Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Munich - Leuchtenbergring This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Leuchtenbergring 20, Au-Haidhausen, 81677 Munich, Germany

#105 of 365 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1057 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Clean modern hotel with shopping next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a bit unwelcoming and I had to pay a 50euro deposit without out an explanation why. I still haven’t got this back yet ??

    Clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location next to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We understand Octoberfest drives up cost per night but feel it was a little pricey. The pillows are not comfortable.

    Great location next to train station. Nice hotel and staff were very helpful and friendly. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.9
    Brand newly renovated hotel, clean, good breakfast, good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the city center although the S-Bahn is only a five minute walk. One of the staff members at the front desk would benefit from some additional customer service training...didn’t show the necessary patience and appeared condescending

    Brand newly renovated hotel, clean, good breakfast, good bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Cost effective quality hotel close to transport but a little out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of town, but the price and convenient transport made up for it.

    Very close to transport. Nice new building with quiet rooms. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    It was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was great. They helped us find the attractions that we wanted to see. The restaurant had wonderful food and service. It was a 5 minute walk away from the subway which was extra convenient. Our stay was a great experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.4
    Loads of options for breakfast, of good quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff is nor polite nor helpful. Internet was basically absent in my room, the lack of good staff made it worse. There is a desktop you can use, but it's unbelievably uncomfortable. Impossible to work with it.

    Loads of options for breakfast, of good quality. They let you choose to not have your room cleaned, saving energy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Costs for Breakfast (18 Euro) and Parking (18 Euro per night) were definitely on the high side. Now that I know Munich much better, on my next trip I might again consider this hotel but will for sure not have breakfast there.

    Easy access by car to the hotel. Friendly staff. The room size was correct for such hotel chain. Good transportation options to the old town since the S-Bahn is only a few minutes away by foot. On top of this many trains are stopping there and most of them goes to Marienplatz (4 stops from the hotel).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Clear and comfortable , had iron in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic hotel. No mini bar. Room service ends 22:30, as I arrived late I had to go to sleep hungry. A little off center. No sports facilities

    Clear and comfortable , had iron in the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay but air condition was major issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working n opened the windows but there was construction going on so noise was all nite

    Very helpful staff. Location was ok but the tram service was not far

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Efficiently German!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly outside the city itself, but way enough to get to on the metro

    A handy hotel for a short stay for business or leisure - close to the station, clean facilities & helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Cleanliness, ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping personal switch off lights even guests r at room. Vegetarian people had very limited breakfast items. Thirdly location was far. Fourthly at reception they didn't understand English and had less knowledge of locality

    Cleanliness, ambience. Good property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Great, once we were confirmed out rooms were waiting for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My credit card number was stolen before my trip. Although the room was prepaid (confirmed on my credit card statement), our rooms were cancelled 2x before we arrived. I received only an email notification, but no call or request a new credit card or inquiry of what the hotel can do to assist. I had to jump through multiple hoops with Booking.com to assist. I would recommend the hotel management do a better job of communicating before canceling.

    Klementina was extremely helpful! We asked a lot of questions and she made our stay, both at the hotel and in Munich, much more enjoyable! Thank you Klementina!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with broken air condition.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot outside more than 30°C and they give us room with broken air conditioning even they knew it's not working properly.

    Most of staff was ok. One young guy ( I don't remember his name behind reception desk) was very smiley, helpful and kind. Straight away I liked him very much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel but need some improvements
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really poor. Most of the food are meat like ham and hot dogs. The electric kettle in the room was dirty. Limited TV channels

    Near to train station. Bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly. Close to a mall were there are 3 supermarkets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, very helpful staff and always there for you.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was much better if they provided the parking free for hotel residents. Its 18€ per night.

    Very nice hotel, very helpful staff and always there for you. Beautiful room with very nice room-size window and also a nice view. Nice breakfast including the room rate

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprisingly nice and modern hotel. Our room was very clean and the bed was good. The breakfast was great with a large selection of all you could think of. Not included but worth paying for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Charged extra money for no reason
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged an extra 50 euros for cleaning?! When i called they told me there was an orange stain everywhere and that's totaly not true. The reception didnt check the room him self and they didn't call me .. they just took the money without informing me and without valid reason. In an other words i feel that i was robbed by holiday inn

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice rooms, with view on Both sides: on the back there is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the bad side I should mention the noise coming from the hallway (when people were using it) and the rooms are quite small with no sufficient closet area.

    Nice rooms, with view on Both sides: on the back there is a nice artifical made park inside the complex and on the front you can see the city. The hotel is overall Clean . Very good beds. Powerful Aircon. Nice big TV. ++ for the heated floor in the bathroom. The personell is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    I'll visit this hotel again when I'm in Munich.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It could have been better to include in breakfast even one kind of seafood and Vegan salads, one of which I was needed for my health reasons.

    I liked almost everything: the location, price, service and cleanliness, and buffet was quite good with only comment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NONE.

    Good location, near S-bahn. Easy to get to the airport and city centre. 3 Supermarkets in the next building. Good service as well as other IHG hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is perfect to stay for visiting Munich, the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi in my case didn't work at any of my 3 devices the same situation I had in the lobby.

    The hotel is perfect to stay for visiting Munich, the S-station is only 150 meters away, and you can go with it anywhere you want, so for that great plus. As for service, rooms, and breakfast, I can only say that everything was perfect. So I strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Simplicity, location next to a mall with food options and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom ventilation, great breakfast but 15€ that's bit an overkill , no gym on premises

    Simplicity, location next to a mall with food options and fitness class

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast,great location and well conected with all parts of town.Great receptionists,especially Klementina.Clean, spacious and confortable rooms.I would always stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    A great stay and can't go wrong with a holiday inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Very close to the city centre only 3 stops away from metro. Hotel staff were very helpful, knowledgeable, they upgraded me, 5 star to the whole team is a no brainer. But the best thing was the room and facilities.. Very comfortable .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely breakfast and fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I booked before the re-branding. Many details from booking.com were lost. The hotel wasn't aware of any of my preferences, had not received any e-mails from me, and had the room booked for one person instead of two. Renovations were meant to be completed in mid-April, but smaller things like painting/gardening/etc. were still on-going. These led to a bit of noise (dismantling scaffolding, hammering benches together).

    The staff were brilliant! When we arrived there was a problem with our booking, but it was resolved straightaway. We were put into a noisy room, when we complained about it, we were immediately moved to a similar room in a quieter location. The staff dealt with any issues without fuss and ensured we had a wonderful stay! Also: the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, not close from the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just few options on the menu. One guy on the reception very rude. No many options for restaurants or places to visit close by. Room temperature very hot.

    Very close to the train station. Bartenders very nice. Food was good. There is a supermarket next to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice business stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfectly located near my office in Munich. Hotel recently redesigned and brand new. Very convenient and closed to the train station as well with direct access to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall peasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New system not working Currently under construction Breakfast was improvised in the temporary lobby

    Very nice rooms Despite the amount of traffic around the hotel, it is really quiet!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.0
    Property is under massive construction, whole ground floor...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is under massive construction, whole ground floor was closed off. Reception and breakfast area were temporarily on 1st floor. None of this was indicated on booking.com. Parking is in an adjacent shopping centre, which is also subject to massive reconstruction. Hotel faces directly the Mittlerer Ring, which is one of the main ring roads in Munich.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice - would use it again for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sign at the street when arriving at the location would be nice - the hotel is under constructiin and so no name sign or other indication it is there is visible - at all! .. the Navi leads to the wrong entrance - information on this should more present on the website - I had to call reception ..

    I did not have breakfast. The staff was friendly - the rooms nice - I hardly spent time there as I was in business there and had dinners elsewhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice .. will stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door card readers / cards werent very good I ended up 3 times in 24 hrs getting mine reset

    The staff were brilliant .. extremely helpful and very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Great Location - Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The key cards kept de-magnetising so they didn't work.

    The location of the Hotel is fabulous with the S Bahn and U Bahn within short walking distance. There is a large shopping centre next door which houses a variety of stores including: a supermarket, electrical goods, food outlets, small general department store & pharmacy. It is also located within 30 minutes pleasant walking distance into the heart of town or you can hire a bike and do it in 10 minutes. The food in the restaurant is good and the buffet breakfast is great with plenty of variety. If you have dietary issues the restaurant staff try very hard to assist. The hotel staff are extremely helpful with all issues. The rooms are a little small but that is a small thing. The beds are comfortable. There are plenty of lovely restaurants within 10 minutes walk - particularly Kaliora, a fabulous Greek restaurant nearby. We really enjoyed our stay and I totally recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.8
    Clean but noisy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to some works in the hotel, the AC wasn't working. The weather in Munich was not particularly warm but in the room the temperature was tropical. The only answer I got from the staff was "we're sorry, just sleep with the window open", which I did and couldn't sleep for 2 nights as the noise due to cars on the high road was non stop... They didn't offer me any compensation or room change.

    The hotel is located next to a high road so the view is pretty bad. It's also polluted and very noisy if you open the window The room was comfortable and clean The staff was very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location after construction complete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is undergoing major construction and was quite disruptive during daytime hours. The price should be discounted during this period. There were no grab bars in the curbless shower. Wiring of bedside electrical outlets with master override prevented one from using bedside outlet at night.

    The property is very well located on public transportation to the airport and to the core area. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff, good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were construction works during the day, it was so loud and annoying, very hard to have a rest with our kid (he is still sleeping in the mid of a day). The air was awful indeed.

    Staff is really supportive and welcoming (from cleaning lady to people on the reception, chefs&waitresses on breakfast). The location is close to S-line, so it's comfortable to reach the city centre. The breakfast is amazing! Once we had a dinner at the hotel, it also was really-really good better than more surrounding places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.6
    As a bicycle tourist the worse place I have stayed in Euorpe; over 3 trips and 110+ hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In 3 bicycle tours to Europe (approx 50 hotels over 9 weeks in this last tour) this would be the worse hotel for bicycles tourist ever! If you are bicycle touring heading towards Munich and this is the only hotel available then change your route and don't go to Munich. having booked over 6 months in advance with a clear request that secure storage for two bicycles was required it wasn't until we arrived and after so 'to and fro' asked for our money back that suitable storage was found. This would be the only hotel in 110+ where we have had this issue. in the past hotel staff have been able to organize transfers for 2 people and 2 bicycles (in boxes) from the hotel to the airport. This includes: Copenhagen; Leiden; Paris; Zurich; Dubai; and Bangkok. In this hotel it was 'not possible'!!! I did it myself on the internet in a couple of hours - but why should I when i am guest in what is claimed as a 4 start hotel!!

    Some of the staff were very helpful train station not far away breakfast was OK dinner was good. staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, but I guess it is standard

    Nice breakfast. Clean rooms. Looks very modern and new. Train station in walking distance, but the station has no elevator for those travelling with large bags

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    The breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was amazing. The staff was wonderful and very efficient. We waited for nothing. The walk from the public transport was a little confusing, we went the wrong way, but it was safe to cross under the road and was no problem.I would definitely book again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for a short business stay in Munich East.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking currently arranged in the neighbouring garage of a shopping centre. Construction of a new part of the hotel next to the main building.

    Good hotel for travelling by car just next to the inner city circle road. Very good breakfast. Decently furnished rooms and pleasant lobby bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice weekend
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I was look through the window, I just saw workers on the roof.

    The staff was very friendly, the bed was like cloud, I slept very well; everything was just perfect. Inside the room I found a lovely hand-written card from the staff. :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Convenient Hotel in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed here twice- in 2016 and in 2017- both times just for one night before going to the airport in the morning. The rooms are nice, clean, and good value. Their staff is courteous. The location can't be beat as it's close to Leuchtenbergring station- 30 minutes on the S-Bahn to the airport and only 10 minutes to Marienplatz.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    Was OK for its purpose. Ie, visiting relatives nearby.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Information brochure in room regarding amenities not available. The prices were higher on the weekend of our stay compared to following or previous weekends.

    Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Good service and a frequent train
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean hotel Good breakfast You can buy tickets at the hotel for a train that is nearby, very useful, four stops and you are in the heart of Munich, next to the hotel is a relatively large mall with two large supermarkets and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay in Munich!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the room was to a construction site.

    Public transport nearby-quite easy access to city center, room clean and tidy, comfy beds, breakfast - good, i loved the staff (compliments to the receptionists) and wifi was also good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Location is superb, quiet meanwhile the city center is...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One minor gimmick: there were no coffee capsules to the machine provided.

    Location is superb, quiet meanwhile the city center is accessible in 15 minutes. The breakfast is still good. They maintain their high level af cleanness, and very friendly approach. A contruction is ongoing to extend the hotel so expect much more rooms in the future.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Excellent location 2 minutes walk from the S-bahn.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I miss an active plug near the bed to charge the phone. Otherwise really nothing.

    Excellent location 2 minutes walk from the S-bahn. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are well equipped. Breakfast is quite good woth more variety than the average.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Super Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small size of the room good for single occupancy or for two extremely intimate persons.

    Very clean room with nice decor and near the train station.Sound"noise " isolation was perfect.The staff were nice and professional

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds were pushed together to make a double and we had separate doonas which I find odd but know it can be common in Europe. Makes it hard to sleep as a couple when there is a crack in the bed in the middle. However the bed/s were comfortable and a nice size. The menu in the restaurant was limited we thought. However overall we had a lovely stay, enjoyed dinner in the restaurant and drinks in the bar afterwards.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast is excellent, the rooms are nice and dark and quiet. Large shower and decent sized room. Pillow menu and wardrobe space. All made for a lovely stay, extra touches make for good comfort.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    If you come by plane for the business in the East side, this is your best bet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - construction site right next to the hotel (not really a hotel fault though)

    - good firm bed - excellent breakfast - good wifi connection - close to S-Bahn (Leuchtenbergring)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.9
    Convenient City Hotel well located 4 stops on the S-Bahn from the Messe....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to the room service menu on the portal and snacks in the mini-bar.

    Comfortable rooms, tasty food and friendly staff, it was a surprisingly welcoming hotel. Slightly uninspired, office-type looking building from the outside, but once inside all the little touches set it apart from the other standard 4 star city hotel chains.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    good central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building work going on which made parking a little less convenient although alternative provision was made.

    Great breakfast. Hotel conveniently located for S-Bahn, providing good llinks into the city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    it was a ok experience in Munich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's away from the center but near to a train station... The room is quite small... the TV doesnt have almost any international channels

    the breakfast is quite complete for the price, the room is clean...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Near S-Bahn station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise from motorway

    Near S-Bahn station Clean and presentable Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Honestly everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly everything was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    Out of town but well serviced by tram and rail, comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very expensive around Oktoberfest and Expo

    Out of town but well serviced by tram and rail, comfortable hotel, lovely staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    The wifi wasn’t working properly, i could connect from my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn’t working properly, i could connect from my phone but not from the laptop.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    4.0
    Just the guys at the reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    320€, per night, for a room smaller then a car. Absolutely, a disgrace.

    Just the guys at the reception

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.9
    hotel is great, personal could be more polite, but the price was enormous high
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very high price. German speciality to increase the price 3-10 tmes durring some happening

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and comfortable rooms, nice bar in the lobby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Car parking is not free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is not free

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean hotel, 2 min walk from an S Bahn Station (or 40 minute walk to Marienplatz).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Decent business hotel, staff were a bit frustrating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decent business hotel, but on the pricey side for what it is

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.5
    We visited your hotel to attend the IBA exhibition.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We visited your hotel to attend the IBA exhibition. The location was perfect in terms of position to Munch centre and the Exhibition centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    The property was clean and tity
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean and tity

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Wounderful staff clean comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    O

    Wounderful staff clean comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is better to have a mini bar in room

    Clean, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Location was far from city centre but there was good tram services few steps away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location from city centre

    Staff was very friendly especially the Italian guy did not get his name was so helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Everything was right
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room did not have a fridge

    Approaching the metro station and clean the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Very hospital staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they add an egg station for the breakfast it would be perfect

    Very hospital staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    room facing a busy/noisy main road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    room facing a busy/noisy main road

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.3
    Very Avg Hotel ! Facilities were basic ! Location not so great !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room service,under staffed,location not that great !!No swimming pool and very average hotel ! Not upto the standard of the brand Holiday Inn !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    The suite was big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was big

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely and decent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the basics amenities in the bathroom. Basic breakfast. About 30 minutes walking for the center of Munich.

    Nice and gently staff. Good parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    stay good - booking via booking.com bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the booking via booking.com - highly inflexible ! No support by the hotel for changes very dissatisfactory

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Munich - Leuchtenbergring traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: