Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Neumarkt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Neumarkt 7, Altstadt, 01067 Dresden, Germany

#17 of 119 Holiday rentals in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1786 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location. Nice and friendly people on reception. We needed to leave our luggage and bicycles after checkout and there was no problem with it. They have separate locked bicycle room. Very good accommodation for Elberadweg bike trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Simply wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    What wasn't to like - thr room was extremely spacious and looked onto the square. Very comfortable. The ladies at reception were very friendly and extremely helpful when I had a lost passport scare.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent apartment in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we were there, the temperatures were in the 30’s, and, as a result, the apartment was very hot as It has no air conditioning nor fan. This is unfortunate as otherwise it is an excellent apartment.

    The apartment was very spacious and plenty of light. Its location is right in the centre of the old town. It is about 20 minutes walk from the main station. There is a small store right beside the apartment block for small necessities. The kitchen is very well equipped with a fridge and small hob. Excellent apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Lovely place..........GREAT VALUE...........
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was expensive if you used the closest garage underground, especially if you are staying a long time. There is a car park 300 mtrs away that is considerably cheaper. 6 Euro a day compared to 20 Euro directly next to hotel.

    The staff are very helpful and helped me considerably having an issue with my vehicle. Great area and location and beautiful area. Apartment was massive and would suit people staying longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machine didn't work properly. The centrifugation sounded as if it worked but laundry was soaked and wet and caused extra work wrenching it by hand. Thanks to the radiators everything was dry in time for depart😊

    Nice and friendly staff. Tried to help when washing machine didn't work properly. 15 minutes walk to railway station. Close to Frauenkirche. Nice restaurants in neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Extremely poor 4 star accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By far the worst 4 star accommodation we have tried in Dresden. This has nothing to do with a 4 accommodation! A flat converted into a big 2 two hotel flat, where you have go outside and walk 400 meters to reach the breakfast restaurant, which turns out to be packed, food poor old and worn down. We have stayed in several hotels in Dresden and this should not be ranked as a 4 star.

    Location right on the square. Nothing else worth mentioning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Central location , most of the staff friendly and helpful ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Garage fees of 23 Euros a night expensive , no curtains or blackout blinds so daylight was flooding the rooms by 3.30 a.m. , mattress was thin and uncomfortable. No microwave in kitchenette . For almost 1000 Euros paid for a weeks stay some improvements need to be made ...shame as I love the area and have stayed over a dozen times with them.

    Central location , most of the staff friendly and helpful , direct access from garage to apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    I was in Hotel Suitess - it is 5 star - so almost everything...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in Hotel Suitess - it is 5 star - so almost everything was perfect! I was in a duplex appartment with a terrace which has a wiev to Frauenkirche!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful base for stay in Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the apartment was impressive and it had everything you needed. The view from the balcony was also very good. It was very well soundproofed too compared to other properties. Location is excellent, you couldn't be more central and the staff are helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Aparthotel Neumarkt is an excellent accomodation in the city...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aparthotel Neumarkt is an excellent accomodation in the city centre. The appartments are spacious (relative to a hotel room), very comfortable, but come with a very friendly price. I like it very,very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Had a great stay! Great location, large, comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was 10/10

    The location is great!! In the main square of Dresden, everything is walking distance. The staff were all very friendly. The apartment was clean and large. The kitchen had all the utensils you needed, was large and everything worked. The bedroom was large with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was large and clean and the shower/bath was big, hot with good pressure. Was great to have a separate lounge area for a comfortable place to sit. Overall, had a great stay and would definitely recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Complaining when there is no issue to complain about is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complaining when there is no issue to complain about is not right, it’s not okay and can be misleading. There is absolutely nothing to complain about Aparthotel Neumarkt/Aparthotel Altes Dresden. Location? – Old Town Square; same as Hilton, Dresden. The Apartment – Spacious, modern, well equipped and comfortably. It gives you a Home-Away feeling, something you don’t get in hotel rooms. Staff/Host: Nice people indeed. You’ll get all the help you need from them. Breakfast in Aparthotel Neumarkt is an option. It’s served at a restaurant near the hotel. If you’re coming by car, an underground parking just across the street with direct access by lift to the hotel (price of 22 € per day stated here on the hotel page) and a city Open-Space Parking just about 80m from the hotel for a daily price of 6 € Mon to Sat, and just 3€ on Sundays: Parkplatz Schießgasse: Schießgasse 6, 01067 Dresden. However because it’s located in Dresden City Center, finding a space can be a challenge. All in all, if Aparthotel Neumarkt is an option you are contemplating , do not hesitate, BOOK. 9.1 from almost 2000 reviews speaks for itself.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and great personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our washing machine was broken - which we did not know until we had done a load of laundry and the clothes had not been washed and were sopping wet because a belt was broken. Eunice, at the front desk, reported the problem immediately and it was repaired the next day, but not in time for us to be able that use it before we left.

    The apartment was hugh! It is located right in the middle of Old Town and is very easy to walk everywhere. The apartment was clean and Eunice, working the front desk, was fantastic! She found us a fan to use and got the washing machine repaired.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    The location was amazing, right next to the cathedral and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing, right next to the cathedral and the view was stunning. The apartment was much above my expectations. I recommend it wholeheartedly. The private parking was also handy, right across the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Adequate but not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV channels not tuned in to stations advertised in information brochure. Needed key to access parking garage after having checked out. No soap powder provided for washing machine. Too few bathroom towels.

    Spacious accommodation. Great location. Niceviews.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Book this place for the location alone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I left very early in the morning and there didn't seem to be anywhere downstairs for me to leave my keys to check out. So I had to go back up to my room to leave my keys there.

    I chose this apartment because I had been travelling for over a week and I wanted somewhere to wash my laundry. I had gone downstairs to ask for some powder and some instructions. I got some powder, but not assistance for using the machine, so I took a guess. The apartment was huge for one person, and I didn't make use of the kitchen. It would be a nice space for a family travelling. The location was amazing. The room even had a view of the church which was a great surprise. I got a great price on booking.com so was very pleased.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel in the heart of the touristic part of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not that clean and the towels smell. We asked to change the towels and they changed them immediately but it was the same for new towels.

    It was right in front of the frauenkirche and close to all touristic places that we wanted to visit. The apartment was nicely furnished.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    An excellent location in the old town, Frauenkirche Dresden,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An excellent location in the old town, Frauenkirche Dresden, Residenzschloss, Zwinger, Semperoper Dresden, Stallhof und Langer Gang, etc. are in 2-8 minutes walking distance. I came with train, and took the tram Nr.3 or Nr.8 from Dresden HBF to Pirnaischer Platz, then took around 3 minutes walking to the hotel. In addition, a Parking Garage is diagonally across the road if you come by car. Restaurants are everywhere, or you can cook at well-equipped kitchen for some cost-saving. A small supermarket (Konsum Express) is just next to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    One of the best locations i’ve Stayed in Europe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com refused to help with a scheduling error made during booking. The hotel was very accommodating and fixed the problem. I don’t intend to use Booking.com again.

    One of the best locations i’ve Stayed in Europe!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    the location is one of the idealist, you can't beat that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is one of the idealist, you can't beat that. you can have access to the nearby attractions, Christmas market, public transportation in a minute. the parking is secured, though expensive, but it's almost the same at other hotels, and it's really hard to find a vacancy at the closest public parking lot(which costs 6 per day) the room is spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic big room like an apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is slightly difficult to find the reception desk.

    The hotel is just close to the Frauenkirche, very good location. It takes time to find the reception desk as it is inside a souvenir shop. The room we booked is like an apartment with extremely big rooms. Everything is new and clean. It is really beyond my expectation. An amazing hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Super location near Frauenkirche
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The washing machine wasn't the best, but I appreciated having it.

    The location is great, and I really liked that we could drive up to the hotel entrance, get the parking information, and park underground. The hotel was very quiet. I rarely heard neighbors, and the downtown location is quiet too. The hotel is also located close to multiple tram stops, which made getting around the city easy. Finally, I liked the high ceilings and cleanliness of the apartment. There was dish soap, tissue, and hand soap, which some apartments neglect. I would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Dresden was a real surprise, loved the history. Got to the opera. A place to really visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location. Right in the centre of the old town. Walking distance to everything, restaurants on your door step and supermarket very handy for provisioning apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was perfect for us. The apartment was spacious and comfortable, and the beds very good. The location is in the heart of the city - so easy walk to all the attractions. I could easily have stayed a few days here. Just a couple of things to note: Parking is via a parking station for which you need to be given a device to open the gates. Although the entrance is across the street it takes you underground and you end up parking under the Hotel with a lift straight up to the Hotel. Breakfast is in a different location - so you need to walk 190m to the Gasthaus am Neumarkt. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Great accommodation, great city
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was one of the best places we stayed in Germany on our month travelling around. Plenty of space, and the best thing, it had a washing machine! So few places do, and to have one, was fantastic. The staff were very helpful, absolutely brilliant location, yet quiet. Dresden would have to be very underrated as a city to visit. We would highly recommend a visit, as it is a wonderful city. Beds and pillows, very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English instruction sheet for the apartment washing machine.

    Excellent location. Helpful staff. We were upgraded upon arrival and appreciate that gesture.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location and spacious clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We had an excellent apartment overlooking the old town square, very spacious and clean. It even provided a washing machine. There was easy access to everything in the town from the location. We had a full kitchen so were able to have cooked meals. There was a small supermarket just out the door. Great place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Pretty good, top floor view and sounds of the FRAUENKIRCHE TOWERS
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would be nice to have a sofa of sorts, there are only 3 table chairs or the bed, the appartment is big enough

    Nice location, but have to be real good to find it, since the name is actually hidden on another building and the entrance is just a unmarked door like many others, next to a shop where the reception is at the back so you can not see it from the street at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were far too soft. They need harder pillows available as an option however when we pointed this out they replaced the pillow.

    We loved the location, cleanliness and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Great apartment building in the middle off the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great apartment building in the middle off the old town. Close and walking distance to everything in the old town. A lot of eating places just outside the door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean apartment, spacious one bedroom and well furnished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Clean apartment, spacious one bedroom and well furnished living room with a small kitchenette. The location is excellent, right in the center of the old town and all tourist sights is walking distance from the apartment. Lots of restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Out of the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing g not to lile

    Spacious rooms. Location. Cleanliness. We wish all hotel rooms were like this one. Everything you needed was available. Convenience store right me t to hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Very city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late evening, so was at beginning tricky to get keys and find right apartment/entry; kitchen-area was not clean at all;

    very central, modern apartments, comfortable bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Location, Location, Location. Open the door and you are in Frauenkirche Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a full kitchen. Kitchenette is the right term (See Room Facilities in booking.com). You can not prepare dinners. The maintenance (carpets, lighting, etc...) saw better days but overall no issue with furnitures and cleaning.

    Location, Location, Location. Open the door and you are in Frauenkirche Dresden. You can not ask more. All attractions in walking distance, no need even public transportation. The breakfast in nearby restaurant was great idea (included of the room price).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Good Accommodation in Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some noise from a boiler/heat-exchange unit in the kitchen of the apartment which I found annoying at night when trying to sleep. I mentioned it to the staff who said they would investigate. However, there was no solution to the problem during our stay. This same unit apparently controlled the temperature of the apartment and could not be adjusted; as such, there was no controllable air conditioning as advertised. This wasn't a problem during our stay but might have been if temperatures outside had been higher.

    The location of this apartment could not be better, being literally just a few steps from Neumarkt and within strolling distance of all of the baroque treasures of Dresden. It was very spacious and well furnished with all the facilities a medium sized family would need for self-catering etc. I was informed on checking out that I would be eligible for a 15% discount with the company if I booked directly with them if staying in Dresden once again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Roomy and such good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps they could provide clearer instructions on operation of the washing machine so that people might be aware of whether it was the machine or them that needed fixing!!! But all in all, we thought this was a great place.

    The apartment was above one of the Tourist Info bureaus which in itself was so handy. It was easy to get to by taxi from the station, and was extremely large. We loved the facilities which were simple but enabled us to have a little breakfast and lunch and make cups of tea etc simply. It was great to be able to spread out and relax. Best of all, the washing machine! We had a little trouble in that never having used one of this type before, I wasn't aware that the drum was not working properly, so put through a wash without anything happening. It was quite late at night when I found out and rang the reception without having much hope for anything to be done to fix it. Within 20 minutes one of the lads from reception arrived with a new fan belt which he fitted within 10 minutes and we were able to do a proper wash. Full credit to them and we wouldn't hesitate to use this place again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    A magnificent apartment - new, fresh, airey, huge .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we were there for only four nights ... maybe next time

    A magnificent apartment - new, fresh, airey, huge ... every detail was taken into account, even the provision of umbrella just inside the entry door

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    AN IDEAL LOCATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    two mattrasses on the double bed which were making a hole between them. the receiptionist gave us the map for restraunt with breakfast but marked the location of this place mistakenly , so we had to look for it more than half an hour despite it was very close to our appartment.

    AN IDEAL LOCATION. A VARIED BREAKFAST BUFFET. CLEAN SPACIOUS APPARTMENT.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    nice apartment, good location
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our apartment was on the top floor and overlooked the Frauenkirche, giving us a lovely view. In the evenings we could hear 'buskers' singing on the Neumarkt and were treated to Pia Jesu, Ave Maria, Leonard Cohen's Hallelujah, Nella Fantasia and more. If you would be bothered by that, know that closing the window kept outside noises to a minimum. The general location was excellent with lots of restaurants nearby. Our visit was very short and it suited us to be in one place and not need to do extensive sightseeing. However, the Verkehrsmuseum Dresden (Transport Museum) is nearby as well as the Procession of Princes, the Royal Palace, Green Vault, Bruehl Terrace and the historic Altmarkt (Old Market). The Neumarkt/Frauenkirche is also on the Dresden city hop-on-hop-off bus tour and so the apartment location is good for both those who have limited time and those who might like a longer stay in Dresden. We arrived early on our day of check in and while we couldn't get into the apartment itself, we could leave our luggage in a safe place and go sightseeing. The staff offered the same facility on the day we were leaving, something we found very useful. The apartment itself was very clean. It consisted of a bedroom, bathroom, hallway and a sitting/dining/kitchen area. The bedroom was in the back and quiet. There was a washing machine in the bathroom and other amenities like a coffeemaker, fridge etc. were in the kitchen area. Overall, we were very pleased with the place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Everything perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was super. E-ve-ry-thing. My room had a view on the cathedral. The apartment is very clean and it has everything...even champagne glasses and wine glasses. It is simply and elegantly furnished. All important monuments are at walking distance and it is close to a main tram station. The stuff is kind and helpful. What more to ask for?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Well located and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con would have been a bonus as the rooms were quite warm and on opening windows a sewerage smell was evident, occasionally. City tax (not controlled by apartment) is high, at 3 euros/person/night. A lot higher that other Euro cities.

    A magnificent apartment located right on the square, a great view, comfortable bed, plenty of space, easy walk to everything including supermarket. Apparent upgrade of room made without additional charge. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous location in Dresden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...everything was great!

    Fabulous location right in centre of old town next to the Frauenkirche! We were given an upgrade to an apartment instead of a studio which was very spacious..great lounge/dining & separate kitchen & bathroom! Fabulous view over the Newmarkt plaza & restaurants right outside our front door! All attractions within easy walking distance from apartment!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    A Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved this apartment. Our one bedroom apartment was brand new and across the street from reception. It was enormous, very fresh and the laundry was a bonus After travelling for 8 weeks and staying mostly in hotels this was paradise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    The best location possible, easy walking distance to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to walk around the block for breakfast wasn't ideal No arconditiining nor fans in the room made it very difficult to survive the heat on the 6th floor under the roof

    The best location possible, easy walking distance to all the attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend this property
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The rooms were very large, bed was comfortable and had everything we needed. Located in the heart of the old town. Extremely good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay at in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great... no complaints

    It was a great room, very spacious with a kitchen, seating area and full bathroom with tub and washer. Excellent location as well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Would definitely book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Might be an issue for those who are used to get up late. The cathedral bells strike at 07 am and the construction work starts. For us, early birds, that was not a problem.

    Comfort, location and clearness. The apartment has much more space to compare with an average hotel room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    cntral location,big rooms,not so clean but satisfactorry.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no cleaning the rooms during one week.no exhaust fan in the bathroom, bad quality for the bath products.

    central location.easy access.a peaceful place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.0
    Spacious Aparthotel in Oldtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Uncomfortable sofa in the living room (head and foots were lower than body; pillows couldn't fix it). Maybe, it was incorrectly retracted. 2) Parking fee of 19€ per night (parking garage) is very high. Later, I found some parking places nearby that costs much cheaper (see Parkopedia). 3) High price for breakfast (we didn't buy). 4*) There were loud and quite long ringing chimes from church at 7:00, but, "it's not a bug, it's a feature" of Dresden Old Town :)

    1) The extra space: bedroom, bath, entryway and living room/kitchen. 2) Spacious and well-equipped bathroom 3) The location next to the Frauenkirche.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    I left a piece of my heart in Dresden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! It was wonderful!

    LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!! My family and I stayed in this aprthotel for 3 nights. We LOVED being in the heart of old town Dresden. So many beautiful sights! So much history! So much culture! We loved walking everywhere. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment. The hotel was very comfortable, clean, and spacious. Everything worked well. The rooms were very comfortable for my husband, my 20 yr old son and I. The small kitchen was well stocked with cups, plates, and utensils. Every night we were able to enjoy a cup of tea; we brought the tea ourselves, but there was a kettle and tea cups we could use. We especially appreciated having a washing machine (bring your own laundry detergent). We had been traveling for 1 week and we desperately needed to do laundry. There is no dryer, but we laid our clothes out and it was dry by the next day. At one point we needed an ironing board. The hotel staff responded quickly and brought one to our room. Breakfast is served in a little restaurant around the corner from the hotel. I loved walking through the old town to get there. The breakfast was good and hardy. Many typical German options. One thing we loved about being in the center of the old town was the ringing of all the church bells. I left a piece of my heart in Dresden. Staying at this wonderful hotel added to the amazing experience of visiting Dresden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    We came to the the Frauenkirche in Dresden, you can't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came to the the Frauenkirche in Dresden, you can't get any closer except to sleep in the Frauenkirche. The Aparthotel Altes Dresden was perfect for us, Dresden was a marvelous stop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Perfect accommodation in every respect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We really loved this apartment. Location was perfect, looking on to Neumarkt Square and almost within touching distance of the Frauenkirche. The apartment is very spacious and the furnishing is quality. The bed was very comfortable and the washing machine greatly appreciated. The reception is manned every day and the staff were very friendly and helpful. One could not wish for better accommodation. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location - spacious appartments
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It doesn't bother me - but some guest might not like changing the location for getting their breakfast in a restaurant nearby. Parking fee of 19€ per night (parking garage) is not acceptable to me. Looked for alterantives within walking distance.

    Exceptional location close to Frauenkirche. High comfort in room, very clean and spacious. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable apartment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very minor, but while it was a self-catering apartment the kitchen is not really set up for cooking any meals. No extractor fan and a very sensitive smoke detector we were told.

    The lady at the front desk was very welcoming and allowed us to check in early. Very spacious apartment with high ceilings. Felt very comfortable here, and just around the corner from the town square and all the sites of the old town. Would definitely come again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    A perfect base for our explorations in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautifully located just off the square in Dresden and and easy 15 minute walk from the station pulling our suitcases down pedestrian streets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Great Location & Plenty of Space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking cost 56 Euros for two nights.

    The extra space: bedroom, bath, entryway and living room/kitchen. And the location right in front of the Frauen Kirche.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A micro wave oven plus a small supply of tea/coffee bags and milk. Had we had these we would have scored the property 10/10.

    Location. Cleanliness. We stayed in a 1 b/r apartment lounge and bedroom excellent. Kitchen area basic but with good supply of kitchen utensils - see further comment above.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Spacious rooms, brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast service could be better.

    Its a fantastic hotel will a brilliant location, stones throw away from the key landmarks. The shopping center is also 5/8 minutes walk away. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    The best place to stay in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Calm and silent (however the heart of the city) Excellent location! Very comfortable bed and pillows. The kitchenette with all facilities. Very friendly staff! Thank you for a good stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Aussie Couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    stayed 4 days - when we asked about garbage removal we were told to take it to the basement - only allowed 1 towel change in our time there - suggest that could be a daily change as no clothes dryer - expensive washing machine tablets (double everywhere else we have been)

    closeness to town square - large apartment - good facilities -

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice central place when travelling with a 10 year old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A microwave for the kitchenette would have been nice.

    Nice room with high ceilings and lots of light. Good equipment in kitchenette, everything working in the bathroom. Didn't try the breakfast. Note that it's so close to the Frauenkirche, you will hear the church bells, whether you like it or not ;-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    nice hotel for accomodiation for traveling to Dresden
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of us had difficulty to use the key to open the doors of room.

    The location is very center, but very quiet, not noisy at all. Parking lot is nearby. The apartment is large and clean. The staff are nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Central location in the middle of the old town, spacious...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location in the middle of the old town, spacious rooms, clean, quiet, very comfortable. Deepgarage in the house. Very nice and friendly staff, everything was perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better value breakfast - ate elsewhere due to cost and time restriction Wifi was restricted and not great

    Location - directly opposite the Frauenkirche in the city centre

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Newmarkt Hotel and Dresden together!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Studio
    • Stayed 24 nights

    Dresden is a fantastic city. This Hotel is in the heart of "Altstadt Dresden". You find everything nearby... My second time, with family, in Dresden and the same Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Best location in Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Very spacious, well furnished flat in an unbeatable location. The view from front window was magnificent. The apartment lies directly on the main square. We arrived early and were given the keys straight away by the lovely member of staff. There are lots of restaurants and bars around. There are an unbelievable number of places of interest near by including Royal palaces, art galleries, churches etc.. We could not have wished for a better property.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room! For this price in Europe we usually get a room 1/4 the size for more money. The location is right in the middle of the old town area. You can also book a private parking spot in their garage. Great value!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Excellent location, bit of a walk from the train station but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, bit of a walk from the train station but an easy walk. Right in the old town. Friendly staff. Plenty of restaurants and bakeries close by.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Most great place to live
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and large space to live, very comfortable. Just near the square and could watch the church in the window! So great stay in here. Staff in here very nice and connection very quick to solve any problem. It worth to live longer in here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Lovely day with family or friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything all good.

    Excellent location and near by museums, nice staff, comfortable and convince apartment,especially for family or friends .Apartment has relaxing steps.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    You open the curtain and see the church of our lady right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You open the curtain and see the church of our lady right across your window! Huge apartment with all comfort and things you need ... awesome deal with an incredible cheap price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got an upgrade to a more luxurious room, which was indeed more luxurious than my originally intended room, but had no bathtub (which we were really looking forward to after a long journey). I was not asked about this change at all! So I had to go back to the reception to request a room with a bathtub, and the receptionist responded unkindly, but complied with my request (while repeatedly reminding me that I got an upgrade with a better view). Maybe their intentions were genuine, but I should have been asked about this change of rooms beforehand. Because of these experiences, and the lack of basic courtesy during other encounters, the receptionist seemed not friendly at all. Maybe that was his personality (in which case I think another job might suit him better) or an East-German thing (since we had encoutered other cold/grumpy people). During the checkout procedure, another incident occured. A different receptionist asked me to fulfill the payment, to which I responded that I thought I already did (the hotel withdrew the price from my credit card sometime before), but since I had no internet near the reception, I could not check it to be sure. So I paid. After arriving back home a day later, I checked and found out that I had now paid twice, so I had to make a lengthy international call to resolve the issue. I got the first receptionist on the line and he resolved the matter quickly, for which I'm thankful. In hindsight, the value for money was not that great. Also, wifi for more devices would be nice. Apart from these, there were no other issues.

    The wifi is strong and fast, but the amount of devices that can be used is equal to the persons staying in the room. So for us, only our smartphones could connect to the wifi, and not our laptops. This was not told to us beforehand. The rooms were comfortable. The bathtub was very nice. Kitchenette was useful. The location is great, right at the main square of Dresden. Cheaper public parking is nearby (a 5 minute walk).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    A huge apartment in an unbeatable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    These are merely suggestions and not complaints. The quality of the towels could be improved, a microwave would have been useful as there is no oven and the living room could use some splashes of color (i.e. rugs, throws, candles and cushions). These minor changes would create a more welcoming and luxurious environment.

    The location is unbeatable and the apartment is spacious with a large bathroom (and a large bath). The water pressure is great too. It is very quiet and comfortable ( we slept well) with sufficient reading lights. The parking was conveniently situated. We hope to return!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    The position was unbelievable, and the unit very warm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that we did not like.

    The position was unbelievable, and the unit very warm and cosy, we loved everything about our stay in Dresden. We had a favourite Austrian restaurant just across the square which meant the walk home in the snow and cold only took 2 minutes. Our view of the Frauenkirche from all our windows was very special.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Dresden is a secret find...loved the location of this studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not get breakfast here...thought it was spendy...kitchen facilities within the studio included pots pans,plates, flatware, glasses, coffee cups, toaster, hot water pot, refrigerator. Parking is definitely worth it...lots of foot traffic and not many places to park in our experience. Staff very very nice and helpful. We loved our studio...floor to seeing windows with a beautiful view. Location in Dresden is PERFECT! In one day we were able to walk to all our destinations, mall close by for other items, Aldi in the mall for cheap groceries too. Christmas markets and horse n carriage rides around too. German food we really enjoyed Altmarkt Keller Restaurant..girls dressed in dresses, serving dinner, light items and beer...Loved Dresden wished we stayed longer than 2 days 3 would be perfect and less rushed but well worth it

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Neumarkt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: