Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartment-Hotel Hamburg Mitte This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Borstelmannsweg 133, 20537 Hamburg, Germany

#30 of 75 Holiday rentals in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2418 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located for us but not as close to the city centre as many may like, which we knew when we booked. That said access to the city was easy by direct bus outside the door.

    Helpful staff, huge room. Comfy bed and pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can switch on shower only from inside the shower cabin and it takes some time for it to become warm.

    Great location in the centre of the city and the hotel has its own parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome for families. Very clean and very spacious. Located right next to a bus station that takes you downtown!! Leaves every 15 min. Awesome hotel, awesome location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation is poor, I heard what neighbors was doing in their rooms and also every sounds in corridor. Keep in mind that balcony in the room is not safe for children! Pillows wasn't comfortable.

    Hotel staff is amazing! They are very caring and friendly. I asked could we leave our luggage before our check in and when we came our room was ready! Lobby is very cozy and modern. You can find bar/restaurant in hotel that is very good. Our room and bathroom was very clean. I liked quality of towels in bathroom and lighting as well. In small kitchen you can find all necessary utensils and dishes. If you don't have time to wash dishes after yourself - just leave it in sink - hotel personal will do it. Beds are very comfortable. Check out was quick and easy. Metro station is about 700 meters from hotel. It's easy to reach airport or central train station. I recomend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street in front of the hotel is very lausy even during the night and early morning. It becomes a problem during summer when one has to sleep with the window open (there is no AC). The pillows were super unconfortable but we asked for another ones and those were better. The location isn't good if you are travelling for tourism and having fun.

    The breakfast was great! The restaurant good as well, it opens untill late in the night (01:00 am)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities a bit old and not refurbished. Our room had no air conditioning. Breakfast is good, but I've got better for less than 12€

    Not so far from Centrum or Train Station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to be clearer on Bookings.Com for room inclusions in type of room booked.

    The room was smaller than expected and many of the facilities were not in room. However, the location was quiet over the weekend. Distance from city is 15-20 mins, bus outside, is very good, goes past many places we wanted to visit. Return bus stops are harder to find in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C. Temperature in Hamburg was 27 C, which is no a Hotel’s fault, but the room became a sauna. It was not easy to have a good sleep. Shower cubicle was realy small. Far from city centre and prostitution in the neighborhood. Expensive parking fee.

    Room was a bit dated but clean and had a good size, with a useful kitchenette.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of street was not tolerable and we could not sleep very well. The location was not very central but for our short trip was okay.

    The staff was caring and helped us with every question and demand. The room was big, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad location! There is no easy access to city center except a bus line.The breakfast is expensive. There were no shops or restaurants near hotel, The area is completely residential. The kitchenette was good equipped, but it would be good if some tea or coffee were put into kitchenette. It is difficult for an early arrived guest to find a tea bag or Nescafe! Pure boiled water is not enough.

    Clean, big, bright and comfortable room, With a very perfect balcony and Good kitchenette! We ate dinner in the restaurant and it was good and cheap! I recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not actually about the property itself, but if you should want to do some grocery shopping, know that the REWE close to the Hammer Kirche U-Bahn station is rather rubbish. I suggest going elsewhere to shop.

    My room was very, very clean. I’m impressed! It’s probably one of the cleanest hotel rooms I’ve ever stayed in. And not just the room, but the cutlery and pots and pans and electric kettle – I didn’t see any scales or grime or smell anything musky from the kitchen items. Checking in and out was smooth. There is a nearby bus stop (less than 200 metres away), so taking the bus from the main station (line 112 direction Osterbrookplatz) to the hotel is easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a negative but the kitchen only has a microwave, double electric ring hob top and fridge - don't expect to be preparing 5 star meals. However, everything worked and was clean.

    Excellent location - U Bahn station just a 10 minute walk away. Apparently the bus is even closer. Kitchen had good facilities for basic cooking and the rooms were very clean. We were on the 6th floor and had a great view over Hamburg from our balconies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a teapot but NO TEA in the room. Wifi was awful all the time. Low signal, 1 sec ping to Google. 10mbit Max speed. Too noizy when cleaning neihbour rooms. Cleaning staff talks aloud.

    Very warm and cozy. Mini-kitchen in the room. Free parking and p-places available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You may include some tea and coffee sachets in the room, right at the beginning. Sometimes guests just want to have tea/coffee when they check in ... after having travelled fir a while to reach Hamburg :-)

    Very cozy and large rooms. Nice breakfast spread !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing on my mind that i could say about.

    We liked cleanliness of the room and whole hotel in general,were satisfied with size of the room. Next time stop in Hamburg we will choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free parking booking.com put In The Room rate was out on The street on The other side of The hotel :-(

    Big Room , balcony to smoke In and overall good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Room big enough, only the toilet is not so big. New and wonderful kitchen. The hotel is good connected with Hamburg main train station (a bus in front of the hotel takes to you there in 15min). Staff is really fiendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door never saw me because i am short. Not enough dishes at the kitchen. The hotel is in the middle of industrial place. Not enough transportation.

    The cost. The kitchen. The stuff. They welcome you when you come. The only bus station was near. Very accessible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just little bit away from City center ! You need to ride a bus to reach some good hotels & if you want to shop or need a metro connections ! Otherwise, this Hotel is very good , including their staff & cleanliness. Good Vast rooms !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some of reception staff responses

    Great hospitality & courtesy of hotel general manager, facilities of kettle, microwave and small refrigerator and location to bus stop that takes around 20 mins to get to the center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea/coffee in the room and when my partner asked they would only give him 1 sachet at a time and one day reception said they had no coffee. The split in the beds(2 singles) with 2 separate sheets/duvets meant 1 person was lying in the crack of the beds.

    Clean, warm, hairdryer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested a double room, but received a twin room where the beds could be pushed together to make a double bed.. I was informed this was the standard.. This however meant dealing with two single duvets and negotiating the divide between the beds which was awkward with a partner. Not much around the area especially over the weekend.

    It was a standard business class hotel, friendly helpful staff. Good transportation links into city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of smoke. Could hear dog barking next door but one. Wi Fi not good in room.

    FREE toiletries in the bathroom. Bed & pillow comfy. Shower nice & hot. Heating in room, very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the breakfast seemed a little overpriced at €12. We may have been tempted if the price was around €8. Nothing much to do in the area regarding socialising as it is a little industrial however, the bus service is very good and runs late.

    Staff were excellent, welcoming, polite, informative and spoke English. The rooms were very clean and beds/ pillows very comfortable. The bar in the hotel was very good with fair prices. The hotel though situated a little out of the centre did not prove to be a problem, as there was a bus stop just outside the entrance, with a 10 min ride to the city centre, you could buy a ticket that up to 5 people could travel on all day for €11.80 which covered the extensive bus and train travel throughout the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Area it is placed in is a bit Industrial and it doesn't look great from the outside. But it has a well placed bus stop right outside (112) for getting into town and the hotel inside is nicely furnished and well kept.

    Lovely spacious room, bright and very clean. Really comfortable bed. Friendly and very helpful staff. Decent breakfast options and a bar which had a nice selection of snacks and drinks available. Free Wi-Fi perfectly useful for researching what to do, where to go, and how to get there!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.No basic complimentary tea/coffee sugar 2. The sink did not have a drainer. No dish washer

    That it was easy reach of the airport and the City Centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable, clean, large room. Helpful staff. About 15 minutes by bus to central Hamburg which we found acceptable. Enjoyed our stay and would stay at hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No aircon or fans, gets a little bit warm on late summers days. can be a bit noisy (trucks) as it is in a industrial area.

    Its a hidden secret location for the budget traveler, rooms and hotel are of great standard and clean. Locations is a bit out of town but that reflects in the price. However bus stop is around the corner, it only take 15-20 minutes to get into town. Breakfast is excellent and plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outher appearance could be improved. Inside is perfect.

    Very nice and comfortable. The lady at the reception desk gave us a lot of info for the neibourghood and transport. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit out of the centre of town, but easy to jump on bus to get to metro or train station & very economical to get around on hamburg metro & ferry system.

    Good adjoining rooms for families, breakfasts were well stocked in spite of being busy.staff helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were of a really good size. We had connecting rooms so that meant as adults we had a little privacy from the children. The beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean. If we had wanted to, we could of cooked for ourselves and the staff were very helpful. It is a little way out of Hamburg centre, but not enough to be concerned and has good public transport links. Overall we had a good stay and I would be happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minus* The distance to a Aldi supermarket is 800 meters and right next to it is a cheap but qualitatively good snack bar, which is frequented by employees of the surrounding companies.

    Plus* Apartment-Hotel Hamburg Mitte, offers everything a traveller can wish for and is a very good choice. The rooms at the city centre side offer afternoon/evening sun and a sunset. It is in a district with many companies 3.8 km from the Haubt Bahnhof. The busstop for bus 112 is next to the hotel and the ride duration is 15 minutes. If travelling with 2 to 5 persons, the best use is made of a group card, the price of which is € 11.80 and which is valid for U-Bahn, S-Bahn, buses and ferries for 9 hours. The travel time to Landingsbrucke is 25 minutes with bus 112 to the Hauptbahnhof and S-3 to Landingsbrucke. S-3 also comes along St. Pauli Station. The group card can be purchased from the bus driver. Room Tip: The rooms on de 6th and higher floors at the city centre side offer afternoon/evening sun and a suns...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night the noise from what sounded like a generator outside kept us awake from about 5am but thankfully not the case on the second night. Great Chinese restaurant just along from the hotel.

    The room was a decent size, good parking for 8 euros per night, good bus service from outside hotel straight to city centre, good bathroom and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were disappointed in the area, which was commercial/industrial, with almost nowhere to eat nearby. There's a busstop round the corner and the underground is 10 minutes walk. We knew the hotel was 3 kms from the centre of Hamburg, but didn't realise the type of area it was in.

    The hotel is extremely comfortable. Our room was very large with a sitting area and a small kitchen. The staff were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The connecting rooms were very useful for travelling with a family, and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The cooking facilities in the rooms were a bit limited, but handy when none of us were up to eating out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so nice and helpful. A reception guy kindly helped me use the washing machine understanding that I could not read (and speak) German. It was the very first time in my life to stay in Germany, but I was quite relieved by that kindness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from the housekeeping, we hang don't disturb then somebody remove it and the housekeeping knocking from early mourning the door several times

    Wide room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved the convenience of the big room with kitchenette and balcony. Lovely to be able to sit outside and get fresh air. The breakfast is excellent! I prefer to have just coffee and a biscuit for breakfast which makes having the kitchenette so nice. We were on a 4 day trip to Hamburg. Public transport in Hamburg is great and the 112 bus stop just outside the hotel adds to the convenience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good hotel for the money, but the location was not so good. A walk 45-60minutes to the city but close to the bus, but would be nicer to be closer to the main city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning and it was too hot to leave the windows and doors closed, but it was too noisy outside to leave them open. We booked 2 rooms -- a triple and a family room, which turned out to be two double rooms that were adjoined, because there were 7 of us. Unfortunately our rooms were 5 floors apart.

    I was truly stunned at the cleanliness of this hotel. It was very utilitarian but very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. If it had been hotter air conditioning would be nice.

    Size of the room was great. Lovely round table and comfy chairs. A large balcony too. Plenty of storage space and the bonus was having a kitchen!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The computer in the lobby works very slowly. It took us more than 30 minutes to be able to print a page attached to an e-mail.

    The room was spacious, with balcony and a small kitchen. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus service was not good on wet days.

    The space in the room, the facilities available in the hotel. In particular we liked the lounge area downstairs where you could get a reasonable priced snack or drink. It had a homely feel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can have free parking spots on the street right to the hotel, but mostly they are occupied by a local transport company buses, there is a red light district around the corner if you look for some fun, otherwise, well...you know... :)

    Breakfast is cheap, very wide range of food to choose from and very tasty. Staff is nice and helpfull. Hotel is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    world's worst pillows. 20 minutes by bus into town.

    Large comfortable room with private covered balcony. Fairly well equipped kitchenette and grocery store nearby. Possibility of evening meal at restaurant in hotel. Daily room cleaning (rare in an apartment hotel)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was poor: a bus ride into the city which was susceptible to long delays. Once, with traffic gridlock, it took one and a half hours to get back to the hotel. There are only two restaurants within walking distance, including one chinese which serves appalling food

    Nothing very much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar/restaurant was closed on Sunday. We would have liked to eat dinner there as there are no restaurants nearby.

    We were able to do our laundry. Had drinks and dinner Sunday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location

    It's a good hotel, but the location is definitely not good. It takes good 15/20 min to get to the nearest metro station and the area is a kind of industrial.... not many options around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred to be closer to city as we only stayed one night in Hamburg. The building and decor is a bit tired and needs some painting and updating.

    Close to bus into town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of traffic meant the window had to be closed at night and without a fan or air con in the room it was a bit warm for sleeping. Having a non-smoking room above the busy front entrance and smoking area meant we did not enjoy sitting outside on the balcony for obvious reasons. Also, would have liked a can opener and wine glasses provided in the kitchen equipment box (which you need a key to access) that they should remember to give you when you check in to a room booked with a kitchenette! No towel change during 5 night stay.

    Buses into the city were close by and frequent. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Tickets for various tourist attractions can be arranged at reception and added to your bill. Breakfast was very good. Having laundry facilities onsite and a room with a kitchenette enabled us to be a bit self-catering whilst enjoying all the benefits of a hotel stay. All areas were very clean and tidy at all times. Car park is very secure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls didn't block sounds from outside very well. The area is peaceful but not exactly the most picturesque one (industrial).

    Spacey, clean, comfortable rooms!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walk from the train to the hotel is about 10 minutes or so, but it seems to be the middle of nowhere, next to Audi garage and is a bit remote. Also you have to walk along the path near residential apartments and glad I was with someone. The metro is fantastic but this stop was a but lonely and felt a bit uneasy to walk to the hotel. There were also no facilities nearby. A local petrol station for essentials, but next time I will book nearer the town.

    The pillows were the comfiest I have known in a hotel. The reception staff went above and beyond to help out. The park nearby is absolutely gorgeous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff who all spoke good English. We were missing a coffee maker and they immediately gave us one. Easy access from the autobahn and secure parking in the basement garage. The locale is not wonderful (offices and car dealers...), but there is a great bus service into the centre of Hamburg every 20 minutes from right outside the hotel. Get a E11.80 gruppenticket for all day travel for a couple or family (any time after 0900 or at weekends at any time).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking.com it was stated that the closest station was Hammerkirche but it was a tough walk considering the road was under repair and I had to roll my luggage down a slope. Bus 112 is actually much more convenient and stops right in front of the hotel.

    Very quiet, clean location. Top service from staff from reception, the restaurant and housekeepers. Love the kitchenette

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem to find the parking place around hotel after 18:00, no parking reservation available. The hotel is declared as the apartment hotel, but there are almost no kitchen accessories in the kitchen accept 3 tea spoons and 3 caps.

    Big room. Help from the guy on reception to park the car in hotel parking, he let us to put our car in his reserved place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is odd for a hotel. It was difficult having children in the same room for 4 nights and it would be preferable to add a wall or curtain to give some privacy. It was unusual too that the kitchen equipment was in a plastic box and not the cupboards.

    The bus stop into town was very close. The staff were very friendly and helpful and booked a number of things for us. It was excellent having the use of the laundry downstairs and the reception staff kindly helped me work out the machines on more than one occasion. The premises were clean. The restaurant was simple but served nice food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little far out and costs around 30 euro from / to the airport. There is a bus, the 112, that stops right outside the hotel, which takes you all around town.

    Spacious and well equipped room. Stayed here with my mother and sister because we were attending a concert. Staff were great and very helpful. The bar prices were reasonable and offered a good variety of drinks, snacks and food. Hamburg is a massive town, be prepared to walk a lot! The public transport links are fab and very frequent - its the most cost effective way to get round town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We really can't think of anything wrong with it! For us, this hotel was ideal.

    Extra-large room with cooking facilities and balcony. Friendly and efficient staff who remembered us from our visit last year. Excellent breakfasts and a bistro where guests can get a very nice evening meal. Convenient location for our venue which was nearby ( we were attending an international symposium), with a bus-stop right outside for travelling into the city centre. The general atmosphere in the hotel is pleasant and friendly. There are a couple of good restaurants and a large supermarket within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surrounding area is depressing and very ugly. The breakfast was ok but a little too expensive for what it was. There are no cafes around the hotel so there is no choice but to take the hotel's breakfast. The coffee machine in the breakfast room needs an urgent upgrade, for 13 Euros, the least one can expect is a decent coffee. Of the three reception staff I dealt with, one was helpful, one was indifferent and the other was bordering on rude.

    It was clean. The staff at breakfast were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel from which you can start exploring Hamburg with your family. Conveniently located, close to bus stops and StadtRad bicycle renting station; lovely views from top floors; despite worn out appearance on the outside, the hotel is very modern and clean: rooms were freshly decorated and beds were very comfortable. Highly recommendable. Plenty of free parking spaces in the streets nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on a street next to a well known prostitute area and the staff were really rude

    Beds comfortable and clean. Bathroom clean also. Good balcony area. Did not feel 1oo% safe.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WiFi access was inconsistent, leading to film streaming issues. Certain housekeeping staff did not grasp the concept of 'Do not Disturb' when it was placed upon the door.

    The location was decent, easy to reach, good public transport access, good choice of local places to acquire food for the kitchenette. Room felt spacious for its size and bathroom was well equipped. Staff were mostly polite, helpful and good humoured, despite a slight language barrier on my part. Plenty of information about Hamburg and getting around was provided.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More self catering equipment as there were no spoons or forks just a few knifes.

    Excellent staff and apartment very spacious, clean and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doesn't offer toothbrushes and slippers. The hot water of the shower is not stable, sometimes very cold.

    The hotel has a very good location and the room is very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should provide a bin in the kitchen.

    The customer service we received was excellent. Check-in was easy and the receptionist who welcomed us provided detailed information about what to see in Hamburg. The children took to the staff and the hotel. The breakfast was excellent with a wide range of cold and warm foods. The dinner we bought was also good and reasonably priced. Our apartment was warm and cosy, with a good view of Hamburg. On our last day, there's a problem with the hot water heating system but the staff dealt with the situation efficiently and remedied it with a free breakfast and an extension to check-out. Overall, we'll surely consider staying here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit far away from the city center and it took always around +20 min. with the bus to reach. In near proximity to the hotel we didn't find many options to eat out (restaurants, bars etc). The breakfast was in our opinion a bit expensive at around 12€

    Other then the hotel being a bit far away from the city center and only reachable with the bus (with the metro as well, but then you have to walk another 15 min more or less), was the rest really good. The room was nice and clean. Having a small kitchen was a real plus, especially if you don't want to eat at restaurants every day. The staff was nice and offered information to possible things to do in Hamburg. All in all we where satisfied with our stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking with a bigger vehicle was a hassle! The bathroom was small and the shower even smaller.

    We had a room with four beds, but the room was large. It only got a bit crowded because of all our luggage. The staff was friendly, the bar was great and open till 1 AM (after that you can bring a drink in to the comfortable lobby). The breakfast was amazing with everything your heart can desire. The bus station is right around the corner and brings you to the city in 10 or 12 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the morning we were leaving there was no HOT water and also NO heating in both our rooms. We didn't ask about it but may be the issue was solved later it seemed like a general and sudden problem because the days before everything was working just fine

    Very convenient place to stay. Good value for money. We got an upgrade from one room (4people) to 2 connecting rooms, very nice surprise. The beds were really confortable and the room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold and I could hear people talking in the next room or in the corridor.

    Very kind and helpful staff. Near bus stop where one can take bus to the train station and many other central points. Breakfast was very good and excellent service from staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV channels were all in German , which is fine for an overnight stay but not for 4/5 days.

    The apt was clean, and a fair size with a balcony too 😀😀😀😀

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No cooking equipment in the kitchen which makes the stovetop etc useless. Also, we were there over Christmas and the bar and restaurant were not open (which they did not warn us about on arrival).

    Nice breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff & manager arogant and extremely rude. Didn't realise i speak fluent German and blatantly insulted me thinking i wouldn't know. All because i asked for an early check in (1pm rather than 3pm) supposed to have a 2 hour early booking by being a genius customer but they claimed had never heard of it?!

    Bed comfy, room huge!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exterior of the building, but inside made up for this.

    The room was spotless, all rooms have balconies. The first 2 floors are smoking rooms.Beds were comfy, very nice breakfast, the staff were very pleasant. Bus stop outside, 15 mins to town. its was easy to use the public transport from the airport, instructions on the Hotels website was spot on.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note.

    We had a great stay at the hotel (2nd visit). Staff were friendly and food was great and prices are reasonable. We had asked for an extra bed which had been missed on arrival but they acted so quickly and proffessionally that by the time we got to the room it had been sorted. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and the standard of clening is fantastic. Will definatly be returning again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was my birthday during my stay, they said they would decorate the breakfast table for me upon my arrival, but end up they did nothing for me.

    Spacious and clean room comfortable bed stable wifi Clean kitchenette and utensils Easily accessible by bus

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartment-Hotel Hamburg Mitte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: