Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Antares This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Amalienstrasse 20, Maxvorstadt, 80333 Munich, Germany

#162 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1322 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, close to transportation, shopping, and...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is no safe in the room for valuables. It's only available in the comfort category rooms. There is no AC. Although this was known when the booking was made, I didn't expect the weather to be so warm. Hotel staff provided us with a fan. Free WiFi is very slow in the room but it's a little bit faster if you sit in the restaurant or in the garden.

    Great location, close to transportation, shopping, and restaurants. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    All of the staff with whom we came into contact were helpful, courteous and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of air conditioning although this was known when the booking was made. We understood the situation and made the choice to book.

    Choice of items offered and its taste and appearance was excellent. I enjoyed the food and service received by the staff. Off street parking was used and was a bit "thrilling" with its compact space but served my needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Satisfactory. You get all the basics you need.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would say it's very practical, so maybe not the best place to stay if you are looking for a romantic, relaxing ambience.

    The area where the hotel is located is very nice. It's close enough to the center that it's easily reachable, but still far away enough that its not crowded with tourists and there are tons of restaurants and bars that seem more authentic. There are also very nice shops around selling old books, maps, etc. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast buffet is very complete. I also thought the toiletries were nicer than the ones you can get sometimes at hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    FULL PAYMENT IN SPITE OF CARD DETAILS WITH HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Never has any Hotel asked for full payment before our stay. I had already reserved using my card with booking.com and the Hotel had my credit card details. In spite of that they took payment from me at the time of the check in. My other European friends did not have to pay at check in stage. I think I dont like any place which is RACIAL.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    The 4 beds room was spacious and there were 4 separate beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the receptionist was kind, she explained me several times that at my great surprise and due to safety reasons (!) and even though the booking was already prepaid with a credit card, they would annule the prepayment and I had to pay again, because they accept only payments by present guests at the hotel! I had to pay extra 15 euros for the parking. A not really special hotel and rather expensive for the offer. There was no air condition or ventilator, we had to leave the windows open and it was rather loud.

    The 4 beds room was spacious and there were 4 separate beds! Everything was perfectly clean. The hotel is situated in a very vivid area, nearby the university, with several pubs and restaurants in the neighbourhood, not so far away from 'Altstadt' - Centre of the city (10-15 min walking).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Antares was within walking distance to most things we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there during a regional holiday, which it would have been nice if the front desk had advised us of this when we checked in. The night before the holiday (Wednesday), it was so loud until well into the next morning that we couldn't have our window open (we had a street facing room). As it had been well above 30C during the day, this meant that our room was stifling hot and nobody slept well. Providing fans for street facing rooms would be nice. We had also left our shopping to be done on our last day, but since it was a holiday everything was closed. If we had known about the holiday we would have shopped earlier during our stay.

    Hotel Antares was within walking distance to most things we wanted to see, and close to public transportation for everything else. The rooms were clean and they provided a good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE BAD Room was hot!!!..but that was our fault because i didnt inquire about air conditioning when I booked. (Read and call when in doubt). I just assumed all hotels have some sort of AC, even a wall unit! My suggestion is offer your patrons a stand fan!!! Bathroom flush was not working when we arrived, either was the refrigerator. These things should be checked before assigning a room to your customers. Windows have no screens . it is an absolute must to have your window open while your in the room, especially to sleep. Had flying insects coming in at night. Bad enough your either sweating or have cool damp air come into your room, but you have to deal with flying insects also. We started with 5 bath towels as requested, but by the end of our stay they only replaced with 3. Had to ask for new toilet paper at the end of the day because the maid neglected to check the roller. And lastly, there are no lotions, tooth brushes, or any other amenities that other hotels always have for their patrons. Only hand soap and shampoo. No iron or coffee pot. I think if we at least could have had a comfortable sleep with AC or a fan, things would have been much better. My wife never got a good nights sleep the whole time we were there because of the hot room! Would we go back? Absolutely not unless they made some major upgrades!

    Friendly staff...great breakfast. Good location with easy access to all transportation and 10 to 15 minute walk to all the shopping and landmarks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.0
    Overall good well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC as weather quiet warm.

    Good location with bus and taxi transportation close by; however, not as close to UBahn as expected. Small room but Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast buffet was wonderful and fresh and opened at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smaller than expected - though I appreciated having a large bed, the size of the room was clearly meant for a single bed. There wasn't much place to stand.

    The breakfast buffet was wonderful and fresh and opened at 6:30 am, which is great for business travelers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Very happy in every way and would like to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has no air conditioning but that did not bother us. Very green surroundings..

    Excellent location, close to centre of town. Staff are very helpful. Yummy breakfast. Very clean. VFS!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Short stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for three pax No AC in the hotel No Tea/coffee making facilities No complimentary water

    Location is good in near to metro station but no facilities near to it Quite isolated walls and windows Staff is quite helpful and friendly Breakfast is very good Beds are comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A queen bed in the USA is larger than one in Europe. It would have been nice to know this ahead of time.

    Excellent staff, great location and a clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for the university area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are not particularly thick so I was kept awake by a neighbour talking loudly on his phone after midnight (why?). The windows are pretty soundproof, but if you open them for fresh air, the street can be noisy with people wandering to/from nearby bars and restaurants. The wifi was unreliable; even after paying for the upgrade to "superfast", most of the time I was unable to send voice messages, images or attachments. It also dropped in and out a few times. There don't seem to be any convenience stores/food shops nearby, so your only option does seem to be the restaurants. Not always ideal. Be aware of a small (3cm?) lip at the entrance to some rooms. It could be inconvenient if you have issues with mobility, balance or vision.

    Extremely convenient location for the university area, with a lot of nearby restaurants in a 5-10 minute radius. Easy links to the airport via the university underground station. Friendly staff. A nice varied breakfast buffet. The shower was great. Free apples at reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Always a pleasure staying at Hotel Antares when in Munich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, great value.

    I had an early flight into Munich and arrived early at the hotel. The front desk provided a room a few hours earlier than normal check-in time which was especially helpful. I have stayed at this hotel several times and I can say with confidence that the staff is a real asset to Hotel Antares. The location of the hotel is ideal for exploring the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, wonderful breakfast, economy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Temperature control was a bit obscure but it all worked out. The garage is really challenging, but with a Golf and an optimal parking space, I succeeded. Anything bigger is not recommended

    Room was clean and what we expected, quite small but modernly furnished. Breakfast was great, we liked it all. Location is fantastic, within walking of Marienplatz, Museums, and LeopoldStr. with many restaurants and sites to explore

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room feels a bit old and the walls are thin. It was clean and was fully functional though.

    The staff was very friendly. The renovated bathroom was good. The location is nice and close to public transpirtation. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Decent stay for a decent price with friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was really tiny for 3 adults. Our room was towards the front and it was noisy until way after midnight.

    Reception was friendly and helpful in getting car into parking garage. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, walking distance to the downtown,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    driving into the underground garage (lift) is a bit challange, but I managed even with a larger car (A6)

    Perfect location, walking distance to the downtown, attentive and nice staff, very clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    We loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very close to the city center, English Garden and other nice places in Munich. You can just walk around and enjoy it! Quite and tranquil street in the centre is something to appreciate. The staff were super welcoming and caring whenever we needed any help or tips.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean, good breakfast, great staff - Tiny room, terrible parking garage
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking garage is a nightmare. You have to back into a tiny car elevator then park in one of those things that stack 2 cars on top of one another. Absolute nightmare. That said, I managed to do it without damaging my vehicle (small car, 2 series BMW). The room was also very tiny but fine for a one night stay.

    Staff is fantastic. They were very helpful. The location is good and the breakfast is excellent. The bathroom is very nice. But I think you can probably find a better place to stay in the center of Munich for the price this hotel charges for a room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    The staff on duty were exceptional, very professional and friendly. Room and bathroom very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee/tea making facilities and biscuits (a UK expectation) and the restaurant does not serve dinner.

    The friendliness of staff and cleanliness of room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very firendly and the breakfast service was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have to pay for a good internet connection which would be fine, but the connection in the room is pretty poor

    The staff were very firendly and the breakfast service was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Simple and small but money well spent!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit tight. Bathrooms with shover were good though.

    Breakfast was tasty and the hotel was very clean. Area is quiet but several restaurants can be found in short walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast, friendly personnel, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    narrow bed

    Good breakfast, friendly personnel, clean room. Not far from metro station and museums. City center in a walking distance with many shopping centers on the way

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    for breakfast lovers
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you plan to stay here in winter, it's better to bring warm socks or slippers, the floor is really cold

    small, but very nice room, great location, helpful staff and perfect breakfast (really very tasty and varied),

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    They had few parking spaces for customers who drive here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small for 4, and we could barely open our luggage. The toilet was small too, the entry into shower was only about 30cm wide which is ridiculous. It was stated on the website that they have laundry service but they actually didn't. Disappointed.

    They had few parking spaces for customers who drive here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    As I was there for one night it was good as regards location...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I was there for one night it was good as regards location, convenience and helpful staff. Breakfast was good although I never eat a cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Germans are usually good at everything, but the one thing they are not is pillows :). Wish German hotels would use the more common international pillow, the square German ones with no padding are so uncomfortable. The parking system is 'interesting' with a lift and ramp system, but you get used to it. One of the hotel staff can move your car for you if needed. It's still good to have parking.

    Excellent location. Local area feels like one of the safer areas. Lots of local restaurants, bars, museums. Walk into central Munich about 5-10 mins through a nice area of large historical buildings. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice - pancakes, bacon, sausage, eggs, cold meats and cheeses, smoked salmon, yoghurt, fruit, cereal, pastries, fresh rolls etc.  Parking available for €15 a night. Staff friendly and helpful, available 24/7. Would return here if coming back to Munich.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast buffet was extensive and good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee making facilities in room. The bathroom was tiny and not ventilated. After four of us had showered it was very steamy and wet. You have to pay extra for faster wifi.

    The breakfast buffet was extensive and good quality. The staff were nice. The location is very central and in an area with easy access to transport and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.3
    A good place for a brief business stay or a short tourist visit in Munich.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls seem very thin and do not provide good noise insullation...

    Simple single room but comfortable and at a decent price as for Munich. Good restaurants in the area, nice breakfast, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    4.2
    The price is good for accomodation on the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was too cold. They weren't pleased to help. Breakfast was until 10:30 am. The breakfast contents may be larger than presented.

    The location was good. Also price is good for that location. The hotel is close to all shops, visiting places and city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.0
    The breakfast was pleasantly filling with a mix of cold cuts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed dirty and tired - the walls needed a new coat of paint and the floors seemed a bit dirty. The lampshade was torn and the chair in the room was too dingy to want to sit on. The mattress was terrible - old and uncomfortably hard and the pillows were undesirable - dingy (underneath the pillowcase), loosely filled, and poorly supportive. We could also hear people in the other rooms around us.

    The breakfast was pleasantly filling with a mix of cold cuts, breads, yogurt cereal, fresh fruit and vegetables. The coffee was also delicious. Service at breakfast was welcoming. The property location was very convenient - just a few minutes walk to the Odeonplatz or University subway stops. The bathroom was newly and tastefully remodeled and the shower soap provided was really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    The position is good, you can reach Marienplatz with 10 min...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room space is really small. We were in a three beds room and it was really hard to manage the available space

    The position is good, you can reach Marienplatz with 10 min walk. The breakfast is good and the staff is gentle and let us also use the rio

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have never parked in an elevator garage, and I hope never to again. It is amazing that I did not scratch the car. Unless you have a tiny car, I would not park here. Also, the rooms are quite small (not a big deal, but you will not have extra space for kids to run around).

    The staff was amazing!! They helped park the car in the ridiculous underground garage. They helped with kids. Very, very friendly and accommodating, could not ask for more! The breakfast was very good, if typical, for Germany.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, central, good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small and quite bare. The bathroom looked like it may have been renovated recently and had nice finishes, but the rest of the room could use a bit of a lift. There was no safe in the room for valuables.

    The room was very clean, which for me is the most important thing of all. The bathroom especially was very nice. The property is secure and in a great location. Staff are very helpful. Good breakfast. Within walking distance of most museums, and a lot of good restaurants, cafes and bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great size for my family of four. Breakfast was great and staff was friendly. Really close to public transpiration and walking distance to large outdoor mall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    Dont do it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and yes i read this beforehand but to only be able to get in and out of bed on one side (the foot end also not available due to wardrobe) is absurd and must violate safety regulations. Springs dug into my body and i only found slight relief after sleeping that far down the bed that my feet hung out the end (i am only 160cm). My daughter found no comfort or sleep at all (172cm). Or bodies were aching all over the next morning and we had a 20hr flight home that day. Breakfast atmosphere was terrible.

    The staff and the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    Not a good price quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid, this has not been a great experience. Luckily enough, we stayed only 1 night. Room was really small (barely a place tk walk between the bed and the wall) and only one key for the room. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    The bed/mattress was bad, to the point that I developed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed/mattress was bad, to the point that I developed back issues. wifi Internet could be better too. It almost forces you to go with the premium (paid) connection to have any work done. Otherwise the hotel personnel, breakfast and location are superb!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    I would recommend this hotel 100 percent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noticed some dirt on the stairways but the rooms were clean so not a big deal.

    The staff and breakfast was awesome! There were so many food options you didn't feel you were eating the same thing every day. There was a person to make you a custom coffee when you came in. Our room was compact but well laid out. Loved the modern shower. We had a large window that could be opened to let fresh air in. Since there was staff 24/7 at the front desk, it felt very safe. Great location too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Overall, a great staff and location; just watch out for the messy showers.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    My only major complaint was the design of the showers is one of those types where there is no door or curtain, it's just half-covered by glass, so the water gets out of the shower and all over the bathroom floor, which you then have to kind of mop up with your towel after you dry off. (I guess somebody must think this design is brilliant, but it's awful.) Minor complain: wifi is slow, so if you are trying to actually do something with big files, video, etc., you will have to buy their high-speed wifi and pay extra.

    Staff was AMAZING. My fiancee had her luggage lost, and the woman at the reception did everything she could to help us figure out who to contact and even to translate for us. The location is an excellent value for the money as well. Decent breakfast, and a cute little garden outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Not ideal place for staying for its price - needs careful review what is good and bad here
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite small room, not comfortable bathroom for showering, it was not so easy parking. And at the same time it was quite expensive.

    Great location, good breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Yummy breakfast and comfy beds in a really convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower entrance was a tight squeeze for wider behinds in our party. More information about the hotel in the hotel information book in the room would be helpful (for example, the hours of breakfast, etc.)

    The breakfast was delicious and the location was a quick, easy walk to the center. The staff was very helpful. Our four-person room was quite comfortable. Parking is available for a fee from the hotel but beware if you are in a larger vehicle! The auto elevator and parking was a harrowing experience for our rental van, would be no worries for a small car though. The noise level was typical for a city location but closing the windows blocked most of it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.2
    Stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and the room was very hot. Very small room and no drawers to put your clothing in. Breakfast was ok but I had much better in the other hotels I stayed in. And although they claim free wifi, the connection was very weak and they charge 7 euros per day for high speed wifi. A complete ripoff for the money.

    The location and neighborhood is very good. Near the museums and many good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay for conference trip in Munich
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet wasn't great. It was just ok...

    The staff was very accommodating! Great hotel for business trips and vacations! Very clean and nice bathrooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    An average stay and comfort in a nice neighborhood.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast could be improved in many ways. The coffee should be improved the most, it is far from the acceptable quality. The room I have been given was quite small, and there were flaws in the carpet, although the bathroom was quite nice. Munich is very expensive altogether in terms of accommodation, and I accept that, although I would have been given more for this amount of money. I think the breakfast should be improved a lot, and should not be a big investment.

    The location of the property is nice, the area is quite pleasant, flourishing with nice restaurants and coffee shops. I liked the bathroom and the style of the building, especially around the lobby. The staff is very kind and helpful. The staff is definitely the best experience you can have there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The receptionists flexibly responded to my request, such as borrowing an electric converter. The neighborhood was quite and the location was within 10 mins' walk from Merket Market. The varieties of food were served at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    The Street was to loud, because the UNI Students where partying all Night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was not air conditioned, hot and sticky and for cool air we had to open the Window and in the Night when I was going to the Toilet, I was hitting my Head on the corners of the Window.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for one night stay In munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows room/bathroom msize small for four but adequate for one night No kettle in room

    Excellent breakfast clean safe neighborhood with grocery store and restaurants nearby Good value Warm helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Just a metro-hop away from Central Munich while being far enough to sustain great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a couple of things would have made the stay even better. One thing is that the walls did not absorb enough sound. The other thing would be that the refrigerators in the rooms were not that cold. The refrigerators were working, but kept drinks and candy at almost at room temperature. Also, it would have been nice for an air conditioning system to be available in the room as well.

    The location of this hotel was close enough to central Munich where you can take a 15-minute walk or one-metro station hop - while also being far enough to keep a great price point. The amenities provided by the hotel were appropriate. The value in this property lies within its location to central Munich and the great proximity to local restaurants, bars and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place for the family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, large family rooms, big in and out doors pools, excellent location since you can drive to the sea in 1 hour and to the Padova in 20 min. Rooms are very quite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Works for two adults and a baby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny and the water sprayed out and the floor was all wet after anyone showered.

    The soaps smelled wonderful and the breakfast was good. It was nice they set up the baby bed with fresh linens without me having to call with a reminder.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Central and friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were uncomfortable (for us) and the location towards the street can be loud as there are restaurants and bars with outside seeting.

    Central location in walking distance to Englischer Garten and the city center: 5 minutes walk from Odeonsplatz metro and 10-15 minutes to Marienplatz. Very clean and friendly service. Rooms are adequately equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    not good not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was too small and there was no AC when we complained about the heat the gave us a small fan luckily at night it was much cooler we opened the window

    the location is good very close to the metro station only 600 meters

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Clean Hotel in brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been bigger, but because there is so much to do in the neighborhood it didn't bother us much.

    Although the room was somewhat small, the bathroom was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nor air con (room was small, stuffy and very warm when we arrived) but they lent us a fan when we asked.

    Location good. Breakfast good and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Not too much extra for 80 euro/night in Moldova.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not too much extra for 80 euro/night in Moldova. This price didn't include breakfast. We were 2, and had separate rooms with separate bathrooms. It was a business trip, but for this price, we could have gone to a 5 start hotel, and this was apartment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    decent city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The veiled offer a car garage; the staff kept saying it was available but perhaps on street parking (10 minutes away) would be the final solution in reality. The design of the bedroom; strange placement of wardrobe made the room appear smaller than it could be. Same too for bathroom, the shower was placed so you couldn't help but flood the floor and there was no wet room drainage, but if that's all that we could find wrong it can't be bad.

    Lovely big pillows. Spacious restaurant with a plentiful continental breakfast. Friendly reception staff. Clean layout, recently renovated, decent city hotel in a quiet neighbourhood and an easy walk to the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for short city tour
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air condition in the room, weather was warm, I missed it.

    Excellent location, close to the downtown, good traffic connection. Staff is very friendly and ready to help. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    didn't like the beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds squeak. one simple turn, would make sound. The hotel really need to consider to upgrade the beds.

    staff are friendly, breakfast is decent. washroom is clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location for visiting Munich
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No particular negative.

    Great staff, allways nice and willing to help. A special plus for the nice guy who takes care of guests at breakfast. Great location: clean and safe area, close to subway station, lots of restaurants, nice to walk around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Good stay in a good area not far from all the main attractions.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi is free but very slow.

    Very close to the U-Bahn and in a funky student area with reasonably priced bars and restaurants. that is also not far form the main centre of town. Staff were very attentive. Rooms are quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast which is included was very plentiful and tasty. Staff prior to our arrival was very helpful arranging transportation from airport. Staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our 4 night stay. Close walk to Marienplatz. We needed an ice pack for injury they were happy to provide for us. Also arranged transportation for us to another city. We would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Very Good for humans, excellent for Dogs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good, close to metro station and buses stops. Walking distance from the most famous tourist places like Marienplatz. The breakfast is very good, I fully recommend.

    Very good location and excellent for Dogs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.4
    Great location- friendly staff- good breakfast- comfortable...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room- expensive- very bad WiFi- not many facilities (such as a simple boiler)

    Great location- friendly staff- good breakfast- comfortable bed- clean bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    The location is GREAT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally don't like a very soft mattress, apart from that was excellent.

    The location is GREAT. The bathroom is super new and super clean! The breakfast was good and with many different foods, including some nice pancakes!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.7
    Fairly nice small hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wifi , I have to go from time to time for the reception to activate it .Ther is no coffee maker provided in the room . No boy helping in moving the bags. The room is too small in my views.

    Location & Hotel looks newly decorated . Some of the reception staff are friendly and helpful. In the restaurant the Indian person is also friendly .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "free wireless" is a fiction. It is sad that in 2017 hotels still try to get few extra bucks by providing guests a non-operational "free wireless".

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    Recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple room is pretty small, but we knew that before staying.

    Staff, breakfast, location,....Everything is awesome.Also, internet conecton is really ok.Neighburhood is nice.Very high recommendation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    You will remember the Munich art museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite firm, but manageable. WIFI was very, very slow. We paid extra for faster service.

    Can't beat the location if you are visiting the museums. You won't see this variety of German expressionist paintings anywhere else. Many solid resturants near by.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    Good location. Good hotel. Good value. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its winter. After shower bathroom steamed up easily and stayed wet. Ventilation not efficient.

    Excellent location. Fantastic breakfasts. Cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.0
    It a nice place to stay but a bit overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free WiFi is too slow. Today no one should charge for an adequate internet service. My cloud somehow messed up my server connection.

    all staff at the desk extra friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.1
    Fair enough option to be close to the city center and good food area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a triple room and the with no possibility to have a king size bed + a single and 3 single beds were quite uncomfortable to accommodate a family with two kids A small room over all - 3 suitcases are a challenge to handle No bath kit except the hand-was and the shower gel

    Hotel location was perfect to access a nice restaurants area and the city center in walking distance The breakfast was pretty good Good WIFI The hand wash and the shower gel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Excellent, except for the wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi did not work at all, even after I signed up for the paid "high speed" wifi. I appreciated that I was not charged for it, since it also did not work.

    Everything was perfect, except for the wifi. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff, from checkin to breakfast to checkout, were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    very satisfying and friendly experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff in the hotel were very friendly and relaxed. I received very good services and advices from both the reception and as well the breakfast place. The tea offered in the breakfast was at high quality. Especially the top level Darjeeling tea.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Antares traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: