Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotels Münzgasse An der Frauenkirche This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Münzgasse 10, Altstadt, 01067 Dresden, Germany

#30 of 119 Holiday rentals in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3496 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    Basic accommodation in heart of Alt Stadt, with easy access to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to Alt Stadt and the general direction to Aparthotels Munzgasse were OK. There needs to be more details on how to get from the S-bahn to Salzgassestrasse. I had to ask many people along the way, and many did not know. Maybe a small map could be included, or inset as a link? Sewer smell outside the main entrance to my building was very off-putting.

    Location was great, and breakfast at the Swiss restaurant (not included in room) was wunderbar! Apartment is good sized, clean, and the bed comfortable. Easy access to the room elevator, although the elevator to the registration desk was not at all obvious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Loved the position, right in the middle of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Apartment was much roomier than we expected with large kitchen, lounge and bedroom. Staff were very helpful from reception and the young man who fixed the washing machine!! (My fault,). Great position in old town and just through archway from river

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    We got an upgrade to the Suitess Hotel, which is under...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got an upgrade to the Suitess Hotel, which is under renovation. We received a mail about this while on route which means we were unable to respond. While the suite on the 4th floor was very nice we were at the back of the building, above the service entrance. Being in this suite also meant we didn’t have a kitchen to use. The suite didn’t have an electric kettle or a coffee machine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    The location was great, you can access to the most tourists...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is located in the middle of restaurants and my room was not insulated enough against the noise, so I could hear someone chattering underneath my window since the very early in the morning.

    The location was great, you can access to the most tourists attractions within 10-20 mins by walk. The room is spacious and clean. I think the price of this apartment is good for a couple or family but a bit expensive to a solo traveler.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Large accommodation, were upgraded free of charge, good bike...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large accommodation, were upgraded free of charge, good bike storage and good WiFi. Superb location. A true appartement with a washer and well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Location was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building could do with some maintenance But it didn’t effect the look of the apt on the inside, directly under a noisy street, with loud restaurant traffic at very early hours of the morning and late at night.

    Location was incredible! Very comfortable size apartment great for family vacation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Very comfortable apartment in a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast available there, only suggestion was a nearby hotel which charged us 16 euros each which is a ripoff. We went there once and then elsewhere. Great accommodation otherwise.

    Very comfortable apartment in a superb location. Our room looked over restaurants but was quiet at night. The bedroom and bathroom were massive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not nice. And I Can’t believe they charged me 0,20€ for a small bag of tee. During the night I wasn’t feeling well, went to the reception and asked if they have a bag of tee. The lady that was working there went to the staff kitchen, took a tee bag from the box and gave me. On the next day, when I was checking out, I just saw in the receipt that they charged me not 1, but 2 tee bags. Ok, the 2nd tee was probably a mistake, but I’ve been in more than 100 hotels I was never charged for a Tee bag! I will never stay again in this hotel.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Amazing - cannot recommend this apartment too highly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Room Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Check in time was supposed to be 3pm but as our train arrived earlier, we went to the office on the off chance we could leave our cases. In actual fact, the apartment was ready. The first one allocated had two single beds and no bath which was not what we had booked. When I went back to reception, the staff were lovely and allocated us 407 overlooking the Frauenkirche which was amazing. It is right in the heart of Dresden but not at all noisy despite being surrounded by bars and restaurants. It was superbly equipped with everything you need to cook a meal. There is salt and pepper provided but that is all in terms of immediate necessities. The sitting room/dining room were spacious and there was plenty of storage space in the bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice apartment, but unfortunately very hot and noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy location. Loud bands and restaurant noises out front until midnight or so, then REALLY loud banging throughout the night in the back. I'm a sound sleeper, so this was extreme. Also, it was very hot during our visit, so the combination of no air conditioning and bad noise made this unbearable. Sorry.

    Spacious apartment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location in the heart of the 'Alte Stadt - Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were there mid August and in an average of 30 degrees, we just had to have the windows fully open (I don't think there was any air con) which made the rooms very noisy indeed, especially at 6am when the deliveries are made and the bins emptied. You wouldn't have this problem in the winter, of course. One tip: don't walk from the Main Station with heavy bags. We did as we didn't appreciate the distance. Going home it was 10 euros in a taxi.

    The location could not be better! Situated between the Alte Stadt (Old town) Square with the Frauenkirch at its heart - and the River Elbe with its delightful paddle steamers, it is but a very short walk to the magnificent buildings that dominate the Dresden sky line. Good quality restaurants abound, including at the bottom of the stairs to this property. The facilities were very good inside the apartment although few visitors would be making meals in this location - there's far too much temptation out in the street!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the historical centre of Dresden, close to many attractions. Nice apartment, well equipped, clean and comfortable. Many restaurants downstairs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    We were upgraded to another appartement, but iT was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to another appartement, but iT was very noicy, because of constuction work outside that started at 6am! So iT was not an upgrade but a down grade! They let us also believe that parking was free but for 1 night we had to pay 19 euro! The appartement was very warm and no airco!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.2
    Schlechtes Preis- Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture on the web doesn't refer to the right hotel building and we were quite irritated on finding the hotel. Our room is quite darkish but we didn't see it on the web before as well. The reception is nothing more than a small counter and it is not in the same building of the rooms. As the first impression is a surprise for us. While we asked for alternative room the staff reacted unfriendly. It was very noisy at night (until about 2 am) at the street side cause the rooms are directly located over couple of restaurants. On the inner yard side is also noisy in the morning for loading goods by trucks etc. For breakfast you should walk to another building and this is not everyone's favorite. To be honest we have expected something else with the price (over 200 €/night for 3 persons)!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Right next to Frauenkirche.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to Frauenkirche. Perfect location in this adorable town. Huge apartment style quarters. Has everything you need. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when we return. Love this place. You are right over the main thoroughfare so if you leave your windows open you can hear. Otherwise just close them and no problem with noise. Can't say enough nice things about staff and how convenient and comfortable the apartment is.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Short stay in historic centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used more fans given heatwave.

    Was upgraded to Schlossgasse apartment, lot more quiet then Munzgasse. Nice one bedroom facility with all that is needed. Centrally located in "old" part town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic view from our apartment in the heart of the old City
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Internet was sometimes very slow.

    Luckily we got two apartments with a view of the Frauenkirche. This was absolutely fantastic! The apartments were well equipped and the rooms had enough space. The bathrooms were obviously well renovated, so nothing to complain about it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Pre-Payment Nonsense
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact Of pre-payment. Almost full amount was charged from My card, but i had to pay again at the property. That means, i had to pay twice. The reservation fee as they called it was not returned back to my account just yet, so I am lacking this money that I would have otherwise use for my travel. Why the double fee on the time when you need this money most? Booking.com has verified my card, what is the problem or the doubt. How can I turn off the feature of pre-payment? Truly disappointing and inconvenient. Also, I was charged not 71 as promised, but 75 due to some lodge tax. However, booking.com promises always that I will pay what I see by booking.

    Everything else.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Very spacious and comfortable apartment in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We were lucky enough to get an upgrade from the studio apartment we’d booked in Münzgasse to a larger, quieter apartment in Neumarkt. The central location (we could see the Frauenkirche from our apartment) meant we could pop in and out easily. We couldn’t have stayed in a better place in Dresden!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Amazing location & great facilities - doesn't get much better than this!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only bummer was I found the shower's water temperature would fluctuate really often from scalding hot to cold.

    You seriously couldn't find a better spot in Dresden. You're surrounded by restaurants, beautiful architecture, coffee shops and more! Everything you could want is within a 15-20min walking radius. I seriously lucked out in booking this accommodation and would stay here again 100%.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Location is amazing and stuff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition in rooms and it was quite hot even at night

    Location is amazing and stuff very friendly and helpful. A lot of space with all the facilities u might need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Can't beat location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok, the "art" and old silk flower arrangements were not my taste, but that's not a reason to knock this centrally located practical apartment

    Location, location location. Peekaboo view of river, and Frauen Kirche, light bright bedroom and dining area, sparse but all I needed in the kitchen...and the folks down the street at the office are very accommodating. They printed a ticket for us, and held our bags after we checked out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely apartment right in the heart of the old town, next to cafes, at an excellent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy at night.

    Nice size rooms, cooking and laundry facilities, very convenient location right in the heart of the old town, and excellent price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay for a visit to lovely Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Room Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location just off a busy square can be a bit noisy. Early morning deliveries etc but closing windows helped .

    Good central location. Spacious,clean and well equipped apartment. Lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean and in a very good location to explore...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on the top floor (under the roof) in hot weather but we couldn't have the bedroom window open because of the constant noise from an extractor chimney just outside. We could, however, have the bathroom window open and hope that a breeze came through the apartment.

    Comfortable and clean and in a very good location to explore the city on foot. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Location was excellent, accommodation was clean and ideal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was excellent, accommodation was clean and ideal for a 2 night stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wifi was weak at times, but overall, I would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    A lovely place to see a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location over restaurant makes it a little noisy at night but nothing to really disturb you.

    Perfect location both in terms of views out of the window, access to city and restaurants and bars. Beautiful spacious rooms and very dog friendly (they left a little dinner for our dog). Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Nice location, good facilities, clean, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None at all

    Nice location, good facilities, clean, and comfortable. We were arriving late so they made sure we were able to check-in even after reception was closed and check-out was smooth. Very pleasant experience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It looks a bit old, but it is fine.

    The location is great! Outside, there are lots of things to do and to see. The room itself is okay and but enough. I like that there is a kitchen inside the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Difficult to find but a very clean and fit for purpose apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm as there is no air conditioning or even a fan in any of the rooms and it was very hot that week!! Also noisy due to early deliveries at the back where the Apartment was situated

    Our apartment was very nice and we’ll layed out with a very good bathroom! Spotlessly clean!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location although it can be noisy with bars located...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like going to bed early it may be too loud for you.

    Great location although it can be noisy with bars located just underneath, we were at the bar so didn't bother us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.4
    Poor apartment not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Room Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room not very clean. No proper shower facilities in the toilet, you have to step in the bath to shower and the water will splash all over the toilet. The washing machine didn't work well, couldn't spin dry!

    The location was great. Just along the street with lots of restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic appt and wonderful location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little noisy sometimes from the main Street downstairs and from the fans at the back.

    Location was amazing with a few of Frauenkirche,basically on the main restaurant street. Beautiful huge appt with all the mod cons. Loved it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Alright accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Room Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The bedroom was on the side towards the inner court. There were many kitchens of surrounding restaurants which had their ventilation pipes and airco blowers in the inner court as well.. it smelled constantly for food and the ventilators were blowing all night long, keeping window open dueing the nights was therefore not possible - the couch in the living was indicated as second bed. the extendable furniture wasn't very comfortable and caused back pain - price was pretty high for what we got.. only justification could be the neighbouring Frauenkirche

    - late check around midnight without problem - good space in the apartment, clean and nice interior - friendly and supporting staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Close to everywhere, 50 meters to Frauenkirche, right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning in the apartments, can be pretty noisy if opening windows, because there are lots of touristic restaurants on the ground floors. We stayed for 3 nights and nobody ever came to clean up the room

    Close to everywhere, 50 meters to Frauenkirche, right in the middle of the old town. Perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are many restaurants and bars around the apartment so the noise comes into your room when you open the windows and the noise lasts until 02:30am.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    I was a little disappointed that I didn't get a change...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little disappointed that I didn't get a change of towels in the 5 days I spent there. Also, a microwave in the kitchen would have been useful. I had a problem on leaving. I had to leave very early to get my train, and I had been told to leave my key inside the apartment. I got downstairs to find I couldn't get out, as the outside door was securely locked. I had no access to my key, so I had no choice but to wake up another guest to borrow their key to get out...at 5am!!# I felt very sorry for the couple I woke so early, but I had no choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    The appartement-hotel should make a negociation with the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The appartement-hotel is situated just on the side with a restaurant and each night (we stayed 2) the personnel of restaurant was emptying the bottles of wine and bier in enormous vans, it made a big terrible sound and it was a very bad experience. Not possible to sleep until 2 o'clock. That was not written on the web-side!!

    Placed in centrum, easy to visit everything, the room was OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    A great place to stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Room Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site car parking but then you do have the benefit of being in the old town,once you have put your car in the multi-storey you won't really need it as everywhere is within walking distance, so once again no real problem.

    Great location and view, apartment was very clean and comfortable. Staff were all friendly and very helpful .There was street and traffic notice from outside but that is all part of the 'buzz' of being in the centre of town, it didn't go on late and was never a problem. Would use these apartments again without hesitation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    We loved Dresden & part of the reason was this comfortable apartment in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    The position was right in the old part of Dresden. We could go out to explore & come back for a rest really easily. It was a roomy, self contained apartment with a living room, bedroom kitchen & a washing machine! in the bathroom. Drying rack provided on request. We loved it. The views out the windows were of angels, statues, domes...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC apartment in the heart of the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This apartment was AMAZING!! Sleeping space for 8, two separate bedrooms, kitchen, living room area. Corner apartment with a beautiful view of the river and the Augustus Bridge, overlooks hustle and bustle and random concerts from the city street below. Walking distance to everything in the historical district, parking close by, lots of shopping and dining all around the area. Would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Such a helpfull staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a helpfull staff! 10/10 We had trouble with finding the parking but the lady at the reception showed us all the way. Beautiful and super clean apartment with the view over the old town. The best apartment I've ever had on Booking. You won't regret it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location with some noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window turned to the kitchen of some restaurants, so extremely smelly and loud! Be careful when choosing your apartment.

    Location, size of the apartment, elevator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice place and location, but a higher floor is recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Room Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were extremly soft and the pillows very thin. To shower in the bathtub wasn't easy and is not recommended for older people. The shower screen doesn't protect the bathroom, subsequently a lot of water flows into the bathroom

    Very large rooms with comfortable living and bedroom. WiFi was very good except in the bedroom, where the signal was weak. View onto the Muenzgasse with nightlife activities, on the other side onto the ventilators of the aircon system, subsequently windows were not recommended to open

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    The apartment is in the very heart of the beautiful old city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Room Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our (fortunately soundproof) windows were facing a busy inner yard, actually backyard for restaurants with some noise and smell, we couldn't keep them open.

    The apartment is in the very heart of the beautiful old city, it was clean and well-equipped, perfect for even a longer stay. Parking was also very close - we only had to walk and enjoy the musems, restaurants and kind people of Dresden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Very good apartment in an amazing city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is a bit of a pickle, but it's in the centre of a medieval city! Noise from a neighbouring restaurant's extractor system went on all night, but that's not the fault of the hotel management!

    What a location, slap-bang in the middle of the old city. The breakfast (150 metres away in another Gasthof) was fantastic. The apartment was big enough for a cat-swinging contest. Everything was well thought out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in apartment 8/1. No wifi during our stay; putrid stench of canalisation in the backyard, hall + stairway. Couldn’t open bedroom window due to noise from the building’s airco generators which were placed under our window. Problems with hot water supply during showers. It’s a shame as the apartment was otherwise comfortable and in a very good position.

    Friendly staff, excellent location, spacious well-equipped apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    wunderbar! We loved Dresden and would love to come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had wifi connection for 24 hrs then weekend came and we didn't no matter what avenue we tried. Also wifi connection Open not secured.

    Loved the position of apartment. Within easy walking distance of so many of the major sights. Apartment very quiet when windows closed overnight. A little oasis in old town. Nice spacious apartment. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely neat apartment in perfect location could not be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Room Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi signal was weak at times and succeeded best by the doorway, where we stood communicating - that was the only minus matter.

    Excellent location, soundproof windows, friendly reception, clean and functional apartment. I certainly would choose again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Dresden City trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was just great.

    Very nice and clean apartment. Spacious rooms. Great staff. Directly located in the heart of the city. We were very satisfied and will be coming back for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location, friendly staff, very well equipped apartment. Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly noisy in the morning due to both refurbishing of the neighboring apartment as well as roadworks in the street.

    Super central, everything as descibed. Overall very pleasant stay (though it was only one night).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Unforgettable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During our stay the building work were slightly inconvenient and noisy, but, understandable as the maintenance and upgrade always welcome. Sewer downstairs near lifts to apartments not good. This all taken into account, the stay was still unforgettable - well done guys.

    Great stay...fantastically situated! Rooms were also comfortable and well kept. Easy access into centre of town a pleasure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Excellent and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast should have more choices. And wifi could be improved, sometimes we had to struggle with multiple devices online at the same time.

    In my opinion one of the best value for money in Dresden. Located at the heart of history and culture of Dresden. apartments are clean and well maintained. many excellent food choices nearby. Staff very courteous and helpful. I simply loved this place and would definitely rebook if I visit Dresden again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    a beautiful stay in a very romantic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    What could be improved: - The power sockets were a bit few and placed very low. - Internet WiFi didn't work with the tablet, only with the mobile phone. - In the bathroom the light was not very strong. Unfortunately theres was no WiFi in the nearby restaurant where one can have breakfast.

    The apartments are really very central, in the main square of the city, where the Church of Our Lady, Frauenkirche, is. On foot one can reach easily any monument, museum or point of interest in the historic center. The check in is at 3pm but I was there a couple of hours before. It's possible to leave the bags at the reception in case the rooms are not ready yet but it was also possible change the room with one that was already clean and ready and it was very helpful and kind! The apartment was big, clean and full equipped with everything, in the kitchen and in the bathroom (also the washing machine!)! There's also a living room with a table and 4 chairs, armchairs and sofas, stereo and TV. Outside it was very cold but inside it was very comfortable and warm. It was possible to have the breakfast in a very nice nearby restaurant and the buffet was simply wonderful with a rich variety of sweet and savory choices. Unfortunately there's no WiFi. Dresden is a wonderful city and I'll definitely come back to visit it and to breath its romantic atmosphere and I would like to stay in such a nice and central apartment again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Always a pleasure to stay here - right in the centre of town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Always a pleasure to stay here - right in the centre of town, easy walking distance to everything, great having my own space - perfect. Staff in reception are helpful and the apartment is cleaned well and adequately (although not massively) stocked with kitchen equipment - a missing cork screw was brought to my room straight away when I asked for one by reception. Free wifi works well. Nothing not to like.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, excellent apartment, superb value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only problem was that the roof was being re-tiled so we had scaffolding outside our window which spoilt the view and caused a bit of noise at times. It didn't really bother us, but it wasn't what we would have expected.

    Beds were comfortable, the bathroom immaculate and the kitchenette very adequate. The weather was extremely cold during our stay but the apartment was warm and welcoming - it felt like our home for the week

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    An amazing place to stay in Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely perfect accommodation that matched the idea. Already I recommended to friends. beautiful room great breakfast friendly staff the perfect place on the square

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Good accomodation in a nice city. I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location amongst the restaurants, bars and historic buildings of the old town. Good value for money, easy to find and convenient for the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Location in the city centre, really big apartments, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite cold temperature indoors, central heating is regulated so it cannot be raised. No microwave oven or tea in the kitchen. The double bed is just two beds put together. The bath\shower switch in the bathtub was broken. Very noisy reconstruction taking place in next apartment in the morning.

    Location in the city centre, really big apartments, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    The view is unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some construction of the facade going on. We were on the top so our view was not bothered by the scaffolding. We only heard noise a few times but we are early risers so we were not that immensely bothered.

    We were a little bit concerned about the bad reviews but the appartment turned out to be wonderful. We were on the top floor so the other rooms might not have this terrific view. Everything was super clean, the shower had hot water with good water pressure immediately, heating worked well in every room, kitchen comes with a dishwasher snd microwave, and all 4 of the windows had a magnificent view of the Frauenkirche. The interior was not my style but everything was functional and did not look used up at all. Space is a luxury in city centre hotels and this appartment was huge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    It was such a lucky trip as they upgraded our room to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting with the cons inevitably, the bed was good overall but it was two single beds put together as a double bed. It is a bit uncomfortable with the gap in the middle.

    It was such a lucky trip as they upgraded our room to aparthotels neumarkt. So my rating is mostly applicable to that one. It was right in the center, some meters away from Frauenkirche. The room was seperated from the entrance and the kitchen. It was spacious with wide windows. Kitchen was pretty sufficient, just dont forget to bring cooking oil. Bathroom was big with a bathtub and a washing machine. The parking option provided by the facility is rather expensive but other options are easy to find close by. We left our car in the parking place across the police station two minutes away. It was 6 euro per day. In the end we had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was not very friendly on arrival. At checkout it was OK. The 2nd day the reception gave our key to somebody else. So a complete stranger entered our apartment. It was a mistake and we got apologies but such mistake should not be possible.

    Great location. We were in building 2, 5th floor. Great view on Frauenkirche. Restaurants directly next door. Great tapas restaurant for example. For breakfast we went to Edelweiss restaurant. After checkout we could leave our luggage in the reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Very conveniently place for the Semperoper and all the fantastic architecture and river views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Room Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was not to my taste, too dark. There was a horrible smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway and around the front door. I was nervous crossing the alleyway at the back late at night.

    Lots of space for one person. Kitchen had everything I needed. Comfy bed. Lots of storage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    The room was very clean and close from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay but I’d rather have different meal outside with the price.

    The room was very clean and close from the city center. The staff were super nice and helpful. I will definitely stay again when I have chance to visit the city in the future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was amazing, the Frauenkirche was just outside the window, a short walk to the river. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    room, bathroom and sleepingroom were spacious and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Room Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 8 nights

    During our stay started nextdoor a renovation of restaurantkitchen. This caused a lot of noise and made our stay less convenient. The staff offered to move to an other apartment, but when you are installed that is not a pleasant thing to do. When we left they made a compensation by withdrawing some m oney from our parkingbill.

    room, bathroom and sleepingroom were spacious and well equipped. The location almost near Die Frauenkirche could not be better, also for visiting the museums and - for us important - the Semper Oper.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location if you don't travel with a car, all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of possible problems (for old people or travellers with babies) could be the absence of a step-free access to the apartments (there was elevator, but it stopped right between floors). Breakfast is covered in another building (in a restaraunt nearby) and linens are not changed every day (probably one should simply ask for it, but no one warns about it too).

    Perfect location if you don't travel with a car, all main sightseengs are very close. Apartments are quite large, I also had a small kitchen equipped with fridge, toaster, kettle and coffee machine (though there were no tea bags or coffee). And it is quiet in the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    A big apartment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Room Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a shared door with another apartment. We could hear every word said in the other apartment and their coming and going kept waking us up. The noise from the hallway is also heard in the room.

    For the price, these apartments are great. We had two big rooms with plenty of space to spread out. The rooms are clean and well stocked. The location is perfect for visiting Dresden, walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for visiting the core sites of Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cab has to pull up in what looks like a back alley and after checking in, that's how you get to the building with your room, but it was all very safe.

    Heat bar for towels in the bathroom. Comfortable sitting room to watch TV. Good kitchen facilities. Most of all, the location was incredible--just around the corner from the Frauenkirke!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't really worth the cost and was cramped in a different building

    Location right off of the Frauenkirche in the middle of great restaurants and one of the many Christmas markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    The smell in the common areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in the common areas. Like putrid sewers. It's my second time at these apartments in two years and the issue is yet not solve. It is possible that the hotel is not responsible and this is a public related issue.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    A must place to stay at when in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we could find fault with

    Walking out the back door through the parking lot you are right in the main square or out the front door you are right on the street..the staff was extremely helpful.we asked for umbrellas and let us use 2 of them..I asked if they had a knife to cut bread..I got one they just bought as it still was in the sleeve tied..so helpful.friendly. The room was amazing.so big.bed comfortable..we can find no fault with this apartment..will be referring to our friends.a must to stay at..very quiet place to stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable central Dresden apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently construction work going on at back of building, so can be noisy from about 8am. Is some stairs as elevators don't open on apartment level,, so carrying luggage is required, but is only maximum 1 flight

    Very central in Dresden. Nicely appointed apartments. Very clean and comfortable. Three of us traveling so had a 2 room apartment and suite booked, both of which were spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful apartment, center of Dresden and beautiful view. Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment 'Münzgasse'
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was not very good. They need to upgrade their network to have a presence in every apartment. German buildings are very thick walls which the radios do not penetrate. Cell service was very spotty too. They had plenty of glasses and choices, except beer/tall glasses. Parking garage was "under renovation" so we had to park in the city lot a short distance away for 28/day, which was double the advertised parking price at the hotel. Finding the hotel was a little hard.

    Very nice space. Two bedrooms, livingroom, kitchen, table with 6 chairs. Living room had couch and two arm chairs, all of which turn into beds. Bathroom was very nice. Beds and linens were very comfortable. Shampoo, soap, salt, sugar, coffee filters were all provided. Double burner stovetop with pots, pans, utensils, plates, bowls cups.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Good location, but bad smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad smell in all halls and in front of the entry from the parking. There are several kitchens... The smell was like a spoiled meat and sewage together. The sheets and pillows were from feather, so it is very bad for allergic people and you cannot sleep. The kitchen had an coffee maker but no coffee, so you must buy one by yourself. The breakfast is in another street, so you must go through the square to another house.

    Spacious apartment, 2 TV, living room

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotels Münzgasse An der Frauenkirche traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: