Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apart Hotel Wernigerode This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Breite Strasse 48, 38855 Wernigerode, Germany

#1 of 25 hotels in Wernigerode

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 744 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    simply superb!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was absolutely nothing that we didn't like - for us this was an exeptional hotel and one that we intend to return to!

    superb view of the castle from our bedroom - superb central location in the heart of town - friendly staff in both the reception area and the breakfast room - wide selection for breakfast - excellent car parking on the premises.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    The stay could not have been better. All the staff are friendly and the hotel is immaculate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was super; nothing to dislike.

    The hotel is conveniently located on the main street of town. It is however quiet and the rooms are set back in a courtyard. I was particularly impressed when the owner came to greet me from the taxi and was clearly anticipating my arrival. He was unfailingly gracious and friendly. My apartment was very spacious and nicely decorated. The breakfast was filling and delightful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay if you want to explore Harz.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All was OK, just the WiFi connection could be better, sometimes it took quite long to get online, if ever. If you need a good connection, e.g. for work, it's better to rely on data. If someone has a problem to walk upstairs, it is better to ask for a room or apartment in ground floor, as there is no lift and for someone it might be difficult to carry luggage on the steps. No problem for us, though. Really great place.

    We spent 7 nights in a spacious apartment on the 2nd floor with a view to the castle from the balcony and a view to the main street (pedestrian) and the Brocken from the bedroom. There is a small kitchen, which is well equipped - ours did not have a microvawe but we did not need it. A cooker and oven were sufficient. Breakfasts were fantastic. There is a lot to do and visit both in the area (Harz mountains, mines, historical towns, museum ...) and in Wernigerode itself. The town is beautiful, there are many cafés and restaurants and it is a paradise for photographers. The bed was comfortable, so were the pillows, but it is individual. The staff was very helpful and caring. We had a dog with us - there are nice parks quite close to the hotel. Parking is possible in the yard, sometimes it was quite full but the receptionist always organized a place immediately. We were very happy to find this lovely place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Excellent Apart-Hotel for a Short Break in this Superb Town
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 bedrooms)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good WiFi coverage but could have been a little bit faster. Take your own tea towels to dry the pots!

    Excellent location, just off the high street. Comfortable and very clean with a fantastic breakfast. Great apartment with a lounge area with TV, a little kitchen with fridge, microwave, kettle and filter coffee maker. 2 good sized bedrooms ans a large shower room. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    We would gladly recommend this apart hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't experience anything we didn't like. It's really a beautiful place to stay at.

    The rooms were bright , clean and comfortable. We enjoyed talking with the owner. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel was peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.3
    good choice at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no balcony, as stated when booking. which was disappointing.

    good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 bedrooms)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows very soft.

    Large family room. Perfect for a family of 4.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.6
    Cosy and friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 bedrooms)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and extremely helpfull and friendly owner and staff. Beautiful view to castle. Quiet in night

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    10
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were very helpful. The rooms were spotless and very spacious, breakfast was delicious and the hotel couldn't have been more centrally located. Well worth the money.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kitchenette wasn't particularly well equipped.

    Great location. Beautiful town. The staff was very helpful. Lovely breakfast room. Great to place to park a motorcycle!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    the size of the apartment was huge and had everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the size of the apartment was huge and had everything you would want. the location was superb in the centre of town.it had parking and the staff were fantastic. breakfast was the best we have had and it even had home baked cakes. the quietness of the rear courtyard was good and sitting on the balcony in the late evening sun with a drink was restfull.the town was wonderfull in fact you could not fault anything 10 out of 10

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    9.6
    Spacious, cosy room with kitchenette and,though right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious, cosy room with kitchenette and,though right in the centre of town,very quiet. Possibility of using bikes at no extra cost was a great bonus. Yet another highlight was the amazing breakfast -seldom had better. Very helpful, informative owner.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    Everything, location, view, service, room, shower set up,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staircase to the breakfast room

    Everything, location, view, service, room, shower set up, breakfast, staff

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast, room cleanliness and size, spectacular view of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff at the reception, wi-fi very bad

    Breakfast, room cleanliness and size, spectacular view of the castle.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    centrally located for all activities in Wernigerode,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    centrally located for all activities in Wernigerode, spacious and comfortable, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    breakfast was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    batutub was broken. towel could not be changed everyday.

    breakfast was fine. hotel locates center of the city.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little dark and strangely, we had a wonderful corner bath with no taps so we could not use it.

    Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    appartment's size, breakfast, location, staff - all was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    appartment's size, breakfast, location, staff - all was perfect. For this price we did not expected that much, so i was simple astonished.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast isn't very tasty

    Friendly staff

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Apart Hotel Wernigerode traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: