Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Brudermühlstr. 33, Sendling, 81371 Munich, Germany

#195 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2055 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Book a room away from the street noise. Since it was hot we left windows open and could hear traffic all night including ambulances. There is a rooftop terrace but no shade.

    Hotel room with a kitchenette hidden behind folding doors. Need to ask for box of pot and dishes. Grocery store nearby. Convenient to subway station entrance half a block away. Amazing Turkish restaurant around the corner. Since we used the kitchenette we didn't try the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception were not particularly helpful and did not offer any information or advice on the city. The room was quite hot and was on the main road so opening the windows was not an option. The property had a sauna downstairs but no member of staff mentioned this to me.

    Very close to the underground and only a few stops from the main square. If you had forgotten toiletries these were available for free from reception. The room had a small kitchen in so if you were staying for longer you could save money on eating out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first lady at the check in was kind of rude. The next day a new one was at the desk and she made all the difference.

    We had to change the room, as it was facing the street and noisy. The lady at the reception was very helpful and efficient. The new room was facing the garden and had a balcony - a great place for a morning coffee or an evening drink!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not that fast, People need to pay for the better quality of wifi. (but it was not a big problem for me with free wifi)

    clean room, hot shower, good location (1 min from U-Bahn Station)!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi signal in room was very weak and dropped out frequently, even with premium WiFi, annoying as I had a video conference and work to do on line.

    Excellent breakfast, microwave, fridge and cooking facilities in the room. U-Bahn two minutes walk away; helpful staff, gave me premium WiFi for free because normal signal frequently dropped out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    better fittness, and bikes should be available

    steam and sauna was great and the roof top floor outside was perfect. bikes should be available since its a Little outside the city, but close to the river, where its nice to bike.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sleeping arrangement. Paid for a double bed and got two single beds pushed together. With two single single quilts that were far too small. We are both average size, so if any larger people were to stay it would be even more uncomfortable for them.

    Location okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was horrible it's hard and very small and quite expensive.... the breakfast was poor quality not much variety the bread wasn't fresh and the butter was expired 😬

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location: U-Bahn next to the building, 5th stop from city center, in every 10 minutes. Convenient spacious breakfast area, rich breakfast, nice coffee, new kinds of cake each morning. Chocolate, beverage and beer automat on the floor at the elevator! Much better idea than minibar in the room, moreover the mini (empty) fridge is kept working in the rooms. Friendly young lady's warm welcome at the reception when arrived, and a real gentleman arranged invoice and payment when left.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ashtray at front door - encouraged smokers at door making entry and exit unpleasant. Put it at the back door

    Great staff, comfortable, clean, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 single mattress's is not a 'double bed', Extra charge for balcony. Main / busy / noisy road at front.

    Friendly staff, easy transaction, balcony into yard ( at cost ), parking simple but pricey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room facing the street is noisy. Air condition is not available so you have to open a window and the street noise is disturbing. We changed the room for additional 20 eur per night to the other side and it was quite and calm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette could have some basic cutlery and dishware

    Nice breakfast; convenience of kitchenette in room; location close to U-Bahn, supermarket and pharmacy; onsite restaurant; balcony in room; pleasant staff; value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are old fashion style and have clearly visible damages on the bathroom mirror, in the shower, on the windows. Could be much better when this little things would be repaired/taken care of. The smell in the hallway was nasty.

    The location is very good close to the U-Bahn station Brudermühle. The restaurant next door is great. The breakfast buffet is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As always - everything about our stay was so very good - the staff was very polite and helpful, the room was clean and cosy, the facilities - nice and handy. This year especially enjoyed the mansarde room on the top floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed only in that the bed was not the requested double and the mattresses have an uncomfortable rubbery covering.

    The room was lovely - not big, but thoughtfully laid out, with plenty of storage space, and fairly quiet given that it was on the street side. Bathroom - clean and allowing privacy to rest of room. The rooftop terrace was a super place to enjoy a glass of fizz on a warm Spring evening! And breakfast is excellent!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some of the rooms have a funny smell but you can ask the management to switch rooms and they dont mind

    its clean and warm, the staff is extra friendly as well as the cleaners and room service staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast @€13 per person was too expensive for what was offered. We were also charged €30 for a later check out for one room occasioned as our daughter was running a high temperature and so we needed to keep her warm until we left for our return flight home: we think this charge could and should have been waived given the circumstances. Also is it really necessary to charge for parking........

    Breakfast @€13 per person was too expensive for what was offered. We were also charged €30 for a later check out for one room occasioned as our daughter was running a high temperature and so we needed to keep her warm until we left for our return flight home: we think this charge could and should have been waived given the circumstances.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If only this hotel was closer to the center, the public transportation is pretty expensive in Munich.

    Location is very good: quiet neighborhood, close to U-Bahn station, not sure about the shops... Furniture and other facilities seemed new, which was very nice. Also we had a balcony in the room, facing the back yard with a small table and chairs, this was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's funny, but in order to make 1 double bed they put 2 twin beds together and they would slide away from each other while we were sleeping. And it was impossible to cuddle. But it's ok. It's not a big deal. Everything else was great!

    The room was nice and cozy. The room had big windows with curtains. I just like big windows. The radiators work great in case you visit in winter. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. There is also a mini steam room and sauna in case you need that ;) OH! The most important the METRO is just a minute away from the hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was not always available.

    Excellent quality of mattresses, well equipped kitchenette, and excellent food variety & quality offered for breakfasts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was spotty but only in the evening. In the morning it was good.

    Probably the most pleasant stay I've had in Munich in the recent years! Excellent location - steps from U-bahn station, 10 min. to Marienplatz. The hotel is not luxury (nor it's supposed to be) but Leonardo has VERY comfortable and well-organized rooms. A fair-sized table, PLENTY of sockets (why is it so hard to find eslewhere?!), enough space to put your stuff, enough lights for every corner and a small kitchenette that closes completely when you don't need it. I don't think you are supposed to cook there (there are no pans or dishes even though there is a small oven. Probably you can get some from the reception if you need). But to make a coffee, a sandwich or microwave your take-out - it's simply great, it saves you lots of money on a trip. (There is a supermarket Edeka across the street, it's far from being the best of this chain but enough to buy some basics). There is a note in your room that if you've forgotten some essentials like a toothpaste or sewing kit - you can get it from the reception free of charge. A small balcony facing the courtyard must be also great to use in the summer. Friendly staff; excellent value for the money. Will definitely come back again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One the worest Hotel ; our things was stolen from our room & reported to policy; Hotel management was rude & refused to believe us. & denied Hotel responsibility to provide safety to us or compensate us .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had small facilitiy with kitchen included without any single kitchen tool. Not even a fork. What’s the point of that? After cleaning the room nobody took care of closing the window in winter. Room completely cold 0 degrees outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole property appears a little old. It was very clean, however it looks like renovations are needed soon.

    I liked the small kitchenette in the room. The room also offered all kinds of goodies and an unexpected, small balcony, that wasn't mentioned in the description. Beds were comfy. Perfect room for a city trip!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed sheets had a lot of hair and fluff on them. At first I just picked it off, but we kept finding more and decided to go to reception to ask for a new set. The lady at the reception was not at all surprised or apologetic, but agreed to have the sheets changed. The new sheets still had hair on them, but it wasn't as bad as the first set. The towels really need an upgrade - they are thin and worn, often with stains. I don't think that this is a problem with the room cleaning staff, but with the bedding and towel laundry procedures/facilities - the room itself was clean. The seal on the shower head seemed to be faulty, with half the water coming out of the seal instead of through the shower head. This is apparently a 4 star hotel, but the 3 star hotels we stayed at for the other parts of our time in Germany were much cleaner and better maintained.

    The breakfast was excellent. I liked having the TV directly over the bed. We didn't get to use the kitchenette, but usually I would find that to be a big bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    But the restaurant inside the hotel is bad. The restaurant's staff is unprofessional and unhelpful. The waiters speak German but they dont use english.We didnt get original receipt just hand written number on the peace of the paper.This restoran service ruined otherwise good hotel .Finally I reccomend hotel but not restoran. Restoran staff was the worst part of our stay in Munchen.

    The hotel is good.The room is clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I regret not visiting spa..))

    I did like all! Indeed awesome stuff, speaks English. Perfect breakfast and pretty nice coffee. Very good location (it takes 5-7 min by U-Bahn to get to Marienplatz), you can get from hotel to metro within 2 minutes. Has own interior, which I liked. Cleaning was done every day and every day we got new tea for our kettle in the room. Also there is a restaurant in the hotel with delicious food and nice prices. Lots of printed information, which is much cool for tourist.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitresses in the restaurant were not welcoming and kind of rude. You need to go get your food from the restaurant after you order.

    We visited Munich for the October fest. We had a wonderful stay, it was comfortable, clean and near to the fest. There is a restaurant in the ground floor, you can call and order the food from your room. Breakfast is worth mentioning, unlike many hotels this has the luxurious and tasty breakfast buffet.  Public transportation connectivity is also at its best.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good selection of breakfast items on buffet, even including a potato salad (particularly welcome as I can't eat gluten so the toast and such was not for me).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked the rooms for Oktoberfest, which cost us double than 1 more night in a great hotel in Berlin. If it's not enough the receptionist gave our room to someone else so we had to wait. moreover, our safe in the room was malfuncioning and it's great that they took the items to secure them in their safe, BUT THEY COULD HAVE LEFT US A LETTER INSTEAD OF GIVING US A SMALL HEART ATTACK FOR NOT FINDING OUR PASSPORTS. Plus not a very interesting area to go out. /bad pubs all around and no restaurant except for the hotel's one.

    The rooms were great and comfortable, and the hotel's restaurant is really great, close to the Ubahn

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was terrible, had to sit on the floor in the corridor to get reception. Hotel put me into the business centre to do urgent work. Wifi was equally bad. Hotel advertises free wifi. Took money for carparking, and then there was no space and had to find a park in the middle of the night. No advice or help on alternatives.

    Location next to an underground station was good and one of three reasons why we chose the hotel. The other two were allegedly free wifi and car parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant could be better, breakfast needs improvement.... Parking is quite expensive with 15€ per night

    Very clean and nice room. You feel instantly welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude daytime staff, horrible climate control in the room (had to sleep with door open..), denied us breakfast with paperwork saying it was already paid for.

    Convent to public transportation, stores and restaurants. Nighttime front desk clerk was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Munich was hot this August, as there is no air conditioning we had to keep the windows open at night and the street is a bit noisy. Probably not a problem for the rooms overlooking the courtyard.

    Very near to an underground station, 10' from Marienplatz. Reasonable, not immense room, nice bath room, good breakfast and in house closed parking garage. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were very dirty. Rooms hot. No air conditioning or fans and street noise was a bit excessive.

    Wifi was ok. Check in was very easy. Kitchenettes in rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, tiny rooms, noisy, far from city center, very bad tiny gym, no room service, unfriendly staff, understaffed facilities..

    Nothing about this hotel I liked ..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small with the beds placed in awkward positions in the room making getting in and out of bed difficult. The room had no air conditioning making the room hot. Opening the windows making the room noisy from the traffic outside. The car park is hidden down an narrow street to the side of the hotel. Spaces in the car park are extremely narrow, making it impossible to enter or leave the vehicle when the car in parked in the allocated space. The restaurant adjoining the hotel is not part of the hotel management therefore costs could not be allocated to room.

    Small modern hotel with professional staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds felt like they had some kind of plastic material under the sheets. Made it uncomfortable especially in the hot weather. We were under the impression that the use of the Sauna was included in the price, but it's not. We should have asked for a room off the street - it's a very busy, noisy road.

    The roof terrace was pleasant. I liked that free apples and cool lemon water was offered in the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to pay extra for sauna. This was not apparent when choosing this hotel.

    The rooftop terrace was a fantastic spot to have sundowner with our friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very hot in the room due to warm summer temperatures - no means of cooling the room other than opening the windows. Bar opening times a bit limited.

    Nice clean modern hotel - good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel deserves some touch ups. Kitchenette was horrible.

    It is a nice hotel located near U-bahn station which very good for traveling. Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room in which we stayed was getting a little bit tired - but this was not off-putting, and on balance we would stay there again.

    Staff are excellent - helpful and friendly. Facilities are adequate. Breakfast was good. The Leonardo chain appears to be a reputable chain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free sauna isn't free unless you explain that it's says it's included online even though they have signs up saying you now need to pay by law. My partner and i don't mind getting our gear off and doing the full sauna and bath experience but at this hotel they have the relaxation chairs facing the open shower and we had a person sitting down there facing the shower with his phone waiting to get a free show. We returned three hours later to find him still there. One would think camera devices should be banned from this area as anyone can use this shower and shouldn't have to worry about becoming free porn.

    Good location and very close to underground transport, had a very nice person when checking in but we had a very rude person on phone that wanted to charge my credit card before the stay even though booking.com said pay at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no issues whatsoever.

    Staff went out of their way to be as helpful as possible, advising us about the loyalty card and providing us with the box of kitchen utensils for the kitchenette. Very comfortable, very clean and in a really good location - about a 10 min ride on the U3 to centre of town!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Minor Wi-Fi glitches on the first day that did not occur during the later stay

    Everything about our stay was very good - the staff was very polite and helpful, the room was clean and cosy, the facilities - nice and handy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sink was blocked and not fixed by the staff even if they said they would.

    The room was very cozy, with a little terrace which was wonderful. The bed was v e r y comfortable and the staff always friendly. The location is good to reach by car and is well connected to public transportation. Thumbs up!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After joining the Leonardo Club, we got told that we will get 10% off in the restaurant downstairs. However, our waiter pretended not to understand us and tried to explain that we don't get the 10% off as we try to pay buy card. At the end he gave us the 10%. We double checked this at reception, and card payment does not influence the 10%.

    The room was lovely and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't use all the facilities so couldn't say if anything needed improvement

    The were very clean beds were nice and comfy we did try the restaurant but loooked very nice and the bar very very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable, 200 meters from train station and supermarket. Rooms have a kitchenette ( 2 element hot plates, microwave, small frig and sink). Cooking ware and utensils provided on request at no cost. Adjacent restaurant open each day except Sunday, also does take away pizza and pasta. On busy road, but traffic noise ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff and pleasant people. Metro station is really close by foot. Parking is not so expensive for a hotel located in West Center of Munich. Good experience!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like 😀

    Location was fantastic, metro was just down road , just a fantastic location what more can i say ! . Highly recommended ****

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel on the photos looks new and fresh, but that`s not the case in reality. Could be cleaner, but overall was ok.

    The room was warm, the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could be a little bit bigger for me, travelling with spouse and 4 big luggages.

    The room was very beautiful, the hotel is vey clean and the breakfast is amazing!!! The locations is very good as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was limited and an extra charge. Breakfast was not included and an extra charge when the room rate was high. And the elevator was being rebuilt and out of service necessitating dragging luggage up twisting stairs.

    room was clean and decent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud street side (couldn't open a window due to loudness) Bathroom smelled like the sewer system last day. (Could be our room only). Complicated WiFi, because you need a code per 24h.

    Close to Subway, So everything was very reachable. Good WiFi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little not comfortable

    The u-bahn was a minute walking from the hotel The breakfast which costs 13 euros The room was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was fairly noisy at night with traffic out the front of our room. A lot of sirens. It would be okay if you don't mind the windows closed.

    The location to the underground train and city was excellent, we were there for Oktoberfest 2016 and could not have been happier with the location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The room was exceptionally clean. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast in the restaurant each morning. All the food was prepared with excellence in mind. We especially enjoyed the coffee!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean enough, they never replenish shampoo etc , no bottled water, cleaned the room extremely late -4:00Pm!! , lousy towels, tiny shower. Not up to standards I would expect , especially in a German hotel. WAY overpriced!! Cigarette smoke came from outside into room, noise level not good.

    Close to underground

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms get really really warm, and there's no aircon. We stayed mid September when it was just starting to cool down but dread to think how hot it gets in the heat of summer.

    Good location to use the underground, only 5 mins to get to Oktoberfest and not much further to town centre. Nice little kitchen area in the room but you need your own cutlery etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked this hotel 10 monthes in advance and on the day i arrived i see they publish the room for much less. Actually if I would book the room on the same dates the day I arriced i would pay 150 Euro less! I'm really not happy with this.

    nice stuff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for three adults ,, I booked double room with extra bed , theh gave us a room for three children !!!!! no place to put our bags , we hardly walk to reach the toilet ,, when I asked the reception to change the room they refuced ,, we payed around 800 uroes for that shet 😡😡😡its the first and last time to book in this poor hotel

    nothing at all

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very good. Our double room with bathroom was clean and spacious. The room had a flat screen TV, fridge, safe, microwave and strong wifi. On request we were given a box of kitchen utensils. There is a restaurant downstairs and a couple across the road as is the supermarket and bakeries. The hotel is about 100 metres from the underground. There is a huge park 1km up the road ideal for running or walking. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the facilities, it isn't worth 4 stars ( as it announced). Anyway, everything are clean. Far from every attractions

    Not the best location but it's pretty near the train station ( 3 mins walk ) .. Easy to reach the city center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the city center but very convenient by taking the tube. Not satisfied to sleep in two single beds as a couple.

    spacious room, very good facilities, free gym and luggage storage

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only thing I can say is the on site parking garage had small parking spots

    the room I was in. I liked it being on the corner of the hotel as well as how they arranged the beds so they were not side by side like most places I go here in Europe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not new hotel, and it`s visible, but our room was clean, with little kitchen, in the morning staff bring box with plates, folks, pan etc., 24 hrs. check in, 2 min. from subway station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Elegant and impeccable room, very comfy beds. The kitchenette was perfect for morning teas. Great location, 2 mins walk from the U-bahn. Thank you for taking into account our request for a room facing the inner court, it was so peacefull and quiet during the night!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Front rooms IMPOSSIBLE to stay in summer ... without air conditioning ! The continuous trafic in location make sleeping with open windows a terrible experience ... Ventilators are not sufficient ... The worst hotel that I stayed in Europe (6 hotels used in my trip) ... I abandoned my last night (already payed) in the hotel to reduce the suffering of the family ...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuffed feeling inside room due to absence of fan or a.c,internet is not really fully free even when it says free wifi

    Great breakfast spread, good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in room at front on main road, very noisy traffic even at 2am, particularly if you like sleeping with window open No Aircon

    Clean hotel, bed comfy, useful location near metro

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Privately run evening restaurant ( Italian ) Staff were unsmiling to the point of being rude and in a hurry. Seemed like they wished they were somewhere else. This does not apply to hotel staff at all.

    Great breakfast offerings.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not find only if any central air-conditioning device was present in the room, caused some inconvenience as opening the room window brought much traffic noise, thus the backyard rooms preferable in the summer, the rooms also do not have mini-bar, if this is of any concern.

    Nice very clean hotel close to metro, comfortable rooms and polite staff, the rooms overlooking the garden in backyard preferable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More cooking utensils would have made the Suite perfect.

    Very good location near a metro station. The room was very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: