Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartment-Haus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Buchholzstr. 9, Stammheim, 51061 Cologne, Germany

#55 of 194 Holiday rentals in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Apartment Haus is a perfect solution for a business traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very comfortable and absolutely reasonable for a business traveler. I loved my stay at Apartment Haus, as you deal directly with the owner and they are very cooperative.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant room but location not ideal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was not great - in between car workshops. OK for stations/busses for access to Messe/Centre of Cologne, but no local restaurants/bars and a fairly dark walk back from the station at night. But I booked it for a trade fair, so it would have been more much expensive in a better location.

    Comfortable, bright, clean and quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place and enough dishes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some windows were locked so i couldn't really get some air into the room when i was cooking.

    Everything was to my pleasure. They even have small sweets to have it with your coffee on the hall and cleaning everyday what i'm not use to in appartments. Really good. Even the kitchen had enough dishes so that i could cook properly - that is very important for me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.2
    Everything in the room brand new, great location near...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff did not speak English.

    Everything in the room brand new, great location near Koelnmesse. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    6.3
    The room was clean and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Warming system was poor and it was cold for me at night, even turned on maximum warming.

    The room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    Apartment was very clean upon arrival, and was maintained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The apartment is situated on the first floor of a building, in a mixed industrial/residential area. Opposite a car scrap yard, which is close to a busy main road. Access to the apartment via stairs only, there is no lift. Location is definitely not one of it's strong points, and the building is generally left unattended, however there is a phone number to call if necessary. However in my opinion, this isn't a problem. Remember this is an apartment rental, not a hotel room, so remember that when making your decision! There are very few restaurants close by, but plenty in the city centre area, should you choose not to cook.

    Apartment was very clean upon arrival, and was maintained that way by the daily cleaner. It is situated about a 10 minute walk from the nearest S Bahn station, and there are 2 supermarkets, within about a 5 minute walk. An Italian style fast food restaurant, is situated adjacent to one of the supermarkets. The apartment has air conditioning, and a safe is available. I didn't hear any excessive noise, even considering the location. A journey into the City centre takes about 15 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.5
    Lovely modern spotlessly clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quiet isolated, no restaurants, bars, shops, bit dark when walking from the train at night

    Lovely modern spotlessly clean apartment. Train station is ten minute walk & trains are really frequent, never waited more than 5 minutes

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    10
    Clean, spacy, close to the fairgrounds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel website fails to mention that you need to order breakfast at least 3 days in advance - so we had to drive into town to get some breakfast.

    Clean, spacy, close to the fairgrounds.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    4.6
    room is ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi is not good

    room is ok

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    9.6
    Nice, clean room, quiet, close to Fairs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No breakfest in location.

    Nice, clean room, quiet, close to Fairs. Absolutely enough to spend one, two nights for the reasonable price

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: