Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartment Hotel Lindeneck This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Triftstraße 36, 99086 Erfurt, Germany

#28 of 48 Holiday rentals in Erfurt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 588 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needed a fan, was rather toasty even at midnight. Fridge wasn't plugged in on arrival which wasn't helpful for cooling beers we had with us

    Staff were helpful and informative at check in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift so hard work with lots of bags being on the top floor

    Having been to this part of Erfurt before we were not expecting much but the apartment was fantastic. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the room had a kitchen area and a large bathroom and the bed was very comfortable. Perfect location for where we were going

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you got tired of old-fashioned, bland rooms with standard, nondescript furniture, this place will work wonders: the big room (actually a full apartment with equipped kitchen and coffee facilities) is brand new, in soft Scandinavian hues (pure white and pale grey) and style. A real treat for the eyes. A real effort has been made to make the room pleasant and appealing. Outstanding bedding and comfort. The place is immaculately kept and managed. The gentleman at the reception is really courteous and truly professional. We actually felt like renting the place and living there. One of the best rooms we got in Germany for a very reasonable price. Very fast Wi-fi and a big excellent flat TV screen, a welcome bonus (together with the ideal location).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor apartment, so 3 flights of stairs with no elevator. Some areas a little cramped due to 'attic/dormer' nature of space, but consider this a minor issue in overall value context.

    Very good value - budget priced hotel covers all the basic requirements well. Worked well for our trip. Bedroom / sitting area, kitchenette & bathroom, - we did not make use of the cooking facilities. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator. We had to carry heavy suitcases up 2 flights of stairs.

    Everything you need in an apartment was there and was where you expect it to be. The corner apartment had a lot of windows.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the window in the room did not open and we could use a bit more air to cool down the room.

    Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no lift, so i had to carry my luggage to the second floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic Noise of the surrounding streets

    Great staff. Apartments very clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower curtain was annoying in that it kept wrapping itself around me. Not easy to shower.

    A complete apartment for a very god price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    weaker wifi, parking place € 5

    Very nice and clean hotel. Nice staff. Other accommodation nude definitely there again. I recommend to all!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the reservation web site it was mentioned that free parking is available but in the hotel we were told that it is a paid parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many restaurants close by.

    Great for our short stay, very close to the tram line.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you check in after 10 pm, there is no internet access! You have to freeze outside until somebody answers your phone call (I called 3 times), then you get a pin to get a room key,...but no wifi access, because their computer generats a wifi pw before 10 pm. For me unacceptable! No breakfast included in booking.com price. Eventhough not full service provided, you're getting charged a full price.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only bad thing for some people might be that there is no elevator. The staff, however, was very willing to carry my bag for me.

    I love the rooms and the kitchen. Fantastic price with comfortable cozy rooms. Near tram. I'll be back.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check-out late at 12h30

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice apartmann and good price.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    7.5
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    X

    Very nice and clean apartments.Breakfest good!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very comfortable, spacious rooms. Excellent breakfast. Located in a quiet area but still convenient to sites, restaurants and shopping.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location worked well for me but it is a bit off if you want to visit Erfurt city and don't have a car.

    Friendly staff and good price.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the apartments could have had one comfortablr chair!

    cleanliness, space,quiet yard, breakfast & convenient location for trams

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Vi-Fi connection problems

    Kitchen arrangements

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hot water is a mere dribble.

    Easy to get to using the tram. Beautifully renovated and decorated. Peaceful and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Couple

    Good location (really close to the tram stops), very helpful staff and excellent facilities (all one can need staying out of home).

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Apartment Hotel Lindeneck traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: