Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apart Hotel Sehnde This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Peiner Str. 7, 31319 Sehnde, Germany

#10 of 15 hotels in Sehnde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 898 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    M'era Luna 2018 <3 !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no shutters (in German :D ?!), so if, like me, you cannot sleep with any light/noise, this might be a small problem. I got creative with the curtains and chair. Still, there is no air-conditioning, which made me woke up everyday at 6am.

    Friendly staff, very helpful. We were a group of 5 friends, 3 of which had already stayed here last year. Thank you for putting us in close rooms. Room exactly as in pictures. Options for brekfast always fresh, yet not one vegetarian/vegan.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room i didn't like. Laminate would be better. I saw that on the first floor they have done just that, so maybe they will renovate the second floor too.. I just find carpet unhygienic..

    Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Good for one night stay if travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke in corridors, because outside in the bar people smoke

    Good breakfast, comfortable beds. Calm place if rooms are in the different side of a bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    All passengers know exactly what they have booked. Give people what they have booked and paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They tried to give me a room that was not the same category as the one I booked. It was not nice. The Internet is poor in rooms, but good in the lobby.

    The hotel is in a nice and quiet place. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Quiet place, close to train station .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Show gel and shampoo is out.

    Quiet place, close to train station . Mini bar is good and offer beer. Breakfast is good also in this price. By the war, no kitchen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    2.5
    This is the most worst hotel , and they charge me extra one...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the most worst hotel , and they charge me extra one night 490euro , I prefer to book in 5 start hotel with the rate , They are just stealer with very bad service ,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that we didn't like was noise. Some peoples talked loud in from of hotel until midnight. The resonance of walking in the corridors was also high (especially in the midnight and early morning). I think they should put carpets on the wooden corridors to reduce the noise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Good transit hotel.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't get a mini apartment as shown on the website, only a regular room. Also, the internet wasn't working.

    Clean, quiet, good value for money. The breakfast is great, albeit repetitive (same food every day).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    3.3
    Far from exhibition but charge is too much!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I updated credit card information very early but the hotel still used the old one. It caused me a big trouble. I already left the company but I have to go back to my ex-boss to get the money back. It sucks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    Good option if traveling with pets. OK for overnight stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms outdated. No use of kitchenette as there's no dishware.

    Pets stay for free. Good breakfast included in price. Free parking but hard to find spot if arriving late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Spacious, clean, restaurants nearby,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had counted on a fridge as included in the description, but since our reservation was changed to a different (larger) room, this did not have one. (Though staff tried to accommodate by putting our cooling bag into their cool house, but like this it was hard to access for us during our stay.)

    Spacious, clean, restaurants nearby,,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Udany pobyt
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Covering on the floor was full of stain and dust and my friend having allergy had a very hard night.

    Tasty breakfast, very nice and helpful staff. Close to Hannover - it takes about 20 minutes to get to the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    2.9
    Very poor, expensive for the room and services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smells of cigarette smoke, there is an ashtray, although a room for non-smokers. The room has a kitchen, but there are no cups, spoons, plates, teapot, and the hotel does not provide them. Internet is very low, and does not work. Carpet dirty. No shampoo, only hand soap. Very poor sound insulation, you can hear all the neighbouring rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Acceptable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No extras in the room, very plain and bare. No refrigerator, hot water boiler or any kind of crockery to make your own tea/coffee. Had a balcony, but no furniture, it was not clean, full of cigarettes butts.

    The double room with twin beds was roomy and acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi-fi was too weak

    nice room and food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    Spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To noisy. No air con.

    Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    It was ok for one night stay/ the restaurant near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine!

    It was ok for one night stay/ the restaurant near by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Last minute booking during the Hannover Messe. Ok, but too expensive for what it offers.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in the room and the old carpet on the floor

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Perfect for a few hours rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to autobahn, nice room, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel not so far from A2 motorway
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great & rich breakfast. Rich in assortment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    old and smelled of smoke
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit old, and the smell of smoke was not nice.

    fine rooms at the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.3
    car park
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    car park

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.7
    Reasonoble price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs new equipment

    Reasonoble price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    good room size, comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good room size, comfy beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Good place near Hanover and worth of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively small bath room.

    Big room and good breakfast Standardized hotel facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.3
    breakfast is not so good!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is not so good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not far from Autobahn, has it's own restaurant, but eateries are 2 stels away. Good breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very good hotel. Good price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Just average - OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just average - OK. Don't go to breakfast too late.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.8
    For the price, the facilities, accomodation and the service...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price, the facilities, accomodation and the service was way below average

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    The room we booked was already in use.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we booked was already in use. Bit of a shock when we opened the door!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Really recomend for overnight stay during long jurney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room with kitchen annexe on way for holiday but not on way back.

    Good breakfast, big room with space to rest,eat and for kids to play

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    oke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff is not so friendly they take the own drinks and drink it, when the guest can see it

    clean room enough comfort closed by the train

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff very friendly, and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities. Hotel was in a quiet location

    Staff very friendly, and helpful. Room was of a good size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no fridge

    Good price, breakfest included

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous breakfast, and a nice walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge area was a smokers room. Very smelly.

    Fabulous breakfast, and a nice walk into town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    Good location but not recommended..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional staff, dirty carpets, noisy room.

    Good location, free parking. Nice little town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some repainting, refresh

    Free parking, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.5
    Just the place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local bar come hotel load music late at night just one night

    Ideally by station plus easy by car to any place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    4.6
    Reception behavior
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception behavior

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.8
    Amazing value for little money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I little bit hard to find, easy to confuse with the similar named hotel next door.

    Large room, good breakfast, quiet, free parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.1
    All in all, OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All in all, OK. No special Ups or Downs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Perfect place for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture a bit dated.

    Perfect place for a stopover.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    worth to stop by during longer travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great place for the stay during longer travel, near the highway, spacious and clean room. Very good ratio between price and the quality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.9
    I liked my stay in Motel Sehnde.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't find disappointed things.

    I liked my stay in Motel Sehnde. All the things in the room / kitchen were to create good conditions and mood for business trip when you in a harsh rhythm. Staff was polite and ready to help.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and rectified our minor problem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The smell of cigarettes as you walked into the motel.

    The staff were very friendly and rectified our minor problem on arrival within minutes. The breakfast selection was amazing and the drinks at the bar were very reasonably priced

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    7.5
    I stayed at the Hotel during CeBIT;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All hotels within driving distance of the Messe at least double their prices during CeBIT, but it is still hard to accept paying "4 star" prices for a "3 star" hotel. During CeBIT, however, all hotels do the same (or worse!). Under the circumstances, it was satisfactory.

    I stayed at the Hotel during CeBIT; one of the largest technology conferences in Europe, so the facility was at 100% capacity. The staff and the hotel managed very well considering the number and nature of the guests.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    Very spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Toilets in resturang was a little filty.

    Very spacious rooms. We had a three bed room. Breakfast was ok. Staff very friendly. Stayed one night, so don´t know nothing about the cleaning of rooms.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    5.4
    Nearly nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find the hotel. The stuff wasn't polite when checking-in. Breakfast was poor. All the the furniture was old. The overview was miserable and cheap.

    Nearly nothing

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    3.3
    Location was the best part of this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI-Horrible! FREE...but still horrible. BED- A sping mattress on a Spring BOX, every move felt like a jump. Room- Looked like the set from The Shining Staff- Helpful, but a little rude Adress: Believe it or not, I literally walked into a different hotel nearby and demanded a room for 10 minutes. No signs outside, not even the name is the same as it is on Booking.com

    Location was the best part of this hotel. It's literally 10 minutes away from Messe, which why anyone would book this place. Other than that the Cakes served during breakfast were outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.1
    Good choice for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No access to easy public transport

    Good choice for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.5
    Nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.8
    Free parking, rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Tricky to find, at the place you got using GPS navigation make a U turn and proceed to the right to a service road.

    Free parking, rich breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    helpful staff, plenty breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group

    -

    helpful staff, plenty breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    5.4
    Internet didn't work properly on mobile
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Internet didn't work properly on mobile

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    5.0
    Bathroom - Not carefully cleaned@check in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom - Not carefully cleaned@check in

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.3
    Staff is eonderfull.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Staff is eonderfull.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable clean bed
    • Family with older children

    Comfortable clean bed

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    WI-FI is for Free !
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    WI-FI is for Free ! Value for money close to Autobam

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.5
    Location very close to the Show Ground
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    lift slow, bins stored out by the front so walked by each morning

    Location very close to the Show Ground

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: