Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ringhotel Appart-Hotel Badblick This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rheinstr. 4, 79415 Bad Bellingen, Germany

#7 of 28 hotels in Bad Bellingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 196 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all TV channels are in German, no French or english channels, the sauna was open but nobody was there.

    great location, and nice people working on the reception and on the kitchen, clean rooms and kitchen, the sauna was also very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Lovely village well worth the visit 😎!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like a number of the older wifi' we have come across, the new generation iPhones and androids firewall them meaning that you can't login 😳!! They probably need to upgrade their system so as newer phones will accept them??

    Well appointed room with a very useable kitchenette. Good location and very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Short stay in Bad Bellingen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the exception of the bathroom which was newly fitted the rest of the apartment was a little tied.

    The location offered a few things to do; walking, hot springs bathing pool, park with a variety of play areas, a good supermarket and restaurants. The hotel also gave us a tickets for free travel around the Black Forest area - bonus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Short but sweet stay in Bad Bellingen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I would have know that there were spa facilities available prior to our arrival. Maybe I missed this information in the description, but I would have loved to enjoy a massage or aromatherapy session. The only reason I knew these services were offered, was because the lobby smelled of lavender and there was a small sign with the spa options.

    The apartment was very spacious and accommodating. The kitchen facilities included an oven/stove, coffee maker, and fridge. Coffee and creamer was provided. We had two adults and two children stay at the apartment very comfortably. There was adequate seating at the kitchen table and in the living room. There was even a small balcony (it was a little too chilly to use and we got there a bit too late in the evening to really enjoy anything other than a warm shower and comfortable bed). We found the wi-fi to be fairly strong and easy to connect to. I wish we had the need to stay longer because we found everything to be quite nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    A relaxing stay in a tastefully decorated, and friendly, family-run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Freshly renovated and tastefully decorated. Spotlessly clean. The family that runs the hotel are delightful, helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was served in a lovely, modern, sunny, room with fresh flowers on each table. The attention to detail was appreciated - especially the tablet in the room - great idea. The thermal baths were in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Enjoyable visit to Bad Bellingen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We visited during a heatwave and air-conditioning would have been lovely but in fairness we knew beforehand that it wasn't provided. Our late check-in led to a mix-up with keys that could have easily been avoided with a small amount of additional info, but there were no staff around to help us access one of our rooms until the morning which was a little inconvenient. My advice would be to check-in before reception closes if at all possible!

    The location of the appartment puts a whole range of interesting day trips to France, Germany and Switzerland within reach, and free train travel for tourists in the Schwarzwald area is a great bonus. We had a car but a car-free break would be feasible given the station is only a few hundred yards away. The town of BB itself is quiet but there are more than enough facilities for a short break, such as a bar, bakery, and a supermarket and some restaurants in the Kurpark area as well as a lovely, well looked after park and a walkway/cycleway and Biergarten down by the Rhine. The rooms were large with good facilities and the whole place was spotless with thoughtful touches such as an "honesty fridge" with water and beer!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Good to relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Helpfully staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Lovely visit at Bad Bellingen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location. After a long cycle to Bad Bellingen it was fantastic to relax in the sunshine and take a dip in the pool. Great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast room too small, felt cramped and everybody in each others way, when trying to get food. Very noisy in the mornings 6.30 onwards people shouting. No DVD player or washing machine as stated, but didn't need.

    Staff very friendly. very clean. Parking facilities very good. Large apartment and balcony. Fantastic shower. Weather very hot August 36 degrees on average. Free local transport in black forest area. Only a small walk to train station. Male receptionist very entertaining and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    Very spacious family apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No washing machine/iron. After all its a family apartment. Could easily have done without a dishwasher but not a washing machine especially if there are kids.

    Very spacious family apartment.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Great breakfast variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great breakfast variety.In close proximity to the thermal baths.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    10
    The room was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was great Breakfast really good, great selection

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.8
    location to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    web page stated washing machine had to hand wash clothes. stayed 5 days towels were never changed

    location to train station comfort of apartment

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: