Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apart Business Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Scharnhauser Straße 4, Plieningen, 70599 Stuttgart, Germany

#1 of 33 Holiday rentals in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    all great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all great. Friedly stuff, great big range of choose breakfast , very close bus station 122 going directly to Messe and airport. Very well equiped apartament with kitchen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for money and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the size of the room would have been nice if there was a comfy chair.

    Spacious room, super dog friendly, very helpful staff and great parking facility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, especially if you are renting a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transparent curtains and slightly noisy road.

    Kitchenette was well stocked with cutlery, good sized fridge and there was a nearby supermarket to get food. Beds were comfortable, the room was clean and good sized with plenty of storage space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a short stay or for business
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we stayed only a night and used the room only for a shower and sleep, there is nothing we can complain about.

    We only spent a night, when we visited Stuttgart for a concert. The room was big enough, with a small bathroom and a small kitchen. The supplies in kitchen are limited, but enough to prepare a quick meal. I personally enjoyed the matress which wasn't very soft and the location which is close to airport but still not loud. Last but not least, my wife appreciated the free bathroom supplies which included a razor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved it. Highly recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff. I like that it's not a room but a small apartment, equipped with kitchen. Near the airport with a direct bus connection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    I'll stay again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location to find the parking by car, was bad, but probably due to blocked entrances? The wifi was awful, and the fact that the breakfast was "buffet" but you have to pay extra for the eggs? that was a real bummer.

    The location to walk the town was great. The staff was awesome and the responded all of my questions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Good place on the way (back) to/from Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the 3-pax room had a very noisy heating system at night, with contant beeping tone. Very disturbing whilst trying to sleep. Furthermore, several windows did not have curtains that block the light, with lots of light coming in from street lighting.

    spacy rooms (we had 2 rooms, one for 3 and one for 2 pax), good quality of matrass, very clean. Excellent breakfast with wide selection. Good place for a one night stay-over close to highway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    I booked a 1 person room and I got a fully equipped...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I booked a 1 person room and I got a fully equipped apartment, nice comfy bed, clean bathroom, polite personnel, easy access to the airport, bus stop is outside the hotel, only 4 stops(max 10mins, bus no 122). Good Wi-Fi connection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    I am very happy that my dog was very comfortable and happy too!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the kitchen I found some dirty items. That was not very pleasant. But maybe very small detail. The room is very large and comfortable. Bed, towels, bath were very clean.

    I had a backyard of the room and it was great since I was staying with my dog. It is very close to airport. On the way back, I walked to airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    a good night sleep in the countryside after a full day in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beds were too hard and the bathroom small. But for 2 nights it was OK.

    the room was big enough for 2 persons (I travelled with grandson who is 12 1/2 and had a lot of storage space. Breakfast was perfect, with a lot of choice and a very good price. the staff was helpful. I got all the info to travel to Stuttgart City center. The bus stop is in front of the hotel. Even though the ride by bus and metro is a little more than 35 minutes, it enables you to discover the country side of the city. The hotel is short distance bis bus or taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was on max, still, the room could have been warmer

    The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable Kitchen corner in the room Slippers, toiletries Super breakfast Lady at the breakfast was very-very nice The garden

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.3
    Overall, fair stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet access can only use for 1 device. Troublesome for both laptop & HP usage. No sky channel which No bundesliga "soccer match" to watch. It will be great if there is a dish drainer tray in every room. It will be great there's an automatic hot beverages maker machine in the lobby.

    The double room is spacious. Underground parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    Very good apart hotel in the beautiful zone of Stuttgart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and kitchen are small.

    It was one apartment big and cosy with living room, kitchen, balcony and big bedroom. The bed is very comfortable. The hotel has the garage free. It is on 25 min from the center of Stuttgart in one zone very quiet with typical German houses. The hotel is in of this houses. There are supermarket, restaurants and shops near. The hotel is very close to the airport of Stuttgart

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.8
    Good option for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They didn't made my room after the second night nor changed the towels, even though I left the sign "please make my room"

    Comfort of the apartments, quite good internet service, fine breakfast, kind reception staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great, friendly,nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, friendly,nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean rooms in quiet location , resteraunts , supermarket and bakery close by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great location, great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suit is really great. The heating system was working properly. Staff is good english speaker.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location for my business trip, Staff very friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for my business trip, Staff very friendly and helpful, room was big, clean and comfortable, good choice of food at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, room and breakfast were fantastic. We appreciated the free garage too. Really a very nice hotel! We will stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedroom. Only one open room.

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Good place to stay when getting good conditions!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got an upgrade with a great room on two floors! Very nice service staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    very good!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast is really good, the staff is nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Everything fine, would tecomend this hotel if you are not out for luxury,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The froenly staff the nice breakfast the billage

    everything was spic and span staff very frienly room vety quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    everything's perfect,nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything's perfect,nice view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all good

    location quiet small town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Very nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice room. Staff extremely friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Safe, comfortable, clean, good value for money, excellent...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Safe, comfortable, clean, good value for money, excellent breakfast for the price. Would definatly stay again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Room had a loft
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a loft

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.9
    -The breakfast was GOOD compared to all the others we've...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -The bathroom is TOO SMALL since the room is so big, it can be shared a bit to have a better space for taking shower. (which is a quite important moment after a tired trip) -The WiFi was disconnected every time you left the device for a moment, and the connection was re-established every time by typing the username and passwords.

    -The breakfast was GOOD compared to all the others we've stayed during this trip in Germany. -The room is big enough to stay 3-4 ppl, clean and spacious. -The staffs are warm and helpful. -Parking is underground and safe.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    9.2
    The room was clean and a pleasant surprise that it's a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is not the most optimal for visit to town but it's close to the airport.

    The room was clean and a pleasant surprise that it's a two-storey apartment. Very spacious apartment, and high ceiling on the top floor was a plus.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.8
    Friendliness of staff, convenient to find, within walking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wish they had better curtains over the windows. Be nice if there was a ceiling fan or fan included in the room.

    Friendliness of staff, convenient to find, within walking distance to a couple of restaurants, secure parking, and nice, big rooms! Bathroom was clean with nice amenities. Bed was comfortable. Wifi was good.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    7.9
    The staff are very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The free wifi requires you to login every time after you disconnected for a few minutes. It was pretty annoying. One guest mistakenly entered my room early in the morning. I don't know how she did it because I was sure I locked the door properly.

    The staff are very friendly. Room is big. There is an excellent Italian restaurant nearby, just a few minutes walk away.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    large appartments, breakfast is OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    there was not enough cutlery (especially forks) at the my apartment kitchen.

    large appartments, breakfast is OK

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nopp

    Nice staff.. nice view.. good park place..

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    10
    Spacious clean and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Spacious clean and very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    6.7
    private hote
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room could be furnished better

    private hote

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Apart Business Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: