Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Saxony holiday rental reviews
  4. Dresden holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Apartments Am Altmarkt

Reviews of Apartments Am Altmarkt

Seestraße 4-8, Altstadt, 01067 Dresden, Germany

#48 of 199 Holiday rentals in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 339 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 43

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    10
    The apartment is excelent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is excelent, right in the middle of the city. There is a shopping centre right in front, with two supermarkets in there. The house is big - the room is big as well as the living room. There is a big balcony just over the street with a table and chairs. There is a TV on the room and another on the living room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    10
    Newly Renovated Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival, they upgraded us to a newly renovated apartment that was absolutely stunning. It was around the corner from Am Schloss and had a view of the Frauenkirche. The kitchen had all new appliances and was well stocked with dishes, glasses, cutlery, pots, pans, cutting boards, etc. It had everything you would need for an extended stay and was very clean. There were great beds with high quality linens. The bathroom was large with a soaking tub and separate shower, both with high quality plumbing fixtures. The apartment had heated floors and individual thermostats in each room. The furnishings were all new and quite comfortable. The reception desk was very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    8.8
    Spaceous flat where you can find everything you need to live...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)The appartment was kind of hard to find. 2) the balcony floor was covered in bird(s) poop, which was not very pleasant.

    Spaceous flat where you can find everything you need to live not only for a couple of days, but months. Location was great- in to the city with a lot of shops and cafes around.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    A great apartment right in the centre of Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were touring Germany by car. We did find a very good car park but it was a 10 minute walk away which was slightly inconvenient with luggage when we checked in and out. However, not bad really, when you consider you are right in the centre of a great city.

    The beds were comfortable. The apartment was spacious, well furnished and very well equipped - it even had a washing machine which was very handy. We had breakfast on the terrace balcony and loved being right in the centre of Dresden.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    One of the best places to stay in Dresden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing what could be better is the bed - it looks like a double bed but in fact there were two single beds. Unfortunately they were not joined together in any way so in the morning there was a little hole between them. But this is a minor.

    The apartment is very big and clean. The one we were given has a perfect and very big (like 25 or maybe more square meters) balcony with a very nice view. There is everything you need not only for few days but for a few weeks or months. Everything was on place and working as expected. We have regreted we couldn't stay longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    A very spacious and fully equipped apartment with everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We accidentally tried another front entrance, supposedly No 8, and the key unlocked it, even though it was a wrong entry. It means the key could unlock at least one more place. Or those other people, if they knew, they could easily enter our building and our flat, which had the same key. A strange feeling.

    A very spacious and fully equipped apartment with everything you might need for a longer stay. A very nice and comfirtabke stay in the very centre of Dresden.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect and comfortable to visit Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment, that was very clean, big and with a favoulus large balcon, which we could see a big square from. it has a parking (not free but booked by the reception) very close to it (it's 5 minutes by walk to the city centre). The reception place is in a pedestrian zone and you need to follow very well the indications they have sent you previously by mail. we have had a very nice day in Dresden, all was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    It is extremely difficult to find the reception and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is extremely difficult to find the reception and the apartment was hard to find as well. The reception were okay when we arrived but they are very poor at replying to messages. The housekeeping lady was very lovely. When we were at the apartment during the day we had a few strange people calling the apartment to the intercom system and it gave us a weird vibe. Felt a little unsafe with security of the apartment due to this. Would recommend for location or larger groups but not suitable for 2 people as it is just too big.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great value in the heart of Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a bit tired and checkin location was separate from the apartment with 5min walk between the two locations.

    Brilliant location, large, well equiped apartment. Very clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Our apartment at Altmarkt Seestraße was just in the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain which is rolling up not good with dropping water after shower.

    Our apartment at Altmarkt Seestraße was just in the city center, 5 min to Zwinger, Frauenkirche, Dresden Royal Palace and Museums , 10 min to Elbe bank-river and so on. Was comfortable and clean, nice balcony to old and new buildings, interior is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great flat, very well located and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they mention in the small print that you have to collect the keys from a different location. Depending on the time of arrival and size of lugagge it can be a massive inconvenience. Also when I went back to check out, the door was closed. They were open just around the corner but nobody told me that, I had to call to find it out. So one location for the keys, one for the stay and another to check out.

    Great flat, very well located and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing apartment in an awesome city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing its having to get the keys some blocks away, but its not so far really.

    The apartment its huge and located right in the center, amazing experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.5
    The apartment was very big with a huge balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The balcony could have been cleaned with some flowers around.

    The apartment was very big with a huge balcony. There couldn't have been better location. Everything very close, market places, Frauenkirche, Opera, many very good restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    A spacious apartment in the heart of Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it was a little bit complicated to check in at the beginning because there was no reception in this building. I had to walk for another 10 minutes to reach a central reception, in which I assume they manage several apartments. If you come early, it is OK to store your luggage there, but you always have to watch the time because the reception closes around 22.00-23.00. If you return later than 23.00 then they will arrange that you pick up the key in a nearby hotel. All in all, it was not a big drama, but in some cases it might be an inconvenience for some people.

    Our stay in this apartment was really great. We were a group of four and during the reservation were instructed to book two apartments. The two rooms that we booked were not identical but equally good. They were really spacious and each has its own kitchen, living room, toilet, bathroom. However, the strongest point of the apartment is its location. It is located in Altmarkt and within walking distance to Hbf, Prager Straße, Altmarkt-Galerie, Dresden Altstadt, and numerous restaurants and Café. A really pleasant stay for all of us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    perfect location and comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location in the Old City. 5 min walk to the balcony, 3 min to Zwinger. 2 rooms, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom. We booked apartment for 4 people and thought that as usual 2 people will sleep on the sofa, but in the living room were arranged 2 separate comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Very nice accommodation, I will stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Couple things, not bad but I did not read the fine print: The apartment is cleaned before and after, you can have a cleaning service come for 25 EUR. The taxes needs to be paid after your stay.

    The convenience of the apartment such as: Kitchen Laundry Multiple rooms - spacious about 75 square meters In the middle of Dresden, walking distance to almost everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.7
    Can’t beat location: CAN beat value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ran water for a bath and it was absolutely disgusting! Like someone hadn’t ran the water in a year! No bath for me! We stayed in another of their apartments a few weeks before, so we were ecstatic to stay in this one...turns out, it wasn’t anywhere near asnclean as the other. It was cluttered with cleaning supplies in the kitchen. PILLOWS! They are horrible and need replaced.

    Location can NOT be beaten. Our balcony look straight over the Christmas markets... Huge tub.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Check-in was BLOCKS away. Nice staff. Nice apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in process was stressful. You check in several BLOCKS from the actual property, and then the girl worling the desk, who helped us, was very nice but said she wasn’t sure we could check in at 3 pm. We cme back around 3:30 and it was almoat 4 before we got the keys to go back over. The staff were very nice, and they let us store our luggage. It would be nice to have a smoother, and closer, key transfer process. PAY UPON ARRIVAL, or you have to take the key all the way back over to the reception iffice at check-out.

    Location was great. Apartment was clean!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Time limitation to take the key from apartment, means that if you are coming late in the night you cannot accommodate in this facility.

    Location, price offer, internet connection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value and plenty of space for tired travellers to unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture and fittings are perhaps a little on the tired side but nonetheless comfortable enough. No complaints really.

    This two bedroom apartment is well located on the border between the old and new city. A fair walk from the railway station but worth it. The apartment is kitted out with everything you could possibly need, even down to laundry detergent. There is a shopping mall immediately behind the building. The price we paid was probably on a par with a hotel room and maybe even less (I think we jagged a special rate on the day of booking). Recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the check-in the amount on one card was blocked twice , however it showed that the pin was wrong so we paid with another card. After realizing this, the staff helped to unblock the money, and in two days in spite of weekend the full sum has returned to our account.

    Very good location. The apartments has all for a comfort stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Your own apartment in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, a large terrace partially overlooking to the Altmarkt square, good wifi connection, anything you might need is within walking distance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    It was a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is some building construction going on in the cultural centre which is a bit noisy and dusty

    Apartment is centre to all the cultural features of the city. Easy to walk around. As the evening weather warmed for the last couple of nights, it was very pleasant to sit outside the various restaurants, and have dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    10
    It exceeded my expectations
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Appartment is in old city of Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recepcion desk is at the diffrent address.

    Appartment is in old city of Dresden.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Very spacious, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were not very clean

    Very spacious, great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Spacious apartment in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bed was not comfortable at all, there wasn't a single normal glass (only 5 champagne ones).

    Spacious apartment in a great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.5
    I was pleasantly surprised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location. Quiet. Spacious. Clean. Comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice apartment in the city center. Five minutes walk to railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big rooms, new bathroom, cute location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was noisy too much.

    The location is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    The apartment is big and the location is really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is big and the location is really good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Very large apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    It was pleasant and quite. Perfect spot to chill out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good equipment & nice balkony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Good location and good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location with the Alt-Market view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location with a stunning view for an affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used the washing machine and it destroyed half of our load

    the location was great with the view on the old market and Christmas celebrations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Everything was just fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit overpriced

    Everything was just fine

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Great big apartment close to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The apartment was huge. Big rooms and with all the needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Apartment closes to city, and it's very convenient for...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to check in at the other place.

    Apartment closes to city, and it's very convenient for living. Nice living room and kitchen space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    2.5
    Worst ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evwrything!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the light came in through the blinds

    Big apartment great location many tv channels great wifi!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Far, far better than expected. Stunning apartment in wonderful little city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Stunning appartment right in the Altmark. Much, much larger than expected, good quality furnishings and wants for nothing. Simply stunning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to say so big and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Everything was great, location, facility, wifi, supplies of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was great, location, facility, wifi, supplies of lighbulbes, toilet paper etc. in the appartment, great terrace...

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 43

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Apartments Am Altmarkt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: