Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel An der Philharmonie This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Große Neugasse 36 - 38, Altstadt-Nord, 50667 Cologne, Germany

#74 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 809 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Modern, comfortable hotel in superb city centre location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of air-conditioning - in particular, hot summer weekends could be a bit noisy in the room with windows open

    Location; friendly, helpful staff (also spoke English); good-sized room; large, comfy bed; nice bathroom with good shower; ok breakfast (extra)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location. Easy access to the Kölner Dom, museums, and Köln Phiharmonie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a bar right next to the hotel and could be noisy during the late evening. My room was facing the courtyard so that the noise didn't bother me.

    It's a small but nice hotel located at the centre of Köln old town, less than 5 minutes walk to Kölner Dom (the cathedral), Ludwig Museum and the Köln Phiharmonie are also adjacent to the property. Easy to walk around the area. Many restaurants, bars, and shops nearby. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    A European hotel to which we would return without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ——

    Extremely nice staff. If it is hot, ask for a room with air-conditioning; ours worked very well. Shampoo was the most amazing I have smelled (and we travel a lot). Washcloths; the hotels provides washcloths! Outstanding location: close to the train station, museums, and of course the Cathedral.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice but not quite as clean as i would expect from a center hotel. Don't get me wrong i did not find any atrocities but some small details were missed (for example the artificial flower in the bathroom was full of dust and the vanity set was opened before and incomplete... small things like that)

    I loved the staff. They were always very nice and helpful and their english was very good. I also loved the location as it is quite central and close to anything you might need or want to do in this city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    The large glass window on the side of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The large glass window on the side of the bathroom/toilet was a bit embarrassing but it did enable you to watch the television while sitting on the loo. Maybe should give it an extra star for this unique facility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    an ideal quiet location close to the station, river and Dom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like

    Excellent location, quiet and very comfortable with a big room to relax in. Breakfast was an excellent choice and worth paying extra for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Would have been perfect with AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning, extremely hot, and above to noisy night clubs with people singing and yelling on the street, impossible to sleep with windows open, too hot to sleep with them closed

    Beautiful clean room, excellent location, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel has a great location, very close to the river, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing,

    The hotel has a great location, very close to the river, and it is in the center, The room is large and has everything you wish, The bed is so comfortable, So, The hotel is amazing and if I have a chance to back to Cologne, I would choose it again for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loose toilet seat. And no screen on window. Many flies came in as soon as we opened window for fresh air. Everything else very nice and perfect location to river ferry and bahnhof

    Spacious luxury room with refrigerator and extra details. Lovely canopy bed and linens

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Superb breakfast, clean comfortable hotel with great bedding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are several very nightclubs on the same block just downstairs from the rooms. Convenient if you would like to go out and enjoy some nightlife. Not the greatest if you are traveling with young children and just want to sleep.

    Superb breakfast, clean comfortable hotel with great bedding and and nice rooms within walking distance to the cathedral and the waterfront.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel if you want to be in the centre of the old town.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room is small and the bed is a bit short. The area is crowded at night and therefore noisy. In the shower there were small moldy stains.

    Very central and good location near the Rhine promenade, restaurants and bars. The staff are friendly and helpful. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    Really nice location 5min walk to cathedral, relative big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning stuffs barely speak English or German and cleanliness in rooms can be improved

    Really nice location 5min walk to cathedral, relative big apartment for two people

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    great hotel,good breakfast,perfect location and friendly staff. In one word excellent!! we will definitely stay at this hotel again the next time we visited köln

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed the stay. Great central location and price excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was fine in that the water was steaming hot but the shower was a bit tired in itself and could do with an upgrade. And for some reason we could not access wifi--well we could but it was an unprotected site despite the attempts by staff to say that was a problem with our settings i.e. on 2 iPhones and 2 iPads. But it was easy to survive for the three days without access.

    Good standard continental+ breakfast. i.e. with meats/cheese yoghurt etc Only had the continental option plus cereal and boiled egg. Plenty to eat. Fresh fruit and bread. Freshly brewed Coffee ad lib. Tea freshly brewed too. Staff immediately attentive. Fruit juice was carton type. But all in all excellent and could have survived all day on breakfast alone were it not for Reichardts Kaffeehaus nearby!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Köln is a lovely city, with lots to do, & people, restaurant owners etc very nice & accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because hotel was next door to a pub which had loud music, & very loud drinkers into the early hours. Which encroached on our sleep.

    Central, all staff where lovely, apart from one very rude receptionist whom spoke to us with such contempt it was shocking. She was in her mid 30s.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    An enjoyable short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have no complaints regarding this hotel as we had stayed there previously and were happy to use again.

    The staff are very friendly and obliging and the standard was the same as the last time we stayed. Very close to the Rhine and close to the Dom. Walking distance to 3 of the Xmas markets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Greatest location you could want, so near the trains and in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I broke my toe in my room the first night when I stumbled on steps in the room where there was no night light. As in so many other hotels, they replace your towels unnecesarily each day eventhough on the wall is a sign about how you can save water and the environment by keeping your towels on the hanger.

    Greatest location you could want, so near the trains and in old town. Very friendly staff at the front desk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, convenient, friendly, great value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not adjust the temperature, and the views from my specific room were not great.

    Location convenient to river, cathedral, shopping, and train station. Friendly staff. Traveling alone, I felt safe in the property and walking to it late at night from the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    The location is very close to the cathedral and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel has got a FALSE 24-hours reception. During SATURDAY NIGHT all customers were like prisoners for at least one hour: I was NOT able to go out of the hotel from 2:30am to 3:30am because the night receptionist closed the "unique exit door" by his keys and there were any other keys on the desk and anyone to ask to go out! I was there 1 hour waiting at the reception desk for the night receptionist calling him by voice, by phone, searching twice for him in every hallway in every floor, searching for him outside and trying to go out in someway. Finally he came back at 3:30am from outside the hotel shouting in German language too: the morning after the hotel manager told me that he was sleeping onto a bench somewhere in front of the hotel. Don't take the rooms at the first floor because on the street, just attached on the right and on the left side, there are two pubs opened at least until 1am and they are shouting a lot and there is music too.

    The location is very close to the cathedral and the room was very wide

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel close to the river with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road noise in the morning was a bit loud - but nothing a good pair of earplugs couldn't fix.

    The staff was friendly, the public parking was near-by, the location was wonderful, and the room setup was great - bedroom area and sitting room with a couch, as well as a sumptuous bathroom. The day of our checkout the staff happily allowed us to stow our bags for a few hours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, close to the river, bars and restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bars directly under the hotel and very loud till late at night / early morning. Better windows would help to lower the noise. No airconditioning, so summer can be hot. Especially if you don't want to hear the noise from the street. No parking included in hotel price. Parking is close to hotel, but is quite pricy if you stay longer time (few days or more).

    Perfect location, close to the river, bars and restaurants and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had difficulty in adjusting temperature of the shower. The room was very hot. It may be inevitable for a hotel in the center of a big city, but the cost-performance is not so excellent.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Near to the station and the concert hall (but not next to the concert hall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is close to the church and the river bank, within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not very easy to find the place. In weekend evenings, the pubs right next door make huge noise till around 2 am.

    The hotel is close to the church and the river bank, within only 5 minutes walking. The staff is in good manner and helpful. The size of room is bigger than average with sufficient facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Good Location, Great Staff, Poor Facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too noisy. The door of the balcony can't be closed. Inside the hotel was really old.

    Nice, modern room. Bathroom was very clean and well-organized. Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Not the best stay in my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street was very noisy. The bed was not comfortable. There was no safety locker. The most awkward thing was that during the two days of staying there, we were disturbed 5 times. Housekeeping was just knocking and opening the door without further notice. There was no lock on the door. It was impossible to have some rest in the morning since house keeping was all the time knocking the door. Was terrible considering that we were bypassing Cologne and were really tired.

    The hotel was located very close to the main cathedral. That's the only plus of this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is very close to the Cathedral, the main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very old and lack of a total renovation. This makes the rooms to look unclean, even though the fact is that they are clean.

    The hotel is very close to the Cathedral, the main train station and the pubs. The employees were very pleasant and the rooms were clean. At the 4th stock the guests are not disturbed by the music from the pubs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    4.2
    The staff was friendly and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The properties is run down and equipped with old and battered furniture - breakfast was not that good either. The high price is certainly not justified or even reasonable.

    The staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    A Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    An excellent hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is large by most Hotel standards and is well appointed. Given that many international visitors are guests, the addition of more English speaking television stations would be most welcomed. A great location and we would recommend this Hotel to friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    3.3
    The location was ok, as far as walking distance to all of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was above a bar, that was insanely loud all night. The room was not very clean. I woke up with bed bug bites. A piece of plastic that held a cord over the door fell off. When we told them at the front desk, they just came, looked at it, and said it wasn't really in the way( even though it fell completely, blocking the door...we had to hold it up to get through the door). We also told them at the desk at check out, the man just said that they would be renovating the room soon.

    The location was ok, as far as walking distance to all of the touristy spots.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Good choice in Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only "dislike" was beyond the hotel's control - a bar/music club is adjacent to the hotel and the noise even penetrated the otherwise effective double glazed windows. Fortunately the club closed by midnight.

    Location is excellent and within easy walk of the main railway station and main key attractions. Staff were always helpful and good natured. Size and facilities accurately described online and as expected for a small hotel in the Old Town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Good location in the old town area, my room appeared to have...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remember to ask at reception if you would like wifi access (or you have to go back down again to get the code)

    Good location in the old town area, my room appeared to have been refurbished recently, the bathroom in particular was above the quality that you would normally expect for the price paid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful friendly hotel in heart of Cologne!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, just a few meters down to the river! There are plenty of restaurants and cafes close by, and it was great to be able to see all the main attractions of Cologne by foot. Easy to find from he train station also! Really friendly and helpful staff at the front desk which is always nice!! The rooms are clean and comfortable with everything you need. We loved our stay, thanks very much!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and comfortable hotel, @ a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed cover too small.

    Perfect location, near the cathedrale and the city center. Very clean and comfortable (floor heating and carpet!) Staff very nice. bed very comfortable!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Great find.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot imagine more than one person in the single room so don't try. But still, I'll go back.

    Loved the price I got as a solo traveller for my first night in new city. Typical European small room for one but would definitely stay there again. It was spotless, had everything I needed That's important to me Large breakfast spread beyond awesome for the price. Short, few minute walk from Cathedral Extremely friendly personnel ....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Ideal location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels were thin and not plush, no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Ideal location, a very short walk to the station and close to everything else, including the cathedral, the old town, Christmas markets and bars The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, the usual buffet style but a wide choice of hot and cold, lovely breads and jam.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.7
    Great location, small comforts couold be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Radiator was behind curtain so room was cold until I had to lift the curtain onto the window ledge, not ideal, if you are going to save money do not do it on toilet roll, was like going to school in the eighties!

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.9
    Location superb, railway a 5 minute walk which goes direct to Cologne airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom carpet was stained and very dirty. No coffee or tea making facilities in room. Towels not the best quality and bath size ridiculously small.

    Warm hotel, superb location - exit to the left the Christmas markets and Cathedral, to the right the Rhine and restaurants with the river view. Breakfast superb. Management and Reception staff very friendly, road noise minimal. Lovely suite facility and very affordable stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Great location, loud music until the wee hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thumping music from the bar directly underneath until 4am. I would not stay again, especially in Christmas market season.

    Excellent location and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.6
    Great relaxing stay, pity about the cobblestones.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Step at front door too high for wheelchair & lift too narrow. But we got around those minor nuisances. Always have a plan B.

    Comfortable hotel in great locatio, mins from cologne cathedral & railway station Reception staff (herr frank wimpleberg) went out of their way to sort problem we had with rooms for elderly wheelchair user.Enjoyed our stay & will travel again in spring.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent for visiting Cologne's old town and the Rhine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV (although a modern flatscreen) was in a built-in cupboard - although technically possible, the fact that it was built-in meant that we were unable to plug in our hard disk with movies through the usb port (as German TV is for the most part dubbed into German with no additional / original version options).

    Very friendly and helpful receptionist(s), (they spoke perfect English). (one could tell that) The room was recently renovated, modern shower, sleek design. Excellent location in the old centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.4
    The staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At atrival the hotel did botnhad information on our reservation. There were only old family room available so we had to take these although they were off standard.

    The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.0
    ok, but will not repeat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    not all staff were friendly, 1 lady being very cranky. for Cleaning they definitely need to improve, 1 long dark hair was in my bathroom floor for 5 days out of the 7 days, same with cleaning the sink this was nt properly done. TV reception was very poor too

    very good location, both for Messe as for city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    5.0
    Good manners sometimes hide bad actitudes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to find an excuse at arrival to put us in a room (much worse) that wasnt the one we book, saying room was not available, once i complain miracously rooms been available. Later I asked for a taxi, a normal taxi to airport (after checkout) they brin a luxury mercedes taxi, as I was in a hurry I asked the price it was 35 euros, I know Cologne a normal taxi to airport could cost 25 euros as much, but I agreed, at arrival the driver asked for 42... So the woman in lobby has an apparent good friendship with this guy, not only telling lies about the price but asking for this car instead of a normal taxi... To finish, room barely had soap, and not brushteeth or paste, AC wasnt working.

    The breakfast. The room was nice. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    5.4
    Smiling faces and gentle mannners sometimes hide trickt behaviour
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff tried to push us to get a room we didnt book, saying "rooms were not prepared", and using the "get tired after a lon trip" cheat show us a room that wasn't the ones we booked, in fact it was much worse. I complained and then suddenly our two rooms were magically ready. The day I was going to go to airport I asked in reception for a Taxi, not a suttle or special service, the girl in the entrance summon a Expensive car, private chofer, I didn't asked for, after complaining she said it was going to be just "30 euros", when I know from other times in Cologne trip to airport from there is as much 22 to 25 euros, so as I was in a hurry I jump into it. After my arrival to the Airport driver asked for 42 euros. A shame, a supposed to be 4 stars hotel in Germany with "tricky" people on the staff. If all these were not enough, the air condition wasn't available (and one night was pretty hot), the soap for the shower was half used, it was not toothbruise, or even cheap sliders. But hey! You got Candies in the lobby.... PD: Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.3
    Good, but the room I had needed improvement.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room I had, there was some dated decour and other elements eg small and dated bathroom. Not the best shower. Poor TV picture on nearly all channels.

    Great location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Free good Wifi. Internet/PC in lobby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.4
    Good location, unfriendly reception and lack of air conditioning in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the most unfriendly reception ever. The man didn´t say anything to us, just put in front of us the paper for the registration and pointed with his finger what was missing. I though he was mute but just unfriendly. Then I asked for the wife password and he gave me it in a paper, mumbling something as I kept always smiling and thanking him. The password was only valid for a device and we were 4 people, he seemed upset when I asked for 3 more pasword. Another negative thing is the lack of air conditioning in the room.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The room was very large and had interesting features. A desk with a swivel TV so one could watch on a sofa or in bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    All very nice and relaxing and the staff were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All very nice and relaxing and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Also a great location in central Koln.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    its located over a night club

    ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Ideal location surrounded by bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location surrounded by bars and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbourhood on Friday night-ask for a quiet room.

    Excellent location. Friendly, efficient staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Short stay in Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and size of the room

    It's location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Really nice staffs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice staffs!! Great location, clean room and really comfy beds ! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    hotel deserves 3 stars not 4
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very old equipment very small rooms very small toilets a bad reception

    A good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money at a wonderfull location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a bit outdated. Not a big problem though.

    Good breakfast, clean room, good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money, room was a bit cold. I couldnt find heat adjustment if there is any.

    Friendly staff, excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Room was very big, breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very big, breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    A bit expensive but excellent loaction
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast first day: very sober (but indeed cheaper) because too less guests.

    Hospitality of staff and location (center of the city)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    location is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location is the best

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic staff, very helpfull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit dated ,needed a usb point in the room

    Fantastic staff, very helpfull

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, friendly and professional staff, great location. Highly recommend for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin towels

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Would come back without a doubt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A double bed was made of two single mattresses put together

    Location could not have been any better. Friendly staff, clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    Great Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Staff. Superb location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Close to the city centre!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like bathroom it is so small and inconvenient for use!!! Pls. change shower curtains in glass cabin!

    Close to the city centre!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Good location which just needs a few minutes to the train station and the downtown on foot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Everything very comfortable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a very beautiful room in the forth Floor! The breakfast was absolutely fine and the Hotel is located near the Rhine!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Really enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cramped!

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Equality of people & food

    Staff & location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    excellent stay for very good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no negative comments

    very clean and in order

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Decent but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for the amenities, parking should be included as well as breakfast.

    Location was good near the Dom and the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Liked the hotel loved the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped room

    Location clean facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    one of the best Hotel in colllogne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff are very kind and i really liked it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    for me the Hotel An der Philharmonie it's one of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for me the Hotel An der Philharmonie it's one of the best hotel in Köln and the staff are very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel An der Philharmonie traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: