Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Muenchen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Heimgartenstr. 14, Obergiesing - Fasangarten, 81539 Munich, Germany

#258 of 367 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5006 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and there was not enough space for 3 people. Haven't slippers on room The toilet did not aspiration.

    The staff was friendly. The food was delicious. Good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is a little pricey including a charge on the statement we never incurred.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After I arrived home in the USA I looked over the statement and I found the hotel overcharged me for a breakfast we never had on October 5th, 2018. Trying to recover the 13 Euro charge will probably be more expensive than the charge as I will need to call the hotel to resolve the discrepancy. However, if this message can be forwarded to the hotel and they will make the correction that would make this paragraph a moot point. The bar drinks were expensive and they only took cash (no credit cards). Distance to City Center and Oktoberfest requires us to take public transportation and more time to arrive at and return from the events.

    Breakfast was excellent. Big rooms with comfortable beds and a kitchenette.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    Good plae to stay in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can do this comment for every place we stayed for the almost four weeks. I DO NOT LIKE THE BED COVERINGS. In most places, there was no A/C and the rooms were relatively warm, but the only covering is almost a quilt stuffed in a bag made of sheets. Too warm when sleeping, I woke up sweating most nights when I tried using the cover, and the room was just a little too chilly to sleep with no covering. I think in the future, I am going to remove the stuffing of the covering and just use the sheet, leaving the stuffing on the floor. Might be good for efficiency, but sucks for comfort.

    Not downtown (centrum), but close to the Underground, short walk and you have access to the entire city. Was quiet, even though we were staying during Oktoberfest. Breakfast was hectic, but good choices. We did not eat dinner in the restaurant. Staff was very good and friendly, gave us lots of good information regarding getting around in Munchen. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.3
    Distance to and from the event or attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary breakfast should be included with the booking. You should give at least a small mount of discount in case of one couldn’t make it coz of medical emergency.

    Distance to and from the event or attractions.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.4
    Looks better on the pictures than in reality and overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a bit outdated and rather small. Not a good value for money and not a 4 star accomodation for sure.

    Good beds and powerfull shower. Breakfast was good with many choices.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    Quiet & comfy stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not super central, but easy to get to the centre via u-bahn.

    Close to u-bahn, so easy to get around Munich. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Quiet area. Enough cafes and bakeries around for a good pastry breakfast! Welcome staff were great, check out a little slow.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    Definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet residential area that was close enough to main parts of the city. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, and the metro station was a block away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.7
    Great apart from being given a large bill on leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was pushed into vase which broke. I had to pay a €220 bill. The manager could not discuss this before i had to leave and they only presented me with the bill at the end. I asked for them to check the CCTV but was informed they don't have this in reception. This has left a black mark on my trip. I understand that this needs to be paid for but it would help if they could identify who did this. I can't however blame the front of desk staff as they tried to help but the manager could not come and see me before i had to leave for my flight.

    Staff were friendly, rooms clean convenient

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.9
    The front desk clerk called us a taxi and made a good dinner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had several problems with the key cards. Our room was in the front of the hotel and that is the place where people smoke so when our windows were open it smelled like smoke. No AC so for airflow you must open the window

    The front desk clerk called us a taxi and made a good dinner recommendation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    A very good functional business hotel with excellent locational advantage
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should have been a ceiling fan. Even in September Munich was quite warm & I wished to have at least a ceiling fan if not an air cooler

    Responsiveness of the Front Office staff to address to the needs of the guests

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in Munich - would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As it was so hot air conditioning would have been good, but we knew it didn't have it when we booked.

    They allowed us into our good sized room before check in time as it was ready. It was hot when we visited so the hotel had free ice cream and lollies, iced water, damp flannels and apples. A fan in the room. The staff were really professional and helpful. Spoke excellent English. Gave us maps and explained how to get into the centre (only a few stops away). The hotel's underground car park was convenient and good value. Penny Supermarket just across the road (don't take UK credit /debit cards!). We didn't take breakfast so can't comment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    The buses of loud, beer-drinking men, lift capacity too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buses of loud, beer-drinking men, lift capacity too small, impolite way staff addressed us when we took the wrong way out (through the restaurant) although there was no sign to indicate this: breakfast was chaos: sofa bed was leather so the bedding did not stay on ....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Hotel , staf , its very close from metro, room , cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel , staf , its very close from metro, room , cleaning place , how do the check-in was very helpful,very professional , i hope that my great ing will go to her , finally, thank you for all assistent , it was nice stay , and sure i will be back again to this hotel .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Very close to metro station, excellent receptionists...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not at the same level of the room shown on booking. The minibar is not freezing but it goes with the outside temperature, so if outside is hot, the minibar heats. The bathroom is very tight and it smells like mold. Parking is too costly.

    Very close to metro station, excellent receptionists speaking fluently English but also Italian!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Staff were excellent, facilities and sauna was a huge plus...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of rooms small and very hot inside

    Staff were excellent, facilities and sauna was a huge plus and location so close to Bahn station was amazing. Would stay here again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    A quiet hotel near the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arrangement of the breakfast tables could be improved (uncomfortable position) Small bathroom.

    Very quiet area and well served by public transport. Good tourist info brochures. Good garage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Budget friendly, minimalistic, modern and accessible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far off from the main city center. It's a budget hotel that's why you get it for so cheap.

    Budget friendly, minimalistic, modern and accessible location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.5
    Breakfast was alright apart from all the bees flying around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No air condition. When asked about air conditioning (30+ degrees in Munich) staff at the reception simply said ‘NO we don’t have a/c’ with a real FAKE smile. 2. The room was very small. Almost no space for luggages. 3. The bed was not comfortable at all. 4. Because there was no a/c in the hotel we had to leave the door open at night it was very loud we couldn’t sleep. In the morning the laundry truck parked outside the hotel unloading towels etc was even louder. They started at 7. We did not like our stay in the hotel at all. It ruined our experience in Munich. Would not recommend.

    Breakfast was alright apart from all the bees flying around and landing on our food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay but not air conditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner, that is fatal.

    It's a convenience place to go to city centre, no super close, no far neither. Good hotel just that they don't have air conditioner in the room and it was too warm to sleep, that was the nightmare, the rest it is very good from my point of view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    definitely we would come back.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sparkly water very expensive, when you are already hooked up with the free one and go for more.

    breakfast. location. free bottle of sparkly water (enjoy slowly). park nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location only a few minutes to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small for 2 adults and 1 child with no air-conditioning which made in difficult to sleep in the heat.

    Great location only a few minutes to public transport. Staff in reception were very helpful. Super having fridge, microwave and cooking rings in the room. Car park was better value than most hotel car parks. We didn’t have breakfast included so cannot comment on food. Balcony was very welcome as we had to leave the door open all night to try to sleep. Happy we had a fan.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Nice location and not far from the city.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't find anything bad about the hotel

    Thank you for let us enjoy our stay in the hotel. Very nice and friendly staff and helpful as and when needed. Even with some help rendered to me, which is not part of the hotel duties. Wonderful breakfast and good service. Check-in was easy and no complications. Nice room with cleaning services every day. No issues at checkout as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean, really nice staff, comfortable, had a balcony and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to take transport to center but it was s nice quiet neighborhood so good for sleeping well.

    Clean, really nice staff, comfortable, had a balcony and microwave and fridge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice and it's a great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is very comfortable and the room was cleaned. The hotel is well located, close to a metro station but at the same time the neighborhood is very quiet, so it's very nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    The beds are very comfortable and the stuff are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It seems like they would only offer one bottle of water no matter how long would you stay.

    The beds are very comfortable and the stuff are very professional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel close to the UBahn and out of the major tourist attractions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great! It was a one minute walk to the UBahn station and so quite at night! Breakfast was amazing! The breakfast had a wide range of food and longer hours than any other hotel during our stay in Germany!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Stay with 6 y.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Stay with 6 y.o kid. The extra bed was given without payment. Minikitchen inside the room. Metro station in a 2 minutes, supermarket nearby. Clean, silent room. Housekeeping every day. Shower kit in a room. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for your money! A clean, comfortable & ideal location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a few occasions, the staff wasn’t as helpful as I expected but nothing is perfect in this world.

    A clean & comfortable room with everything you need to make your stay a memorable experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Very bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is the only thing which is good - no fried egg which is Minus.

    There is no air conditioning and in booking no air condition is no sign . To pay 300 EURO per night and not to get air condition it is like a crime especially in hot days. In AIRBNB no air condition it is written NO AIR CONDITION . because in other hotels of Leonardo in Munich there is air condition, it is tricky , we did not realize that there is no air condition only when we got to the hotel. there was a suspicious point that it was the only hotel that has rooms during that period. To come from the Munich Messe in a hot day to a room with big windows to the sun is like to be a tomato in a greenhouse after a full day of walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not enought shelfs for toilet staff.

    I liked the balcony, the little kitchen, comfortable bed. Metro very easy to reach. Supermarket just crossing the main road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant and enjoyable week in a beautiful place that was central for further exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't fault this property, the management was very friendly and the unit was very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. We loved the location, it was very beautiful and our unit had wonderful views of the mountains from the balcony. It l was a little out of town so needed to have a vehicle to get around. We thought it was very good value and would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    It would be good for 3 stars but this hotel is a bit lacking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon, windows and balcony difficult to let open to allow air to get in the room. Location is a bit far from anywhere.

    It would be good for 3 stars but this hotel is a bit lacking for 4 stars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Never again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My colleague and I arrived later in the evening and the hotel was overbooked. No room available even though we had reservation confirmation and left credit card details to secure it. Front staff was very unfriendly while trying to find rooms elsewhere. No manager on duty to talk to. After escalation with front staff and 50 Minutes we got our rooms. No explanation what happened.

    Hotel staff in the morning was very friendly. Room was functional and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    short but enjoyable stay in pleasant setting
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no air-conditioning (probably typical for European hotels), but it can be hot at night at this time of year.

    very pleasant hotel in quiet location, convenient for public transport and close to city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Three days in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little on the small side.

    The location is perfect, just a few metro stations away from the city center. The neighborhood is quiet and there is a supermarket close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    There was a nice little kitchenette which was convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning which we now understand is common in Germany. There were no screens again common but made opening windows at your own risk for bugs. Patio area only had one chair and a table with sharp metal edge. Although close to subway you do need to change trains to get to city center.

    There was a nice little kitchenette which was convenient with mini fridge. We used more for extra area for spreading out and outlet as there was a mirrored closet opposite and with three this helped in getting ready. Bath was very nice and There was a nice patio area off the room. Enjoyed reception area especially the complimentary iced water and apples. This is a quiet area which is a bit off the beaten path but has restaurants in walking distance and subway access close

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had air conditioning. The street below was kinda noisy with people talking and then early with city trucks but we had to keep the window open. That being said, I did enjoy the fresh breeze. Always a pro to the con

    Just around the corner from the subway station. The staff was very helpful. And there was a yummy Greek restaurant just around the corner that we ate at twice. We plan to try more Leonardo hotels in the future!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Great weekend in a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is our third stay at this hotel and we have always found it to be clean, comfortable and the staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast is plentiful with lots of choice. U Bahn station is nearby which makes it easy to travel into the City Centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    The room was perfect and the reception staff very helpfull.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant La Locanda was awfull. I do not recommend anybody to go there. Staff is very unfriendly and they wanted me to pay 2€ more for 'Service': No way! The worst experience in my life. Nothing to do with the hotel, but still disgusting to eat there. It was too expensive and set me in a bad mood for the rest of the night.

    The room was perfect and the reception staff very helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Close to public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Based on photos I had expected the room to have more light and to be more to be standard 4*, but in reality it was more a 3* hotel. Rooms looks a bit outdated and walls were paper-thin.

    Close to public transportation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower couldn't hold a temperature, the kitchen didn't work (no power), the breakfast was very limited

    Friendly staff, even if they were with too few to help everyone at the desk quickly enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Good Location, Clearn Room, Nice people and Cost effective
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The Location is very good. Just three minutes to get to the U2 Station. And just 4 stops to get to the Cerntral Station. Even you don't want to take the subway,train or bus, You can also walk from here to many place. And here is sevral resruant nearby, so if you want to eat something, Very convitient. And also you can find the post office, supermarket.... Just a few minutes walk 2. The condition here is fine. It is like a samll apartment. There is a small kitchen. So if you don't want to eat out, you can cook some simple food by yourself. The breakfast here is also very good. Good taste and a lot choice. I have not tried the lunch and supper there. But i think it will be good. 3. Room is not big but very clearn. Since i travel alone, so that is just enough for me. Free Wife here is not so fast. But that is enough if you don't need to do download anything. For email, music and video, that is enough. 4. People here is also very kind. They would love to help you if need any help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was varied and very pleasing quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested twin single and got double. Had to move beds apart and kept hitting head on light fitting.

    The breakfast was varied and very pleasing quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was super clean, the room and facility is very new and well maintained. Great hotel, and close to the subway. I would definitely love to go back and stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Empty fridge (beverages at the reception in the machine) is not acceptable for this type of a hotel.

    Well kept, comfortable hotel, very clean, with good room facilities. Excellent bed. Nice balcony. Close to Metro station - 10 to 15 min.to the city center. Suitable underground parking with direct connection to the rooms. Excellent wi-fi and variety of TV channels. Good, polite and helpful staff. Very good value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    The garage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the check in the (two) receptionists were not helpful and hardly gave us some information after many questions. Check out was much better. Beds were unconfortable, on the main bed you could feel individual springs, the second bed was the leather(?) couch covered with sheet, what made it quite uncomfortable. There is no information that the hotel lays in the area, where the eco label for Munich is needed if you travel with a car. And it is almost impossible to buy that. If you have a rent a car, that is quite an issue!

    The garage. Close to Uban, market and some restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    I had higher expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Narrow beds for tall people Parking is complicated You have to close windows during the night or the smoke of neighbours will get in the room

    Friendly staff and clean facility

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location, close walking distance from train station. Little grocery store close by. Nice neighborhood. Felt very safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Tastefully decorated and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was harder than I like and to make it a triple room, a leather type chair unfolded to a single which was too hard for me personally.The bathroom's glass doors could've been cleaned a little better. Would prefer two chairs on the balcony so we could all sit down (we used the desk chair too). We decided not to pay an additional 13 each for the breakfast but primary due to time constraints.

    The pillows were poofy and wonderful! They supplied me with the extras I asked for through booking.com. The triple room was small but was tastefully decorated, modern, and clean. The location was quiet and the parking garage below for 15 more a day was so convenient. We liked the nearby Chinese take out food too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    The Staff were very helpful and had a very polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Breakfast doesn't worth the price that someone pays, It was very simple. Also the restaurant for breakfast was very crowded and somehow small, but again the staff were very good and polite.

    The Staff were very helpful and had a very polite and friendly behavior.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, well situated for train or walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, well situated for train or walking. Good facilities, very clean and comfortable. Small compared to US hotel rooms but good sized for Europe and very well organized.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    A brilliant family holday, stayed 6 nights no problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weights in the gym would have been good for my son

    Very close to the underground that was brilliant. The shop across the road sold all the food you needed. The little kitchen and fridge in your room meant we could cook for ourselves and kids. As it was easter they put a chocolate easter bunny in our room and a free bottle of wine for my birthday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Near subway and supermarket but difficult if you drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and poor sound proofing. Lack of available parking near hotel as it is usually full.

    Near subway and supermarket. Quiet neighbourhood. Kitchenette in room is nice. Staff were helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prefer queen size blankets on a queen bed, and they have only twin size, but this is common all over Europe in my experience.

    The location is great! Just a minute or two walk from a major subway line, and close to a bus that we used as well. The staff was super nice and helpful, though there was only one person on duty at night he was very nice. It’s not a luxury feel but the furnishings are pleasant, not old, and everything was very clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Coffee/tea and a kitchenette were really great. We found a good restaurant and coffee shop nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    There was a kettle in each room and plenty of coffee and tea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nothing special, but nice and clean, still quite expensive. The staff was nice and friendly. Breakfast and parking were extra amd also quite expensive.

    There was a kettle in each room and plenty of coffee and tea! We really liked this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    We thought it was a perfect city hotel with good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought it was a perfect city hotel with good value for money: 120€ for our family-room and as the children's breakfast was for free, only 26€ extra for two adult's breakfasts. It suited us perfectly and we especially appreciated the small but very clean and relaxing wellness area after visiting the city. Our room was clean, very calm and had enough space for the 4 of us. The bathroom was also clean. We thought, the small kitchenette included in the room was very convenient. We also appreciated the choice between 3 different tea varieties.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Room is cosy though not spacious .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is cosy though not spacious . Inside the room, Simple pantry utensils and Electric Hot plate provided in a built in cabinet is a good advantage for overseas travellers .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Comfortable hotel

    The bar, small but nice and a friendly barman from Portugal. Very friendly reception staff and friendly night porter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out policy when they asked me for the cost of the stay when they had taken it four days previous. Ww sorted it out so no big deal.

    It was nice, modern and close to the U bahn

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.0
    I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. I made my reservation in a hurry: I needed a reasonably priced place that would accommodate both myself and my 6-year old. The room was big and clean, personnel was friendly, and the hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    No worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiter of restaurant demand 15% tip (I give it) but the same time service was so bad that it cover it the perfect food.... No knifes ,no spoon , w have to ask for them even cheese for spaghetti but this never come ...worst service ever Very small room even I pay for 3 persons they give a third bed a really small tiny cough...

    Most of staff very helpful and the food in restaurant is amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Liked the property, good hotel and solid stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing super exciting about the stay. Everything was solid though.

    It was right down the street from the u bahn. Made it very easy to get to downtown München. The public transportation system is great. The hotel is fairly nice and it’s clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in Munich near U2 Silberhornstraße station
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location. Room was clean and cozy. Comfortable bed, pillows and blankets and climate in the room. Everything what you need for comfort and good rest at night. Nice Croatian restoraunt on the opposite side of the street is worth a visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean. The staff were nice and helpful. The breakfast was tasty and plenty. The metro (U-bahn) is close by. It takes only 15 min. to get to the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Very bad manager with poor management skills and customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the manager of the hotel at reception was just a machine not human being! He can't solve a small problem he has very poor management skills with weak personality , I had a small problem he couldn't help me with, I stayed 4 nights and only last night I parked the car in the garage the next day I lost my parking ticket he charged 4 nights because he doesn't trust my words although I told him ask ur staff who spoke to me last night about parking before I parked my car he didn't convince and also I showed up a parking tickets outside for the first 3 nights as a prove that I didn't stay at ur parking also he rejected the proof!!! He just said without ticket I have to charge full nights! If the hotel put a machine to deal with people is much cheaper cuz in both cases there is no deviation!

    Good room size and clean also good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    Localization (near metro), Breakfast and accommodations were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Waitress service could be better. There was a specific lady that everyday was in bad mood.

    Localization (near metro), Breakfast and accommodations were the key aspects of this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Value for money convenient location with small kitchen facilities inside the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free apple and cookies during new year at reception. Small kitchen inside room, equipped with microwave, water heater, fridge. Very convenient location, near to supermarkets, hot wok and restaurants and u-bahn station within walking distance. Exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Located not far from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an issue with room cleaning. 3 days I have no cleaning and my room with 2 children becomes a mess. By the end the Issue was resolved and everething else was excellent

    Located not far from the center. Kitchen in the room is small but helps me a lot - we traveled with children. The staff in the restaurant are the best, very helpfull. This is very nice place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    only stayed for one night but everything was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit far away from Munich, taxi driver they called charged us double price we paid with another taxi driver in Munich. If we book again we would probably go for same hotel but just one in Munich as would save getting taxi's.

    only stayed for one night but everything was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Great 3 nights over Xmas period.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to criticise in truth. Slightly away from city but only 10 minutes on underground.

    Very pleasant staff in all areas. Good location for nearby underground station. Nice clean rooms, ours had a small kitchen unit with sink, hot plates and microwave. Sauna facilities. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of any

    Supermarket & U bahn station nearby. Bath tub in the Comfort Quadruple room. We were pleased with the comfy pillows and complimentary sparkling water. The complete mini kitchen was very useful..one of the reasons why we booked this hotel :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was the best on our total trip, parking on site is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms, not easy for three people, large hotel so lots of visitors, very noisy

    Breakfast was the best on our total trip, parking on site is great in basement

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Great location---very helpful staff and tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing I don't like---lovely hotel.

    Very good breakfast selection. Location is very close to the underground which makes it easy to go anywhere in Munich. This was our 4th stay at this hotel and will stay here again when in Munich.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Enjoyable and very pleasant stay. This was our second time at this hotel and we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we did not like. It is a small hotel which we prefer.

    Breakfast is delicious and varied--many different food items to choose from. We love how easy it is to get to the underground. From there it is very easy to get around Munich.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean and quiet with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean and quiet with friendly staff. Close to transport so easy to get around. Nice park at the end of the street. Place had a good feel to it. Perfect for our one night stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Muenchen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: