Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartmenthaus Hamburg

Gärtnerstr. 60, Hoheluft-West, 20253 Hamburg, Germany

#25 of 75 Holiday rentals in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 837 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet speed

    We had an amazing studio with a very nice view. Patricia was very nice to welcome us and answer all our questions. An overall nice stay at a beautiful studio.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi connection was not working, and unfortunately we could not connect our laptop to the Internet during our stay. We stayed during the weekend, and the technician was not coming until Monday to fix the issue.

    The room was very clean and well-equipped. It had a nice small kitchen area with basics provided if you would like to cook for yourself (dishes, stovetop, microwave, coffee machine, refrigerator, kettle). The staff were quite friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not noise isolated. You can hear everything happening outside and the room maids (talking loudly) early in the morning. So bring ear plugs. The parking situation is also a problem. People can park as they wish which may end up with your car being blocked. We had the situation that the driver started honking on a Sunday morning. This was really annoying. The owners should establish an easy policy like asking the guest to leave their room number and telephone number in the car and in the reception.

    The location is not directly in the city center but it is very easy to go to city center with public transport. The bus line 5 is only 5 minutes walking distance from hotel and it goes all through the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. The balcony went out to the main street and wasn't as nice as the other balconies. But the spacious apartment made up for it.

    We were really lucky and got an upgrade to one of the bigger apartments. So we had an entire living room with x2 large extendable sofas and x2 seperate bedrooms. The apartment is equipped with everything you need, even coffee and dishwasher liquid. The location is great as it is close to shops and bus/train stations. Good when you're staying for a few more nights and want to cater for yourself.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and spacious with a small but equipped kitchen. Small sitting area, dining table, large bath/shower. We travelled with three adults, a child and a baby. It suited our needs for a good price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't very clear on booking.coms page that parking was not possible. Had to use parkinghouse 1km away to 20 €/day. Couldn't get wifi password outside reception opening hours. It could easily be written in the information papers in the room.

    Nice and clean room. We arrived outside reception opening hours. Key was ready in safe and I had received a pin for the safe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared tap for bath and shower wouldn't always stay on one or the other. There was building work being done on the stairs and the giant hole in the wall wasn't very child-proofed!

    Huge corner bath was great, beds were comfy, everywhere was really clean. There is an adventure playground right behind the apartments which is fab for children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was quite poor and not very tasty. The bread was not fresh and they could't make cappuccino or give us croissants.... the milk was available only cold... the apartment was located on the ground floor and the Wi-Fi was intermittent

    the apartment is very confortable and spacious

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was temperamental and worked 50% of the time.

    The comfort of the beds was amazing, fantastic for our family. Bus right outside and another a short walk away. The people were so friendly and there was a playground around the corner. Nice quiet neighbourhood but a short walk away from shops.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is hard to find free parking place on the street, especially in late evening. But it is Hamburg, Germany ;)

    Very comfort and nice apartments. Fully equipped kitchen with fridge, microwave, electric kettle, dishes and cutlery. Soundproffed windows. Free gym! I really recomend this place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hard to hail a taxi in the vicinity. towards the end or our stay, we did realise better to ask the restaurant or the apartment managemnt to order the cab, either going to the city or to the airport.

    the host manageress is very friendly and warm. there are many eateries at the neighbourhood. wifi is strong at the apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some mould in the shower which should have been attended to after we had mentioned it.

    It is a convenient location with eateries &transport close by. The room was of a good size and the bed was comfortable. The staff were obliging and friendly. The WiFi was adequate.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints.

    Very good location in friendly local area, but not too far from the center and attractions. Supermarkets and good variety of places to eat within a short walk. About 10mins walk to U 3 Hoheluftbrucke station, buses pass right outside.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I received a charge after my departure without my authorization which is an absolute NO GO

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean apartment,good location and helpful staff, couldn't fault it at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our residence in apartment haus was perfect. Everything was clean and staff were really kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed a few days therefore, having a kitchen was convenient. Staff were really very kind and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely place, clean and comfortable! like a small warm home!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very hot despite adjusting the heating at night.

    Clean place in a good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    located at a noisy street, cheap interior, no service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of shops around the area

    Staff were very helpful and polite everything was well tied up and clean will deffo go again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neat and clean apartment. Everything you need for a comfortable stay. Good location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trouble parking

    Friendly Staff. Good quality for price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel lent me a bike for free. Great when getting around Hamburg.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was just in front of public road. (bit noisy when windows opened)

    comfortable modern clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ladies on reception were exceptionally friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A pleasant area, close to supermarket and restaurants (mainly Italian or other mediterranean interestingly).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift we were at 3rd floor

    Staff behaviour is good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, clean, warm and quiet. Nice facilities, kitchen and great shower.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The space and layout of the apartment, plus the two bathrooms!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels available on the TV. But this is a very small gripe.

    Pleasant place and close to some shops

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Convenient location for my business trip

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a nice place to stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for public transport to airport and city. Staff very helpful. Good information provided on local area facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Excellent apartment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was 2 singles pushed together.

    Apartment was good size in quiet location close to amenities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is limited parking and certain spots can get blocked in.

    There was excellent sleeping arrangements for 6 people in 3 separate private rooms. The apartment provided many comforts of home that allows you to save money and buy and prepare meals in the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was confusion on arrival with our room booking. However the staff on reception quickly rectified this and all was fine.

    In a good location in a pleasant suburb with shops and restaurants, outside Hamburg city centre. Good transport links to get you into the city or a pleasant 45 minute walk. The staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    2 things that we wish for improvement: quality of wifi (as it got slow and sometimes even disconnected) and English of the staff (though they were compensating that with other colleagues and with hospitality) :)

    The property is a top quality and nicely situated in a very good neighbourhood (and was convenient for us as we were attending the university clinic nearby)... It's clean, fresh, comfortable. Staff is very helpful. We enjoyed it very much :)

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great little place very close to airport on local bus route. Set back from busy road so lovely and quiet. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    The apartment was very clean, well organised and ideal with three teenagers. It is only a ten minute walk to tube. The cafe just near it is brilliant especially making your own pancakes!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No service, reception closed significantly earlier than stated. Management unhelpful, rude and difficult to contact. Rooms were not cleaned/attended to once in 5 days. Limited facilities.

    Modern clean rooms, beautifully equipped.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Phoned to say we may not make the 18.00 hours check-in time... We did and arrived at 17.45 but still reception closed. Phoned and got the key from key-safe, so all ok but after such a long journey it would have been nice to have some of the information in the room in English, such as how to connect to wi-fi, or what the parking rules were.

    Nice area, easy to find. Clean, modern, well equipped apartment.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Traveled family. Nice, comfortable apartment, everything you need for a comfortable stay. Pleased with the kitchen - all homemade trifle for cooking - salt, sugar, coffee, tea and much more. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The Apartment we got was rather dark as it was on the ground in the corner next to the main entrance. We had written that we would like to have anpartmentment as high up as possible. Many people stood right outside our Apartment to smoke and they looked right into our bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just one bathroom. Wifi connection is not good... The wall is not sound proof...

    Friendly stuff. Clean apartment. Comfortable beds. Free parking. Well equipped kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very nice clean quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed linnen smelled weird.

    Kitchen was equipped with all basics, very nice bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the staff was super all of them

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location!! VERY far from the center.

    Nice sheets, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    großzügiges Apartment, citynahe Lage, sehr nettes Personal, alles top

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking VERY limited.

    Very helpful staff. Nice room which was ideal for our family. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Table toe eat at seems too small for a group of 4

    Nice location. Large enough for 4 people albeit for 1 night that is.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor wifi signal

    Excellent service

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Close to bus and tube. 10' to central area very easy.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi maybe poor.

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Apartmenthaus Hamburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: