Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novum Hotel an der Kö Düsseldorf This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Talstrasse 9, Karlstadt, 40217 Düsseldorf, Germany

#181 of 206 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1346 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    3.3
    One word: Disgusting.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One word: Disgusting. I spent between 80-120 a year in hotels. This was the second worse of all times. Dirty, mildew! Room change was denied. I cannot recommend going there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.4
    Hotel with good location, but need some update and ambition.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor standard for 3 star hotel. Old TV set from the 90s with few channels. Modest breakfast, could easily been updated.

    Good location, near to shoping and transportation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.3
    Basic, but cheap and ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    look and feel is really old, rooms are very basic, it is quite hot since there is no air conditioning, bathrooms do not have a hairdryer, internet does not work well in the room, there is no real common area, if you want to work with internet, you need to sit downstairs in the eating area on quite uncomfortable chairs

    Good location, close to the subway station and walking distance to the city centre, quite cheap for Düsseldorf

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Location was good, and rooms are very clean and staff was...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem is there is no facility or room service for guests, and it was so hot in room, there is no fan or ac, all night I did not sleep good because of humidity in room. There is no kitchen even for taking ice for water,

    Location was good, and rooms are very clean and staff was also very helpful and supportive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Very good Price for the location!
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. In summer it can get super warm inside. But when I opened the windows there was too much noise from the street.

    Very good Price for the location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    It was an ok hotel with super friendly staff..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room was bad. The TV did not work. It was annoying having to leave and collect the took keybti and from departure. There was no air conditioning in the room. We had to pay 15€ extra to check in and earlier. On departure no invoice available, had to go with for it to be emailed....

    The staff was friendly especially the young boy from marocco who worked that niggt, the location was good, room price was okay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    2.5
    Staff were easy to deal with
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful hotel checked in and was about 20 dead wasps in the room had to open the window to let out 4 others . They changed rooms for us 2nd room hasn't been aired out . Was awful warm and wasn't clean . Wouldn't recommend anyone to stay there. Staff were friendly only up side

    Staff were easy to deal with

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm during our stay and there was no air conditioning. I requested an electric fan but wasn't given one.

    The breakfasts were very good. Lots of choice and food very fresh. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.5
    Staff were generally helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The T.v didn't work There was no air conditioning. There weren't enough plug sockets. The sink was cracked. The balcony door didn't open properly and was damaged. It was a bit of walk to the town centre. There was no bar or cafe. The wi fi was inconsistent and the hotel computer was not working when i tried to access the internet. There was no smoke detectors in the rooms. My friends were allocated double rooms on arrival despite booking twin rooms. There was no kettle in the room.

    Staff were generally helpful and polite. The room service was very good. It was reasonably priced for a big city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Ecellent service from the night shift receptionist to...
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surcharge for parking (€15/night) is excessive. The parking boxes are practically inaccessible. The Wi-fi is slow and erratic.

    Ecellent service from the night shift receptionist to detach/reattach and turn my 1 ton trailer around 180 degrees! Breakfast buffet OK (€8 extra).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Overall still quite satisfied coz the rooms are spacious, the bed comfortable n location is easily a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connections is pathetic.

    Over night parking at the property is €15/night per car. Nearby garage parking costs €17/night per car. However, along the road sides surrounding the property, after 8pm is free till next day 9am. If one is lucky to get a lot just outside the road, that is quite substantial savings!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.8
    fair value but they could improve some point with no cost
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    teh elevator didn't work, there was nobody to pick up the baggage and I had to take them and down by myself. Wifi very poor. No telephone on the room and I couldn't have a tea as there was no service, no boiler on the room. When I asked for hot water they asked me to bring the glass from the room

    The cleanliness of my room and also breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Stairs- lots of them
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5th floor room and the lift was broken! No heating in our room, we were given a plug in heater as a fix, which was sufficient, but only worked while door key was inserted for electricity so room was always freezing on our return.

    The man on reception on arrival couldn't have been more helpful, very friendly and great advice. Towels and room service each day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Affordable, relaxing stay near the Königsallee. Good location to metro and walkable to the Rhein.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only toiletry offered is the wall-pump style all-in-one hand soup, shampoo, etc. So would advise you to bring your own shampoo & conditioner.

    Stayed here so I would be close to the Königsallee shopping street and also be able to walk to the Rhein river area in the morning. Enjoyed a really lovely 30 minute stroll toward the river and was able to see the Gehry-Bauten. The hotel is also located near a grocery store and about 8 minutes away from the nearest subway station. A bit too far to walk from the Grand Central station though (Hbf). Clean room, view of the tv tower, relaxing stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    I like its clean rooms and location was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator was off,it was so hard to climb 4 floors with a heavy luggage! There was no kettle in room.

    I like its clean rooms and location was nice.Water was hot and internet working pefrect.Perfect price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not told that the lift was out of order till we had checked in and handed the key by the gentlemen to the 6th floor! we were never given an option, we are both in our mid sixties and quite fit but that climb to the the 6th floor with all our luggage was too much! we complained in the morning to the lady that was on and was told you had an option when you checked in to move to another hotel, that was never offered to us! We couldn't get the heaters to work so told the guy on Reception who was busy on his mobile at the time, got no help from him.. Small TV which also had problems, water in the shower didn't go away! about time they got some new pillows, they are terrible, The only thing I liked about this hotel is the location... We have been staying in this Hotel over the past few years but it is getting run down now and not being taken care of, we will never stay there again!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.3
    Doesn’t matter how descriptive you are on your website it just doesn’t match the end product
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift wasn’t working - four floors up. Construction noise just outside the window. Was offered complimentary breakfast as a gesture. The breakfast was basic!

    Nothing, this was the smallest room I have booked in, in the last twenty years. I didn’t believe that they still have hotels with actual single rooms and small single beds and the smallest TV sever!! Considering the price charged for the room!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    Your location is excellent as its near the town area and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You should revised your check-in time I waited too long for a room 2 pm is a bit too long to wait especially for guest arriving early i arrived at the hotel at 8 oclock...Plus the room was on the 6th floor not ideal for a short stay would prefer a room easier to get access to.

    Your location is excellent as its near the town area and your staff was pleasant .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.8
    Poor condition and no positive to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift kaput,tv kaput, light kaput, no hair dryer, mold in bath, no ac, 5 floors up with baggage, no help from staff, not much to like,even at budget price, poor value

    Running water

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Very good position and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was ready a couple of hours before 2 PM but the staff asked me an extra sum to enter the room. There was no hairdrayer in the room so I had to ask it at the reception. The breakfast is too expensive in my opinion.

    Very good position, easy to reach from the train station and very good to visit the City (most of all Konigsallee) The room and Bathroom were very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Good and clean stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually it was a great stay but I felt kinda disappointed with the price for water they leave in the rooms. It's €4 per bottle of middle mineral water, which cost around €2 in local kiosks and stores. Come on!

    Quiet enough and clean hotel, great for a week-long stay when you need a good place to sleep. Alone or with sudden girlfriend ;)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    When checking out I forgot my phone charger in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my room the WiFi signal was too weak and my phone/tablet could only connect when I was standing next to the entrance.

    When checking out I forgot my phone charger in the room. I would not have noticed it until arriving home. Luckily the cleaning personnel found it and the lady at the reception returned it to me when I came back to pick up my suitcase.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Only stayed for one day, really good price and the old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but there was some smell. Depending on the weather, one could open a window to air the room.

    Only stayed for one day, really good price and the old town is in walking distance, 10-15 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    I am dissatisfied For the reason you haven't Warned me...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am dissatisfied For the reason you haven't Warned me that near the hotel there is a construction , and since 8 o clock there is a annoying voice that interrupts me to sleep In the afternoons it is impossible to keep the Window open as the voices interrupt my peace , and I am too dissatisfied for the fact you didn't warn me!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    Simple, clean budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it was a very busy weekend, for the money paid i was expecting more than very simple bare bones hotel that had an institutional feel and lacked any character

    Decent location (right beside the shopping and 10-15mins walk to old town) comfy bed and very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    The only thing we loved, simply location of the hotel.
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    well, to begin with, even more cheaper hostels have one kettle in their room. In addition to that, a hotel cost simple mineral water as a 4 euro. It must have been a free :) Moreover hotel receptionists are not very welcome and helpful. The F&B machine in the hotel was completely german language. We could not even understand how to work. Although receptionist could clearly see our efortless tries, she just could not do anything. One more thing. Where was the hairdry machine? We simply not recommended.

    The only thing we loved, simply location of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    Clean, but mediocre. Good for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hair dryer in the room, no refrigerator, the room was also quite hot (no airconditioner) and looked quite outdated. There was only 1 channel that worked on a television dating from the 90s. The bed (2 separate mattresses) was kind of uncomfortable for a couple, as the mattresses kept being pushed away from each other, resulting in a gap in the middle.

    The room was clean! Also close to the center of Düsseldorf.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    4-pax room was clean, equiped with all needful + a roof...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4-pax room was clean, equiped with all needful + a roof access with a good city view as a bonus. We had no breakfast, but apples in free access at lobby were perfect in the morning. Location is great both for rail connection and for having fun in the old town (10-15 mins to anyplace by feet).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel & staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head was a bit outdated.

    Nice comfortable rooms, nice bed. Safe parking lot & very nice staff! Also good location, close to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    3.8
    Poor standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible room with a disaster bathroom. Not cleaned, very dirty. Old Schampoo bottles in the shower. Mole on the ceiling and floor tiles. Broken shower. Beds were ok, but curtains and chair had big black stains and looked really worn down. Really disgusting!!

    Location is the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    4.6
    Dirty hotel - no value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is bad hygiene in the hotel, with and there is plenty of mold the bathroom. Broken door in the room.

    Good position of the hotel, really close to city center, easy to get to the center by walk. Good connection by public transport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel decor is very old and not in a good state of repair. My first room was separate from the main hotel. The bathroom light or TV (which was about 20 years old) did not work. The door lead straight out side and had a broken blind so not much privacy. Changed rooms with no real apology. New room was in the main building and had lots of mould in the bathroom. Again the TV was ancient but worked. There was a balcony which was filthy and completely covered in cigarette butts. There was not even a hair dryer in the room and if you want to iron something you had do it at reception with the one hotel iron. I knew that it wasn't going to be 5 star but these things are not acceptable. I had read some reviews before but thought it might not be quite as bad but it was. The staff are functional but not friendly or helpful. No wonder working in that standard of hotel. The interpack trade show was on so this was a more affordable hotel well at €2015 for 7 nights excluding the basic breakfast. They struggled to keep track of how many I had so got 3 free which was a small bonus. Do not stay here

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    A simple, small hotel with perfect location - right in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door of the room is not soundproof enough.

    A simple, small hotel with perfect location - right in the centre. Kind and helpful staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    3.8
    Never again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabinets in the room were falling apart. The safe was from the 80's. There was black mould in the shower. The lights wernt plugged in in the room. The sockets were broken. The hotel was sketchy in nature. There was construction out side of the hotel that started up at 7am, had to wear earplugs to sleep....

    Close to the shopping

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.3
    Okey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower Was descusting, No hairdryer and you share The balkony with two other rooms, they never clean The balkony and it Was full of cigarettes.

    Nice beds, balkony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.0
    Nice location, but don't expect much. You might consider a little extra for more luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is... old... and not per se in the good kind. The furniture is outdated, Just like the TV (which didn't even work). It was an old, non-flat screen, tv. Furthermore, the hygiene needs to be taken care of. The tilings in the shower were brown/black on some spots. I think the most important part of an hotel to get a good rating, is the bathroom hygiene. Also, parking in Düsseldorf (in the neighbourhood of the hotel) is free from 6 o'clock, and also the whole sunday. When asking the hoteldesk employee, he didn't want to admit this at first. He recommended paying 11 euros to park on the terrain of the hotel. But most parking spaces were sealed of due to repairs.

    I think the only good thing of this hotel is the location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is located at the very good known Königsallee in Düsseldorf. Parking was easy and to a reasonable price and so was the overnight stay.Public transportation is. very close and comfortable to get anywhere in this city. Staff was very friendly. I would highly recommend to everyone!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night when we came room the door was open! Housekeeping forgot it open, nothing was missing in the room, but stiil very very disturbing.

    Best price quality balance Best location Clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Great staff, great service.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great staff, great service. Not far by taxi from the airport. Clean and in a good neighborhood. Plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Good location close to the public transportation and city...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms need to be renovated. We asked for an early check-in with direct contact through booking.com but we didn't get any reply and nobody knew about our request when we arrived at the hotel

    Good location close to the public transportation and city centre, good breakfast, large room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Warm and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television is too small with Germany language channels only

    The place was warm peaceful and welcoming,I can not wait to come back! Please put bigger T.V 😆

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    - Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The mattress and pillows were really soft, which is great for some, but not quite for me. But for a few nights it's a very minor drawback:)

    - Fantastic location - Amazing staff - I felt right at home from the moment I checked in! - Wifi worked just fine:) - Great (and huge) balcony - Very clean (except for the balcony :D)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    4.2
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs modernising. When I arrived there were no towels, the TV plug socket had been pulled out of the wall and the wires exposed, the bathroom light was broken, tiles in the shower were cracked and stained. Mattress & curtains also stained (sheets were clean). A lot of noise could be heard from the room next door and above, some of which went on until the early hours! I travelled with work colleagues and they were not overly impressed with their rooms either. The breakfast was a total disaster, although the lady serving breakfast (alone) couldn't apologise enough I think this is normal as our experience for the three mornings was pretty similar.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Location; although a little out of the centre the hotel wasn't too far from public transport links. The problems I experienced in the room were corrected within 24 hours. The staff were the best thing about the hotel, but it went down hill from there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had reserved a Quadruple room, however when we arrived they gave us a Standard Double Room, and first told us the Quadruple Room doesn't exist in the hotel, then that it was getting decorated. Furthermore, the member of staff at the time was unhelpful and didn't want to help us find a solution. After some deliberation, a younger member of staff stepped in and offered us 2 Double Rooms for no extra price. They shouldn't be advertising quadruple rooms if they don't exist, or are being decorated. However the friendlier, younger member of staff helped us find a reasonable solution. The wifi also didn't work well the first day but seemed to improve after that.

    Location is great, 15 mins walk to the train station and 15 mins walk into the Altstadt. Hotel was clean, and their younger members of staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Good to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was really bad. I can't use it at all because of lack of signal. Except that everything is okay.

    It was quite good. Located nearby citycenter and Aldi as well and cheaper than others. Convenient to stay and nice service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.5
    Poor Wi-Fi at an Excellent Location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is not stable and you will experience connection problems which will make you very tired. Finally; you can quit and turn on your Mobile Phone Data Service (like me!) Shower curtain is very old fashion and makes the shower dark when you take your sower. You will find some employees as friendly and always ready to help with a positive smile. Others help, too (with a low face and an aggressive manner).

    Hotel location is excellent, Rooms are very clean, Shower Gels are very high quality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    5.8
    Hotel is nice, but, I think, winter isn't a period for visiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited hotel in January. It was quite cold in the room and hot water was absent. After change the room we found issue with electricity when power sockets or lamps didn't work.

    Good location, nice and comfortable room, supportive staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    I would happily go back and have breakfast at a nearby cafe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have been a little better. Nothing was wrong per se but the current layout is from 70s (guess) and the selection could have been broader.

    Spacious room with a good size bathroom. The location was convenient with shops, restaurants etc close by

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    6.3
    Duesseldorf Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite and old one and would need a brush up. The curtain in the shower a bit rotten, the light in the bathroom didn't work...

    the location and staff were really the best thing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.9
    Staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ventilation in the bathroom was a bit noisy. Room was a bit expensive for it was during a high demand week (Medica) so it's kind of normal...

    Staff was very nice and helpful. Very good breakfast for the value! Quiet room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Novum hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was cheap and about 10 mins walk from the old town. There are lots of shops near and the staff are really friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Cheap and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The room was very clean and tidy. Value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in the bathroom wasn’t working. Was offered to change room next day.

    Basic room but clean and comfortable. Great location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    for a few days and better, true 3 stars
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for a few days and better, true 3 stars

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Like everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    cozy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    great place.
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great place. very friendly staff. Definitely would recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Parking every where around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff ,good location
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Friendly staff ,good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    2.5
    Very bad hotel .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel .. Very small rooms very old decor .. Not worth the money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staffs, clean rooms, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy environment due to construction outside. Thin walls are annoying when your neighbors speak loud.

    Friendly staffs, clean rooms, good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old,near hotel manu casino,people dronk,drogs!!!Too bad!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.8
    Elevator out of service - had to walk every time to the 4th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator out of service - had to walk every time to the 4th floor. Broken shower. Old TV that didn't work

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    3.3
    Never ever
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awful

    This kind of hotel should exist in some countries of the planet but not in Germany in 21st century.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A large and clean room. Comfortable bed. Good location. Excellent balance between price and quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Good for money in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator not working

    Location, cleaness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Clean room en bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room en bed was comfy. Shoppingcentres were very close to the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.8
    sound like i have a friend come to visit me .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sound like i have a friend come to visit me . can’t get in .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Great little place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was not working but relocated to a lower floor.

    Very close to the shops with private parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Clean Good bed clothing & pillows

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    No hair drier in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair drier in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    Average , convenient to reach Medica
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator not working

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s rarely any parking outside and if you want to park inside you must pay 15€ per night

    Nice convenient location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to visit. Location of hotel perfect and so accessible for main parts of Dusseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more tv channels and also a kettle in the room to save having to bring one

    Excellent location and staff were really helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novum Hotel an der Kö Düsseldorf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: