Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Apartments am Brandenburger Tor This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Behrenstr. 1c, Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany

#75 of 278 vacation rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 5198 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.2
    Nice apartment at a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartments complex itself is quite old and a bit shabby, you don’t notice that within the apartment itself, though. Bathroom and especially the shower was a bit small.

    The apartments are located at a great location! Key pick-up after hours worked perfectly with a little safe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    5.0
    Location to Starting kine berlin marathon
    • Travelers with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    not enough CR for 3 bedrooms, maintanance poor, limited wifi connection, staff not very accommodating, toiletries not enough for 6 person for 5 days

    Location to Starting kine berlin marathon

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    6.7
    Family trip @ EU
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I expected slightly better comfort for the amount of money i have spent. Appartments suitable for nothing more than stay at night. Very noisy at early morning due to waste service trucks running around.

    Location is very convenient, walk distance to atractive places.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.5
    Good apartment after hassle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were initially given an apartment with two double beds despite booking one with a double bedroom and a twin bedroom. Initially they said they didn't guarantee requested bed layout. Eventually they gave us an apartment as booked but not guaranteeing the bed arrangements is poor.

    Appartment was spacious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    8.3
    Apartment was in an excellent location for sightseeing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed more than one set of towels and kitchen linen for 5 nights. Only 3 coffee cups for 4 people. Cleaning products would have been good. A small supply of tea and coffee would have added to the overall pleasure of the stay.

    Apartment was in an excellent location for sightseeing and transport links. Apartment was very spacious, light and pleasantly presented.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.6
    City break for 4 retired people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some noise from construction site next door in the morning but that was stated in the information when booking Got us out of bed nice and early 😁

    Main bedroom in apartment was huge ! Very central for sightseeing Round the corner from the Brandenburg Gate Grocery shops and restaurants within 10 minutes walk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing foodwise in the kitchen cupboards so had to go out & get things like salt/sugar/tea etc.

    Great location. Could see Holocaust memorial from our bedroom window. Apartment was spacious and had a small balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    8.3
    We had a 3-persons appartment with 2 separate bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The curtains let through a lot of light, so it was impossible for us to sleep after sunrise. Furthermore we stayed for 4 nights, but there was no change of towels or extra toilet paper. When asking about it, we were told to use the washing machine (which is not really an option as the towels wouldn't dry in a few hours) or pay extra for new towels. I understand that towels won't be changed every day in an appartment, but for 3 nights or more one extra set per person would have been nice service. Make sure to bring some extra towels of your own if you don't want to pay extra.

    We had a 3-persons appartment with 2 separate bedrooms. The apartment was equipped with everything you need and very spacious and clean. Probably still very new. Location was great as well, next to metro, supermarket and Brandenburger Tor, but still very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.6
    Berlin is a magical city and full of interesting things to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the apartments are within 2 minute walk to Brandenburg gate. We arrived at Tegal airport and the TXL bus leaves outside arrivals and is direct to Brandenburg gate (around 40 mins in peak traffic)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was a little abrupt and functional rather than welcoming and pleasant. There were many little rules and instructions for everything except the washing machine that proved tricky to use.

    Great location. Easy walking to many of Berlin's best places to visit. Large apartment that is well stocked with kitchen equipment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    7.1
    Good location and everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms weren't clean - there were stains on pillows/linens. Also I don't think those apartments are worth the price - but that's my opinion

    We had a free upgrade to 2 bedroom apt, which was very neat. There was a lot of restaurants/shops nearby and metro station is only 5-7 minutes of walk. The apartment had everything needed - washing machine, stove, etc. There was a small balcony, although we haven't used it. Branderburg Tor is only few minutes away

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed it and the location was really ideal! Apartment very spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My son had 12 bites, which might be bed bugs. This should possibly be checked. We did inform the reception staff. A little bit later check-out, ie 11am instead of between 9 and 10 will be nice!

    The apartment is really big and the location is great! The check-in staff were very friendly. A microwave would have been an added bonus!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Great location, massive clean apartment fantastic .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, massive clean apartment fantastic . Visited as family for sons 21st Birthday. Able to walk to everything,just a brilliant trip. So much to see, friendly people, wonderful food. Make sure you have a kebab from the shop next to the supermarket

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    6.5
    The entrance of the apartments is dirty and does not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entrance of the apartments is dirty and does not represent the apartment at all. Quite scary to enter the building in the evening and as we arrived late that was not nice at all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    6.3
    Spacious convenient apartment near tourist sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very sparse furnishings. Couches very uncomfortable. Curtains need to be darker. A microwave would be handy No extra bedding or pillows

    Very roomy living room, lots of doors for privacy if someone stayed up late watching tv

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    8.3
    Very nice apartment right next to main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not many (nice) restaurants and supermarket in the neighborhood since the buildings are in a tourist area. Staff at the service center is nice but not so organized.

    Proximate to Brandenburger Tor, Bundestag and many others attractions. Also close to the central train station, most of them are within walking distance. The rooms are clean and bed are comfy. Basic apartments with a kitchen and a bathroom, good for a small group of 4.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    5.8
    Stay here for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place needs more furniture. The floorboards were cheap and the bathtub felt like it's a death trap. Easy to slip and fall. The apartment was very very hot! There needs to be an air-conditioner.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    8.3
    central and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment itself was absolutely clean, kitchen was relatively well-equipped and there were towels in the bathroom, too. A new hairdryer and a shower curtain would be appreciated. Bed was very comfy and bed linen immaculately clean. Best thing is location, most of the apartments are very central, next to Brandenburger Tor and they are relatively close to actually three metro stations, too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    9.6
    excellent location just next to the Brandenburger gate, in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location just next to the Brandenburger gate, in the side street so still very quiet. Various choice of restaurants just below the apartments...from traditional through asian or sushi cuisines..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.6
    Very welcoming lady greeted us at the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very welcoming lady greeted us at the property. The kitchen was well equipped: there was a microwave, coffee maker, full size oven, dishwasher etc, apartment was very spacious and comfortable. It is in 4th floor but there is a lift.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    10
    Great apartment in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment is very big and has every electrical gadget you would need. Location is also great, you can go to all famous places by walking. Staff was helpful and lovely. I'd definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location next to Brandenburg gate, quiet building and decent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning and it was 34 degrees when we arrived in Berlin! Pillows not comfortable.

    Great location, very convenient and 2 mins walk from Brandenburg Gate. Extremely quiet apartment in spite of central location. Huge living space and spacious bedrooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.9
    Good self catering option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unexpected€500 security deposit (quickly refunded after check out). Large complex of apartments so our apartment was a good 5 minute walk from reception. Hard to park near reception. Lobby and lift area were poorly lit and unclean and gave a poor first impression.

    Good location, very spacious apartment, comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, very clean and warm, good bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.5
    Spacious apartment and very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The bathroom was disappointing, very small and basic, and the washing machine was less than useless which when you've booked for 2 weeks is pretty important. The reception was not as good as it could have been - little information forthcoming nor was there any info in the flat.

    Spacious apartment and very comfortable beds. Good double glazing so traffic noise easily shut out. Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.2
    We Had 4 days there and loved the experience - would totally recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only down side was the washing machine was basic but it was OK--- had to use egg cups to make ice blocks for my G&T but that was a laugh rather than an inconvenience

    The Location was so central - meters from Berlin Mall Plenty of eating places - 300 meters from Brandenburg Gate Rischstage and Tiergarden And Potsdam Plaza - and Sony Centre - Buses to Main station ,Alex plaza ,all from Potadam plaza - at the front door was the site of Hitlers final Bunker - just great - supermarket round the corner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    7.5
    Good locatio but you may find better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was nosiy and smells not good in the night because of the resturants under the building. There is a new costrucrtion infront of the building and it is noisy in the morning. The bed and pellows are not so compfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    7.5
    close to attractions, very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    situated on a pretty noisy street, the internet connection was vary unstable.

    clean, new kitchen utensils and appliances, close to some of the tourist attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    6.7
    Location, staff helpful , were able to store luggage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lift faulty, very bare apartment decor wise, no bath plug and unable to open cold tap to shower on first night

    Location, staff helpful , were able to store luggage

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    One of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our apartment was on the 8th floor but lift only went to 7th floor which was a little inconvenient. The noise from the building site opposite the apartments drove us nuts. Closing the double-glazed windows solved the problem, but the apartment was very warm and we needed to open window regularly to cool it down. Obviously this problem was completely out of the apartment owners control though.

    The apartment was REALLY roomy. Location couldn't be better. Within walking distance of all facilities with a great atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    6.7
    It was okay, not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lobby and the elevator were very dirty and full of graffiti. But the apartments were new and clean. It was also the height of summer so it was very hot inside the apartment and no fan was provided. It was very uncomfortable and I couldn’t sleep.

    The apartments were new and very clean and the location was very central.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    Great view - Sunset over the Tiergarten
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great view over the the TierGarten, Was noisy (with windows open) till about ten - then very quiet. Apartment was huge (had a three bed for 5) Very well located - just round the corner from the Brandenburg Gate. Bus from Tegel airport drops there - 5 minute walk. Kitchen although small was well designed and had plenty of room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.2
    Best location and spacious comfortable clean apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is fabulous. Just 5 minutes walk from the Brandenburg Gate and within walking distance to major attractions. Several restaurants downstairs as well as a supermarket and metro station just a few hundred yards along the street. Apartment very spacious, clean and has everything needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    6.3
    In the Centre of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No airconditioning, old and tired bathroom, dirty walls, and generally run down places that need another refresh. We moved after 1 day as there was no washing machine in our apartment, to a different apartment in the next building which was in better repair and did have a washing machine, but this one did not have a dishwasher. There was no cleaning service offered for these apartments so not sure how often towels and sheets are changed, if at all.

    The location was excellent, the size of the apartments were good. You can walk to most of the sites including being very close to Tiergarten, holocost memorial outside our bedroom window, the Brandenburg Tor and victory statue, checkpoint Charlie and wall memorial.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.2
    Simple, clean apartments in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Simple, clean apartments in a great location. Plenty of space in the apartments and the check in and checkout process was great. Good value for money =)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.0
    Excellent stay (but not in sthe summertime)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small windowless bathroom (bathtub with shower and a plastic courtain + a small washbasin + toilet+ washing machine, all stuck in 2 sqm, and I'm feeling generous), absolutely inadequate for 4 people. Another really weak point was no air conditioning: no comfortable nights, as temperature outside was 39°C (102° F) and walls are in reinforced concrete. Not suggested for summer holidays, as long as the climate is changing...

    Excellent location, close to Brandenburg Gate. A lot of restaurants in all flavors, an open late store just in front. Very kind young ladies at the reception. Clean and spacious, with a very wide and bright living room. Cheap parking (10 EUR/day).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, safe and close to the main touristic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was very hot in the apartment, the air was stuffy, I couldn't use windows as I needed because of the insects at days and lack of window restrictors for the nights. At summer better to book apartments with air conditioners.

    Excellent location, safe and close to the main touristic places.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, authentic living in historical building:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location, authentic living in historical building: we had plenty of space for a family of four. There is enourmously big food store nearby,Mall of Berlin with variety of shopping spots and great selection of food. We enjoyed breakfast in Vintage Steel Bicycle café,which is located in the same building as the appartment,so much! Staff was friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.2
    A superb place to stay in Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been better if there had been coffee / tea making facilities in the room.

    A superb hotel in the heart of Cologne. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.5
    Unfortunate coincidences
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very hot and no air conditioning (external temperature was around 35-38 degrees Celsius, which is undoubtly exceptional for Berlin in August). Strong noise: construction site below, starting operations very early in the morning.

    The apartment position, forniture, facilities (dish washer, washing machine, etc.)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    3.8
    Nightmare experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is good, but would like to share my experience with the staff to give you an insight of their customer service. They sent me a threatening email to cancel my booking because they could not process by credit card, when I called they were just trying to cut the phone off. I send the same card details again, and I received confirmation without any apology. On check-in I found no fans were provided in nearly 35 degrees temperature, upon asking I was told to come and collect. We booked 2 bed apartment, but they only gave us 1 fan saying there are no more fans, so with two small kids we slept on floor. Next morning I insisted on another and they gave us a small heater fan in 30 degrees temperature, so we end up sleeping on floor for 3 nights. Once we checked out, my 6 years daughter needed to go to restroom, I was firstly told no toilets here, and on my insisting she took my daughter away all alone to the toilet. My wife arrived few minutes late and rushed to see my daughter. She was told not to come to the toilet but my wife went. My daughter needed to change, but lady in the office denied. When my wife said do you want me to change on the road on her answer was YES!! I have never stayed in such a horrible place where staffs are extremely rude without any humanity and basic courtesy.

    Just the location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    8.3
    There are a large number of apartments and they will vary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was summer and the temperature was 30+ (I understand unusually hot). Without air conditioning the apartment was uncomfortably hot. Sleeping with windows open not a real option due to noise. We asked for a fan. This made sleeping reasonable on most nights. Without the fan it would have been very uncomfortable. This might only be an issue for say several months of the year

    There are a large number of apartments and they will vary. We had a one bedroom apartment facing Wilhelmstrasse. Great Location, good transport links including walking distance to bus to the airport and train. Walk to Brandenburg gate and other attractions. Spacious, simple but everything you need

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    5.8
    Pot Luck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment clean on the surface but floors in desperate need of wash (77 05 02) - dishwasher missing, no trays to make use of oven, no microwave. The girls on Reception don’t give a damn about the enjoyment of your stay. We were there in a heat wave (apartments don’t have AC) and we asked for a fan at Reception - they said we would need to go on a waiting list but also said don’t bother as you won’t get one and to go buy one. They say anything to get rid of you. On check out they took the keys back and didn’t ask how the stay was or thank you for staying.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the TV didn't have any English channels that worked.

    the whole apartment was very clean, there was a hairdryer and iron which was a nice touch and dvd player. the location was great for everything on 5 mins walk to the Brandenburg gate and were able to walk to all other major sight seeing locations from the apartment. two sets of keys which was good and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.6
    Great location in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have been nice to have a fan in the apartment for the hot nights

    Very roomy and clean apartment. The location was excellent for visiting all the tourist sites.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    8.3
    Location is excellent, can walk to several sights, large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our flat was not as modern (esp kitchen and bathroom) as the photos depicted, although facilities were fine for our short stay.

    Location is excellent, can walk to several sights, large supermarket nearby. Beds were comfy and flat was very spacious and light. Ours was on second floor with lift.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    5.4
    Location but not for the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property in overall. It likes we are in the building back to the year before Berlin was one.

    Location, it is close to Mall of Berlin, Supermarket, Brandenburg Gate and Ubahn. Walkable distance to Checkpoint Charlie.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    7.5
    Very big apartment in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As we stayed during a heat wave the bedrooms were way too hot and we couldn't keep the windows open at night because it was too noisy outside.

    Very big apartment in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    6.3
    A lot of light and space, beautiful view because it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Duplex Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were with 5 in an appartement for 8. Rooms were spacious enough but there was only 1 small bathroom. It took a lot of time to get us ready in the morning. The appartement could use a make-over (bath with curtain as a shower, poot terrace). Some windows didn’t have curtains upstairs plus the existing curtains were light and not of good quality, it was 36 degrees during our stay so we didn’t sleep well. We had to choose between not sleeping because of the noise outside (windows open) or because of the heath (windows closed). We can only speak for our appartement, they have a lot more. And it probabely a better experience when it’s not that hot.

    A lot of light and space, beautiful view because it was a rooftop appartement. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location, very central and with loads of transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check out is very early (10am)

    Amazing location, very central and with loads of transport connections. The apartment was very large and well fitted out, with proper full sized beds for everyone, and great views over the Tiergarten.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    7.9
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The towels were not great. They were clearly very old. A microwave in the kitchen would have been really useful.

    The location. Very spacious living area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    Big apartmemt in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The woodchip wallpaper everywhere

    It was well equipped and tidily arranged. The apartment was very spacious and perfect for a family of four. The beds were comfortable but no air con meant we had the windows open which let the mozzys in although they weren't a big problem. The bathroom facilities were basic but functional. There was a dishwasher and a washing machine hoover iron and ironing board. A balcony would have been nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    6.3
    Good location, disappointing flat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    .No air conditioning nor fan. On a hot summer day/night in Berlin it was impossible to sleep It feels like the flat was cheaply renovated to look like luxury, but does not really feels like it. Water in the shower was dangerously hot!! you could easily get burned if you are not careful.

    Good location Spacious flat

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    7.9
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only drawback for us was lack of air condition in the warm Berlin summer. However, we knew this beforehand so no ground for complaints.

    Spacious top floor apartment with view over the Jewish memorial. Very central, just a couple of minutes walk from Brandenburger Tor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and terrific staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water was going to be turned off on the last day we were there. No microwave oven. It would be terrific if there were a few freebies like instant coffee, or tea.

    We needed two bedrooms and they were both actual bedrooms, not a bed in the kitchen/common area. Location was excellent. Very close to Monument to Murdered Jews, Brandenburg Gate, and Metro. (Postdamer Platz). Staff printed our train tickets for us. They allowed us to keep baggage in lobby for remained of day, until our train was scheduled to leave.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.2
    Spacious and Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was very spacious even larger than i could see on the pictures. The location is great just 3 minutes to Bradenburg Gate, Jewish Memorial and Restaurants. You can walk like 10mins to see the Mall of Berlin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect. I got the keys at 11 o'clock, although the check-in was at 15.00. Very friendly staff, the apartments are in the center, very beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.2
    Apartments in the heart of Berlin tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartments are furnished with absolutely cheapest stuff from Ikea and electro markets, but still it does the job perfectly. Before moving in you need to sign a long rental contract, fully in German. I hope that I did not sign an approval to give away my kidney ;)

    Apartments in the heart of Berlin tourist area. Close to Brandenburg Tor, Tiergarten and other landmarks. They are located in communist blocks, build in 1988/89 for GDR "people of merit" - so exterior of apartments migh give you a little flavour of GDR neighbourhood. Apartments have a lot of space (mine was 2 bedroom + living room), clean, equipped with everything you need to live (from kitchen stuff to washing machine and iron). Wifi was ok. Design is ultra minimalistic - only beds, closets, table and chairs in living room. Rather empty than cosy - perfect for sleeping and moving to the town right away after waking up.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    3.8
    Don’t be fooled by their own photos. This place is equivalent to a hostel or 2 star hotel at best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old & broken furniture inside. Dirty marked walls. Mildew all over toilets Truly awful Smells 24/7 from Indian restaurant & bins below, intermittent WiFi opposite a very noisy building site.

    Location is great & if mngmt paid attention to inside decor , repairs & smell could be lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent accomodation in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It met all of our needs and there is nothing to complain about.

    The apartment was in a wonderful location, it was very large, very clean and suited our needs perfectly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    One of the best places in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located in the middle of Berlin. We can reach the most important places in Berlin and convinient place of shopping mall and supermarket. If I visit Berlin again, I will stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.5
    Location is sooooo gut that u can go anywhere on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was vacuum cleaner which was dirty and not worked. We wanted to clean with this cuz we were staying 5 days. Also, we couldnt open some of Windows and had Problem with bed as wooden sticks below mattress was a Little broke.

    Location is sooooo gut that u can go anywhere on foot. Also there are malls, Restaurants and supermarkets nearby so u can reach and get meals and have in kitchen. Also, it is quite spacious to chill.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had 2 apartments. The difference between standards is unacceptable. Booking accommodation from one provider should not be a lucky dip. 75 /7/1 Tiny old bathroom - small beds one towel blanket pillow per person for 5 day booking. Lift broke down washing machine broke down. Sparse furnishings. 77/4/2 attractive renovated apartment but no landing light so you exit lift into dark area to put key in your door. Did not feel safe .

    Location excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    8.8
    Location was great, very big and comfortable app.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Looks so cheap with furniture and walls...much better on the photos...the kitchen should be much better equipped...definitely not worth the money it cost.

    Location was great, very big and comfortable app...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.2
    It was easy to reach the most interesting Berlin landmarks, on foot or by public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We stayed 9 nights. Nobody checked the cleanness of the apartment, meanwhile. We kept the same towels for 10 days, without change.

    Location and comfort. The apartment is literally "am Branderburger Tor". Everything is displayed at your hands. Bus stop (No. 200, going to Ku'Dam/Alexander Platz) is exactly in front of the entrance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    8.8
    The whole apartment was amazing and very well prepared.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was not until 3 pm but check out between 9-10am? I don’t think that is really fair, then since the flight out was later in the evening we asked if we could at least leave our luggage for a bit and the receptionist did not look to happy about it. Don’t think was very nice for that part, the facilities absolutely incredible. Wonderful location and a beautiful apartment.

    The whole apartment was amazing and very well prepared.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, but elevator issues (pack lightly and/or no little children/strollers)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The locations elevator did not go to our floor. I had read previous reviews where the elevator wasn't working or it didn't go to the top. The apt they put us in the elevator did not go to our floor (despite my inquiry about the elevator going to the room and being told that we would have an elevator). When we checked in we were not told that we were on floor 7 and the elevator only went to the 6th floor so we would have to ascend up 2 flights of stairs. Beware of the ledge going into the bathroom. It is about a 2 inch lift. We continually kicked it and there were broken tiles which I happened to kick my last day and cut myself badly on 2 toes (a week later I still am bruised and healing). I would suggest you put a towel over the stoop to prevent this!

    The location was amazing and we were on the top floor of the apt bldg. Getting to the office was a little challenging due to parking. The girl who helped us was great. Again the location was super, so it helped make up for the short comings!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    More than enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi connection was a bit problematic, we could log in with only one device. But since we were in berlin it was meaningless... we had plenty to do instead of staying on line at the apartment.

    The apartment includes all the facilities for a perfect vacation including a washing machine, well equipt kitchen and more. The most important thing is the location of the apartment, which is right at the heart of berlin and allows you to reach anywhere easily and it is located in a quiet street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Excellent apartment, if it was in any other city I would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, I really disliked Berlin in general, it lacks a lot of character and there is not really much to do from a tourist point of view.

    The apartments were excellent value for money, considering the location and there were two good restaurants/bars below the apartment which were more than convenient. 30 second walk to the Jewish Memorial, 5 minute walk to Brandenburg Gates, 10 minute walk to The Reichstag and a 9 minute walk to the Mall of Berlin Due to our flights being delayed, we were late picking up the keys, however the staff waited till we arrived.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.9
    Nice spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much!! The shower pressure and temperature sometimes changed without warning. The lighting in the sitting room could be a little bit better but definitely not that bad.

    The location is great, it is around the corner from brandenburg gate and the Jewish memorial. You can also get a tour bus from Brandenburg gate which is very handy for travelling around the city. The rooms are quite big and spacious. The beds are really comfortable. There’s a nice little balcony outside the single bed bedroom. There is a shop down the road that is great for stocking up the fridge! The apartment itself is very spacious, the sitting room is very big. There’s a lift up to the apartment as well. There was 4 of us and we had plenty of space. Definitely would recommend this apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    8.8
    The cleanliness, the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only negative point is that there are no blinds in the windows and since in the summer the sun comes up really early, you wake up with the clarity and waking up early is not something I like to do when in vacation. Pillows were not good.

    The cleanliness, the location. The beds are really good! The appartment has everything that you need

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The top floor doesn't have an elevator so u go upto the 7th and then u have to walk up on floor which is fine for young people but as i had old parents, it was a bit tough

    Loved the location! The apartment was AMAZING.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.3
    Location, cleanlinnes, basic design, but very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was little bit noisy (bars and street on the ground floor) at night.

    Location, cleanlinnes, basic design, but very comfortable. Good quality pillows and comfortable bed, well equipped kitchen!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very central easy to get to everywhere from here.

    Clean, all that you need is here. Would come here again no problem. Staff were very good. Any questions were answered straight away. Would recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay. Location was great close to public transport, supermarket and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no aircon but there was a great breeze in the windows and as the sitting room and the bed rooms were on opposite sides of the building there was a great cross draught

    The location was excellent. The apt was basic but spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.3
    A great place to stay for a tour of the center of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The second bedroom was very spartanly furnished with no place to put the luggage and no night tables.

    The apartment was roomy and airy--well located--the parking convenient and the price excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartments am Brandenburger Tor Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: