Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Waldfrieden This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wilhelmstrasse 05, 18586 Ostseebad Sellin, Germany

#4 of 17 hotels in Ostseebad Sellin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 558 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Excellent family hotel in a slightly remote place of Rügen which is worth the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frankly, nothing.

    It was almost a last minute booking and an excellent surprise. We took a superior room which was very spacious and very comfortable. The location is excellent, only 300 m from the gorgeous view on the haven and beach. The family which runs the hotel is absolutely very kind. The parking was practical and affordable. I would not hesitate to come again in this hotel which has the typical aspect of the beginning of XXth century hotels of this place. I would strongly recommend not only the hotel but also the place which is much more pleasant than Binz, in my view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing but expensive stay with negative side effects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price for a comfort room that did not meet our expectations. Very poor WiFi reception in our room - had to sit in the lobby to check emails. Parking is more than 300 meters away and Booking.com customers have to pay €3 per day, whereas it is included in room rate for direct booking.

    Very good breakfast buffet and friendly service staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    A perfect choice to stay in Sellin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay at a hospitable place, breakfast was delicious, staff always ready to help you, time and food at the restaurant in the evening so enjoyable. 100% recommended

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Not to recommend for families, but cozy for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size ( too small for a double bed and baby bed), bed linen wasn't changed within this 7 nights stay

    Staff was very friendly and promptly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.7
    Internet quality(Wifi) was very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Room-Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet quality(Wifi) was very poor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tasty breakfast, friendly staff and great location :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.2
    Everything as you would hope for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't a wifi hub be added to the bedroom area?

    Everything as you would hope for. Friendly and helpful. Great stay. Location out of town but only 15mins walk. Internet only in breakfast area.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    6.3
    The location was good and it was very very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Such bad service, unbelievable. As we arrived we had to look for a receptionist until we understood the workers in the restaurant do it.we asked for their parking and it turns out that parking costs additional money and is located about 100m from the hotel. The room was very clean but uncomfortable mattress and not a double bed as published but two single mattresses. No fridge or air conditioning in the very hot days of the summer (when we stayed it was 36 degrees, unusual but still...) The staff was not friendly at all and it just seemed the hole time that we are disturbing them by staying there. No worries, next time we won't disturb you

    The location was good and it was very very clean. The breakfast was also not bad.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: