction site next door to the hotel.

    Staff very helpful and polite. Free wi-fi very good and easy to connect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking too expensive, booked for 3 nights but had to leave after the first one, cancellation cost was 90%. Even tho these are the booking policies they could make some arrangements to not lose all the money.

    Near city center, nice and clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    Dorint is a great option , you feel at home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Everything, and not limited to the nice and awesome staff , always ready to help and smiling with you , breakfast , hotel facilities and location .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    Awesome staff, nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the breakfast is very nice it's quite expensive

    Staff is amazing, bathroom has a nice layout, very nice wellness area with sauna and steam bath

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable one-night stay in Augsburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promotion Rate - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor attention on detail in the rooms: for example, the glass cabinet door had a visible crack around the handle, and the TV was plugged into a light socket, so that if you switched the lights off, the TV would also turn off.

    Delicious breakfast with eggs cooked on request; clean, comfy rooms and elegant atmosphere. Extra helpful staff, decent cocktails at the bar. The location is very comfortable if on holiday road trip, a little less if you're on foot. Street parking available around the hotel, so avoid the garage: even if you get it wrong, a 15€ parking citation is less expensive than the 20€ overnight garage fee.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and friendly stay in an iconic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wished the sauna had been open for longer hours.

    This is a great place in a stunning 1970s cylindrical tower, located minutes from the old heart of Augsburg. The rooms have big, open balconies with some beautiful views, and are very comfortably furnished. The friendly staff were polite, kind and helpful. Highly recommended for a great stay in Augsburg!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Efficiency of staff also very helpful and friendly staff ...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had room service food was Luke warm Menu could do more variety and the pillows are far too soft

    Efficiency of staff also very helpful and friendly staff Hotel is surrounded by beautiful park and a beautiful river just a short distance away City centre is just 15 minutes away on foot lovely place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    First time back few years when I was in difficulties to have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time back few years when I was in difficulties to have room and approached the hotel most d might the promised to help for next day and I could checked in staff always been nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel let down by small failures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay here several times a year and it's always hit and miss on whether the fridge will be working. Previously we've had problems with the a/c AND fridge and changed rooms. The hotel car park is relatively expensive for an 'out of town' hotel and be careful where you park if you park on the street. Parking on the right as you approach the hotel incurs a charge.

    Good location for us as we have interests in the immediate area but it's only 20 mins to walk in to Augsburg so it's also reasonably well placed for the city (if you want to leave the car). The general rooms are identical in our experience with height and view the only variable to justify the cost difference. I assume the penthouse is different! Parking is possible outside the hotel rather than the hotel car park IF you can find a space.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    4.6
    Good But Mild Hotel
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The bed mattresses are very uncomfortable. My sister and brother both stayed in separate rooms and shared the same opinion about the bed mattresses. Also, the location is not in the center so there is nothing around you like shops, bars, etc. Need to take the city bus to get to the town center (a couple of bus stops - 5 minute ride) where shops, bars and restaurants are. The bar menu closes early, I would say around 10 p.m., so if you need to eat a small snack at night you need to grab the bus to the town center as described above.

    Good typical hotel, but nothing special.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    2.5
    Bad hote and staff liar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no cooperation from the hotel staff, poor breakfast, breakfast for the price very much.when i leav a hotel my son foget his games, and i call a hotel regarding games they say nothing found in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Long wait in restaurant for evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait in restaurant for evening meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was extremely friendly, I could have an early check in and I could use the wellness area before I could get my room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    The Garage is a nightmare.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Garage is a nightmare. If possible, don't use that and look for a parking at the streets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    No (functioning) Wi-Fi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No (functioning) Wi-Fi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    3.8
    Parking full of water
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking full of water 20minute for check in No frigo bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Lovely overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine.

    Room was a decent size, bed was comfortable, and the room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    No minibar, very limit service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff told us to go to next door when we checked in. Didn’t say sorry when we came back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice balcony room with good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many restaurants or pubs around to walk to.

    Nice balcony in room. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    The whole experience was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promotion Rate - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole experience was excellent. We had not used this group before and would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.5
    Good Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    far from the town

    Staff, Cleaniness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.3
    Good sized room & bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was too warm and radiator was a struggle to turn off. Mini fridge did not work.

    Good sized room & bathroom. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    good location and great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Great attentive staff, good location and nice rooms. Need to try the Wellness facilities next time

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Bed was very comfy and quilts were lovely and soft
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe have 2 pillows instead of 1

    Bed was very comfy and quilts were lovely and soft

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Comfort and lovely settings and views of Augsburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfort and lovely settings and views of Augsburg. - adjacent park is excellent. too

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Wi-fi was working really bad.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was working really bad.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.3
    Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking is overpriced and very outdated/shady. Minibar in the room was empty and the bar was very expensive. Why would I be charged extra if I have to go all the way downstairs to the bar?

    Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Positive experience overall.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    5.4
    The so-called free WIFI was in reality limited to two...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The so-called free WIFI was in reality limited to two devices only, any addition was for extra payment. I attended a series of meetings in an underground room, the breathing air was irritating the yes, I think it was a case of bad air circulation and some kind of pollution. Food at the restaurant was rather low quality for German standards.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.2
    The hotel has a unique architecture, a cylinder with each...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel has a unique architecture, a cylinder with each level divided into about 18 segments, so that each room offers a great view over different parts of the city, depending on the direction it opens to.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    we had a suite on the 34th floor with an amazing view.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We thought we had booked the room with breakfast and found out the rate did not include breakfast. We were disappointed as the rate went up substantially with breakfast. We chose not to pay the extra. There are no restaurants nearby so we went without.

    we had a suite on the 34th floor with an amazing view.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Everything was just great, quiet location in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its a cultural think, Germans love 0,5 mm width pillows :)

    Everything was just great, quiet location in the middle of the park, 20 minutes walk from the city centre, excellent rooms and service.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I wish the staff would have been friendlier to a family group. I knew this hotel was popular for the Business group but thought they were friendlier.

    location

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    The room was in 11 th floor, nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free parking space for car :-(

    The room was in 11 th floor, nice view. Very clean, Service on desk and the "non personal service" in room like table of tv and Radio programmes, magazine etc. were remarkable :-))

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    10
    Staff very friendly and helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly and helpful; hotel well located; facilities excellent

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    6.7
    Nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slightly out the way from everywhere.

    Nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    6.7
    Hotel facility
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No hotel parking, near by parking too expensive

    Hotel facility

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast not included

    all

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Location, building and facilities are excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, building and facilities are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast a little expensive

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    The staff are very friendly and helpful
    • Family with older children

    The staff are very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was simple with no many varaitiy

    The staff are friendly and helpful. Willing to assist with everything they can

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    6.7
    Friendly staff, lovely nearby beer garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not near the station, a bit out of the way.

    Friendly staff, lovely nearby beer garden

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    8.8
    Pleasant balcony overlooking a park, comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pleasant balcony overlooking a park, comfortable and well-proportioned room

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    4.6
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad smell every where

    View

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.5
    -nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - night club next door and the noise going with it - garage parking fee way to high especially on a weekend

    -nice rooms - decent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    7.1
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Coffee pot had not been emptied from previous people in room. Even on next day it still hadn't been emptied.

    Location good.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    7.5
    I loved the big bed, big and clean room and a nice hotel.
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to complain about.

    I loved the big bed, big and clean room and a nice hotel. Good service.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    8.8
    Room with balcony.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room with balcony. Nice view. Nice breakfast.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: