Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartmenthotel Kaiser Friedrich This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiser Friedrich Str. 115, 14469 Potsdam, Germany

#29 of 41 Holiday rentals in Potsdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 510 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.8
    The hotel unilaterally change the room without notifying us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel unilaterally change the room without notifying us. We booked a 80 square meters apartment with three bedrooms, but the hotel give us a two bedrooms apartment. When we arrived , no staff was there, just a envelope with a key was left to us. We managed to call the emergency number, but no one was able to speak English and offer us help. Around 11:00 pm, a female staff told us via phone that they cannot change rooms for us. We 5 person stayed at that narrow apartment. The whole night we didn’t sleep well. It spoiled our mood .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were very comfortable, the place was situated in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only inconvenience was that in the morning one could her the noise from the street - I guess it referes only to the rooms with windows to the street And the wi-fi was not very good. Otherwise the rooms were perfect.

    The rooms were very comfortable, the place was situated in a nice place. I do recommend the place! The staff members were extremely nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all perfect

    Fantastic apartment, great value for money, good location and near bus stop, very helpful and friendly staff. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Price was good for 5 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny circular stairway to bedrooms and my parents could not do this. I had enquired beforehand about stairs, so disappointed this was not in the listing or in the response. We had to leave after 1 night as we could not stay in this situation.

    Price was good for 5 people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay, easy access to transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communal stairs need carpeting but looks like work is ongoing

    Spacious apartments, clean and good value. Emailed reception 48hours before stay to upgrade a room and got almost immediate positive response

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Good facilities and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communal hallway areas with very tatty, carpet was worn and smelt musty

    Triple room was actually a one bed appartment with a kitchen area and lounge containing single bed, sofa and table and chairs. Area was very quiet, albeit a little out of town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Very good location, pretty huge and clean rooms, well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no diversity in breakfasts and also it lacked any warm meals.

    Very good location, pretty huge and clean rooms, well equipped kitchen annex. Beds were very comfortable. Resting place in garden was really nice and it allowed us to take a breath.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place and really good value
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless you have a kitchen there are no fridges or access to any ice. I asked for a kettle in advance and literally got one but no cups or spoons ! Bring your own tea /coffee and ask for what you dont have .. I was lucky I was with a wedding party who had a kitchen but you couldn’t keep milk for long in this heat ..

    Very pretty hotel -rooms are huge and bed very comfortable my toilet was across the corridor but no problem and shower was good -hotel is in a pretty street and fantastic location close to park sanssouci. Staff are extremely helpful where they can be -just ask. Great supermarket just down the street..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel, with lovely staff and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft but that seems to be norm in Germany! Parking is on the surrounding streets so a bit challenging to find a space

    great hotel on the outskirts of Berlin City Centre. Staff were really friendly, efficient and helpful. Room was lovely -quiet, clean and novel! Food in the restaurant below is amazing - all day breakfast only on the menu so really novel and tasty. Pancakes are simply amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable rooms in country. Not the best if relying on public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best location, not much in walking distance. Fire alarm went off accidentally from another guests cooking, all had to leave and the fire brigade came and turned it all off but never saw any staff members or heard from them about it.

    Very spacious, clean, tidy, comfort table.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    The facilities were great, the room wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When checking-out, my credit card was not accepted. They told me my credit card was faulty, but I knew everything was ok with my card, and it did work afterwards in other places! I had to pay in cash.

    The facilities were great, the room wonderful! The breakfast exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel near to the botanical garden, several castles and parks, so conveniently located to visit this part of the city. Cheap and very quiet room with all the necessary comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Our stay was very good, quiet and we would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment rooms are ideal if traveling with small children. For going to the attractions, the buses stop within a few meters of the property. There's a Neto supermarket just down the road if you need supplies.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent place to stay to visit Berlin and charming Potsdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not know what to expect as the description of the apartment/ facility was limited. Knowing that we had a fully equiped kitchen would allow to plan our trip differently

    Very convenient public transportation: bus stop close to hotel, day ticket allowed fast access to local and Berlin attractions. Clean, staff super friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Good quality stay
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid internet. Breakfast was good but choice was rather limited (maybe because it was rather a dead season, I think there were only two other rooms rented that night).

    Very clean and spacy. Helpfull staff. No problem with parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice apartmenthotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hair dryer. Failed to connect to wi-fi on smartphone. Only one key for two people.

    Excellent breakfast: a variety of flakes, jogurts, ham, cheese, eggs, salami, fruits, fresh bread, pastries, desserts. Mini-kitchen. Clean rooms and tableware.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Small bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom. Not super modern. Location is not great. We had a room on the side of the street, but had a good night sleep though.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Quiet an clean, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room

    Quiet an clean, friendly staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    It is a lovely and peaceful hotel beautifully located. It is near the park and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room / no access to fridge or kitchen

    It was a lovely and peaceful hotel, close to the park. The room was spacious and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. Clean and comfortable rooms. Very nice breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful rest in the country side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful garden and nice environment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Short 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are big and have good facilities(although we did not use them) Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would appreciate to have armchair or sofa in the room and kettle.

    The apartments' location, staff, environment around

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    It was a good hotel but not for a person who does not have car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public transport after 9 pm

    It was in a very green space countryside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    reception was very professional and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet access is not free. 4euros/day or 10euros/week

    reception was very professional and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.5
    Excellent experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd floor is too much exercise haaaa.

    Everything is fine. the wifi is free and the rate is not bad.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.1
    I tried to call the staff via phone at 18:30.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I tried to call the staff via phone at 18:30. Nobody answered me and nobody called me back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Close to Potsdam University
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I had to pay for the internet connection.

    The rooms are big, clean and so comfortable and the staff are helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.5
    Apt for three well suited 3 adults, spacious enough well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception is closing quite early, if any assistance would be required after that it is not possible till the morning. This may also be a problem is one is planning on late check-in.

    Apt for three well suited 3 adults, spacious enough well equipped including a kitchenette. Room was not outstanding but comfty enough for a few day's stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.8
    rich breakfast, close to university (Campus Golm), the New...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    reception open only till 8pm, no message how to check in after 8pm

    rich breakfast, close to university (Campus Golm), the New Palace and Park Sansoucci, good transport possibilities

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    6.7
    My daughter is staying in the student accomodation on Kaiser...
    • Solo traveller

    Would have been good to have access to a guest kitchen to make a hot drink

    My daughter is staying in the student accomodation on Kaiser Frederich Str so this hotel was perfect for my stay 5 minutes away

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was a fairly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only major downside is the wifi. Not only do you have to pay for the wifi (4 euros for one device 24 hours, 8 euros one device 48 hours, or 10 euros for one device one week), the speed of the wifi was very slow, albeit the signal strength was strong. The speed was usually around 0.1Mbits, however sometimes it was ~1.2Mbits. If you don't want to pay for the wifi, you can choose to get a voucher for 1 device 1 hour (per person) for every night of the stay. If the wifi was free, I wouldn't be writing such a long complaint.

    We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was a fairly pleasant stay. There were 3 of us and we got two rooms, a kitchen and a bathroom. The beds were comfortable. Our apartment was located at one end of the hotel on the 3rd floor. We had a nice view of the countryside and the parking lot below. The staff was friendly and spoke English. Breakfast was good. It is not far from the bus stop - it's an easy ride by bus to the city, or to the train station Bahnhof Park Sanssouci, buses 605 or 606. You can then take the train, which comes fairly often, to Berlin.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    5.0
    The place was clean and plenty of secure parking behind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Traveled alone with our two sons and did NOT feel safe, since hallway of apartment with bedroom to either side was shared by group of drunk field service technicians and could NOT be secured on one side. Reception is only staffed until 7:30 pm. Excessive beer and hard liquor drinking going on in back yard until midnight on a Tues.. No staff avail.to address and do not care reaction morning thereafter. Cook top broken and no hairdryer. Wifi code/fee only valid for one device.

    The place was clean and plenty of secure parking behind house. Nice playground area for young children. Rooms facing rear are quiet and overlooking fields and forest area in distance.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    5.8
    Beautiful area with room for kids to play
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I know they can't control the weather; it was in the 90s. We were given the top floor and they didn't open the windows before we got there so it felt like an oven. Also there was a group of other guests of the hotel having a party outside with incredibly loud music, yelling, singing, etc. until after midnight.

    Beautiful area with room for kids to play

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.9
    The rooms were huge, very spacious and clean, big windows...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI was expensive and not very stable. The location is a bit far from the city center. Not much to do on the street- only 1 restaurant and a supermarket within 10 min walking distance. no bank, ATM or pharmacy around, need a bus to get anywhere. The bus was pretty frequent and gets you anywhere you need, but still takes time. There's no elevator and no one to help carry the luggage to the 3rd floor...

    The rooms were huge, very spacious and clean, big windows and nice view. Breakfast was also good.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.9
    The breakfast was really good, the hotel personnel was kind...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi wasn't working well, sometimes not at all, despite it costs 10 euros per week!

    The breakfast was really good, the hotel personnel was kind and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and homey.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    5.4
    cleanness, breakfast, nature surrounding
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    no reception after 20:00, no facilities like water boiler and hair dryer (and no reception to ask for), location (if without a car), price

    cleanness, breakfast, nature surrounding

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.1
    Very close to Sanssouci Park and Palace (reachable by foot).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The automat of drinks was broken. Quite far from towncenter (6-8km)

    Very close to Sanssouci Park and Palace (reachable by foot). Beautiful parks and nature around. A lot off place in room. A lot off dishes in the kichen.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    Very good location, near Sanssouci palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good location, near Sanssouci palace

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    8.3
    Clean and large rooms , very friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean and large rooms , very friendly staff . Nice breakfast and good parking facility's .

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.3
    Quiet location of the place with nice yard and beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing hot on breakfast.

    Quiet location of the place with nice yard and beautiful view. Not far from Sanssouci park by bus or by car.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.8
    Location en staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    payd very slowWifi

    Location en staff

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    Located well and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some traffic noise.

    Located well and comfortable. Allowed us to leave car in car park after check out and use bus to visit City and sites.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.5
    The room was nice and clean and really good beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was nice and clean and really good beds. I can recommend this hotel for shorter visits (2-3 nights) in Potsdam. quiet and family friendly

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    Nice b&b at country side
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice b&b at country side

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff, clean and spacious room. Convenient for San Souci. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    Spacious room, clean,nice breakfast, peaceful and green...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reception closes before 8, you have to buy the internet

    Spacious room, clean,nice breakfast, peaceful and green surroundings

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    6.3
    family friendly, quiet and pretty surroundings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very weird "old" smell (carpet?, couch?)

    family friendly, quiet and pretty surroundings

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    7.9
    Rooms is clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi Fi is free for only one hour.

    Rooms is clean and comfortable. Very quet guest house in suburbia of Potsdam. Car is necessary to get there.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was excellent

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: