Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vienna House Andel's Berlin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Landsberger Allee 106, Lichtenberg, 10369 Berlin, Germany

#128 of 596 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4675 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Staff, service & quality of the property are fabulous
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every request was met expediently with a smile. All staff clearly take exceptional pride in their respective jobs which is so refreshing. Smooth, seamless service. Perfect location to explore Berlin from as on the doorstep of two public transport links. Great job - well done :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.7
    Can recommend if they take care of the shower issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    water in the shower constantly changed from very hot to very cold, not able to increase the temperature in the room more than 25 c.

    comfy bed, nice spa, very good massages, late check-out possible on demand

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel with super location, good value for money :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some persons from the breakfast personnel could smile a little more ;)

    Hotel is big but still very comfortable and cosy. Rooms are nicely decorated. Location superb, tram stop right next to hotel. Price decent. Breakfast super. Overall a very good experience and will certainly visit the hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, but few personnel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a huge hotel and the personnel was few for so many rooms. There was always a queue at the reception, and you could never get through to the reception by phone - you were always put on hold indefinitely. Cleaning of rooms was superficial. I was obliged to change room at 00.15 in the night,because there was no light (a problem of the switch) , although I had informed them at 11.00 a.m. Of course, the manager on duty at that time was very kind and helpful, he also told me to use the mini bar putting expenses on the house, but it did not diminish the fact that I spent almost one hour after midnight.

    Tram station was just opposite. Taxi were outside or very easy to call. Personnel was very kind, professional and helpful. Concierge people were Just EXCELLENT and extremely helpful. Lobby decoration was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    nice and spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - towels were not changed, had to ask to change the towels - staff entering the room directly when the DND sign was on the door just to leave a present.

    nice and spacious room spa area was nice breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.4
    Good location and really nice Skybar.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly staff. I booked room and selected to have a one single bed and in exchange I got to small single beds and the reception was arogant when I asked why I have two single beds- he said that because the reservation was through booking was not guarantee the single bed but they took money when I done the reservation, so for that they could guarantee :) . Also bed linen was dirty !! Old TV with programs only jn german. Expensive for what they offer.

    Good location and really nice Skybar. Also breakfast very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    We will come back:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bike rental could be a bit cheaper or either better bikes...

    Very close to the S and M-bahn which makes traveling around very easy. The skykitchen restaurant was divine. Very nice menu and very friendly staff as well at the desk as in the skykitchen as in the sky club!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Loved our stay. One of the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This is a top class hotel.

    Amazingly clean and soundproof rooms. Really contemporary style with great bathroom and shower. Incredible sky bar that looks over the city. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All OK, nothing to complain about.

    Breakfast was very nice with lots of options to suit all tastes. Room was spacious with sofa as well as table and chair.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall fine.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Need to improve on cleaningness (eve during a very busy period, as it was the one i visited). Missing a coffee shop in the lobby.

    Modern and very pleasant ambience, in room and common areas. Convenient location, very easy access to public transport. Nice fitness room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Classy hotel, comfortable stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One staff member was not so nice in the breakfast area, but more people noticed. ( Please employ people who WANT to be there) Twice my room felt it was made in a rush, finding cleaning supply upon return and not replacing certain items. For someone coming in after a long travel into a large space where lots of people were & a person was ( though beautiful ) playing the grand piano it was a lot of noise and restlessness. ( Less ideal for people who might be sensitive/autistic or just want peace and quiet ). Because of conference etc you might find large groups of people. It varies on the day. Overall my room was quiet as per request. Hotel has smoking rooms, Make sure you get the right fit for you,

    Rooms were wonderful. Most of the staff very helpful. I liked that spaciousness and it helps there is supermarket/drugstore across the street. Also public transport is across the street and takes you somewhere every few minutes. Breakfast had a large variety, from fruits and veggies to cutting your own herbs which was great, good options for vegetarians.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Good stay in a crowded hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is BIG! Not sure how many rooms they have, but felt more than 500. That results in queues when checking in/out, at the restaurant etc.

    Location, breakfast, staff, comfort.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Great Choice in Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel and friendly service. Loved the hotel that was matching the color of my travel bags 🌈😊 At the reception Pia was very professional and helpful. Danke! M.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Still a well address.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness was at some points not ok: bath with mold (douche area down). Scrampled eggs not well baken! Somewhat liquid, arrrrrg. Garage is expensive per day. Recpetion was sometimes very well and sometimes not.

    Andel's hotel is a fine hotel located ok. Breakfast, rooms and wellness is ok, but equipment seems to get a little bit old. Should be improved.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for one night if you're on a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was situated next to an elevator (luckily not a busy one), which plays a nice melody every time the elevator arrives; this is annoying. The bed was a little bit tough, but good enough.

    The room was nice and clean; the view not so much, but that is not relevant for a one-night stay. The air conditioning was quiet and good, and the bathroom was clean, large and complete. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is located next to a well-connected tram stop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    3.3
    Breakfast selection was extensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was extremely dated and door didn't close, let alone lock. Poor quality amenities Bedroom was dusty and decorative cushions and chairs were dirty Dirty tea cups were not removed by housekeeping

    Breakfast selection was extensive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Location, connection to public transport, restaurants nearby...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is welcome drink, but there is no glass to drink, when there is glass then the bottles are empry :-)

    Location, connection to public transport, restaurants nearby, very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.5
    A very nice comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queues at reception were rather long at check in.

    A very nice hotel, the room was very comfortable and quiet. Nice bathroom and beds. Really liked the spa and the staff. Good location, tram and train stops just outside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Staff lets you pick the room — shower or bathroom, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi on the top floors wasn't great.

    Staff lets you pick the room — shower or bathroom, location and so on. Very good breakfast, convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    The dog bowl was broken and definitely not worth 15€ per day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dog bowl was broken and definitely not worth 15€ per day. Also when I asked about it a few days prior to arrival I was not told the price. Next time I’ll be bringing my own.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Ideal place to stay during my work at the 2018 World Para Athletics European Championships!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The layout for breakfast could be improved as it is very difficult to navigate around sleepy guests who don't quite appear to know what they want! Smokers. Why? Outside please. Not in the hotel!!! Very limited choice of meals in the Mavericks Restaurant, but the food is good if a little expensive compared to other places. Would nice to have more English language channels - and not just news! Movies or something!!

    The rooms are great! Very friendly and welcoming staff. Perfectly located for the tramway to get into the City Centre. The SkyBar is a real treat!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice spacious room, comfortable bed, large bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only "negative" point is the distance from the elevator for some rooms. But this has no impact on our satisfaction.

    Nice spacious room, comfortable bed, large bathroom. Everything clean and modern design. Very nice selection for the breakfast, good service and quality food. Receptionist very friendly, polite and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Great, just don't eat at Mavericks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with free lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the sky kitchen was closed, we opted to dine in the hotels ground floor restaurant, Mavericks. This was hugely disappointing and such a shame as everything else was perfect. The food was OK, but the service absolutely terrible. Not only was the waitress not very friendly, we were never asked if everything was ok during or even after the meal, asked if we wanted more drinks etc. and very little info given when asked about certain dishes i.e. 'catch if the day' was exactly that and NOTHING else. Had have we known we'd literally have a salmon fillet on a plate with no veg, we'd have probably ordered something to go with it. Oh, it was over 30 euros too which I thought was very expensive given the quality/portion size.

    The free upgrade was a lovely surprise! Very clean, modern and the sky bar was fantastic for an evening drink. Reception staff and concierge very helpful/friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    The room was very big and the breakfast was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-conditioning was not working properly during the first night. After complaining, they fixed it the next day.

    The room was very big and the breakfast was fantastic! The staff was very friendly and we were able to do early check-in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Staff at the reception desk as well as concierge were very...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not clean as I would expect from a 4-star hotel. Lack of towels and shower gels!

    Staff at the reception desk as well as concierge were very helpful. The location of the hotel is good with S-bahn stop just a 3-minutes walk. Breakfast was just OK, without any extraordinary food which you might expect from 4-star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar wasnt open because they were working on it but they had an amazing pop-up bar and after al every once i whyle you have to redo something so it wasnt that much of a problem

    Amazing service, supermodern building. Super elevator system. Really relaxing spa. Amazing room super relaxing bathroom. Short one of the best hotels i did!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money & transport connections
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I had an excellent 11-night stay at this property, which is located in Lichtenberg, around 10 minutes from the centre of Berlin by tram and also connected to other parts of the city via the S-Bahn ring lines -- and the station is right outside the hotel. There are also cabs available at most hours. It is a quiet area, so great if you want to get away from the bustle and crowds in Mitte etc. The staff were very polite and helpful, and all spoke excellent English. You can buy Berlin transport tickets (all types, not just the tourist ones) from the concierge in the lobby (which also has an ATM). Check-in/check-out were super quick, no hiccups at all. My flight out was late in the evening and the staff helped tag and store my luggage after check-out, which was very helpful. The room was very spacious and comfortable. It has air conditioning, which is one of the reasons I chose this hotel. The WiFi worked perfectly throughout the hotel. The room also has an electronic safe that can easily store a 15" laptop. The pillows/bed were very comfortable and I slept very well. Plenty of charging points for phones/computers etc. on the desk and next to the bed. Breakfast was included, and it was very good. Lots of options. There is a supermarket across the road, and a couple of fast food joints as well. There are a couple of restaurants in the hotel which I didn't use so can't comment on the food/service there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great Hotel & Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really. Can't complain about anything.

    Breakfast was great. Room was nice and the location is very convenient. I will stay here again every time I am in Berlin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Location, great breakfast with attentive efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blind on bathroom window made bedroom really quite light. In-house restaurant, nice meal but very overpriced. 9 euros for a bottle of mineral water!

    Location, great breakfast with attentive efficient staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful staff makes your stay a very pleasant one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC unit wasn't really coping well in the extreme July heat. Had to ask reception to knock it up a notch. Breakfast staff needs to chill and not stress everyone out with their rushing around the place and dropping glass ware in the process. My cortisone levels went through the roof.

    The reception staff and especially the concierge who went through heaven and hell for us. Thank you concierge man with cute dog he could bring to work because management is apparently also awesome! I'd come back most definitely!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Low maintenance control and no privileged access to famous restaurant for hotel guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Power safe with room card when leaving the room out of function, blanket was in bad condition and sink in bathroom had problems with the water. So, no quality control which is a pity as most of the equipment is pretty new. And... the famous restaurant was closed and it seems it is necessary to book weeks or months in advance which is unacceptable for hotel residents! Rooftop bar has a nice view, but no open roof!

    Nice design, friendly staff, bed, tv and bathroom ok including light switches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Value for money hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. It’s about 10-15 minutes away of any real tourist sites but easily accessible by train.

    Staff are super friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was amazing! Heaps of choice and the food tastes super fresh. Beds were also really comfortable, and the bathroom was huge. Shower had heaps of standing room and the bath tub was massive. Super clean hotel, would stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    I loved my stay here,the staff were friendly,the breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was that my bath tub even though it was cleaned,I could still see some hair strands In it when I checked in,whoever cleaned it didn’t do their job well.

    I loved that my room met my expectations,my bed was really comfortable. I basically had everything in my room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Just a fantastic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Very professional staff are working in this hotel. Breakfast is absolutely delicious and catered for every taste. The rooms are very clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    It’s worth it
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the noise of the train at night, and the placement of the hotel isn’t amazing.

    It’s a great new hotel with a modern design, kind and hard working staff, great breakfast too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was varied, lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was varied, lots of choice. The room was nice and cool. The bed is lovely! Staff was thinking along. And the sauna was a GIFT, delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just wow! We needed a place to stay for one night in Berlin before our flight out and found this place. We had no expectations but we sure hit jackpot! We got a great, big room with a good view. We had drinks at the Skybar with panoramic view over the city which was great! The breakfast was fantastic and to top everything, the staff was super friendly and allowed us to do a late check out since our flight departed late. We are definitely coming back to this hotel and then we will try out the spa! Recommend this one for sure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast was far and above expectations Sky Kitchen dinning experience was fabulous, Food and staff excellent Concierge, Sebastian was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had chosen this hotel because my room was supposed to have a bathtub, but it did not. And at 8 o´clock in the morning when i was still in bed, the cleaning lady opened my door !! even though I had had requested late check-out. Well, I left earlier then.

    Clean hotel, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel. Would stay just for Skybar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Business expo on in the hotel during our stay. Left waiting 15 minutes after check out for bags to be collected for storage.

    Views and cocktails from skybar were fantastic. Public transport to anywhere right outside. Room was upgraded and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous hotel, easy connection to the city center, helpful and friendly staff, tasty breakfast of excellent choice, modern rooms, comfy bed, great facilities, the sky bar- cherry on top!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Was able to check in at 9.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was able to check in at 9.30 am without any problem at all. I highly recommend this place, the people working there were all so welcoming, polite and helpful. I’d definitely come back to this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Very stylish and modern clean and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to use the spa and we were told it was a nudest spa only and we had to remove swimsuits etc. We went on a girls holiday and booked the hotel for the spa but it did not say on the site it was a nudest spa only. This was disappointing and we didn’t want to get nude to use the pool.

    Very stylish and modern clean and nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hotels I've stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is further than walking distance for many tourist things

    Very comfortable hotel, very friendly staff. Excellent access to public transport including tram and train station. Bikes for hire, and concierge to help with planning and booking things in the city. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    I’m always happy when I can visit vienna’s with lounge...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m always happy when I can visit vienna’s with lounge access. It’s not so expensive and you have everything for resting, drinking coffee or sparkling vine :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room cleaning could be a bit more thorough - basics like washing the tea cups or making the bed were done. A dirty plate and cutlery where not touched or taken away.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, nice SPA area with an outdoor terrace - perfect to relax on a sunny day. Great location: close to the centre by public transport and close to the Velodrom. Had a nice room overlooking the Alexanderplatz from afar. Bar on the 14th floor is a must go - excellent view of the city, especially on a late afternoon with a cocktail in your hand and sunset.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows weren’t very comfy - too soft.

    The staff were superb and so helpful with all my questions and concerns. I was able to check in super early (9am) and got a late checkout of 3pm!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Stayed here as was going to an event at the Veledrome - so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here as was going to an event at the Veledrome - so convenient. Lovely hotel really clean. Great design. Great Breakfast. Easy to get into central Berlin by tram. No faults if I was going back to Berlin would definitely stay there again even if I didn't need to be near the Veledrome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could make use of some extra training: - please don't check me in to a room with a room service staff in it (it was not an early check-in) - room service should not come into my room in the middle of the day wanting to check the mini-bar - staff should not come to my room at 10 in the morning to ask me when I'm going to check-out, when check-out time is until 12

    The room was clean, had good sound isolation and was well-lit. Bed was very comfortable. Fitness and wellness area is well planned and functional. Fantastic and diverse breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Most of the staff is polish, they are super friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff is polish, they are super friendly and made my stay absolutely awesome. Dont come to breakfast after 9, many things in the buffet are missing and are not refilled. Understandable, there is a big crod in the restaurant at this time. Anyways absolutely recommend. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, perfect location and comfy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is at a great location close to the tram stop, U and S bahn. The rooms are comfy and the views from the sky kitchen and restaurant are really amazing! The breakfast is recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    very comfortable, clean and modern hotel. easy access to public transport. helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not enough electricity plug in the lobby.

    This hotel has very clean and modern environment. parking is not for free but if you get lucky you can park your car in front of the hotel for free.easy access to public transport. staffs are helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism is that the spa area which is available for free to all guests is a mixed nudist area ONLY. Whereas this is noted on all literature at the hotel and on the hotels direct website, it is NOT noted on booking.com, just to bear in mind if this isn't for you.

    The breakfast buffet provided was varied, catered for different dietary requirements (gluten free options). Rooms were lovely and comfortable, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome at the reception, polite staff, clean and comfortable room, big choice of meals for breakfast, nice bar in the hotel with an amazing view over Berlin. Hotel is not in the city centre but has public transportation station in the front of hotel, so it is well connected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Duvet was cloggy.

    Excellent breakfast. Very welcoming reception. Very quiet room with window to the hotel's atrium allowing us to keep the window open without being disturbed by any typical big city noises.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Great room and great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked about the room service after 11:00 pm and the receptionist said it will be all night but a very few dishies. Turns out that that week there was no option for the entire night. Also they missed given us the wake up call we asked for the day we left.

    The location is quite close to the city center by tram. It is quite and the room was spacious. I really liked the badroom as well which was quite big as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    I had a great time and will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect! Comfortable, large room, beautiful view from the window, very clean room and bathroom, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, the hotel is located just in front of the public transport station - it takes about 15 minutes to the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    OK-ish, but seriously have to improve consider bar/restaurant working hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's ridiculous that hotel doesn't have any BAR that is opened after 23h!? I mean, I travel 15 years and I have never seen this. There is NOTHING around the hotel, so you are basically stuck after 23h and can only go to sleep. Staff is not knowing opening hours for breakfast (on public holidays). During breakfast you could see 5 people moving around but nobody asked us for coffee. We had to ask every time.

    Bathroom is very nice (both shower and bath tub), rooms are clean. Hotel is just at the Tram station so it's very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    This is a hotel that we already want to come back and stay and will recommend it to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing we feel could have been improved.

    from booking in at reception, the room, the staff, the restaurant, spa facilities, The Concierge - Everbody and Everything was just perfect and could not be faulted in any way - giving us an exceptional holiday experience. Breakfast was well presented, of high quality and served with a Smile!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    If you come to berlin stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. This place is unbelievable. We have been to 5 star hotels in Japan that dont compare to this. Our room is an apartment on the 4th floor, it's hugh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Wifi wasn't working in my room during a big part of my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working in my room during a big part of my stay and this caused some inconvenience for me. When it was working the connection was good. The staff kindly told me that they were working on it with the provider.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel for relaxing, great staff and breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Great hotel for relaxing, great staff and breakfast was amazing. The location was around 10 min to alexzanderplatz where all the shopping is. I would book again st the same hotel next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Berlin business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice to get information about room types which are currently available. Unfortunately i got a room for smokers when I am non smoker. The smell was terrible. I understand that there were no possibility to switch but it would be nice to get information that only rooms for smokers are available when you book you room.

    Usually we choose this hotel as a target of our Berlin business trips. Nice breakfast, clean rooms and very professional people make it a good choice. Additionally this hotel has very nice location. After work you can relax in a sky bar on highest floor of the hotel with awesome view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower leaked in the bathroom, also a very big hotel and our room was on the end of the hall so had to walk kinda far from the elevator.

    Amazing room, the staff was extremely friendly, breakfast at the hotel was amazing with the most options I have ever seen at a hotel. The restaurant downstairs is very good as well with a variety of options, even though they ran out of fish while we were there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    A home from home with equally comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee! I love my coffee but I have not grasped the Viennese style coffee. Always go for juice and look forward to a real, my stye coffee off the premises. The coffee can be luke warm and is lost on my taste buds. Now it does not lower my expectation or deminish the experience of landers. Just don’t drink it!

    Have been several times and suits east side. S bahn Ok but can seem a trek from far side of Berlin. I like the spacious feel, the concierge service( great patient and helpful person) the gym with sun terrace and the sky lounge. Breakfast are very good when inclusive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Unimpressed, stay in the city perimeter to experience Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on outskirts of city, reminded me of all inclusive massive hotel... no washcloths provided in rooms on ly bath towels, staff in restaurant mavericks overwhelmed and unorganized waited over 1 hour for table and then told they didn’t have enough food to seat us???? Listed as having free airport shuttle and completely not true on booking.com

    Clean, eexcellent breakfast spread, train stop close, food & pharmacy close by, free parking at hotel, left chocolate bunny on Easter sunday(very nice)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with a good connection to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but Staff started to clean the breakfast area 45 minutes before it ended which made the experience quiet unpleasant

    Very good service, clean / large rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    A pearl of hospitality in the hot heart of Berlin. The best romantic escape hotel we can recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A hot radiator is missing when you need to dry some clothes.

    Great location with S-train station and large Tram stop next to the door. In 20 minutes you get to any city center landmark. Exceptional service and hospitality. We got checked in as early and 8AM and checked out as late as 3PM - free of charge. Concierge service in the lobby is extremely helpful with printing. The room is shiny clean and well equipped. Great breakfast offers a wide variety of local foods.It is from live green sprouts offered inside their growing vessels to exotic local sausages to raw minced beef to 16 tastes of tea etc. The wellness area includes 2 saunas, steam room, jacuzzi, and relaxation area with leisure beds. Right from the saunas, you can get to open air on a balcony. The entire spa complex is for naked use only.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Really good hotel and comfy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very professional and helpful. Arriving after midnight it was really good that the hotel was open and reception staffed. No additional hassle. The tram is outside as are a supply of taxis. About 15 minutes walk away are restaurants and we had a fantastic meal at the Langosch restaurant well worth a visit. http://langosch-berlin.de/

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Large and clean hotel with good rooftop bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is comfortable only if you go for a business event held in the hotel. In case you plan to do some sightseeing, there are two public transport options - tram and train and both are time consuming if you want to get to some interesting places.

    Large and clean hotel with good rooftop bar. Rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Good value for the facilities offered, but the location is not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds aren't particularly comfortable, TV has only german channels, proximity of the tram station (you can feel the vibrations and the noise).

    Breakfast was great, so was the sauna. The Staff were kind. They reacted quickly when the HVAC stopped working and gave me another room. Location of the Hotel is literally on Lansberger Alee station for trams and S-bahn (train). Well connected to the centre and to Schönefeld Airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    A great option for a weary traveller to make an unplanned stop and recharge the batteries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV and heating system lacked operating instructions. The hot water was scalding if turned up slightly.

    The breakfast was exceptional,the mattress was fantastically comfortable and the opportunity to take a bath and have an affordable spa treatment was very welcome indeed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location for active people - swimming pool nearby...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Convenient location for active people - swimming pool nearby, running spots close, well equipped gym in the hotel. Nice breakfast, diverse and tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    great value for money, perfect for a weekend :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The concierge is not very present, I looked for him twice and on Sunday at the reception they told me he's available only until 13:00. In my room, sometimes I heard strange noises like a leaky faucet, but from multiple points of the room. A bit annoying.

    The building, my room, the personnel. Location is not central, but the tram is right in front, and you can reach Alexanderplatz in just 6 stops (= less than 10 minutes).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    nice but not amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could be better. The position is not the best but the area is well served by team and metro

    The breakfast was amazing! The staff is welcoming

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vienna House Andel's Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: