Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel VEGA This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Uhlandstr. 185/186, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10623 Berlin, Germany

#131 of 278 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1259 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The railway is just under the window- constant noise from trains passing by. If you are a city- girl it’s probably ok.

    Clean hostel- stayed in own room with kid, no smell, no noisy nabors, fresh bottled free water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the weather is warm and you need your windows open it is really loud. Due to the sbahn tracks right outside of the window. With the windows shut it was fine

    Price was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing to consider when booking this hotel is that it is too close to the S Bahn rail, which results in a constant noise of the trains passing by. Other than that the hotel is quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iome things inside looks outdated , I mean it was looking very used (not the beds, those are very good)

    Location and price. Good for anfamily of 2 adults and 3 childres between 2 and 7yo. Kitched has everything you need. Netto supermarket 5 mins walk. Lidl 10 min walk. Train station 8 min walk maximum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no grocery shop or supermarket close to the hotel, the nearest one is about 10 minutes walk. There is no air-condition in the room. The toilet has electrical equipment and needs "patience".

    The location of the hotel is very good. It is close to metro stations and the walking distance to Zoo Garten, and ruins of old church of Kaiser Wilhelm. Quite many bars and restaurants in the neighborhood, but also quite expensive. During the day the hotel is noisy due to the passing metro/subway trains which rails are very close to the hotel. In the night it is OK as the windows have good noise isolation. The room (for three persons) was spacious with separate, equipped kitchen. There is a lift in the hotel. Car parking is in the garage, in the same building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train line adjacent to hotel, so it was very noisy at night as trains seemed to run all night. Couldn’t have windows shut as there’s no air conditioning. There were 3 if us staying yet only 2 glasses and 2 bottles of water! We requested an iron before we arrived but never had one. Asked for extra glass/bottle of water/ iron on first day but it was never bought to room!! Did get another glass and iron after asking in day 2

    Location very central, clean, bathroom well equipped

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you open the window the noise from trains passing by your windows is rather loud, so windows must be closed. What we're missing was a kettle to make ourserselves a tea or coffe.

    Great location-the centre of WestBerlin. Metro is like a three minutes walk, the trainstation-also. The room was clean and the hosts very nice & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This property is very clean and the staff very friendly also the location is very good if you want something in center with shopping areas and a lot of transportation options.it is perfect choice and value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were too hard, and there were no extra pillows to sleep on.

    The location of the property was nice. I like the fact that I had my own parking space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not thoroughly cleaned each day. Some days the floors were not vacuumed, the room was not dusted and sinks and toilet were not cleaned. The location was close to transportation, shops and restaurants.

    The staff were helpful. The room was quiet and dark enough to sleep well. The refrigerator was useful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • 2-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fee for cleaning was not explicitly shown in the booking.com system and was relatively high(30 Euro). FORTUNATELY THE HOTEL HAS CHANGED THE PRICE OF CLEANING SERVICE, WHICH WAS VERY KIND.

    Lots of space in the apartment and the view for the trains at night, same as for the Kudamm district.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress... It was a double bed with two single matresses which made it impossible to cuddle with my partner.

    Location was great as well as the little balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A kettle to make your own tea or coffee could be a really nice addition

    warm big room, comfortable beds, I loved the De Vinci decoration, it´s basic but very good value for Berlin, nothing fancy but everything you could need and we will probably be back. There´s a bakery right in front, and a fridge in the room. We even got a balcony, which was unexpected but very appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable. The parking was an unexpected cost, which could have afforded us a nicer hotel with parking included.

    We were fortunate to be upgraded but the rooms are very dated. Bring your own pillows as the pillows are rock hard. Parking costs 10 Euro a day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were construction works ongoing next to the hotel and it was very noisy. Practically impossible to sleep after 8:00 a.m. when the machines started work.

    We were allowed to leave our luggage although we had to check out. That was very kind as it allowed us to make one last tour before leaving Berlin. Many thanks for this courtesy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was slow making most everyday tasks like searching for information or checking e-mails difficult.

    The location was very good, close to the Zoologischer Garten and Uhlandstrasse stations. The room was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a better price.

    The location of these apartments is the big advantage. Old building but the owners tried to keep it in a good condition. Helpful reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was wide, clean, and in a very nice location. It was easy to find as the hotel was close to the metro and tram stations. The staff was very helpful and understanding. Great experience - Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable - too soft and springy. We were waking up during a night because of that. On the other side pillows could be softer. The hotel is also worned out and would deserve a refurbishing. But the bathroom and bed were clean.

    The hotel is very well accessible by the public transport - trains stop (S-Bahn) and metro (U-Bahn).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although they're not horrible, if they had slightly better pillows would be even better.

    Perfect location, great access to transport, comfortable beds and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could use an update, looks old and not very clean. (though it really was clean)

    Near gedachtnisskirche, lots of restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Group
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noises inside the hotel during morning hours 7am-10am are very loud (mostly made by cleaners) and makes it impossible to sleep. The same applies to the late evenings (8pm-2am!!!), when the noise is made by guests.. the hotel transform to a low-end hostel.. Also the vicinity of the rail does not help at all with the noise.

    The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actual real life keys on a keyring instead of a card that you can tuck convienantly in your wallet! Seriously that’s my only negative

    Excellent value in a prime area, clean, tidy, comfortable and convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of apartment was stale when we arrived but we were able to air out the room in about 30min then it was fine. Hard to sleep in back bedroom because of the noise from the train (this wasn't so much of a problem in the front rooms). No broom and no washing machine (laundromat was 10min walk away which isn't bad).

    Very spacious apartment (3 room apt) with plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 kids and the apartment is very close to 2 train stations. Close to cafes and had a terrace with chairs to enjoy the outside. Nice kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dedicated kitchen.

    The hotel provided us with decent rooms and almost everything is in close proximity. The staff are pleasent and very helpful. Exceptional service along with the metro across the road. Best value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Railway is just next to the building, so it is a bit noisy. Might be a problem for those who need silence to sleep. Bathroom looks old, but must admit it was clean.

    Great location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in general. Everuthing was ok.

    Easy and fast CHECK IN, friendly staff, very clean room, location great, next to Shoping street, very close metro un Zoologische garten train station. Fast check out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big, clean room. Good comunication from the hotel staff. Fantastic place to eat good and cheap breakfast across the street (Bakery). In neighborhood hundreds of shops and restaurants. Close to airport and main bus station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be better if they can add a matraswig on bed between the two mattress of the double bed

    The location is really good, and it is easy to go to the hotel. The stuffs are really nice! We accidentally left our jackets at the hotel, and we were already on the way back to NL, but the stuffs were really nice and really helpful, they help us to find it and send them back to us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked it and found it good value for money!

    The flat was big and lots of space even for a family of five. Everything was working and beds were good. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our car could stay in the garage and we only used S-bahn and U-bahn during our stay. The stations were approx 5 minutes from the flat. The trains passed very close to the flat, but could not be heard when windows were closed. (It might be a problem during very warm summers, but is was hot during our stay and we had no problems. ) We had absolutely nothing of importance to complain about!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smells terribly. No air conditioning, so I had to open a window to a noisy street (it was 1st floor with casino downstairs, karaoke bar on another side of the street). No facilities inherent to "apartment": kettle, iron, safe lock (exception: fridge). No overnight cleaning, they only changed rubbish bags. Double bed has 2 separate mattresses. Wi-fi bandwidth is not enough for voice calls. I've never been so disappointed for such a high price...

    Fridge. Friendly staff. Perfect quality of furnitures (except the bed)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train track is next to the hotel, very noisy.

    The host was very helpful. We made ã mistake in our réservation. They gave us plates and ustensils to use.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fridge was a little bit loud when working, especially at night, but I wouldn't say it prevented us from sleeping. The same is about the location, the windows face the railway and you can hear and see trains passing by. However as the trains are really quiet, it didn't bother us a lot.

    Goog value for money. The room is clean and tidy, rather spacious, there is not only one large bed but also a small couch and a working table which creates the comfort in the room. Bathroom is not big, but clean. There is also a fridge and two bottles of water provided in the room. Due to the rainy weather it was a bit stuffy but not for a long time. The Aparthotel is located perfectly well - 2 minutes from the main shopping street and U1 Uhlandstraße, in a walking distance (less than 10 min) from two other stations, a good choice of cafes and restaurants. We received our own keys and were independent in our plans. The staff at reception is friendly and ready to help whenever needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very satisfied with the friendly welcome in the reception. They are happy to answer all our questions, especially about intra-city transportation. With their necessary advices, very central location, having regular room service every day and to stay in a spacious bright room for 3 nights we left very happy from the Apart Hotel Vega - Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bit basic and lacking in pillows upon arrival - but was soon sorted.

    Good size room with kitchen which is always handy with children - fridge for cold drinks and cereal etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although clean the flat was dated and could do with some updating. Very close to railway line so noisy at times if windows open.

    Large rooms close to railway and underground stations for easy access around Berlin and to and from airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a lot of noise from the S-bahn which is just close to the room. It might disturb people, however, in the night I could not hear it.

    I liked the location, close to metro station and to Kurfuerstendamm. The room is just ordinary, the beds and facilities are clean and everything is fine. After the stay, you can keep the luggage in their storage.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a wee bit old but still very clean

    Very easy to get to straight from the airport. Also near a metro so really convenient to get anywhere. We arrived after midnight and the arrangements to collect the key were perfect too All in all a very good place to stay to sight see in Berlin

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Description in booking.com led us to expect a kitchen, but there was only a fridge. Wifi weak and unreliable.

    Great location and superb value for the money! Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit hard and too big, but nice that we found an extra one that was smaller. Shower/bath is / will be very difficult for older people or anyone with a disability. TV has bad reception.

    Friendly staff, clean, comfortable beds, fan in the room, balcony (but high walls=no view).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Watch out! A two room means a one-bedroom + hall with beds; not a 2-bedroom ! Has only one bathroom-cum-toilet. So if you are a group of 4, it takes ages for all to bath and get ready - especially if 3 of the 4 are women!! A bit of a walk to the nearest grocery store! The entrance is pretty non-descript and the staircase is dimly lit. But once you're on the apartment 1st floor, it OK.

    Walking distance from the shopping area. The kitchen is adequately equipped. Place is neat and clean, spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Walls between the rooms are VERY thin, in my first night I heard my neighbour snoring as if he was lying next to me, in the following nights that same room was inhabited by a family with three little screaming and crying toddlers which also caused some sleeplessness.

    Super-nice and flexible staff! Location is almost directly at Kurfürstendamm and only a few steps away from the underground. Perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As a recommendation to be a great location: The TV has only German channels except the BBC. There are no satellite channels. The kitchen hood does not work. The oven and grill have not been properly cleaned and have fat traces that emit smoke when starting the oven. The window from kitchen is very difficult to open wide.

    Very good location in the center of Berlin, large and comfortable room, large balcony, warm and hot water 24/7, quiet location, clean, well-equipped kitchen with all utilities, good wi-fi internet, clean bathroom with towels changed every time it is needed, I will recommend to all my friends and I will always come back here with pleasure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First one - on photo the apartments are much nicer than real. Then, in description is written that there are permitted 7 persons, we were in the group of 7 persons, so it was perfect but when we came, we were informed that 7th bad is additional and is not free -we had to pay +10€ for every night. For that money for 3 nights we can buy some blanket and pillow permanently in Berlin (we checked). After we had takenadditional bedclothes,the sheet was absent -we noticed this too late,at 11 PM,nobody was on reception,and our friend slept on big towel.also,in apartments is very bad situation with sound proofin - we heard train all night very clearly,who has sensitive sleeping to sounds I don't recommend this nomer. In bathroom the shelf for towels was ripped from the wall after setting on it three towelstogether

    Good location - near train station and underground, also in few metres was famous Berlin zoo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the building is old, room was very spacious and very clean, bathroom was shining, plus the balcony with a view - amazing. Staff was nice and helpful. Location is interesting, in one direction u have streets full of restaurants, in other u have zoologischer garten metro, that becomes quite dynamic space in the evenings. In general hotel is ideal for weekend stay in Berlin.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is easy to get to via the overland train from Schonefeld Airport in about 40 minutes. The location felt safe and welcoming and had lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Many of the bars opened later so might not be great during the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic Tv good if you speak German - poor quality picture. Coffee machine no good- unless u go and buy all filters etc. Need a tassimo one

    Good location Beds comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the trains at night can be a problem for those who have bad sleep.

    We had an upgrade to the bigger room with a kitchen (we had to pay an extra charge for using a kitchen, so we didn't). Anyway, it was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When i booked our room, i was shown another modern apartment with a nice view, that's why i paid more..what we got was a bigger room with kitchen, which we were'nt allowed too use, although that was ok. But the room was so old fashioned and depressive. I wouldn't book it if it was shown in the foto. The tv was also broken, but they brought us another, since we complained. Not so clean.

    The location was good and the stuff were helpful and nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection might be stronger.

    The hotel is located quite nearby the Berlin Zoo and other "must have" sightseeing spots in Berlin. The room was very cosy and clean, the size of room was surprisingly bigger than expected. Value for money for sure! As they do not provide catering, still there are lot of cafees, restaurants and brasseries arround where to have a great meal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult and/or expensive to park. The kitchen's door had been removed which negatively impacted comfort, if you, e.g., want to get up a bit earlier than others.

    Location is good. Our apartments was clean and spacious. WiFi was fast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small and they never cleaned or changed the sheets and towels.. We were there for four nights. The double bed had two single-person matresses. Quite noisy too

    The location and the stuff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower intermittently went scalding hot and the bathroom had poor ventilation.

    The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. Very well located with easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little breakfast (paid or otherwise) would have been good. Would pay well if there is someone extended hours at the reception.

    Nice and courteous staff, Good location and clean environ.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont be put off, as we were when first arriving. You go in through a buzzer controlled door and up a concrete staircase and the reception is upstairs in one of the rooms. The casino was diectly underneath our room and we did not hear a thing all the time we were there. ( and i am a very light sleeper)

    Helpful staff. Good location. Bakery very good across street for breakfast. Good location for all transport links into city and airport. Would return.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The two2one bed was an issue. It should have some way to stay connected. The two beds that are side by side are easily separated, so during the night I left my girlfriend :p. But the beds were very very soft, one of the best naps in an hotel.

    I liked that it's placed near the end of U-Bahn, Ulandstrasse Street is the same with the station name, so there is an easy getaway to the city. The street behind the hotel is the Kurfurstrasse which you can visit every one of the top stores in the world right there. I loved the bed, it's really comfortable and the room is clean and warm (very warm, if that's you are looking to hear). The bathroom is clean also and it has a nice small TV with HDMI support and I connected my Tablet and I watched movies. Great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is close to shopping area and is near metro and train station. For price performance ration, it is a more than very good. Bed is comfort. Bath is clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV didn't work and did point it out ( in German) to guy on the front desk but nothing done about it. But a minor point as we weren't there to watch tv.

    Location was good. A bakery across the road for fresh bread in the mornings. Plenty of space for everyone.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they had no washer and dryer or even a location that we could go and do it close by. We walked and walked to find one per instructions of front desk but to no avail. Oh, no wine opener.

    That it was safe, close to downtown.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kettle & cups in room would be appreciated U Bahn station off main routes

    Location, very quiet road just off K'damm. Near U Bahn Sound of railway hardly noticeable when windows closed Basic, but very clean, good shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Interior was a little unpractical with two beds in the living room. Despite the large size of the apartment, there was no dining table, no real sitting area (just a couch facing the beds in the living room). Also, kitchen was only equipped for four people (plates, cutlery), and we stayed with five.

    Nice, large apartment, good value for money. All single beds, which is convenient if you travel with a group of colleagues. Staff was friendly. Basic kitchen with kettle, coffee maker, microwave, fridge & freezer. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noisy when the trains pass nearby A little strange entrance

    Very comfortable beds Perfectly clean bathroom Very close to Kurfürstendam Very close to UBahn Large room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nonthing.

    The location is very near the shopping district. The receptionist is very accomodating & helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. Although there is no AC but the ceiling fan does the job in keeping the air circulating. Will definitely book here again when we comeback in Berlin.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit dated, could have been cleaner - toilets etc. were cleaned but rooms overall had dusty corners etc. Lighting in bathroom v.dim. No air conditioning so when it's hot, windows need to be left open but noisy trainline nearby.

    Good location, roomy, decent beds, had most facilities required.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All beds in our apartment were uncomfortable - there were deep craters in the middle of matraces; wifi was inaccessible most of the time; shower was broken - water was coming out from both ends; detergent for dish washer was not provided and, as a consequence, the mashine was of no use. Disappointing experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very close to railway line so was noisy through the night and no AC so couldn't close window. Some disturbing views (homeless and ladies of the night) early in the morning but wasn't a huge problem for us

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was cleaned every day to a good standard. Very close to numerous subway/underground stations so easy to get around and walking distance to the zoo. Very secure

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy due to proximity to train line. Street noise. If you close the windows then it gets too hot as no ventilation in the room.

    It was clean and well equipped but the furniture etc were a bit 'mouldy'. Central location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not much. A bit hot but shouldn't complain. We had a fan so that helped.

    The whole set up of a serviced apartment - made living for a week in a city very easy and was totally satisfied with the VEGA Aparthotel and staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    early check-out, the mattresses are too old and fluffy

    location, cleanliness and freedom to get in and out during our stay; one of the guys at reception (the youngest one I saw) helped us a lot

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only really bad thing was the smell of smoke in the room without the possibility of opening the windows.

    The position is great, the apartment was clean and confy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lightning, especially in the bathroom, is very dim.

    The room was much bigger than I was expecting. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and everything was clean. The location is good, you can easily get to any part of the city with public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small things like no dish washer in kitchen, train noise when windows are open is quite high

    Big spacious rooms, cleaned everyday, comfortable beds, short walk to metro, bus, supermarket and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our neigbours was too loud. They almoust brake the wall in our aprtment. And spoken on the balcony too loud. We was scarred.

    Lication was great. Apartment was clean. The train sounds wad loud, but we dont care :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi is REALLY bad, this doesn't really matter for me but just as a warning. Oh and it's right by a train line so very noisy, and windows let a lot of light in. Again, this didn't bother us as we were sleeping drunk most nights - but for families this may be an issue.

    Beds really comfy, 2 balconys and plenty of room! Good location only 1 min walk from U-bahn and 5 min walk from S-bahn. In a nice area with posh shops. Right opposite a bakery and only a short walk from a Lidl Supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hot in the room-- but when the window was open, it was loud.

    The staff was nice and helpful, the room was clean and a good price. Also super helpful to be right around the corner from the bus stop that would get me to the airport for an earl flight.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel VEGA traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: