Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartment- und Zimmervermietung am Park

Pasteurstr. 28, 14482 Potsdam, Germany

#33 of 41 Holiday rentals in Potsdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monteur Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No everything was good.

    The room is simple but very good and in an excellent location. The staff is kind. You can imagine the way people have lived during the DDR.In the morning You can hear the birds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bed Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and comfortable room (also with kitchen, modern bathroom...) Very clean Pleasant staff Calm location close to the tram to the center Everything very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bed Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was adequate but didn’t have an actual cutting knife being that Í cook for my daughter so we don’t have to go out every meal. which was a total minor issue. Bed was a little on the stiffer side but it’s more a European thing then a specific issue here

    Clean, roomy for the price. Close to mass transit. Í arrived late because of an airline issue but the property owner booking.com and myself did a great job of keeping touch To make it all work out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monteur Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The studio apartment we had was in the basement, the windows were located at the ground level with opaque glass, there was no way to open the window as there was no curtain and as it was on sidewalk, there was someone walking and smoking near our window. The owner speaks only German. The cheapest and the worst beds i have ever had. None of the existing photos were from this apartment.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-bed Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be good to have a suggestions lists for the area a one could feel a little lost.

    Excellent - will go back there any time we are in Postdam and recommend highly to friends who plan to visit in the future. Best Italian restaurant outside of Italy in 200 meters from the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bed Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to check in late, which was arranged. However we were told we would be in apartment 3 and that our name would be on the door. But when we arrived this apartment was occupied and we ended up walking around the building to check which apartment had a our name on it. None did but one had a key in the lock so we assumed this was where we were staying. Slightly stressful but worked out okay. Unfortunately it now turns out that because we had to pay in advance (because of late check-in) we have been charged twice. It is hopefully an error and we are waiting to get it sorted out. It is difficult to get in touch with property so we are going through booking.com

    Good location. Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kichen corner was too dark. A microwave in addition to the hotplates would be welcome.

    Extremely quiet and in a most attractive neighbourhood. The landlord hires bicycles, and a bicycle is most useful in Babelsberg. The room had a good table to work at and eat from and a sofa, so was cosy and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Monteur Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location of apartment in the basement close to the washer with NO information about that in the description of the facility. That should definetely lower the price.

    Facility was clean and wi-fi was stable and fast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Monteur Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    heating system.

    The apartment was very clean. Unexpectedly from price, it had all the facilities that you need. A small cooking area with refrigerator, coffee machine, toaster and any dish that you need for cooking. It is really well located and you can hire bicycle from landlord which eases your tour around Potsdam. But, I was wondering why they switched off the central heating system after first night. Close to morning I was almost freezing. In general, I enjoyed my stay in this apartment and I saved lots of money due to facilities for cooking and bicycle.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-bed Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't speak German, you can have little difficulties communicating with the landlord as he doesn't speak English.

    Beautiful and quiet surroundings, nice room with a kettle, fridge, towels, tv and wifi. Four bakeries "round the corner", where you can have a breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3-bed Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Groceries and restaurants, though not far away, are a bit tricky to find.

    The apartment and the location is suitable for family city-breaks, with enough space inside, and possibilities of walk and play outside. Also, Berlin is easy to reach from Babelsberg S-Bahn station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monteur Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tis a little basic, but price reflects that.

    Given the price - over marathon week - we were pleased with the size of accommodation. It's not grand - don't expect luxury - but has all the basics. Lots of food shops (we cooked, but kitchen is lightly equipped) and eating places - including an amazing icecream shop near the S Bahn! About a 10mins walk to the S which provides direct train into Berlin. Service is regular (every 20 - 30mins or so) and takes that amount of time. Guy I arranged to get the key from, and the one collecting the money were both very pleasant and helpful. Beautiful park and the "Bridge of Spies" on your doorstep. Lots of other attractions - including Sans Souci that we didn't have time for - too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Monteur Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi kept not working, oven only had a hob but this isnt vital

    Potsdam is very nice, room was good size and clean and a lot cooler than outside which was boiling.Comfy beds and lots of stuff in the kitchen to cook pasta.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bed Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Heating

    Perfect location at potsdam

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bed Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spotlessly clean, quite and comfortable apartment. Good firm bed. Powerful shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Monteur Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No check in place

    You can even cook there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3-bed Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room. Beautiful park and several restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monteur Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine

    The property was equipped with all you need for a short stay. It was clean and we slept very good in a calm neighbourhood

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bed Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The host was very friendly and helpful. The apartment is located in a quiet and beautiful place. It was tidy and clean and has all facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Monteur Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some what distant from down Town but easy to comute

    It was very clean

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Apartment- und Zimmervermietung am Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: