Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel an der Messe This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Westendstr. 104, Westend, 60325 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#97 of 228 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 993 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for Exhibition
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive during exhibition and room was small.

    Walking distance to metro and 1 stop away from Main station. Great location for attending exhibition. Great breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very clean and staff are professional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elivetor is small for full size pramp. Passage from car parking to reception to take pramp is very narrow , it could have been convenient if there were slopes to take pramp directly to reception from road.

    The hotel is very clean and staff are professional and helpful. They arranged good baby bed with short notice. The room are very good and elegant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Too much money for a tired hotel. Needs updating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi did not work as was not secure and i could not connect. No air con as advertised on booking.com. Very old fasioned room and poor quality towel etc. Prices raised 4-5 times for show dates.

    Very large room, very close to messe expo.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    fantastic staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No disabled Access , breakfast is the only meal they serve .

    The staff were brilliant , The rooms were spacious and very clean , Fantastic breakfast and a beautiful terrace.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    1.Location is not central 15-20 mins walk from the centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Staff were friendly apart from one lady at the reception desk which i found a bit aggressive especially when my little kid asked to try the piano she could have said NO in another friendly way. 2.Furniture for some rooms were strange but for other rooms was fine. 3.Rooms were extremely hot even a fan and opening the windows were unfortunately bringing mosquitos in. 4.elevator was sooo small and couldnt fit for 2 persons and 2 bags

    1.Location is not central 15-20 mins walk from the centre but way better than going for a hotel near the central station which i didnt like and felt unsafe. 2.Breakfast was fine however there was no variety in food. 3.parking infront of the hotel is always for free. 4.near by shopping mall. 5.Rooms were clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.3
    Terrible experience!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't go to this hotel!! The room is definitely not like on the pictures. We booked a normal double bed room, but we got 2 separate beds. The carpet was really really old and dirty! Could smell cigarette smell... And it does not have warm water!! Okay sometimes it's happening, that something goes wrong, does not have warm water... But we said to the reception, we want to search another hotel, because we cannot shower. The receptionist told us, that all Frankfurt doesn't have warm water (which wasn't right), so we cannot find other hotel, and they don't give us back our money. Terrible experience!!!! Never go to this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice but hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air-conditioning and the room was incredibly hot. Even opening the windows did no good. I could not sleep because of the heat. Other than that, the hotel is well located and the facilities are good and comfortable. Just do not come over summer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Could be better for 5 stars Hotel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not so clean as we expected!!! We traveled with our baby and we expected something else in this amount of money!

    The room was big enough,breakfest was verry good an location near the center! :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff is very helpful and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a little far from the center, and not many options for dining outside. Surprisingly, nobody has mentioned, that there is a big mall just opposite the big square with the pond, called Sky line, a little walking distance but it would help, as there are many options for shopping, and big REWE supermarket inside.

    We have booked a Triple room, but basically, that was a Twin room with additional bed and this basically took all the free space in the room. That was not a major issue for us, as we were outside for all day long and came to hotel just for a overnight sleep. There were sleepers and bath robes provided, as well as all necessary for tea/cofee making. Separately, i would like to mention the bath room, which was unexpectedly big and clean. All was ok in hotel except the rooms interior, in my opinion, it needs some refreshment (carpet floor and curtains). We have requested the room with AC, we have got it, but AC is very old, although worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was good, garden patio is excellent for outside...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No A/C. ridiculous outdated wall-mounted very noisy ventilator that was blowing regular temp air. Ice machine in the lobby was ALWAYS out of ice.

    Breakfast was good, garden patio is excellent for outside sitting and relaxing evenings. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Property was good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We traveled in August during the heat wave across the EU. This will property doesn’t equipped with air conditioning and hence had bitter experience to cope with hot weather. However hotel arranged pedestal fans next day. Hotel doesn’t offer ramp to bring luggage up to the main podium which we believe is not comfortable when you have baby with stroller.

    It was well organized and managed property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast, good value, no AC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms do not have air conditioning. I stayed here in a very hot august and I was sweating all the time. This was something I had not checked and had assumed that it would be there.

    The breakfast was very good. The staff was nice. The rooms are nicely decorated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.2
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in room. Terribly hot with one window that partially opened. The room was large but outdated and worn. The bathroom was updated an beautiful. A chandelier in the bedroom would have been better served as a ceiling fan. Worst nights sleep ever. It never cooled down. Was not located near airport. No shuttle service. Transportation round trip was almost as much as hotel stay.

    The staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Super recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot say that I did not like but surely there is room for improvement when it comes to wifi connection. However, that is a negligible point compared to all the rest

    The room was very clean and comfy. Personnel super friendly and helpful. I have spent just one night with my girlfriend and all our expectations were met. Location is super good. The hotel is just few metres away from the metro stop which can bring you straight to the center. The facilities inside the room were perfectly working (supe comfortable bed:))

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    A great place for the value of the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A great place for the value of the money. In the center, lovely staff, clean rooms. They also gave me the option to do check-in early, and later check-out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    A bit old-fashioned hotel but nice and good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was incredibly hot when I arrived and took a long time to cool down a bit (I opened the door window wide) and therefore had difficulty to sleep - There is no air conditioning.

    Nice room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    4.6
    Never again in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was not working. No reaction from desk to solve the issue. Carpet were dirty, Walls were color-washed. Room 53, my worst stay since years. Hopefully it was only one night.

    Central location for Frankfurt West

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    The room was very big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture and the decoration in the room look quite old.

    The room was very big. There is the possibility to have breakfast in the nice garden. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant hotel with great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a lovely, small hotel near the Frankfurt Fair (10 minutes walking distance). It has an elevator. My room was of very nice size with all the necessary amenities (minibar, safe, even trouser presser(great for a business traveler!)). It was quiet and the bed and pillows comfortable. Bathroom was also large and bright. Everything in the hotel is spotlessly clean. The breakfast area is very nice, bright and pleasant. Breakfast is good, with nice selection of bread (really great bread!), spreads, cereals, cheese, eggs and salad. They also serve fresh orange juice which I appreciated a lot. Coffee is served by a nice lady and it's excellent. The hotel has a nice garden with a fountain that is perfect for a morning coffee or a drink while waiting. The staff are friendly and hospitable, always ready to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is conveniently located near the Frankfurt Messe in a...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and interior of this hotel is very dated. It looks like it was last updated in the 1980s.

    Hotel is conveniently located near the Frankfurt Messe in a quiet neighborhood with free street parking if you are lucky.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location, 2 stops to Zeil street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, 2 stops to Zeil street. A lot greens, quite place. Breakfast is simple and fresh. Good garden where you can seat and dreams, it would be perfect if they had lobby bar:) Good place for staing :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    The room was spacious and very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not get onto the WiFi - for a one night stay it did not matter but if staying longer it would be a concern

    The room was spacious and very clean. The terrace was superb. The chap on check in was very pleasant. Great location for the Messe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff friendly and helpful indeed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather noisy on my last night as there's children from another room. But very sound proof. Also lady replenishing water should not be in the room before I check out which is before 12noon. I was there from Sunday, 14 May till Friday, 18 May. Hope in future there can be some alternatives selection for breakfast rather than the same throughout.

    Staff friendly and helpful indeed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, good breakfast, WiFi, a nice area to relax,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we can think of.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, WiFi, a nice area to relax, good ambience, comfortable room with a nice ambience. They were very kind to allow a late checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Location, spacious and well equipped room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled smookey. We got an old-style room but we expected a modern renovated one as displaied in the galery. Parking costs 19EUR/day extra.

    Location, spacious and well equipped room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Great overnight stay near Festhalle Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually we did not like the condition of the beds in the room. Way too soft... The internet (though wireless for free) was very strange, had to log in several times over and over again

    We chose this hotel for an overnight stay for a concert at Festhalle Frankfurt. It was just ideal just a short 5 minute walk away from the concert hall. Multiple choises of subway or tram just around the corner for doing some sightseeing in Frankfurt for the day. Convenient parking available in hotel garage at reasonable prize (19 Euros p.d.). The hotel has a nice terrace with limited service but perfect for a nice chillout in the afternoon/evening. The breakfast was very very good incl. service from the very nice lady that took care for everything there. The rooms are in good condition, although the hotel is not the newest one. Great space, we even had a nice balcony. Big and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not in the heart of the social part of the city so you may need a taxi to get to the centre at night

    The staff at the reception desk was very helpful and welcoming. We were also lucky as we had an early flight and needed an early check in and tgey obliged. Room was airy and clean. Breakfsst was decent. Hotel located really close to the fair and to tye subway station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.0
    Feeling a little mislead!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massively dated, booked a Superior Luxury room based on the pictures on booking.com, however we stepped back in time to 1960 when we arrived at our room. This was no purposeful interior design decoration either, Disappointing. Breakfast was disappointing also, very small selection, what was available didnt seem appetising, neither did the bruised fruit. Although the staff were neither overly pleasant nor rude, we weren't made to feel welcome.

    Distance to Messe Frankfurt was accurate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.0
    Hotel is close to the fair,but I will chose for another hotel next time.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The matrasses are old and not comfortable anymore.The interior of the room is definitely out of date.You have to renew the Wifi everyday.The shower area is uncomfortable.The shower is in the bath and has rather low pressure.The hotel is expensive and no value for money.

    The distance from the fairgrounds is a 15 minutes walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.7
    Slightly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not look anything like the pictures on booking.com, which was both annoying and disappointing. We stayed in a twin room, which looked and felt like a 2-star or maybe 3 but no better. We asked for a smoking room (my mistake) and the room smelt of old smoke and slightly damp. It didn’t smell or feel fresh. For this reason, the room was way too expensive for what it was.

    Breakfast was fine and the outside courtyard looked nice, although we didn’t use it because of the rain. Bathroom was nice and was decorated to a high standard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Outstanding comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is very small, max 2 people can fit in it. It means that when someone was coming downstairs via elev. then nobody else would be able to use the elevator too. Especially important in the morning when all guests want to check out. I was also rather shocked how decent was diversity of meals at breakfast. It tasted very well but even 3* hotels in PL offers more different meals (like 5+ kinds of ham and cheese, 3-4 different cereals, coffee machine with hot chocolate mode etc.). It was tasty but modest.

    I was very pleased with size of my room. Staff was speaking fluent english and was very helpful. Hotel is located in the very centre of city and has own parking, but I found parking space right in front of entrance at the side of a street. Whole room vas very clean and furnished in old fashion what I personally like. It was spacious and very quiet, hardly heard anyone else.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast. Could do with some decor modernisation and extra comfort in the room (iron/ironing board) but had a homely feel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.1
    We were greeted warmly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very strange and we did not expect the African theme. There were not many guests when we stayed and we felt uncomfortable.

    We were greeted warmly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay not far from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking is expensive (20€/night)

    Ok location, 20 mins walk from centre - area is nice and safe. Thoughtful staff, clean, spacious room. We had the “Africa” room - it had a very funky decor :)).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    A little old fashioned but good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is definitely old, although the hallways and the bathroom looked as though they had been recently redecorated. The decor in the bedroom was straight out of the 80s and, in an age of laptops and mobile phones, it was definitely lacking a couple more electrical sockets.

    The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Messe buildings and I was able to park right in front of the hotel for free. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious and spotlessly clean, and, although the bed felt a little soft, I slept very well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location and rooms for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good family hotel in a good location in Frankfurt. Nice breakfast with hot and cold options. Very modern rooms. Only a short walk from Festehall/Mess underground station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay with no issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit dusty room. It was clean but you could easily tell it's twenty plus years old.

    Everything was how it's supposed to be. Friendly and helpful staff, fantastoc location and free parking. Large room and bathtub.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Loved our quaint stay and delicious breakfast at Hotel An Der Messe and we would definitely visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was a little worn in the bed covers and cabinets... second & final room was boutique and very comfortable!!!

    Clean, nice, staff was helpful. It clearly wasn't a 5 star hotel, but the breakfast was definitely 5 star!!! Breakfast was the best on the trip. Midnight sparkling water and herbal tea was served on the terrace. Staff was over the top accommodating! Top floor suites are worth a small upgrade, if you can email staff to request ahead of time. Excellent value for the price. We walked downtown to finance center in under 15 minutes. Easy walk through nice neighborhoods!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    A nice and comfortable hotel close to the city centre
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lift was a little too small. Some of the furniture were a little too old fashioned.

    The location was close to the subway and in a safe neighbourhood. Our room was big and well equipped. Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. Staff was very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far away from main attractions and centre

    Silent and safe neighbourhood if you do not like places around main hbf Very clean and spacious room Friendly and helpful staff Path to hotel is safe even in night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    It could be great, but much work needs to be done first.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are extremely worn out. I mean really bad. Doors, walls are just a mess. Same with the carpet - throw it out. The bed is soft for my liking. The box (ventilation related, I guess) on the wall in my room kept making weird noises every now and then, sometimes in the middle of the night.

    Location is good when visiting Messe; 20 min walk from the Zeil. Size of rooms is really good and you can feel that it could be something great. Staff are friendly and nice. Breakfast is alright.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Spacious room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Room decoration with cheap kitsch chandeliers - Breakfast options (croissants, sausages ... ) finishing 1h before end time were no renewed

    Spacious room, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    bathroom is new and very clean, location couple of minutes...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room furniture is old, 80ies style the smoke detector was beeping during the night keeping me up. they did fix it the next day.

    bathroom is new and very clean, location couple of minutes walking from the Frankfurt fair

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent reasonably priced hotel within walking distance to the Messe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only major issue was that it was hot, and with no air conditioning it was hard to stay comfortable at night. Had to leave the windows completely open with curtains drawn which let in bugs and street noise.

    Size of room, good bed, spacious bathroom, nice seating and work areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Great place, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small parking garage, difficult to maneuver anything other than a small car. Surprised by the 19 euros/night to park.

    Cleanliness, staff, nice facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfy (mattress and pillows need changing) and the room had no air conditioning. The carpets in the rooms are old and dirty and them alone downgrade the look of the otherwise decent and clean room.

    Breakfast was quite vast and of a good level. The staff are very friendly and helped us with all we needed throughout our stay. Considering the room rate this hotel is above average for similar properties.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay if You are aiming at Frankfurt Messe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    none

    Located in a walking distance from Frankfurt Messe was perfect for my purposes. Walked 20 mins from Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof. Nice room, friendly staff, usual breakfast - everything You need for a comfortable stay during business trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    Definitely not a summer time hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facts: It's summer time. There's global warming. Summers are getting hotter. It makes no sense for a hotel with such rates to still be offering rooms with no AC !! You seriously need to take care of this. I would have enjoyed my stay if it were winter only, but in this crazy summer, sorry. Also given that I booked 6 entire nights, I couldn't get over the fact that I paid this much to sleep with sweat all over me. And oh yeah, I forgot to mention the extremely heat generating spotlights that added insult to injury. Trying to turn the bed lights on was like an attempt to grill my head. My only option at night was the laptop light. Added to all this, the minbar's exhaust was directed towords the surface, as if I needed more heat.

    Location was the best thing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel, but with some regards
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, despite what they tell is not fully prepared for wheelchair guests. The elevator does not fit a wheelchair inside (too small) and to access the hotel there is a stair. Also, the room first given was not the one booked, but after a few minutes arguing they gave the right one

    Location. Garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    The staff is very kind and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very kind and friendly. The breakfast was good and the room was very clean. Nearby the hotel you can find restaurants and also a metro station. The hotel is a short walking distance from Frankfurt Messe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Perfectly ok hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No minibar in my room. First rooms I got was one of the older, old carpets and furniture... but they changed my room instantly to a new one.

    Renovated rooms are nice and clean. Staff at breakfast is great. I loved the garden in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    4.6
    OK breakfast, good location to Messe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not what had been promised, nothing like on the photos. Run-down room, ancient AC not working properly, ancient safe, tiny room. Bathroom, no shower curtain or glass panel, heating was on when 30 degrees outside.

    OK breakfast, good location to Messe

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 minutes walking from Messe, comfortable beds and pillows, nice and friendly staff. Overall a great choice if your trip is related to Messe, and not only!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for great price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was tough but possible

    Our room had great interior. Overall, everything was clean (the bed was a bit dusty though), the breakfast was modest but fresh and tasty. Very friendly and professional staff! It worth its price, that's for sure!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.3
    A very nice room, eventually.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like that they wanted to give us a sad room, maybe because it was a special deal ?

    A very nice room, eventually...first they gave us a very old & poorly one. I did ask for a change. Good breakfast !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Good times for attending the Messe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the other guests were rather rowdy. The blanket looked rather short and thin but turned out to be warm.

    The location was perfect for attending events at the Messe. Rooms were all very well decorated and furnished, more so that I expected.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    4.6
    Just horrible! Extremely overpriced old fashioned hotel! Never, never again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else! Very old hotel, where the time stood still for at least 30 years. Extremely overpriced! Unbelievable that such hotels still exist and then the price they charge?! One week later I staid in Intercontinental in Frankfurt for 1/2 the price.

    Very friendly staff, but that's all!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.3
    WE had a comfortable stay and would like to rebook again for next year.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The steps for entering the lobby. It is a little tiring to lift heavy suitcases after traveling across the continent or after a hard day at Messe exihibition to lift suitcases in snowing conditions.

    Comfortable bed , Good location very helpful and good staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.8
    convenient but not much more at show time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    water feature outside window was uncomfortable all night, room was by front door so noisy and smokers outside filtered in

    location - close to Messe was good bathroom was huge, almost bigger than the room !!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    3.3
    would never recommend it to anyone…scary lonely area as a woman traveller alone !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    disgusting dirty carpet in bedroom stains all over….very very old furniture and stained furniture breakfast inedible very lonely location should be advertised as a bed and breakfast fridge disgustingly dirty same not my hair on floor in bathroom for days pillowslips made of paper to throw away very very noisy all night with no seal to door and wooden floors ii paid for my own breakfast at the fair after the first morning - took one look at the breakfast - took some yogurt and tinned!! fruit and left. Better to buy at any take away as should have taken pictures ! would never recommend it to anyone first morning the waitress gave me a coffee and nearly chucked it at me as i did not speak german!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    Room was big, location was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was only partially reconstructed, bathroom taps were old, shower did not work properly. The person at reception upon arrival did not give the best impression. He had not tidy uniform and did not provide full information. When we arrived there was nobody at reception, we had to wait almost 10 min for someone to appear...

    Room was big, location was convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    Best thing about this hotel is that it is within easy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best thing about this hotel is that it is within easy walking distance to the Messe. There are also good restaurants within 5-15 minutes walk. Not a fancy hotel, but very comfortable with very accommodating staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    5.0
    Hotel de Masse not as good as it sounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic, disappointing. Only one member of staff in the whole hotel was really helpful( male receptionist in the mornings) the rest were lazy and couldn't be bothered. We had booked a family room and got two twin beds and a sofa bed whose mattress was rock hard, got a themed room which was tacky to say the least. Hotel is not within walking distance of markets at least a good half an hour or more. You have to use local transport which is good but an extra expense to your stay.

    It was in a quiet location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    6.7
    The hotel is in a good position and the people are really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WI-FI was a disaster this year! I had no time but I had to sped time on the hot-line to connect my phone and my computer, still, I learned how to get connected, but after a while I was not working on the devises I was completely isolated and nobody could call me unless through roaming. Worse, important business mails I sent through the WI- FI while I thought it was working did not get through, and I discovered it only when I was back in my office and it was urgent these mail were sent!

    The hotel is in a good position and the people are really nice. the rooms are nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Would come back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only negative was that I was on a floor with smoking rooms obviously which was rather unpleasant. Would stay here again but ask to be away from the smoking rooms!

    Very lovely staff and nice atmosphere - homely! on a quiet street but nice and close to the fair ground.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Charming stay in the financial hub of Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great value for money in a top location of Frankfurt, within the posh however charming neighborhood of "Westend" and walking distance to botanical garden "Palmengarten"

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.8
    Acceptable comfort level close to the Messe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks the hotel is rebuilt from the ordinary block. Mind the room you choose,a serious differences occurs concerning the comfort and interior design.

    Very close to the fair/conference areas. Rather tidy however could be better. Nice and helpfull personell. Underground garage (190cm high only!)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.3
    Fair hotel, probably better for business than pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wait a very long time to check out without even being acknowledged, then when we were dealt with we weren't even greeted.

    The bathroom was new and spacious; the shower was especially good. I liked that they had umbrellas to offer for rainey days.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.7
    For a younger traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated to the 70's . They forgot to give us an Internet code and put us in a room set up for singles with only one towel. It was also quite dark. Many steps up to lobby and no one to help with bags.

    very clean and well maintained. Breakfast room very clean, efficient and a reasonable variety.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.6
    The staff are helpful, cleanliness, spacious, breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are helpful, cleanliness, spacious, breakfast, quite

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Will go again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service and staff was amazing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Location is good and staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are way much older than they apper to be in the fotos.

    Location is good and staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good

    This place was much better than we expected. Th room were very large, nice couch and coffee tables, very nice location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    2.5
    It has 4 stars as booking says but it worths only one star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has 4 stars as booking says but it worths only one star. Too old and derity.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel an der Messe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: