Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartment Schulz

Cantianstraße 22, 10437 Berlin, Germany

#138 of 278 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Host made little to no effort to assist us when we discovered our flight arrival time was outside the check in time of the property (Has never been an issue to check in late at other properties), extremely unhelpful to the point it felt as though they were trying to make life difficult for us.

    Property was clean, spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Cantianstr. 22 (4 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom & shawar are tooooo small Chick out time is early at 10 AM take a deposit Take a photo copy for Visa card The photo in booking is’t same in true

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay for WiFi?? These guys need to let this go if they want to keep in business. Also, writing the guests to turn off the lights in the shared toilets after use is not appropriate for accommodation business.

    Clean. Shared kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Cantianstr. 22 (3 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very narrow, but it was clean and had everything that was needed, so only a tiiiiiny minus!!!

    Very clean, bed surprisingly comfy, traditional/local style apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had booked and paid for a twin room for two people and they kept indicating that it was for one person despite showing the proof. The guy then pretended that he could not speak english and only spoke German. He refused to provide the keys on the first night when i was an hour late due to flight delays and so i had to stay at another hotel which i paid for at 11pm. He was extremely unfriendly. The next day when i did fetch the keys after lunch, i was asked to pay extra for my friend despite already paying for everything upfront. Further to this there was additional cost for the wi-fi. The owner did not bother to speak to us and never answered the phone. They are extremely unprofessional and i will never recommend the place to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Cantianstr. 22 (3 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only two bath towels have been provided (with 3 paying guests), it would be useful to have a hair-drier and wifi connection

    large rooms (even if the bathroom is very narrow), the owner has kindly provided assistance to manage a late check-in solution ... remember to agree this in advance (full deposit is requested one week before arrival).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Cantianstr. 22 (3 people)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    While the bedroom and kitchen are big, the bathroom is quite small. I would not recommend the apartment if you enjoy a large, roomy bathroom, but for us, all was fine.

    The apartment is in a lively neighborhood, and access to public transport is very easy. The apartment is clean and comfortable, and quiet at night. Very easy for visiting Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Cantianstr. 22 (3 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to forfeit one day on 30 Aug because I arrived late around 8pm and there was no way to collect keys so I collected the next day but I had to pay for that particular day too since I booked for 3 days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was just 10 mins late for check in bevause my bus arrived berlin later than its supposed to, and I was charged an extra 50 euro. I could stay for 2 nights in anither histel for 50 euros. This is beyond disgusting.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is a bit new to me. Have to press the button every 20 seconds to keep the water running

    Very very clean apartment in a very interesting and safe neighborhood. Its a great spot if you don't want to face the touristy noise and crowd. Shopping mall close by, restaurants cinema . We enjoyed staying there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and a great and easy location to get to and from with public transport. A lovely room with nice garden view, and quiet. Also incredibly reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tape of the shower. You need to be pressing it every 5 seconds for water to go and its a bit annoying. The oven works with gas, in my opinion very antiquated.

    I liked the most the centric location, the district is very nice and near the metro station. In 10 minutes you can reach the center. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hot shower lasts only 3 mins and it turns to be cold. You have to wait for 5 mins to get the hot shower again which is very annoying.

    The size of the room is big enough and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Cantianstr. 22 (4 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it would be good to think about changing the curtains, as there are much too thin (and "narrow"), definitely letting passing too much light!...

    Owners are helpful and sympathetic, despite it was not that much easy to communicate with them, as I do not speak German...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our plane was late because fog.We were late because of that and almost needed to go in another hotel for the first night the reception hasn't really find a solution for the situation.It was really sressful.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment Schulz Was absolutely perfect. Me and my kids felt like we were at home there. Beautiful rooms, very good beds and the apartment was spotless every single day! Very nice guys that welcomed us. Super!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) very dirty and noisy apartment without lift. 2) The staff was very unhelpful. It was very difficult to communicate. On my last day I checked out at 10 without having the possibility of anticipating it. In addition, when I asked an information about the receipt, the guy stopped talking (a prefect) English saying 'my English is terrible'. A very uncomfortable situation that had never happened to me

    The apartment is close to the metro. Not far from there is a supermarket

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room, good neighborhood. Everywhere is clean, bathroom and kitchen are really good. They have hairdryer, TV and comfortable double-bed. I will stay in this apartment in the future.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was absolutely ok, big and clean double room, situated in a very nice area of the city well connected to the transports and very safe for lone travelers also at night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were really thin, almost paper walls through which we could hear _absolutely_ everything. It was possible to see to our small room located in ground floor through window from backyard (but if you draw back the curtains there was almost no light like in a dungeon). We were not lucky with our neighbors - one was making noise until 4 am, the other wake up us at 6 am... Plus the hot water only runs for 3 minutes and you have to push the button like crazy man every 10 seconds to have at least some water. Wi-fi is not included and you have to pay extra money. Cannot recommend this accommodation to anyone who would like to sleep for at least 6 hours, who would like to have some privacy and who prefers normal shower over some kind of a freaky push-the-button game.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    100 euro deposit was not mentioned beforehand and is quite a lot of money. No wifi

    Friendly owner, very clean and spacious room. We made use of the kitchen which was fully equipped. Location is good, close to metro station, supermarket and several cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 minute shower limit is an inconvenience, room window was next to a bar which was a tad noisy but nothing too significant. It was also fairly awkward to locate.

    Close to supermarket, close to metro, good facilities. Also only a short walk to the Berlin Wall Memorial.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All most no warm water to shower. Boiler was extremely small. Shared shower and toilet. When I Booked and payed for the room it wasn't clear that we had to make a safety deposit upon Arrival.

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Cantianstr. 22 (3 people)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very inconsistent. Poor speed and in the lobby joke no lobby only a thorough fare. One seat outside in the rain with the smokers. Bath room very squeeze had to dry your self in the hall way. TV come off the Ark I didn't thing that model work any more and I was right

    Large kitchen and bedroom nice lounge comfortable Carson the manager was very helpful. And it was great being able to park close for €5 a day

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no wifi, which is a bit of an issue. We support the auto-off shower concept for environmental reasons however 7'' seconds is just a little too short.

    Superb location, with an abundance of cool coffee shops, restaurants (world cuisine, vegan, local etc), quirky shops and supermarkets (health food and edeka) just a few steps from the door. It is easy to take the M1 or the subway to any of the attractions. We even walked to the Brandenburger Tor one das as it is not too far and the walk is interesting. One of the best memorial sites to the Berlin Wall is within a few minutes walk. The cleanliness of this place is unprecedented, spotless! Our room was really spacious, the beds and pillows and covers where very comfortable. The common showers and kitchen area where always well kept and the kitchen is well stocked so one could cook a meal if needed (we didn't as the restaurants in the area where so cheap and delicious). The staff did everything to make us feel comfortable and put in a bed for our 4 year old son which we really appreciated. We are avid travellers and stay in hotels regularly (about once a month), we have travelled around big and small cities in Europe, Asia and Australia and I can say without a shadow of a doubt that this was one of the best accomodations in it's price range we have ever stayed in. Would recommend it without apprehension and we will most definitely stay there again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one shower for 5 double bedrooms (or so) and 2 WCs

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Cantianstr. 22 (3 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position in a fantastic and very interesting neighborhood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was difficult to find reception office.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could only have hot water for about 90 seconds in the shower, a lot of cost saving within the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi connection. Hot water duration time too short.

    Very good location, very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    couldn't find wifi but was out and about most fo the time so was not a real issue.

    clean, comfortable and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is nice and tidy close to transport. Cooking facility available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price and kitchenette

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Cantianstr. 22 (3 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intermittent noise in bedroom,possibly water heater in flat above, happened every 40 minutes for 1 or 2 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the shower situation.

    Well equipped kitchen. Clean rooms. Excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A microwave in apartment would be cool :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi charge, timed shower

    Location, accommodating check in, clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Cantianstr. 22 (4 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find

    The size of apartment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-fi not free.

    Very nice kitchen and bathrooms! And very clean at all times.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was very clean, i can say shared bathroom

    Very good, central location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Good position. Parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can be noisy if a large group are staying.

    Allowed to check-in early by friendly staff and great facilities, including Kitchen. The neighbourhood has great shops and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Curtains don't block the light. No reply on a request for a late check-out. No coffee. A shower that works for just 7 seconds.

    Location is great. The place is clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a nice and quiet place, close to the subway and Alexanderplatz, accomodation: unfortunately we were late, but it was no problem. The staff is kind and friendly. For this price it is a very good option

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Having to pay for wifi. Although 1 euro isn't a terrible price, if you are not at the hotel all day, it makes more sense to find a local coffee shop or store with free wifi. The towels are pretty rough, so thankfully we did bring our own for the shower as other reviewers had suggested.

    The hotel is in a great location for using public transit in Berlin and a close ride to most places in the city center. Other reviews had complained about noise, but we found the neighborhood and hotel to be calm and quiet. The check-in process was easy and communication was promptly responded to when setting up the check-in time. The rooms are a spacious and everything in the hotel is kept spotless. We also enjoyed having access to a fridge and kitchen , which allowed us to utilize the great organic grocery up the street and keep our food costs down. We also appreciated the maps and tourism brochures left on top of the fridge for guests. The public transit map and fares was especially helpful. All in all, I'd highly recommend Apartment Schulz.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Owner was very rude. When I called him to check about sofa cum bed, he did not clear my doubt, rather mentioned that he do not have time to answer my queries and he has other important calls to do. He asked me to send queries through mail but answer was not very clear. I wanted to check whether we can use sofa cum bed for kids but he replied that we have to pay 21euros per night. My daughters are 3 and 6years.it was mentioned while doing booking. I do not understand why we have to pay for kids.. Very ridiculous.. Bathroom is really bad... Fat person can not use shower as it is too tiny. U can't get into the shower... Very pathetic... Seriously think before booking

    Location of the apartment is good

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    80% of the amount was blocked on my card a week before our stay, which would be ok, but it still remained blocked for another week after paying the accommodation in cash upon arrival. Some may be surprised, that WiFi is paid extra, but that is mentioned in the accommodation description. We stayed in apartment on 5th floor with no elevator - no problem for us, but may be for some people. In accordance with the ecology politics, the shower shuts down after every 15 seconds unless you keep pushing it (shower with a friend :-D )

    The location is great - close to the centre with everything you need just a few steps from the appartment. We stayed in a room with balcony and a great view on the street. There was an equipped kitchenette with fridge and bathroom with bathtub. Everything is clean, simple and functional. Our room was very spacious. This accommodation would be perfect for a group of people, which would fill all the three rooms in the appartment. The walls and doors are not very soundproof, so if someone returns at 2am and decides to have a thorough shower and do a lot of talking meanwhile, you'll be kind of part of it. That was just in few cases, depends on your sleep sensitivity and flatmates. Best price/quality ratio you'll find in Berlin.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Couple

    Limited hot water (sometimes in the midle of the shower you have to wait for a hot water to reappear)

    1. Location is very good, plenty of restaurants nearby for a fair price, main public transport routes are nearby too. 2. Can regulate temperature in the room 3. Comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only downside is that there is no reception, so at early arrivals they don't allow you to leave your luggage there, although we could leave it there during check out due to late departure.

    The location is good, close to the metro station and the apartment was very clean when we arrived. The bathroom is shared between 4 rooms and it was also very clean. The kitchen is a nice plus. The place is very comfy, the room is quite big and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in a nice place without paying too much for it. I would come back on another trip.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Near to the city center by metro or even walking is 20 minuts in a nice neirbourghood with shops, restaurants. The place was quite,clean and worm. You can feel it like your home for a few days.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotelier is the cheapest guy I've ever met. I accept I have to pay for the wifi per night what is ethically objectionable in my opinion, but true; it's indicated on the site of the property. However it doesn't even work correctly. We tried on 2 laptops but during the 5 days we spent there we kept having trouble connecting. Nothing was heated in the whole building, but our room (which was also limited with a tricky thing equipped on the heater device.) The corridors, the kitchen, everything was freezing cold. There was a sticker on the washing-machine saying you have to pay for it if you would like to use it. You have to press on the shower button in every 10 seconds otherwise the water is gone. In addition after some minutes the hot water is gone anyway regardless if you keep pressing the button like a crazy man. The unopened milk my girlfriend bought the last evening was gone from the common fridge the next morning.

    They were nice enough to scan me 2 documents I needed.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sharing is fine, but this was extreme: for 4 or 5 rooms (9 people): 2 toilets, 1 easily flooded shower (curtain too short), not enough dishes or cutlery in kitchen. Very spartan rooms. Heat did not function in the bathroom, although the manager insisted it did. A nice group of young women cooked every night (can't fault them for wanting to save money) and used up all the available mismatched dishes and silverware, not counting the lingering smell in the whole apartment. No free parking. No free wi-fi.

    Good location, short walk to public transportation, interesting neighborhood with many restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom is very narrow.

    Lovely apartment in the heart of Prenzlauer Berg. It was our second time in Schulz Apartments and We will definitely go there again.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    IMO nowadays WiFi connection is so obvious that should be for free. But considering how Germany is backwards at this point, 1 euro/day is not too bad. Check in procedure could be better organized.

    Great location, clean place, well equipped kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no trash bin in the room. The staff english could have been better

    Simple, clean and tidy. Room is big and comfort. .Bathroom was clean The window shutters were great, no sunlight Close to U-bahn,S-bahn and tram

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is a bit cramped for 3 or 4 people. Basically it is a room for 2 people, which they have converted to room for 4. Which means they have taken out all other necessity reqd in a decent t room. Berlin is hot and humid in summer, they did not even have a fan. Bathroom to tight.

    There apartment is well located in a trendy neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is excellent. Close to the S-bahn and central location from which it's easy to explore Berlin. Lots of restaurants, bars and great shopping around.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They dont have internet and there is no reception so you need to discuss the time when you want to check in and get the key (little uncomfortable). weird smell in common areas in the apt wasnt really nice too, but except that apt was really clean

    Accommodation is not a typical hostel, its an apt of 3 rooms, equiped kitchen and bathroom what makes it really privat. kitchen could be useful for preparing your own breakfast. location is perfect, metro is really close for going to centre and there are many nice restaurants around. walk distance to amazing sundays flee market

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower works through a press button, so every 10 s one has to press again. It's uncorfotable, but I guess it's thought for people to go fast. No wifi is provided. Although this is very clearly stated during the reservation process, such a service would make the place really awasome. I came for work and I had to go often to nearby cafés to check e-mails.

    The place is very clean and the other guests are normally respectful, so one can sleep well. The kitchen has also everythng one needs.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The ten-second shower is a bit annoying, but after the first time I got used.

    They gave me a double bed room, really clean and spacious. Bathroom was always clean and I had no problems to share it with other guest.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only downside was that there was no internet/wifi, fix this and you have the ultimate place to stay!

    I will definitely recommend this apartment to anyone I know heading to Berlin. The staff were super friendly, the rooms were clean, comfortable and warm and it was such added bonus to have a little kitchen to have breakfast before heading out on our adventures around the city. The location was a little further from Alexander Platz than expected but that didn't matter as the area had plenty of great places to each and drink.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Coordinating checkout time was a little challenging, since I had a parking sticker. I needed to find a time the owner was working to check out.

    Kitchen has everything you would need for preparing basic meals. Very clean & modern. Very comfortable bed. Great location, within meters of a bakery (wonderful, cheap breakfasts, a grocery, and many restaurants. Close to public transportation - to center of Berlin in 20 minutes or less.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice stuff, good location, very clean, everything was really the best. More than you expect.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    simple clean and nice place

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The sheets and pillow could have been way better

    Shared facilities were clean

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room is so small without cupboard

    Place is clean as long as visitors keep it clean, self service in the kitchen also good

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was a bit in and out

    Owner made arrangements in advance to meet, location is close to transit, very clean

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location Large apartment Close to a lot of coffee houses and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels like cardboard. So take your own.

    Reasonable clean tidy basic but ok. Close to transport. Good area.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved all of it! Clean and great value for money!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, it's far from the center but reachable.

    Kitchen, room and bathroom was really clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean rooms & kitchen, nice staff, great value for the money

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location in a lovely residential part of town. Super cheap, super clean, super comfortable bed. Will definitely stay again

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Do not have laundry service

    Clean, good location, calm.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartment Schulz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: