Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Premier Hotel an der Wasserburg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

An der Wasserburg 2, 38446 Wolfsburg, Germany

#13 of 30 hotels in Wolfsburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 353 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connect in room is difficult. In first floor, wifi free connect is good. But wifi in room to connect laptop, it was hard to connect wifi

    Location is very good. Old castle & garden is near, so it was good to walking around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    Expensive and terrible service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really expensive for what you can expect. They charge you 10 Eur for the Air Condition. Internet works really bad, at least in the room which I got.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice location and modern hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator available, so if you travel with many luggage it might be a problem to get to upper floors. But stuff is always happy to help.

    Clean, modern and quiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    great, friendly hotel with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on the second day of christmas, and the staff was really welcoming. Helping us with the suitcases, neat rooms, good explanation. 5 star : )

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    Quiet, clean, comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist shocked me when she said that I arrived too early and they might charge 25€ early arrival fee. I winter time when your airplane arrives early and you do not have meeting...

    Quiet, clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay with a few shortcomings
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting internet access is very cumbersome and doesn't always work. Every time you open your laptop again, you have to reconnect. Connecting your phone is an even bigger hazard. There was cigarette smell coming out of the bathroom fan, not very pleasant.

    The hotel has loads of personality, with quirky corridors and nice decors. Everything is very comfortable, including the bed and linens. The large iMac is a nice touch. Good breakfast, too. While I didn't take advantage of the spa/gym area it looked inviting. Same for the formal restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable, the public facilities were up to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The junior suite was nothing like a junior suite, bathroom was old and rainshower nowhere to be found. Reception staff walked into my room without knocking to see if someone was still in the room to show another guest.

    The bed was comfortable, the public facilities were up to date and staff was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    2.9
    One of the most memorable stays in Germany. Very refreshing. I would love to visit again and again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from room, air cooler

    Excellent location, courteous staff, sumptuous breakfast, pleasant interiors and ambiance, good balcony sit out, very good wi-fi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    As usual, I chose this hotel during the stay for our project...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As usual, I chose this hotel during the stay for our project in WOB. Staff were extremely helpful and everything was really perfect. I forgot my laptop in the room and they did an excellent job for reaching me out and then sending the laptop to me by post! Thank you all especially Tara and Daniel for such a professional business.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    Pay for parking was ridiculous as hotel is out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking and had to change room as no air con it was broken and charged us to move room

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    A very nice hotel, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice hotel, free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Lovely staff!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complaint

    Lovely staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all perfect

    Nice staff, nice area, great dinner, comfortable room, and an iMac in the room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Amazing infrastructure, incredible staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is amazing, beautiful and well maintained, excellent breakfast also!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.1
    Wifi process just as stupid as the price I paid
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was stupid. Even if there was a conference going on the price for my room was ridiculously

    Staff are great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff in the Breakfast bar were not easily accessible and I was expecting a bit more of their attention to tables.

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.2
    Luxurious hotel, wonderfully comfortable bed, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Wi-Fi and Apple computer internet computer connection in my room never worked. Even the hotel staffer I called to come fix it couldn't do anything to get it to work. Only connection I could get was on my iPad in the lobby.

    Luxurious hotel, wonderfully comfortable bed, the restaurants (both for dinner and for the included breakfast the next morning) were top-shelf! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    Local produce at breakfast was so rich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The stairs were awkward. Little Kids can get lost. Pool area was a bit tight. Not a problem since we had it all for ourselves...

    Local produce at breakfast was so rich. I liked the fact that I did not have to queue or compete for any thing.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    6.3
    The location and all the space of the Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I'm guest more than 10 year ago and this time in spite of it was a offer reduction, the Room was very small for the rate announced. Like seems that only the high rates have good Rooms. I know that isn't true. The facilities for two nights wasn't so good. The phone it was out of service and nobody was inform the guest. Offer in the Breakfast this time it was medium.

    The location and all the space of the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.2
    The receptionist lady, Tara.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionist lady, Tara. R., was so nice yet professional. Once she noticed that we will do the early check-out she did the check-out on our check-in time. The hotel is very clean and rooms so comfy. I wish I could stay there a bit longer than a night!

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    7.5
    Quiet location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was a bit limited. Location whilst quiet was inconvenient/too far to Wolfsburg. Once in the hotel there isn't anything to do i.e. restaurant or bar wise outside of the hotel. Pillows are far too soft, luckily i travel with my own pillow.

    Quiet location. Room was very spacious.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.3
    The room was super comfy and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cant control the temp of bath water, dangerous for those with children. Breakfast was oily and dried up

    The room was super comfy and modern. All mod cons. Great location, just out of town. Very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    6.7
    The breakfast was fine.
    • Solo traveller

    Neither phone nor wireless connection in the restaurant. The hotel is not charging any fees anymore for the wifi. The remote control of the I MAC of room 3005 did not work. All in all, everything was quite pricey.

    The breakfast was fine. Food at Dinner was good as well.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.2
    -It was a great property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I couldn't get the internet to work in my room. Fortunately, the hotel lobby sufficed for this stay.

    -It was a great property. -Lots of amenities that I didn't get a chance to use! -Comfortable lounge and restaurant. -Great parking!

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.3
    We spent two nights and we were most pleased with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paid WiFi? Really? I think we paid quite a lot for the cat. The breakfast varieties could have been replenished more often.

    We spent two nights and we were most pleased with the reception staff, room facilities and breakfast selections.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.5
    The scrambled egg was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bacon was debatable (German's should really look into using Danish bacon). The bed does not provide the required support for bad back suffers, and the pillows were far too soft. Only the dry sauna appeared to be free, as the other two types had money machines associated with them. The gym is not big, and although it has machines, you are not able to use their fitness test functions.

    The scrambled egg was excellent. The staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.1
    Lovely accommodation, very clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Definitely overpriced for what you really get, compared to other hotels.

    Lovely accommodation, very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.5
    Niche location outside the main town of Wolfsburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Terrible WiFi

    Niche location outside the main town of Wolfsburg Scenic Quiet Good hotel bar Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    9.6
    Very pleasant place to stay, I highly recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little isolated and far from Wolfsburg were I had business

    Very pleasant place to stay, I highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.5
    costs of WIFI.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    costs of WIFI. should be free

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Spa in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Spa in the room. Ver nice decorating and beds in the room.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    7.5
    Very clean, good beds and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room smelt of smoke, but solved after opening windows

    Very clean, good beds and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    5.8
    Very nice restaurant with tasty food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very basic for the price I paid. Breakfast was ok, but staff really unatentive.

    Very nice restaurant with tasty food

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: