Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments City Room Berlin 3 stars

Schönhauser Allee 63, 10437 Berlin, Germany

#27 of 278 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 316 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No card payment accepted on arrival, although this is fairly standard in Berlin. A little unusual given the total cost to be paid. Temperature in shower was temperamental at times.

    Play area with sandpit for toddlers was superb; safe space for families and children; friendly community in the apartment block; abundandance of super markets and restaurants at close range

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment I
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady that checked us in and check out behaved obnoxiously, we figured her out pretty quickly, but she can put anyone off if not careful . The place good do with a lick of paint. We had the apartment on the ground floor, the master bedrooms ceiling was black in several places

    Good location on the U2 train line. Great coffee machine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many English channels on television.

    Washing machine and dishwasher was present in apartment, very good WiFi but sofa too firm for our liking. Very tastefully done up. Spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :-) it. Is all good

    The apartment was clean and comfterble. Mark philip the host , was very kind and freindly. Every thing was great . The apartment locates in an excellent location close to many restaurants and cafes, the tram next to it all accessible and available. . It is in a complex with an inner courtyard, and the place feels very safe with children. The house is very clean and comfortably equipped. we had a good time! And we highly recommends to femilys and couples

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I booked the appartment with another 5 friends and when we arrived the hostess was complaining because as we were 6 men, we were supposed to leave the appartment dirty and make lot of noise. :( In fact, she was threatening us saying that if we make noise her son would come and saying that they had our credit card number. I think these comments are completely out of place.

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very very weak.

    The apartment is in a perfect location between 2 public transport stations. It's located in a backyard which makes it very very quiet. Supermarket, shopping mall, restaurants and bars are within 5min walk. The apartment was very big and really nice and modern furnished. The kitchen and bathroom were very well equipped. We had a great stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment I
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found out at the same day we couldn’t pay by card, so it costed us more to get money out from the ATM and pay by cash.

    Excellent property and very helpful owner. The apartment was very clean and well equipped. The key was handed in by the lovely lady who welcomed us and explained all the details. There are great facilities around the apartment, basically everything you need (every kind of transport you need to get to almost every part of the city, shops, pharmacy, restaurants, bakery, etc).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was that the apartment was not closer to town. However the metro negated much a this even if it took a little while to arrive into the city centre.

    It was very clean and spacious. The facilities were great. The host was very helpful and gave great advice with regards to transport etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The computer and printer didn't work, and the television kept crashing. This wasn't a problem as we found an Internet cafe nearby.

    The apartment is in a good location, with great transport links. We all enjoyed our stay, as Vegans we found it easy to go out to eat and buy Vegan produce. Berlin is a great place to visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main bedroom is a bit small with little room for suitcases. As Australians we are used to large shower space so we found the shower curtain clinging and annoying but understand that this is usual in Germany so it did not spoil our enjoyment.

    The apartment was very comfortable and close to facilities and sights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment II
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Marc was easily contactable and responded quickly to emails. the flat was safe, secure, warm, clean and comfortable. the location is fantastic. great public transport links, easy to get to from schonfeld airport. S train to alexanderplatz and change to U2 train to schoenhauser allee. local 24hr supermarket provided everything we needed.great local vietnamese restaurant mamy nearby. zum starken bar nearby great fun also. we really enjoyed the alternative berlin walk, street art and counterculture of berlin, the teenagers loved it. visiting the local flea market at mauerpark on sunday morning was a huge hit as was the dome of the reichstag. highly recommend city room apartments

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment II
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were lain out und should be replaced. The kitchen only included basic utilities and the dishes were insufficient for the number of occupancies.

    The welcome sweets and the kind host. All daily shopping could be done in shops close to the apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment II
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The entrance of the whole building is not representable at all.. Pillows were not comfortable to sleep on.. Price was a bit higher than other apartments in other areas, even they are bigger in size..

    Good facilities.. Kitchen is fully loaded.. The Lady who gave us the key were nice and welcoming.. A few minutes of walking distance to the mall (Schönhauser Allee Arcaden) and the train station of Schönhauser Allee (S+U)..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment I
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very clean and accessoried apartment. The contact person, who handled the payment and key collection was very nice and was always reachable. Thanks for a great stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment I
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice quiet apartment fully equipped with all appliances. 2 bedrooms + spacious living room. 5 minutes walk to S/U-bahn station on the straight line from airport. Near a lot of shops, 24-hours supermarket and shopping mall at the U-bahn station. Mark (the owner) is very friendly, gave us a lot of useful info about surroundings. It helps us to look about in the City))

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lock on the front door was difficult to operate

    location was superb. right outside U-bahn with a variety of cafes, the stadium and bars/restaurantshirt.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had specified the need for two beds. One bed was ok and the second one, a sofa bed was very lumpy and uncomfortable. It is important for rentors to know that two people will often need two separate beds and not take for granted that people will share the same bed. Another point the advertising should be very clear on the subject of beds to avoid frustrations from sleep deprived customers. Unfortunately, our hostess was rude.

    The location was ideal. Great sector! Practical kitchen. Close to grocery stores and restaurants. Quiet! Very clean and well equiped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment II
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The bedroom is narrow so that bed is up against one wall, a little inconvenient, although not a big problem. We couldn't find any English-language TV channels, again, something we can live without. Toaster could do with replacing.

    We liked the location, close to supermarket and transport with easy access to anywhere in the city, in a very nice neighbourhood. We liked the well equipped kitchen (albeit small) and the very good WiFi (with a second backup service). Our host was friendly and welcoming and helpful, giving us useful information about the neighbourhood and where to find everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more equipment in the kitchen including tea towels

    A superb apartment with everything we neede including trnasport to all parts of berlin on the doorstep and supermarkets and restaurnats very close. We got lucky chosing this apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything

    Mr Hoffman's mother was simply amazing and is the ideal person for handing over the keys ❤️ she was available all the time. The location is excellent and apartment was nice too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable especially the Sofa! The main entrance of the building and the residence could be improved. The towels quality should be improved.

    Very quiet place, shops, restaurants, bars around and easy acces to public transportation. You need less than 30mn to access a any of the most important places to visit in Berlin. The appartment is well equiped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The courtyard was quite noisy at night/early morning, the rooms are not terribly well lit and there was no air-conditioning (standard for Berlin I suppose). We were advised not to change the fold-out bed, which meant we didn't have a couch to sit on during the day, and there was no ironing board (though one could have been provided, apparently). Also the shower ran hot and cold.

    The flat was well situated, in a courtyard of other flats, and easily reached by tram or U-bahn. Good selection of restaurants nearby, a nice supermarket right across the road, and very handy for Mauer Park on the Sunday; beds were very comfy and the bathroom/kitchen facilities and internet were ideal. Price was competitive and the collection of keys was fairly flexible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that Card payment was not available and also came the fact that we had to check out at 11:00 AM whiteout the possibility of a late check out , for a late in the evening flight and with a child for which you have to warm his or hers food very very inconvenient and a big minus .

    Very nice location, close to local transport hub , a big variety of restaurants near from Greek cuisine to Indian and Vietnamese cuisine, very spacious 3 room Apartament with a inner court perfect for young children to play in .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was at 11:30am according to website but host came a little before 11:30 saying we were suppose to be out by 11am. Felt rushed. She was very nice when we arrived but did not like the abruptness of departure request. Minor things: No freezer, no washer.

    Great location with easy access to public transit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment II
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't as close as my last visit to all the attractions where I would wake almost everywhere I wish there had been a storage room for my baggagep

    I loved feeling like I lived in Berlin I would shop every morning for food and return bottles The owners were the best. So friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes a bit noisy. Some beds were squeeking. But nothing really bad.

    Perfect location and nice atmosphere. Lots of nice restaurants and other places around. We have been here before because of location and nice neighbourhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub is a little narrow so the curtain sticks to your body. A lamp over the dining table would be nice and an extra mirror close to a power outlet (on the wall next to the kitchen desk?)

    Nice apartment in a building in a backyard. It was a busy street with tram and metro, but you didn't hear it because you were in the backyard. Locked gate to the street. We had what we needed: Wifi (good), washing machine and detergent, dishwasher and soap, parking (in the street) and were able to make a hot meal. The neighborhood was so hyggeligt ( have to use my own language to describe it) - lots of restaurants, cafés, ice cafés, small shops, young families, trees along the streets. Beware of bicyclists though - also a lot of them and they use the sidewalk too! A very good vietnamese restaurant 10 m down the street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Thank you so much for very comfortable staying in Berlin. The apartments was very clean, warm and bright. There were everything we need for life in the apartment. The location is amazing (5 minutes from the station Schönhauser Allee), many shops and cafes around the area. The owners were very responsive. That are not minuses, but I have to say, that the computer that is in the room is very old and slow. TV have very hard system to turn on, I think it need some text instructions. Also one time when we cooked, the fire alarm worked, just because in the kitchen there are no cooker hood. We strained a little because of the mandatory condition to call on phone before arrival. We was very pleased to be in Apartments City Room Berlin !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Although the host provides you with a possibility to park for free in the nearby streets, they are so crowded that it is extremely difficult to find a free slot to park.

    The room was very clean - much cleaner than expected. The apartment is very well equipped with everything needed for few days stays - there are even 3 different types of coffee machines! The location is great - very easily, fast, and conveniently you may get to any place in Berlin by U-bahn or S-bahn or tram. The apartment is very quiet, too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment I
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The entrance to the apartment complex suffers like many properties in Berlin from an annoying quantity of graffiti and even urine stench. I would like to have this problem taken care of by the owner of the property. Nonetheless it is not a specific problem to this property.

    The beds were very good. All the facilities were in good condition.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no oven in the kitchen not enough light no big mirorr the extra bed was awful our flight came late and Marc didnt wait or left the kies. we had to ask someone to call him.BUT AT THE END' HE WAS VERY NICE.

    wi-fi nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really, maybe one bathroom for five people might be a minor issue, but it was OK.

    Good location, nice and safe area, easy to reach, the owners are kind and helpful. 24 hours supermarket just across the street.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the wifi was a bit scetchy but this don't detract from the holiday.

    Great location for public transport. Lovely and clean, very helpful owner. He lets us leave our luggage in the appt on our last day while we were out and about. Highly recommend visiting the flea market at Mauerpark on Sundays - just a short walk. The area was very cool and had very facility you could think of.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment I
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was travelling with a lot of cash as the apartment's credit card machine still isn' t working.

    Marco was extremely friendly and helpful. My son and I had been in Berlin the previous year and stayed centrally to easily access all the sites. We chose this apartment in prenzlauer berg to experience this city differently. The area is busy, particularly with young families, has lots of really lovely cafes, pubs and restaurants (and health food shops)! We loved the funky neighbourhood and the people were friendly. The area is well served with U and S bahns and can get to apartment from airport in 40 minutes using the S9 train and it's only 3 Euro 40 cents!!! If I go back to Berlin, will stay in this area and apartment if available.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi-connection is not very stable. Sometimes the speed is good, but sometimes not ok.

    The location is perfect, near to the station and there are many restaurants nearby. Most of the importance, there is a REWE about 2 minutes by walk, very convenient!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bikes needed some repairments.

    Beautiful and quiet apartment. Very cozy and we liked biking so it was a good thing having bikes from the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was splendid. The apartment is great. Marc (the host) and his mom were very friendly, and gave us great advices. The location is Superb. Next time we are in Berlin, we will stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet worked only on the laptop. Had problems connecting a second user.

    The location was very convenient for us. We had a chess tournament in Pankow Rathouse and it was very easy to take the tram and get there in 10 minutes. My wife also went to the center for shopping with the metro in 10 minutes. The apartment was clean, spacious and very warm. It has all facilities that you may need. There are many good restaurants in the area and supermarkets. Overall a good experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were warmly welcomed by charming and smiling Marc who gave us all the information we needed for Berlin. Perfect situation with easy connections to the main part of the city. Lots of shops near by. We would go there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bedroom is cramped with not enough space to each side of the bed, only one bedside light and only room for one bedside table. The internet drops out frequently.

    Excellent apartment, very well equipped, spacious, clean and warm. The welcome was excellent - friendly and helpful. The location is superb, close to many shops and restaurants and excellent public transport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor points really. Access to the bed is very tight and on one side only due to the bedroom beeing long and narrow. The common areas of the housing complex are drab but are being renovated.

    Everything worked. Multiple coffee machines with coffee beans provided. Supermarket just across the road. Very Quite apartment even so it's in a large housing complex. Very comfy bed and pillows.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom a bit small for the double bed. Was a bit hard to access the curtains, blinds and lights The shower rail was broken - a general problem with the walls apparently - but owner will fix Important to remember that you need to have sufficient cash to pay for the apartment upon arrival.

    Clean and welcoming Warm Fairly well equipped Accessible for lots of public transport

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment II
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, spacious, all amenities were there - induction stove, real espresso machine, microwave, washing machine etc.. they even supplied detergent and soap for the dishwasher. Host was very informative and helpful. Would recommend it for families with kids.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment I
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment was a bit hot without heating even being on and only 8 degrees outside. Need windows open. A little noisy at times at night from people in attached flats slamming doors etc. Minor quibbles though

    Very well equipped and located in nice area, with shops, restaurants and metro all at hand. Marc, the host, really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment II
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Mark was very helpful and flexible in meeting with us. There was a fantastic coffee machine with real coffee beans that we enjoyed every morning. The apartment is well designed and clean, in a beautiful and interesting neighbourhood and we loved staying there!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Marc, who met us on arrival, was very welcoming, helpful and informative. The apartment was very large, spotlessly clean and well equipped. It is also well located for public transport and local shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A double bed wasn't available. The owner tried to help by putting two singles together, but the middle was very uncomfortable. However the worst part was the noise. The tenant living upstairs seems to enjoy moving his furniture day and night every single day and stamping rather than walking. With each step you feel the whole house shaking, it is a very old building. Also, the inner courtyard is fine during school hours, but in the evenings and especially on weekends, there are A LOT of screaming kids running and shouting, making sleep rather impossible.

    The owner was very friendly and helpful. He provided also good tips about the area. The apartment was very clean and kitchen very well equipped. There are many shops and restaurants close by and good public transport connections

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment I
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was very warm (24 C) even though radiators were off. ( poss over boiler room/pipes). No doubt great in winter but too warm for us in Autumn, even with windows open.

    Great location for restaurants, bars, transport links and bike hire. Great in-apartment facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Found their credit facility was not working. We had to find over 400 Euros in cash in a hurry - not good.

    Free laundry service. Friendly staff. Close to shops and transport. Quiet!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The machine for bank cards was not functional, so I had to withdrew and pay by cash (which was a big amount).

    The apartment is close to tram station, U-Bahn and S-Bahn station, thus provides easy transport access to major sites in Berlin.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment II
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid 4% more for taxes thay are not included in price.

    Great location, comfortable and great apartment. The street is full of excellent restaurants. You can use bikes for free to visit a town. :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment I
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were very hot. We missed air conditioning.

    Friendly staff. The staff informed us that we need a green sticker for our car to enter Berlin by e-mail one day before our arrival. We were not aware about that by Booking.com

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The transports is convenient and near to the apartment. Close to shops and restaurants. Marc is a good man and explain what we need to know about the place. Marc is always a phone call away when you need him.keep up with the good work.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment I
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition and it was very hot week Also 1 bathroom for 5 people was quite chalenging

    Great location, great space and facilities, very easy and nice check in

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment II
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to building and then to apartments looks not so attractive , there was also a bad smell which my kids dont like. Kids room is close to entrance of apartment and bed room on the other end, which makes us a bit uncomfortable.

    Staff was very good, we were supposed to check in at 2 pm but were in berlin already at 8 am in the morning , i make a call and they say they need to check if room is ready or not , luckily room was ready and they let us check in, that was really great. Apartment is good, with almost every reasonable facility.kitchen, bathroom, tv lounge , bed room and room for kids, every thing was in good condition. Excelent value for money. Free parking was another plus point. There are so many shops and coffee bars etc nearby and a small grocery market too. Within 10 minutes by car you are at museaum island.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is a playground in the backyard, which is a big plus for travelers with kids. The host is super nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good location. Good transport links to Tegel and Alexandersplatz. Very kind hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ---

    Ligging

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owner, clean rooms and location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment I
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great place if you are travelling with young children since there was a baby crib, and high chair. It was also on the ground floor. would stay again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment was great. Good location, good restaurants, supermarkets and public transportation nearby. Host very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment I
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Well-equipped, clean apartment close to shops, restaurants and public transport in a trendy part of Berlin

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting at least some basic toiletries like shampoo and shower , but there isn't any.. we have to buy our own toiletries though.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Finding a carpark was a little challenging.

    An excellent location. The host, Marc, was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment I
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, clean, quite flat, well equipped

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment II
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress seem a little soft than we expect

    I really love the environment, all facilities and all thing there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment I
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had to wait a short while to check in but it was no problem for us.

    The property was very conveniently located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hosts were quite flexible with handling keys and helping out even though I arrived a bit before set arrival hour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    PC available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were terrible

    Very convenient location. The apartment is equipped with everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    pillows were terrible, even for kids

    the area very nice, good location for the price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment II
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My third stay at these apartments. Excellent communication with our host Marc!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The playground in the courtyard was a hit with our toddler!A wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellant location - cafes, bars, restaurants, trams, trains ... Apartment in a very quiet block with no traffic noise at all, despite trams and trains available at the front door. Plenty of space. Well-equipped kitchen which we should have made better use of, but too many tempting restaurant options nearby! Helpful and obliging hosts. Would happily return to the same address on our next visit to Berlin.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom was small but in fact we didn't care.

    Close to the city center. Highly recommended for those who don't have enough time to spend. Very lively neighborhood. Helpful staff! Cosy place for its price.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: