Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of INVITE Hotel Nürnberg City

Landgrabenstr. 25, Mitte, 90443 Nürnberg, Germany

#101 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2037 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.3
    Do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is located in a dodgy area. We did not feel save walking to the bus station. The Receptionist (older lady) was very rude and clearly irritated with us when we did not understand her explanation regarding the parking.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was very helpful in booking for us one extra night via phone and also explaining how we can checkin when the reception was closed. Overall the hotel was clean and the location was just great for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    While the room seemed to have some modern amenities (note:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the room seemed to have some modern amenities (note: LED lights behind mirror), there seemed to be some old above the shower. The beds were absolutely not comfortable, and definitely not ideal for a family with stroller. The check-in staff were polite, albeit not warm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    The stay was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in my room was weird. It had a huge stair to get in.

    The room was clean. They accommodated me for an early check in and gave me a bigger room. Staff was understanding friendly and competent. Bed was comfortable and the price affordable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointing !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place

    This hotel seem to have been just renovated. The check in area was a mess. The wi-fi was non existent and than when you went to desk to ask someone they were nasty and said talk to boss in am. She (boss) was just as rude. So this basically mess my trip up because I was not able to work. When I booked this hotel I looked solely and booked because they said they had Wi-Fi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains are not big and long enough, so they leave the light entering the room. Also very noisy (people are noisy in the corridor and the walls are obviously not big enough to stop them).

    Almost everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Fix the wifi and we'll come back anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet! Internet was terrible. In this day and age, Internet needs to be widely available. First night and day of our stay, Internet was down. When it finally started working, we had to use really weird protocol to get connected. To make things worse, you cannot use Chrome to connect to Internet because hotel's wifi service does not have security certificate?! Ridiculous! Get that fixed right away people!

    Very nice room. Clean and spacious. Nice location, close to tram and metro. Few stations away from city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    We would stay again....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....

    Couldn't fault a thing. From the staff being very helpful to the cleanliness 10 out of 10........ l We would stop here again just a short tram ride to the old town and all other sights.....brill.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    For the price, we could have booked a much better accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many electric sockets were not working. Fan was covered in dust so we could not use it. WIFI is advertised as free on booking.com but it was password protected and the note on the table said we have to ask for it at the reception and tip her (we got back to our room at night, so we could not even ask). If we had known, we'd have never booked a room in a hotel where wifi is such an issue, not to mention other problems. Basic amenities, like toothpaste, shampoo, were missing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    3.8
    Bed bugs!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One of the rooms on my floor had bedbugs. We noticed an extremely strong chemical smell as soon as you walked into our hallway on our 3rd night there, which was because of the room being fumigated. All of the windows were opened to try to get the smell out, but our rooms even smelled like the chemicals. We happened to talk to the person who unfortunately got that room. They said there were marks on the bed and that she could see bed bugs in the room after sleeping there for two nights and also had bites all over her body. When we went to the front desk to comment on the smell they said it was because of 'renovations' and said it was harmless to humans, which it isn't. Overall this made our hotel stay extremely unpleasant and I wouldn't stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Practical, comfortable & clean.. just like me ;)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, nothing!

    The staff did not keep turning on the heating, meaning that my room was nice & cold on my return every night, just as I like it. Also, the pillows on the bed were firmer than usual, which was nice.... Lastly, location was very handy for where I was working & there are some very nice late-night food establishments open nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    3.8
    Never again unless there is no other choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the check in experience after 2230, needs to be clear on booking.com and on the door in the foyer. There is no advice that the machine to the right of the locked door leading to reception and into the hotel is an auto-check-in system. I could not get into the hotel and the after ours emergency number is disconnected and the hotel main number rings out. The auto-check-in system use was found purely by accident, appalling. The room was tired with boot marks in the wall.

    The breakfast was okay, the shower was good, the lady on reception when I checked out was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.4
    Staff dixnt help at all in any questions we had and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff dixnt help at all in any questions we had and eventually we got locked inside of the hotel. Almost missed our flight. This happened due to they lock the hotel after 9pm and key to unlock outside door didnt work — alsonreception emergency phone was switched off. Tv have around 10 channels which are all in german. Location is good and transport to cbd is easy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    3.8
    Not great. Won't go there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price is beyond shocking at Euro 300 per night. Area didn't feel safe. Very noisy Very run down building on the outside.

    Very noisy hotel. Horrible colour scheme. Totally overpriced at Euro 300 per night! Its way below a 3 star hotel in my humble opinion compared to South African standards that we are used to. Shocking area, didn't feel safe. Will never stay there again. Felt totally ripped off!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Decent quality, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garage is quite tight. The windows might have been better insulated. If you have a room facing the street, after closing the window, you can still hear the cars driving along the street.

    The central location is an advantage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.2
    Rich breakfast, good wifi and public transportation links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was grumpy, there was a slight smell in the room. Not disturbing but certainly not a good odour. The furnitures are quite weared off.

    Rich breakfast, good wifi and public transportation links.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing. Not worth to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos from Booking.com were not accurate to its actual looks. One of the staff was quite friendly but another one on the next day was not... Also, the biggest problem was the Wifi! It was so weird and very slow to connect, and frequently being disconnected. We were group of 4 and got 6 devices in total. But the staff refused to give me 6 passwords to access their wifi. I was like questioning her why the basic service provided by the hotel was not satisfied but she just said it was impossible. Also the rooms were aged! You could see the facilities were very old and too simple. I didn't think its price worth to spend on this hotel honestly.

    The bathroom got renewed and good to take a hot shower after getting tired from the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.8
    Short stay , 1 night stay for a single man , its ok ,definitely not suitable for families at all.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have mentioned everything yet on the other question.

    The staff was super,only for the annoying blonde receptionist,she wasn t friendly and andhelfull at all. The hotels rooms was pretty small, but it s ok when we look the money value. The walls was like papers , so we can heart every single people speaking, coming, laughing at all the night hours.The room was clean and the stuff was 5 star with us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    comfortable stay for Christmas market
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a bit disappointed when we arrived and was told our room was not available but as we waited to inquire about local transportation, two customers were able to check in.

    The coffee was delicious. The breakfast was average for 9 euro price. The breakfast would have been better if more pastries were offered.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Hotel in a multiethnic area but we didn't have problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only German channels on tv!

    Hotel in a multiethnic area but we didn't have problems. Close to tram stop (line 4 and 6) that takes you to the city center or to a train station (only 1 stop). We found a little bag of Haribo candys on our pillow.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Goof place to stay, warm and clean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to walk to city center you should have at least 20-30 min free. No wall hanger, but we managed.

    Goof place to stay, warm and clean. Happy to be accepted with pet. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.6
    Dont recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot to clean our room and they answear was “sorry” I receive room nr 406 and i hear all the cars from the street all night long and morning , becouse the windows are very old and dont work :( In the morning smell of food in all rooms :( .....

    They have private parking with 6€/day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    Very near to a tram stop for the center of the city and a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception closes at 10:30 and then a new wi-fi account (you need a new one very often) is no more available after that hour. Breakfast is quite normal.

    Very near to a tram stop for the center of the city and a connection with the underground. The room was quite large with a big table.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Almost everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a problem with wi-fi security, some of the devices don't want to connect because of security policy. Obviously, staff can't help with this problem

    Almost everything was very good. Very impressive breakfast room. Friendly staff. You can leave your bags at the reception for some time

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    A lovely place to stay in Nurnberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On our trip across Europe this was one of our favourite places to stay. The rooms were adorable, we loved the colorful paint jobs, everything was clean and lovely and they put tiny gummy bears on our pillows. I was smitten. My husband loved the tiny window in the bathroom. 10/10

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was o.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area around the hotel is not very nice and at night time very dodgy. For the Wifi only 12 hour passes where given out. In the bathroom you were able to smell the drain, which wasn't very pleasant.

    Breakfast was o.k., but not exceptional. The counter staff was very friendly and a very early check out was also possible. The room we had was quiet and to the back of the building, so the street wasn't really bothering us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    More than adequate cost effective stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet does not work. Apart from two minutes when I first checked in. There is an internet cafe just round the corner by the tram stop.

    From some of the reviews I was expecting something out of Apocalypse Now and Dante's Inferno. In fact, the hotel is clean, the room was comfortable and a reasonable size. It is not in the best area, but with two tram lines two minutes away an excellent location. For the price it was very good and I would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Spacious room with separate bathroom and lavatory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel situated on a very busy road with loud traffic round the clock.

    Spacious room with separate bathroom and lavatory. Drinks dispensing machine with reasonable prices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel in a location that was only 20min walk to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy outside but that is because we are used to quiet. Always bring earplugs so not a problem.

    Good hotel in a location that was only 20min walk to city centre. Clean rooms and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    It is the cheapest hotel in Nürnberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated in a busy street with a loud traffic.

    It is the cheapest hotel in Nürnberg. Everything was clean. Good choice for a short visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was easy to find and in walking distance to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free wifi was only for one appliance at a time, even if we were two guests in the room we could only connect to the internet one phone at a time.

    The hotel was easy to find and in walking distance to city centre. The room was big and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Exellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi connection was very poor

    Room was spacious, very clean, near bakeries, shops take aways - would recommend all that were close by. If travelling to Nuremberg again, wouls stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    Nice room, poor internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WI-FI access. In our arrival the lady at reception desk hasn't explained us well how to use WI-FI in this structure. Also she hasn't warned us that we need to log-in every single minute (such type of internet connection).

    Nice, clean room with balcony and roof windows, fresh towels, free toiletries. Gummy bears complimentary - so nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    If you just need a place to sleep for the night this would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you just need a place to sleep for the night this would be a good place for you. It's not really close to the town center. There are no amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location near the tram
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet password is available only for 12 hours and you had to request again again, which for me was very uncomfortable because I stayed there for 9 days.

    Good location near the tram

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    This hotel is in walking distance of the altstadte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise on the road outside. Wifi connection was very bad. Decor is in need of an upgrade. Breakfast was great. But having to climb a ladder to get in and out of the shower is not good for those with restricted mobility. The staff were excellant..i cant fault them...all in all it was ok for 39 euros for the night!

    This hotel is in walking distance of the altstadte. Close to sights of interest

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, lovely room, some helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary tea/coffee, no phone in room, some electric sockets didn't work, could have complimentary map/tourist information in room

    Comfy bed, exc shower, tv and view good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Parking only for small cars, with camper no parking place ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking only for small cars, with camper no parking place , in the street no parking place's too in evening - found parking place far 3 km~ from hotel and i should sleep in parking place at camper :) nice;]

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    3.3
    The Internet connection in the room didn't work at any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Internet connection in the room didn't work at any point during my stay; staff members were unhelpful and rude. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    There was a lot of natural light in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the breakfast was good, it had to be paid separately. A little far from the main train station if you have to carry big luggage like I did. Not so close also to the main city attractions.

    There was a lot of natural light in the room. The breakfast was good. They keep your luggage on the reception desk for a while after you check out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.8
    Good enough to stay 1 night when you're on trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small and douche is in extended little room outside the wall. To enter it, you must take stairs, not accessible for a lot of people. TV has bad sound, extra noise. Even quality of screen is horrible. Good enough to stay 1 night when you're on trip

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Good place but it can do it better
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too hot and the room did not have air conditioner. The amenities were really poor, jst one tiny soap and thats all. Wifi was horrible, and if you wanted a better connection you had to pay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.7
    Confortable, but far and inconstant wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location isn't very good because it's far from the city centre. I arrived on a saturday night so i had to my check-in in a self-machine, and for that reason i didn't have a wi-fi connection. You only have a wi-fi login if you ask for it at the reception during the day hours.

    The room had very good areas and was clean as well the bathroom. The bed was very confortable and permitted a very good rest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    There is an info on the Hotel page - "Please note that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is an info on the Hotel page - "Please note that the reception is closed between 22:30 and 06:30". I missed that when booked, ok that's my fault. But when I arrived around 11pm, I see that door is closed, and nobody was able even to speak with me - no receptionist, nobody picks up the phone. And I had to look for another hotel at night, because there was any chance to get inside. In the morning I was informed that there is some automatic "check-in machine" where I can check-in even at night. I didn't notice it that night. Please, please, write about this machine on your hotel page!!! It would be extremely great If I was able to read about it (I investigated each word on Booking page) when I was knocking in door at night, call about 100 times to you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free WiFi only for 12 hours, then yon need to take new password from reception.

    Good location. Not overpriced. Good for just staying while business trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Bad wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was terrible and pretty much nonexistent, it made it very difficult to plan the next stages of our trip or to even find places to eat in Nuremberg

    The room was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.4
    Good last minute option but that's about it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is really tiny, has no phone/ proper TV remote. The lighting is poor and wifi quite bad

    It was a good deal adn pretty close to city center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    6.7
    Good breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light above the bed was not working. I could hear everyone else on the hallway. The internet was not working.

    Good breakfast! Nice room. Nice reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable bed, clean room, staff was nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold in the room (because it was not well isolated) and one could also hear the noise on the street.

    Comfortable bed, clean room, staff was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.0
    Easy to get there, close to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell inside the room was not good. The room need to be refurbished. Not too many power outlets near the bed. The internet we were given did not last for 12h - I guess we could have asked more and the hotel would give it for free though!

    Easy to get there, close to public transportation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.1
    Good value, comfortable, no WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issues that would stop this being a 9/10 were the loud noise carrying through the windows and no WiFi when it was advertised as free.

    Friendly check in staff who allowed cash payment when booked by card. Large, comfortable room with smart bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.5
    A proper palce for a short overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poof basin water tap, hand shower with the limescale, that was not working properly,

    The proximity to the city centre. The car park that was available on site. The price was excellent. We paid 49 EUR + 5 EUR for car park.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Hotel with a great location...I booked for 89E per night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had a low angled ceiling on one side because I was on the top floor. I hit my head on it twice, the first time nearly knocking myself out.

    This hotel is a little off the beaten path but worked well for me and the price was only 89 Euros. I spent the day walking the nearby walled city and at the end walked right over to my hotel. Room was clean and the hotel seemed secure. I had dinner before checking in at the nearby 600 year old Zum Gulden Stern which specializes in good Nuremberg sausages (very small restaurant; I would try to make reservations next time). There is also a doner restaurant very close to the hotel. The breakfast at the hotel looked good (see foto) but I opted for the nearby Café Der Beck. A coffee and croissant for about 3 Euros. Also, for a nice touch, the hotel had bags of gummy bears on the pillows.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.4
    Ok place to stay at as a last minute.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was way too soft. We didn't have the breakfast, however for what they wanted to charge, it is not worth it. (we went and had a look and it was very, very basic) you're better off going to a local bakery or market store to eat at.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    6.3
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very basic and poor in choice. WIFI connection was horrible, especially at peak times. Totally not worth the value of money, however it remains a good solution when there are no other hotels available in the area. Had a huge problem with TV channels, half of them were not working and most of them were in German.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is good - easy to access the Tram. Neighborhood seemed quiet, no much noise.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.3
    Comfy place to sleep not more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot Shower works with delay (may be due to 5th floor), WiFi is far from being free, and even further from being good enough to be called working.

    The number was fairly clean. And surprisingly big.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not cleaning floor (corners, details, behind heating) old equipment in the room neighborhood is not look like some smell in the corridor (first time on room too)

    Breakfast ok 25 minutes to the town centre the price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    5.8
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no free Wi-Fi. There reception was not 24h. It wasn't so close to the center as it seemed. Just a ok hotel maybe you can find a better hostel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.3
    Good stay for a short sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating was off when we arrived, so the room was too cold for hours. There is a stair close to the front door, which is dangerous when you enter the room. Bed was a little bit too soft.

    The hotel is in a good location, close to the old town. Room is big enough, and clean. Sauna is vey good, we enjoyed it so much after a long sightseeing in a cold day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    It was clean it was Quite it was heaving a Drinks Machine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not far from Tram Station

    It was clean it was Quite it was heaving a Drinks Machine. The Wifi were not working and its even not free of cost and the Beds are not good for couples While Romance they move left to Right and its very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Everything was very clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid WiFi and the connection was not excellent in our room, but it was OK.

    Everything was very clean and nice. A big plus is private parking. Only 2.4 km to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    Good price, clean, but expecting better behavior from the Receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Which I really donn't link the behavior of the receptionist. When my wife and me reached the hotel, at first nobody was there at reception for around 5 mins. Then a lady came, I showed her my booking paper, not sure, she was in some other mind, she just saw the number 26 on my booking paper and directly told me without seeing my paper properly that we don't give room at this Price in front of other guests. I was stunt. I said that I have already paid the money to you in online. It was actually the date 26 August of our booking, but she thought it was the charge of the room. Then I asked 'isn't it Invite Hotel?'. She said 'Yes, but we don't give room at 26 Euro'. It was funny though, didn't know where she was, may be in some other world. But quickly she realized, apolozized and gave us the key. My wife and me were bit embarrassed in front of other guests which we didn't like at all.

    cleanness and check-in checkout time are very good. Reasonable price for rooms. Rooms size was small compare to it looks in photos, but it's worth to pay the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.2
    Awesome hotel, extremely nice staff, very comfortable room,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid wifi was interesting, sometimes it would cut out/not work properly. I get why they do it though. If you buy 12 hours of wifi, it's 12 hours from the time you connect. You can't disconnect and then reconnect later and expect to have the same amount of credit left

    Awesome hotel, extremely nice staff, very comfortable room, cleaners were extremely friendly, everything pretty much great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.9
    I booked a room without breakfast, so I can't say...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a choice of the hotel management, but we regret not to fint the mini fridge inside our room; the hotel however looks old, and need a new layer of painting....

    I booked a room without breakfast, so I can't say anything about it; Our room was quiet, wide and clean; the hotel is about 500m from the old town. There also are some free places to park, in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable room, near tram system for getting about...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet, not free, difficulty using their ticket system. Expensive parking even for a motorcycle which does not need a full parking space. Breakfast avoided as too expensive.

    Comfortable room, near tram system for getting about Nuremberg

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    The bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The localization

    The bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Not so far away from the Messe. 1.7 kms from the Messe. Trams are available very close to the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    2.5
    There was nothing good about this place meant to stay for 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing good about this place meant to stay for 4 nights only stayed for 1. don't stay here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    It was close to the venue I was going to
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi sucked. Horribly.

    It was close to the venue I was going to

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.3
    There was no refrigerator
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no refrigerator

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    The staff was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    Room was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Room was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    There was promised wifi in the room but unfortunately it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was promised wifi in the room but unfortunately it was unable to connect because of bad signal. Very dissapointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a old build

    the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    the wi-fi didn't work
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wi-fi didn't work

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: