Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Angel Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Moselstr. 34, Bahnhofsviertel, 60329 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#217 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

5.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    4.9

  • Location

    5.8

  • Facilities

    5

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    5.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horribly, beware of this hotel, rooms are dirty it is very loud and in bed there are insects that bite me, I attach a picture, Very bad hotel.

    Nothing!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy at night, insecurity getting there.

    it's clean and honest place, but located in a very bad street. The street is full of sex-shops and cheap restaurants. Strangely, it's only 2 blocks away from city center, and when you walk those 2 blocks it looks like you're in a different city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedbugs. I left as soon as I found them, adults and nymphs, full blown infestation. Staff had made me pay with a different Credit card than the one I booked with (one with less consumer protection). When I tried checking out that same night (was not staying with those bugs) staff suddenly did not understand any english. Staff refused to actually check me out, I assume to pad the checkout time in case I tried a chargeback on my credit card. I made sure to call my credit card company to refuse any future charges they may try to apply,everything about the Angel hotel felt shady. Stay away.

    Nothing here is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At booking.com I was supposed to pay by cash at the hotel upon arrival but what’s happened was different and the hotel withdrew the money from my credit card

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hygiene

    checkin slow, dried up drops of pee on the toilet seat, fungus on the ceiling of the bathroom, cigarette burns on every place where you could possibly lay down a cigarette, thin blankets, crappy furniture

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If it was to be shut down and removed from booking.com

    The hotel is revolting, it cannot possibly be clased as a hotel. It is between 2 sex shops and bars, booking.com makes no mention that this is situated in the red light area and is extremelyt dangerous at night time. The sex bar next door uses the Angel for its disgusting toilet facilities and from what could be heard from my room its probably used a s a knocking shop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overwhelming smell of stale urine and stale cigarettes, reports from the local prostitutes that they use the hotel and pay 30Euro per night. We were ripped off for nearly 800 Euros for 2-nights!!!!! Absolutely disgusting - AVOID

    Absolutely nothing - dont stay here!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny room(9 sq.m.), overlooking the backyard great difficulties to connect to the wi-fi because every time you surpass a certain amount of GB,you should ask for a new code all shops in the area were sex shops and bordels you should have to enter the room key to the elevator so that you come down mediocre entrance price very high compared to its amenities and the other hotels nearby around the railway station are located tens of far better hotels,with better prices,unfortunately not included in ''booking.com'' that i am always using for my trips

    It was very near the central railway station of frankfurt(frankfurt hauptbhnhof) breakfast was included in the price but make sure you go before 10a.m.-a minute later and you lose it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a nice neighborhood, but only what you would expect from staying nearby a major railway central.

    Located in a classically seedy neighborhood, complete with prostitutes and sex shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is located right in the middle of the red –light district with lot of drug related persons in the street. The hotel claims to be non-smoking but my room ( if I may call it a room) smelt like somebody just smoked a whole package of cigarettes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    red light district, people around the hotel, super hot room (not even a fan), uncomfortable bed, shower was poor (shower head kept falling), internet was cutting in and out.

    Close to train station, staff was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was terrible at the hotel. There is no A/C in every room. The hotel gives a dirty fan which you must clean to use it. The noisy over midnight makes you crazy. Because of music sound from sexy clubs around or shouting by the homeless, you can't sleep even for an hour. What is worst thing is the staff's service. There are two staffs at the hotel. Both looks like Indian or Indian-like. One is in charge of day and the other is for night. The day staff doesn't look like having a service mind at all. When I asked something, he expressed from his face it was annoying or not his role, and even said "this is just a two star hotel". And when I checked out, I asked the staff to keep my luggage (just small one) for two days. He said No. I thought there was no reason that he said No. He didn't explain why he said No. Instead, he pretended to call and ask about it to his boss. He said the boss didn't allow it. That's it. I asked several times but he didn't change his mind. Yes, yes, yes. It was totally my mistake to book and stay at the hotel. There are over a hundred hotels around the hauptbahnhof. These are more clean, comfort and even cheaper than the angel hotel. The angel hotel is not angelic but devilish.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi were not there. I want to stay three night but no facility were there for wifi. Also very bad condition of toilet. Wash basin very poor condition. In breakfast, some smell were coming. Overall very bad

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THERE WAS NOT ENOUGHT WARM WATER FOR THE SHOWER. The first night (room 204 ) it was simply impossible to take a shower. No warm water at all. I complained with the staff and they changed me the room for the second night, ( at the first floor room 101) but also in this room the flow of warm water was extremely limited: I made a test and to fill a 0.5liter bottle it took more than 16 seconds !! less than 2 liter /minute it is not enought. The staff informed me they were going to make repair in the idraulic system of the hotel, but I waarmly suggest to any customer to check this problem before to pay. In fact, at the arrival to the hotel, they asked me to pay everything immediately, and after the first night problems, I asked them to solve the problem or to give me back the money for the second night. They refused and the only thing they did was to change the room to a lower floor. Moreover , beside this problem it is important to note that I have paid 258€ for 2 nights . This price is really very high for a hotel of this level (fair price for this kind of hotel is of no more than 50€/night). But during a period when is held an important fair it can be acceptable that the hotel asks a surcharge , even not so high. general note: this hotel is in a red lights distric. Really not suitable for family, even if there security is much higher than in average because of stricht controls by both police and the people/ workers of the area and noise is not a problem.

    This hotel it is very near to the railway station and quite near to the Fair. This was the reason why I booked here. Easy to find parking in the street in front of the hotel from 20 to 07am. Breakfast was simple but ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything! The hotel is located in the red light district! A lot of seedy guys hanging around. My room was dirty and stinky with stale smoke. Never again!

    Only staff was OK.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, The uncomforted rooms, the staff was rude, i make my checkout i gave in the hand the key of the room to the front desk person, then call me ask me for the room key very rude, make me roaming expenses, the elevator was old and creepy, and the location is in the middle of a lot of night clubs and eros bars (stripped clubs), in the night you can't sleep for the noise simple a very bad experience don't recommend

    breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very convenient to the central train station, but it was also VERY noisy. Street noise from druggies, sex-show barkers, and customers of the many prostitutes made it difficult to sleep before ~4AM.

    Staff were helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was reserved for twin bed but was given sinlge bed . Weather was very hot nothing for control temp facilities are provided. Not located in good area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clubs either side.

    Front desk was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fiwi is strong

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room cozy arrangement

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too noicy !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I didn't eat there. I think it would be great to stay longer there

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Next to rows of sex shops and accosted by prostitutes outside the so called hotel absolutely disgusting

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    V small room no lift WC outside room

    V good breakfast good only staff nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room reeked of smoke.

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise

    Cooperative staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Feel a little bit dangrous.

    good service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor communication with one old guy at reception Poor reception all in all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel inside sex str. will fi

    location near train station cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise

    view across Street

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was in the middle of the street of "red lights"

    nice personal

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Red light district location, smell of cigarette smoke in the room, poorly equipped bathroom

    Quick to reach from railway station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel stinks smoke cigarettes. In need of paintjob.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi doesn't work, wc not so operationnal

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoky room,noisy and very bad neighborhoud.

    Easy acces tó the downtown

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom and lack of pillow the owner are not friendly

    Staff in night shift are very helpful and kind

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel sits right in the red light district, so the nighttime activities are very loud until the early morning hours.

    Price was great, location to central train station excellent

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Location in middle of Red Light district with fellas trying to encourage you into their venues, room smelt badly of stale smoke, at €180 for the room with two single beds alongside each other and the wardrobe halfway accross the bathroom door this was a disgrace, I know we were there during a busy trade show week and we probably left it too late to book anywhere decent but this place is on the never again list.

    Friendly reception staff member

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No charging points Room was very cold had to ask them to turn on heating Next to the sex/strip clubs

    The staff was nice. The receptionist is Indian or Pakistani. He was helpful and gave me a printout of my ticket as i had lost it.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not cooperative

    Nothing!!!

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    lot of seedy people on street

    close to train station

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    one of the dirtiest neighborhoods of Frankfurt

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    close to the train station and shopping street, very friendly staff, normal breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Every think good thanks

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: