Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Antoniushof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ernst-Hatz-Str. 2, 94099 Ruhstorf, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Ruhstorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Property itself is good
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very weird, not welcoming at all. Upon arrival, I didn’t even get a “Welcome”, but I was forced to fill out 2 same paper sheets with my home address, email address, and info from passport like name and nationality. When i asked why do i have to fill that, i was told (very rudely) that Brussels requests this. I said no one else asked for it and i’m booking hotels very often, and reply was that others aren’t following rules. I find it very hard to believe this. Most importantly: no reason to be rude. Also, this hotel isn’t pet friendly, it just allows pets to stay there. It misses the whole “friendly” component: i payed the most i have ever payed (13 euros) with a harsh note it doesn’t include pet food (which I didn’t ask for) and that pets aren’t allowed in restaurant (which has outdoor seating so it’s weird but ok) and spa. Stickers around hotel are enough, no need for harsh messages. And dogs i saw around hotel were looked at very unplesantly by hotel staff. Better not to accept pets at all than to look at them like they’re alligators or something. Very unpleasant stay. This staff has a lot to learn about hospitality, kindness and politeness. Marked not to come ever again.

    Property itself is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    In my top 3 all-time
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent. Great to enjoy the spa and the pool after a long drive. Food was brilliant and the staff makes you feel like you are home. Clean, cozy and the warmest atmosphere, away from the noise of the city, hard to find in many hotels. Beautiful terrace and cleanest pools, towels and bathrobes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.3
    Relaxed and Fed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was bright, fresh, and clean. Loved the complimentary snacks and tea in the basement during our spa day. Dinner was really excellent and super kudos to vegetarians because they have a big salad bar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    A break away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was poor and needs to be upgraded as on the 3rd floor it didn't work.

    The breakfast was excellent and also it was an easy drive to Paasau.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Good breakfast, good staff.nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    overall the stay is aceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was too hot to sleep since there is no AC.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    2.5
    No noise
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC ,old fashion in every thing

    No noise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    OK OK.. Not so good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    No hot breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very diverse. Very much kind of food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Nice stop on the way to Hungary!! Next time we make it a longer stop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Breakfast was excellent. Very much too choose from and good quality! Wellness was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    4.6
    summer no AC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    summer no AC

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice place in a limited choice area. Don't go if it is going to be hot at night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning or even a fan.

    Overall experience OK and would be OK for a spa break. Nice outdoor/indoor pool and area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.1
    Food was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is too small for me.

    Food was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    Everything is to like here - the staff is friendly and will...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything is to like here - the staff is friendly and will make sure you have all you need for a great stay. They have a nicely stocked bar - and my favorite KellerBier I was lucky to stay in one of the newly renovated rooms, it was very beautiful. breakfast is nice as well

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    5.4
    Garden, comfortable bad, breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smell in the hotel, maintenance of the building, non helpful reception staff, non functional Wi-Fi on the second floor.

    Garden, comfortable bad, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast is Nice
    • Family with young children

    The room was too cold and heating not enough so we got sick after the night. The heating just couldnt heat up the walls which were looking to the outside. This also caused terrible cold air circulation. Not recommended in Winter time!

    Breakfast is Nice

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel, with friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice hotel, with friendly staff. comfortable rooms, and an excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    5.4
    1. nice location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    1. no ac 2. unexciting breakfast 3. expensive dinner 4. horrible pillows

    1. nice location 2. efficient check-in and check-out

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: