Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Andersen Hotel Schwedt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gartenstrasse 11, 16303 Schwedt, Germany

#1 of 6 hotels in Schwedt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 228 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no kettle or coffee in the room.

    Very flat and easy walking if you are elderly, the accommodation was close to both the river and also the old town. People were very friendly. A really nice place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as relaxing as it was, finding really good food in schwedt was sadly a true challenge.

    as someone else stated here, the building does mislead. we sat in the car debating whether to go inside. we were surprised! the room was great, bed very good, staff very friendly and free parking, 5 min walk to the oder river with great kids playground. the city is scattered with amazing sculptures, a very cosy place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only restaurant in the area seems to be the one located under the hotel. Chinese restaurant where the service is rushed. We were the only two customers but it seemed like they wanted to get us our food, get shot of us and go to bed. The portion sizes are enormous. Only order one plate. We ordered three and it went to waste. Nice banana wheat beer though.

    Convenient for work the following day. Not much to do in Schwedt though.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Location, friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Best hotel in Schwedt. Friendly, helpful staff, perfect location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not Hotel`s fault. We were there on New Year`s Eve. The fireworks were so extreme we were afraid to leave the building. Ate in Chinese restaurant down stairs!

    Cleanliness. Everything looked new. Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    Good location, close to main road. Very big room. Clean. Good breakfast. Free garage parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    FRIENDLY, HELPFUL -ON ALL 3 STAYS

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    FRIENDLY STAFF-VERY HELPFUL & inviting

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very friendly and helpful staff, lively atmosphere and peaceful location.... we liked it so much that we have returned!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    !!!! internet connection !!!!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: