Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartment Abendstern This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Stuttgarter Platz 8, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10627 Berlin, Germany

#206 of 278 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 apartment reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit uncomfortable and the hot water kept going out, that could have been the fact that we had 4 adults and a child all using the water.

    Loved the location. It's right across the street from the S train.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist in day 1 of our stay wasn't friendly and the accommodation didn't provide any hot beverages.

    Location was excellent with easy access to city centre. Breakfast facility was quite good and cheaper. The beds were comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Communal hallway and stairs/inner surroundings a bit dated, furnishings in good repair but `kitchen' area very basic, not a luxury place but a good base for visiting the city.

    Regular and efficient cleaning of room, clean sheets, spotless bathroom with good hot water shower. Comfortable beds. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very uncomfortable the wifi connection, a password lasts for two days, and works for just one device. And each person has a different one. Why not one password for everybody and all the devices?

    the position, very close to the train station, and nice shops and restaurants around. Clean and tidy, polite people at the receprion.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was on half level so no matter what, you will have to carry your bags up a flight of stairs.

    The room was comfortable and clean but lighting was dim and tv channels were limited. Location was good near eateries and train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen is very small and no exhaust for air to go out of cooking bit discomfort.

    Location and value all well arranged, very good location for our trip. highly recomended from our side.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette could have been better equipped, with more cutlery and crockery.

    Good location for access to both S-Bahn and U-Bahn, as well as to a wide selection of shops in Wilmersdorferstrasse; the hotel apartment represented great value for money, and had a useful kitchenette.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It will be better if the apartment has a washing machine in it.

    The property is very easy to find. It is located only across the street of the Charlottenburg train station. Also walking distance to KuDamm. Good kitchen equipment, spacious bathroom and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building and the furniture is very old Bad smell in most of corridors and inside the room. Staff was very nice, friendly and helpful Location is very good but you need to discover the area behind the hotel as it's totally different than the same hotel street. It's more attractive, nice , clean and everything are available behind the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very basic. Seems to be a very old hotel. Internet service is very poor in speed and quality and repeatedly disconnects. Room acoustics very poor. We could notably hear the alarm clock and footsteps of our upstairs neighbors. View from window is an inner area full of garbage. External elevator stops only between floors, we stayed on the first floor and had to carry our suitcase on about 30 stairs. Beds not comfortable. No bath available. Shower is tiny and glass doors did not close properly, so after every shower you have to wipe the floor from water. Towels went through hundreds of cycles in washing machine and should be replaced with new ones. Breakfast is very basic in german standards, and exactly the same menu repeats itself every day, with an extra price of 5 Euro per person per day. Only hard boiled eggs are available, some cheese and sausage, cornflakes and juice. You get what you pay for. If you spend most of the day sightseeing and need the room only for sleep, it's manageable. If you're looking even for basic luxury, go elsewhere.

    Location is excellent, S-Bahn and U-Bahn stations across the street, and very close to a shopping area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are extremely thin so we could hear every footstep, pillows are not so comfortable either

    Great location, rooms are cleaned every day, accomodation is great for the price, we would definitely recommend it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame that the place didn't surprise at all. It was exactly what we expected with these prices, but nothing more. Broken lamps, dust and spiderwebs everywhere, noisy, dirty dishes extremely bad beds and bad smell. Wouldn't come here to spend my time and relax, just to sleep between shopping and sightseeing.

    Good for short stays. S-bahn connections were perfect and also connection to and from Tegel airport (bus to Jakob-Kaiser Platz and then u-bahn to wilmersdorfer str.), super easy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor value compare to those 4 to 5 stars hotels in Berlin. Price is not cheap. It's dark, old, no facitcility and simple decorate in the room. It's far low the stanardard to claimed as a hotel or a service apartment.

    nothing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were nearly non-existent. The toilet leaked. The lift only went to every other floor. 8 Euro per hour for wifi was unacceptable.

    The room was large. The staff were helpful. Breakfast was good. Near a station so easy access to the city

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the internet password lasted just 24 or 48 hours, it was really annoying that we had to ask everyday a new password and also the fact that it was one password for each device... It was really dusty and we all caught allergies because of it.

    near a commercial area

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionist should be more polite and friendly. I have met 4 receptionist during my 4 nights stay, and only two of them are friendly.

    The location is quite good.It's near to Sbahn Charlottenburg. The price is reasonable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not complete kitchen facilities, without air absorber, cooker and cooking dish, but with stove plates and with a marmite. Enough for breakfast preparation, and prebaked food warming, but not for full meal preparation. Anyway, kitchen still functional.

    Quiet hotel! Warm rooms! Clean! Kitchen facilities! Very convenient location, meters from metro, supermarkets, bakery, pastry shops!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an awful and unbearable smell of garlic or something cooked in the room. No matter what we did, we couldn't get rid of it. The worst part was entering the room from outside, you need 1 hour to get used to it.

    The sheets were clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities were not great - the beds were a bit uncomfortable and the building was rather old - noisy as well. the hotel is in a bit of a dodgy area as well.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was decent - good connections to all the major area of the city with the S Bahn. They met all requests, such as an early check in and a baby bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff sometimes did not know how to smile. You have to pay 8euro for 1h of using wifi. It was really ridiculous

    Nice location, next to subway station. Clean apt, very big and quiet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff don't speak much English In fact they barely speak at all. No effort made to ask you anything or to tell you anything. Just blank faces ando total indifference Apartment advertised but not enough crockery and certainly very Poor cooking facilities. The best thing about this place was location and price but I am sure that there is better availablequipped at the same price

    Location great for public transport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy

    Near from shopping center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfriendly host. Very cold. Looks very suspiciously on us each time with we use the main entrance.

    Rooms are large. Enough for 4 person

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was very noisy (The next room)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Internet was awful.

    Location - right across the train station, metro station. Shops nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent price quality ratio. Rooms big enough and confortable. Good location with U-bahn and S-bahn in fron of the door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its winter n the room heater system was not worked and they did not pay attention.all we got cold and sore throats.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets wasn't change during our 5 night stay

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Flexibility & cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space and small kitchen and staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spider.

    Very comfortable, spacious,homely - wish we could have spent longer in it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been a bit cleaner.

    Staff was very nice and helpfull. It was easy to leave the keys to the reception every time we left the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette had not enough cups glasses and plates couch bed was not flat.

    Near metrostation close by citycenter

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room for our group of 4. Good location close to metro and shopping street. Handy basic kitchen

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady at the reception did not speak English and was really rude.

    Big, clean and comfortable room. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No second key

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning cleaning staff was wonderful but the night staff were awful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location Clean room Basically equipment Quiet room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does the personnal can smile ??? Very Cold, unfriendly.

    The appartment was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very close to 2 train stations and bus stop ; nearby shops; comfortable beds; controllable heating; the hob and pans meant we were able to do our own simple meal one evening

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My family and I absolutely will not ever be going back to this place, every single receptionist we had come upon was very rude, we reserved a parking spot and was told to go find out and she didn't speak a lick of English to help, when another customer try to translate, the receptionist started throwing a fit bc my husband nor the other guest couldn't understand her, and that was only the first day of our arrival, out of 3 days, the second day they brought us a extra bed that we did not ask for, and we didn't think anything of it, and as we we're checking out the last day - they charge us for the extra bed that we did not request. This place is definitely not worth the price we paid, the faucet was broken, the bathrooms were not so clean, and the toilet was infront of the sink. We had a room with another door that led to another set of stairs with people walking back and forth and we heard every conversation coming through those stairs, we we're told it had a view, we had trees and the views of the elevators from another building.

    I liked that they had a fridge and comfy comforters.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Group

    Basic accomodation.

    Excellent position, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    PARKING VERY EXPENSIVE

    LOVED THE CITY.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean and large family room. Reasonably equipped. Good breakfast. Excellent location. Practical for family.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: