Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of mk hotel remscheid This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bismarckstrasse 39, 42853 Remscheid, Germany

#8 of 17 hotels in Remscheid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1082 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    convenient for a short visit
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choices are rather limited; the reception is often vacated (there is a phone to call for a member of the staff though); there's no wardrobe in the room

    Located very central right at the train station; friendly staff; my room was large with a special flair added by the decoration with (useable!) sports equipment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    nice place to stay, more than expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not expectated something like this in Remscheid. It was clean and nice. I had one of the big double rooms, so I'm not sure, how the single rooms does feel like. Located directly at Remscheid train station. If you visit Remscheid, this hotel is a good choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were evicted without warning at 11-15 and without our knowledge they collected our suitcases and carried them out into the corridor !!!! I use booking.com for 10 years, and this nightmare happened for the first time !!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.4
    Very basic and lack of maintenance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is awful decorated. I looks as a garage than a hotel room. No space to put your baggage, lighting provides the feeling of being in an hospital or sideboard, the room was cold and there is obviously a lack of maintenance...

    staff is really nice, good beer in restaurant downstairs and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in city center
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best was breakfast and that it was in city center. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was basic and clean. Bed was comfortable. I would update the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    I would recommend for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only few parking lots. It can happen that you couldnt park car in hotel areal.

    Hotel with own brewery. Rooms are modern with sport equipment. Breakfast average but according to price. I could recomend for business trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Not enough parking, unless you can be bothered to go underground.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park was full because I arrived at about 2am. So you should expect to have to park outside on the pavement. And this is a city where you will get a silly little note telling you not to park there. No fine, but there are no signs telling you that this city, unlike most others in Germany, does not allow pavement parking.

    Quite a large room. But a smallish desk and surfaces. The man did try to explain and apologise about the parking situation, but there was nobody to greet me to tell me this before I left my car there, just a man on the phone and a key in a keysafe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Above traffic
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircond was felt I think even ventilation was missing. Tried to have the window open but was loud

    Good parking in basement. Breakfast room is spacius.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff on monday morning at breakfast was unfriendly and didn't care about the guests, unfortunately there is no air condition in the rooms

    WLan did work very well, Parking was possible free of charge, the fitness equipment in the rooms is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Ok hotel for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was quite disappointing. Pretty simple and tasteless food.

    It's an ok hotel, rooms are very spacious and the bathroom was newly renovated. Quite a funny concept the idea of having sports equipment in the room. The lighting was a bit too hard though, not very cozy. But all in all, not a bad place to spend a night while driving through Europe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.2
    Bad and expensive hotel. AVOID
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No 4 stars hotel. 2 stars maximum. Situated o a very busy street, you can not sleep in the night. No facilities, no fridge in the room, no air con in the room. For what 4 stars???

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Good value and great reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furnishing somewhat uninspiring in the room.

    Very good breakfast, nice rooms and exceptional reception when arriving late. Misunderstanding re restaurant hours from the central booking office were sorted out swiftly and high quality by the hotel. Funny gimmick with the exercise equipment in the room. We liked the products from the in house brewery much as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound proofing between the rooms is not very good.

    The decor is the hotel is quite special, very raw but stylish. This is also the only hotel room I have seen witha training rib, mat for the floor and a set of training instructions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    6.7
    Over all fair price good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar in room no tea or coffee making facilities in room restaurant not a great choice of foods or drinks breakfast hot food not much choice and not hot barely warm

    Location was good for us beds were ok

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel. The staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was very tasty and nearly everything bio/self produced. The beds were very comfy, the view from the room very nice. Great value! Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.7
    Very poor breakfast, good location, noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is a total disaster. Scrambled eggs looks like from the powder (or maybe they're simply from the powder?). Very poor range of food, every day exactly the same. I got a noisy room as it was exposed to the big roundabout with heavy traffic.

    Clean room, sport equipement inside, comfortable bed. Underground parking is also big adventage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.8
    There were two beds instead of one big bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were two beds instead of one big bed. And they were separated from each other while I am sleeping.I woke up at least 3 times to fix them in a proper position.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as I arrived, the receptionist wanted me to pay complete payment for 10 days. When I checked the bill in my room, there were breakfast charged for 2 people for 10 days. But I was staying alone, I just wanted double sized bed. What's more, I did not have breakfasts for 3 days. Because the menu was always the same and not very optional. Neither 3 days I've never had, nor 10 breakfasts which is charged for extra never paid back. I talked both receptionists and they postponed to do pay for three days. On the last day, the receptionist said me that; it is impossible to pay the breakfasts which I never had but paid, because of I booked from booking.com. And, he offered me to contact MK Hotels via telephone to try my chance. Obviously this is not very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.5
    Clean and reasonably comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Quite often the breakfast bar was found nearly empty so if you needed to go out early then this can be a serious and annoying problem but even other times of the morning the breakfast bar was not always properly stocked. I saw some business guests photographing the empty serving plates - which is not a good advertisement for the hotel. The refit into a "Sport hotel" has refreshed the place but I would prefer a few areas of carpet and a comfortable lounge.

    I was pleased to see the builders from last years refit out of the way. The rooms were kept very clean. The location fits my needs quite well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Everything was great !
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Nice hotel - great food and own brewed beer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel - great food and own brewed beer!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Special and nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Room them (Sport/Workout)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was same in all days. So limited choices.

    Very clean rooms, good bar, helpful staff. Right opposite to Remscheid Hbf

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea/coffee drinks in room would have been great but at this price no big deal.

    Everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The room was clean and designed very well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Remscheid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you travel by car it is next to impossible to get a parking space.

    Nice modern rooms with exercise equipment right in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    I really recommand this hoteL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very clean, bed very comfortable and you can have a good dinner downstairs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is located at the same venue where a brauerei is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located at the same venue where a brauerei is located. Great beer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Room with sports facilities are great
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with sports facilities are great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.2
    Very bad...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so uncomfortable and on the room there was a bad smell... Shared toom Hostels better than this Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Clean, accessible
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entry to the property is a bit odd

    Clean, accessible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    It was a nice hotel experience even I couldnt enjoy enough cuz of limited timein there
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft pillows, great Remscheid view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Assessment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room shape

    Beer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice service, clean and comfort, equipment is pretty new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfirst not included

    Nice service, clean and comfort, equipment is pretty new.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Lovely room with comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room with comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Gym stuff in the room -for boxing in my case
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym stuff in the room -for boxing in my case

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Only problem, The heating system can be hotter at winter.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem, The heating system can be hotter at winter. Even I tried to change to make hotter, it wasnt enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Price is very competitive compare with similar services of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is very close to glass wall

    Price is very competitive compare with similar services of the other hotels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    big rooms, clean, easy access, good parking, value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    big rooms, clean, easy access, good parking, value for money, didn't try the breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    It was a pleasant stay. The rooms are clean, comfortable. The service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don' t know.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Food and comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Very comfortable bed and the restaurant in the hotel was very tasty - you'll love their BEER!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    There should be machines for ice cubes and drinks available.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There should be machines for ice cubes and drinks available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Central, practical, good-wifi, parking lot, good restaurant, big and clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location, newly decorated room. During hot weather, pity without the air conditioning
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taken too long to refill the foods

    Nothing special

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel to stay at.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air-con!! Small rooms with low beds!

    Good basic hotel in good location. Secure parking in basement.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Good access to train, microbrewery next to the lobby.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy streets next to the hotel

    Good access to train, microbrewery next to the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Workout bikes and tools in EACH room !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy, building structure is old.

    Workout bikes and tools in EACH room !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    GOOD PLACE
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE IMBISS CLOSE TOO EARLY

    THE BEER HAUS

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Hotel and more
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in particular.

    Parking, easy acsess, location, fitness equipment in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    Extraordinary room with some gym facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 beds were not fix together. Was a bit uncomfortable to sleep.

    Extraordinary room with some gym facilities. Was fun to stay there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    No soap in shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No soap in shower

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the rooms. Comfortable, clean. Trendy design - much better than your standard hotel room. Great value, too. Would gladly stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.3
    Micro brewery in da house
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When arrived room was cold,

    Micro brewery in da house Outlook from window in 6 floor Exercise wall bars in room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.5
    OK, but not pretty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Reception is too small - General feeling is not comfortable

    - Clean and tidy rooms - Friendly personal

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    A good reasonably priced hotel with easy access to the train and bus stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    spacious bedrooms. good range of breakfast food items. The on-site pub was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel with Perfect location!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Loved the sporty equipment in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the sporty equipment in the room. Something different for a change.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Very good looking and clean modern rooms and bathrooms, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good looking and clean modern rooms and bathrooms, good breakfast. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.8
    Location, close to downtown,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unable to phone out or receive calls. Reception area could use some sprucing up. Steel entrance construct looks out of place. Reception area not "manned" after hours which raises concern about security or aid in case of emergency. Outside parking ok as long as there are free spots, but problematic when the lot is full. Room furniture rather spartan. Computer table too small; there is also need for a solid chair.

    Location, close to downtown, Large screen TV, Flawless WiFi internet connection, Nice view from 7th floor.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.5
    The location and the restaurant downstairs are convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The confort room had enough space but most of it is like a fitness area. The commodities are ok but I rather felt like in the gym than in a confortable room. It might work for some but not for others. Anyway, I would stay in hotel again in a next stay in town.

    The location and the restaurant downstairs are convenient. Also the breakfast is ok and the staff is nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    7.5
    Spacious rooms, good beer, excellent food, attentive polite...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from building work during refurbishment. Over bright fluorescent tubes, no desk lamp on the tiny desk, no comfy chair to watch TV.

    Spacious rooms, good beer, excellent food, attentive polite staff, large flatscreen TV.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.2
    Nice hotel, newly renovated with a sporty theme.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The parking isn't working at moment during the renovation process is ongoing.

    Nice hotel, newly renovated with a sporty theme. The restaurant was really nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    5.8
    Totally renovated, with a good restaurant below.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was just painted and had an awful smell of fresh paint. Unbelievable they rented this.

    Totally renovated, with a good restaurant below. Traditional German Kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.9
    Fairly close to the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lifts could have been better maintained. And someone walked into my room middle of the night!!

    Fairly close to the highway. Pretty basic room to spend the night in.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    4.6
    My wife and I thought the bed was the most comfortable we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is currently being refurbished and MK Hotels should have closed it while the work was being done. The makeover theme is very minimalistic and our room didn't have any chairs or a table - sitting on the bed was the only option apart from a ridiculously uncomfortable "office" chair which looked like a throwback to the 1920's.There is an exercise theme to every room (ours had an exercise bike) - they should provide a gym if they want to go that way. Breakfast was almost non existent by the time we arose and there was no interest in refreshing the buffet. The hotel now has a brewery as it's main attraction and will be more like a pub with rooms than a hotel.

    My wife and I thought the bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in! The hotel's location is still it's biggest asset being within walking distance of town centre.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    4.2
    I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 6 years...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nobody told me when I booked that they have the builders in!! The hotel is undergoing a major refit (Aug -Sept 2015)and 70% of the hotel is a mess. The ground floor lounge is an off limits building site, there are noises of drilling and hammering echoing through the building from 8 am to 6 pm every day (including weekends). The new narrow Main entrance is frequently blocked by workers on ladders painting, plastering, or drilling large holes - not suitable for any hotel. The 2 lifts take forever and when one does arrive it usually contains one or more builders with a wheelbarrow full of rubble, sets or large steel pipes or some other material that should not mix with paying guests. The underground car park is off limits (as a workshop) and the outside car park is mostly occupied by builders vans. The new décor is obviously subject to personal taste, but beware the main room lighting the twin high power fluorescent lights are quite a shock (wear dark glasses!).

    I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 6 years and until now it has been very comfortable with friendly staff, good décor and upkeep. Some of this remained during the present stay. The hotel promises to have its own on site brewery soon but I think all the new brand beer is being shipped in from an outside location at present - not a bad brew from the sample I did taste.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.9
    Stayed here four times now and the hotel has recently been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disruption due to hotel refurb meant no water on two occasions and builders lusing the same lifts as guests, should consider keeping one just for guests and keeping it clean. Staff smoking in the guest enterance not very proffesional. Appreciate the work needs to be done as the hotel was in dire need however they still need to put the customers first. I would also prefered a hair dryer in the room rather than an excersise bike, noth would be even better. Will fab when it's finished.

    Stayed here four times now and the hotel has recently been bought by mk, they are upgrading the hotel and we had one of the newly refurbished rooms which was fab, wet room brilliant, bed very good.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    3.8
    The Hotel is under re-construction.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Hotel is under re-construction. Walking into reception, my throat immediately clogged up with dust. How can they charge full (€110 for one of the nights) with the Hotel in this condition?

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.9
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    slow elevator

    good location

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.9
    It would be good to have a bottle of water in room or an...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would be good to have a bottle of water in room or an information if it's ok to drink water from tap

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    9.2
    Exercise book and some training equipment
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Small parking near the hotel

    Exercise book and some training equipment

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    10
    EXCELLENT HOTEL TO STAY,CLOSE TO STATION
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    NOTHING BAD TO SAY.

    EXCELLENT HOTEL TO STAY,CLOSE TO STATION

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location Friendly and helpful staff Clean and modern rooms Free WiFi

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse mk hotel remscheid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: