Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Astro - Nichtraucherhotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wasenstr. 15/ Ludwig-Blumstr. 2, 70327 Stuttgart, Germany

#62 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 612 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit outside from the city center (Metro is close) parking places in the nearby

    Nice and kind staff Closeness to Arenas (Porsche Arena and Stadium) satisfying Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 18 nights

    The parking was a nightmare! They only have 8-10 spaces! And my card did not open the parking gate each day! They kept reprogramming it but it never worked. There is parallel parking outside the hotel but it is always full!

    I liked that they were in the process of installing air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional situation: i ordered a taxi at the reception for my return flight at 4:00 AM and to my surprise the taxi didn’t show up till 4:30 AM. the reception is closed during that time till 6:30 AM. So it a miracle i didn’t miss my flight and found a taxi driver kind enough to stop and take me on his way to the airport (he had a customer booked already).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seems to be some construction going on which was not mentioned during reservation, airco did not work. Wifi was also very weird, you could only connect 1 device per room (even when booking a room with multiple people) and have to pay for additional devices... Just make the Wifi free for all your customers like the rest of the world does.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioner - but they are working on it, it is getting installed in all rooms. My room didn't have it yet, but the weather was OK, not too hot so wasn't a big deal. Only one pillow. I like my pillows tall and fluffy, so it was taking away the comfort level for me. For some it may not be an issue.

    Cute hotel, in a very nice neighborhood. Everything I expected a European hotel of this price range to be. In fact it was newer and more modern than La Meridien I stayed at the remaining of my trip - for 1/3 of the price. For people not used to European hotels - the room and the bed are narrow, that's quite common to use minimum of space possible. No shampoo or lotion - bring your own. This is also quite typical at this price range

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a problem they said i smoked in the room and it was not true ,, just for some ashes on the outside of the windows when the rooms close to me they were smoking a lot of smell of smoke ,, they charge me 80e extra for that ,, the 3rd floor full of electricity cables hanging from the ceiling to the floor ,, not very happy looks like a little mafia to charge people money extra with lies about smoking in the room,, they even lock the door of my room with my stuff inside ,, terrible experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was fine for the price.

    Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English. The room was clean and modern within easy walking distance of a tram stop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Placene parkoviste za 6euro na noc, když vecer nebylo ani kde zaparkovat.placena wifi./ Parking place for 6euro for one night, but at the night it wasnt place for parking the car, also wifi is for pay too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that the room was small. Initial smell due to lack of fresh air. The breakfast could be richer. Overall, not the best value for the money you can get even for Stuttgart. Other minor things like the deposit you need to pay as a guarantee that you won't smoke in the room. Debit cards are not accepted.

    Location was close to my meeting place. Stuff was kind of friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was stuffy which necessitated opening the windows. VERY NOISY outside! People talking all night long under our window, trains running all night long. No amenities.

    We were in a family room with 4 twin beds. The beds were very comfortable and the room adequately sized. Even though it looks like you're in the middle of nowhere, it is a short walk to a street with plenty of nice markets and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm weather was manageable with open windows, but street and street car noise too loud to sleep. Closing windows made it too hot in the room.

    Updated facilities, clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy beds, close to amazing little restaurant, sweet neighborhood, We had a corner quad room with a nice view and a good breeze. NO a/c so this was important. Other friends stayed in a room that was too hot and if opened window, heard the train all night. Our room was great though. Nice new bathroom and spacious room for 4 people. Never had the b-fast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems with our key, it did't work when we came ho late at night. I had to call the staff to help and I waited for 30 minutes. They solved the problem. The staff does not speak a proper english but they tryes to help you in the best way they can.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's pricey considering the size of the room and the location but it's without breakfast, wi fi, and parking. This comes as additional cost. Very inflexible stuff, couldn't cancel or even change the date without paying the full price. Even though i asked 3 months in advance for a quiet room, it was very noisy, metro (u-bahn) was passing directly in front, and the room was next to the elevator.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not reception all day so there is a night entrance which is not an issue. The problem was that I didn't get the code to get in until I called the property on the same day before flying. They didn't check Booking.com to see my reservation so if I hadn't read the email properly and realized I needed a code I wouldn't have called and I would have stayed in the street

    Location was right for us, however, it is away from the centre. We were visiting friends near by so it was great location with the tram station just 3 min walk from hotel. Hotel was very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the U-Bahn a bit...

    A nice easy journey into town as the U-Bahn is nice and close. The staff were friendly. The room was comfortable too...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for 2x twin rooms and only got 1 and the other was a double. A bit awkward with 4 blokes on the beer asked staff to change and was adviced no other rooms available:(

    The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff where very helpfully.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay for everything separately. WiFi € 2 parking € 6 so it was right about that they had to make everything a profit. make one price for everyone easy.

    clean rooms. Shower small but practical for one person. check out was super nice and smooth. Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities not suited to the warm weather we experienced during our stay. No fans or cooling in the room. Noisy on lowest floor with windows open (late night reveĺlers and loud conversation) and smoke entering from people smoking on the pavement outside the window.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pay for WiFi. Breakfast was 7 euros. Should be 5 euros. Eating out was cheaper, my opinion. Had problems with the electronic lock to my room.

    Don't really need a car to travel around from the hotel. Restaurants and bakeries nearby. Streetcars as well.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleanliness is poor, ventilation not adequate. Rooms are too small

    it is a quiet place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very warm at night.

    Beds were comfy. Cleaning levels of the room (esp bathroom) where of the highest standard Iv seen in a hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location. Actually felt a little unsafe walking around the neighbourhood at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is close to public transport but far to center. Not much things around.

    The room was quite, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud

    Price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything 😊😊

    They are very friendly and happy people see you soon

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was quite small

    Breakfast was really good and people very kind. Confortable room, with no noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was way too hot, no airconditioning

    It was quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv set broke. Airconditioning broke.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is small.

    Nothing fancy, but it has the basics that a traveller needs... even a shoe buffer. Very clean! Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff and location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so incredibly noisy at night and early morning!! Could not sleep.

    It was very inexpensive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must pay for paking 6 Euro.

    So comfortable hotel. Not too expensive and have a nice Staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite being called Nichtraucherhotel - we smelled smoke into the room :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wasn't able to spend there long enough.

    very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very nice and the room is clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bit boring decorated

    Very friendly personell

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    İt was too clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of coffee facilities - no kettle in room and no room service to order one with no cafes nearby to purchase. Rooms close to reception were noisy in morning. Had 20 TV channels on offer - in Italian Russian, Spansh & Chinese - but none in English! Bathroom had inbuilt radio that came on every time light turned on no matter time of day!

    Close to Transport & Mercedes factory. Staff friendly and beds comfy. Great value breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Water pressure was weak WiFi is not in free(2Euro/24hr,device) No parking area(possible to park on street)

    Near U9 station. Friendly staff Clean room Bathtub with jacuzzi (Family room) Breakfast is acceptable

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We heard some kids running on the corridor and it was noisy, meaning some people were able to hear what we talked.

    Nice and clean room and the shower room. Good price for the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I only found one thing a bit strange: the shower door didn't close properly, there was a gap about 10cm between when "closed". Wasn't broken or anything, but the water would go through it, looked like a design mistake.

    Very clean, staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were pretty basic, but there was nothing wrong with the room.

    I liked that when we came in later than expected they had a great way to retrieve our keys.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no hot water after certain time in a day was tough! rubbish was not taken out during a 3-night stay, no toilet roll replaced. would welcome better light in both room and bathroom

    location was good and the option of late check-in upon agreement was highly appreciated

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One reception staff member friendly and helpful, the other was abrupt and unwelcoming. One of the few places I've stayed without cups, tea, coffee or kettle in our family room. Is under extensive external renovation.

    Breakfast. Firm bed. Close to public transport.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - there was no air in the room when I get there and there was a funny smell. - the bathroom smelled bad too - the WiFi was not working on the third floor. - no parking, had to park 10 min. walk away

    good location if you have to go in the nearby business buildings

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a shame that there was no air conditioning which made it very uncomfortable in the hottest part of the summer.

    Breakfast was really goo - lots of choice and quality ingredients

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was here during a heat wave and the hotel is without air conditioning. Not close to city center, but easily accessible by tram.

    The room was very clean and the bathroom was modern and also very clean. Staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    There was a slight odor in the room, although the rooms and hotel were so clean, opening the window to fresh inside worked..

    People on the desk were helpful. The place is close to U-Bahn railway. Room and bathroom was so clean.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing major to complain about. If I was being picky, it would have been nice to have facilities to make a hot drink in the room. Also read the small print, we couldn't check in until 5 as it was a Sunday. Not a major issue as we found a bar close by and went for a walk around to see what was near.

    The location was good for the Mercedes Benz museum and visiting a friend who was living locally. The hotel was nice and clean and the room was a good size to accommodate four people. The breakfast was your standard continental breakfast, although not much hot food to choose from there was still things ear. Italian restaurant and bar across the road was very useful, especially as you could not have a coffee as and when you liked. The W-Eleven bar was great for this and also had free wifi which was great and very fast. The hotel also had wifi at a cost and the connection was not very strong, not a biggie though. Really enjoyed our stay, especially as it was very last minute and for a good price too.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    We had to take shower with cold water, both days. I understand it can be a momentary problem, but the answer of the service was kind of "I don't care!". Also people not nice in the breakfast zone, seem angry when you ask for something that is finished.

    Quiet place. Next to train.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too noisy. Walkways, stairs have no carpet, sound insulation is extremely poor. When other guests walking in the corridor, the sound is too loud to sleep.

    clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was uninviting and very average Location is good for mercedes museum that's about it

    Staff upon check in was great, only went once to breakfast and wasn't overly impressed. Good beds, tight room and shower but it was a modern bathroom

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Better if WiFi was free (not necessary). Water pressure of shower (Jacuzzi) was not enough.

    Quadruple room. Room and beds are very clean. Staff was very kind to tell us how to get to Mercedez Museum by public transportation. Tram directly took us to Stuttgart HBF. Tram station was 3 min away by walk. To cafe, need 5 min walk. We took breakfast there.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    perfect breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi access costs 2€ every 24h....

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Can't stand in bath tub due to low ceiling hight.very difficult to take bath.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    radio in the bathroom

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nooe, it could not have been better.

    The staff were polite and very willing to assist.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    paid parking, distance from city center

    Good, clean and spacious room, presence of elevator, good breakfast, good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception closes at 10pm

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    Problematic parking No restaurant in the building Shower without curtain

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No English speaking staff during the day

    Clean, close to Dailmer

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Family with older children

    No access to hot drinks, a safe could be available in room

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lift

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The staff couldn't be more helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little hard to find a parkingspot, but still okay.

    Great, modern room i stayed in. One of the best hotels i stayed in!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean modern rooms, friendly service

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No problems

    Large room, large bath and bathroom, close to U-bahn station, staff helped with tourist information

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Browse Aparthotel Astro - Nichtraucherhotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: