Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AppartHotel International Boarding House

Hermann-Schell-Str. 3, 97074 Würzburg, Germany

#12 of 15 Holiday rentals in Würzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Attic (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were 4 adults and we don't like the height of the apartment, it was a garret, two of the beds was so short like beds for children, the bathroom was so width but with low ceiling again that nobody of us can take a shower without to bend over, it is not recommended for two families, because one of the sleeping rooms was in the kitchen and the another one is so small and without a door.

    We liked the calm neighbourhood, the parking place and the easy access with code.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small and uncomfortable bathroom. Kitchen doesn't have microwave and oven.

    Room is decent size with kitchen. Easy check-in and checkout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Small bathroom

    - No reception, but we had no problem with the check-in, we used the code we received when we booked and got the keys - Clean rooms with balcony and kitchenette - Normally a quiet location, though there was a construction site nearby, so it was noisy during week days - Located at 15 min walk to city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information in English about accessing local public bus system.Taxi needed to get there Site is off the city map obtained at station

    House staff excellent Mini kitchen good to have

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Attic (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night it was just not suitable for 4 adults. I banged my head on ceiling in kitchen 5 times in first evening. My sister and partner where in a bedroom which was joined to the kitchen so my husband and I had to walk through their bedroom to get anything from the kitchen. It was very hot and only air conditioning was a portable fan in lounge. We just felt we would never cope. Moved out after one night and paid for that night and two others instead of the whole 7 days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cold water tap sink bathroom didn't function. The room is not exactly soundproof, which can lead to some unwanted noise at night from "neighbouring activities".

    Good equipped room with kitchenette. Free parking directly behind the building. Short stroll to bus stop with regular schedule in-out of the city centre, close to ring road for quick in-out of the city by car. Safe 25 minutes walk to-from city centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problems with login to internet (Kabel Deutschland).

    Small but clean and good equipt appartment. Cleaning every day. Friendly staff. Qiet location not far from center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wasn't prepared for cash payment as had secured with credit card, thought could pay this way, left me a little short of cash

    easy walk into town good facilities great bakery up the street

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really like an idea of having no reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor is quite dirty.

    They post bus and local transport for easy going out. It's helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner of the apartment was very rude and not helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Attic (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof is too low which frequently hits us, No cleaning even with request, very poor WiFi which needs to register every 1/2 hour

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The state of the property looks a little rundown and needs refreshing.

    Small but functional kitchen and adequate utencils available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    + Very quiet, + Nice balcony to sit outside at, + Very nicely equipped kitchenette.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - windows and walls are thin

    + good location + free parking + easy access + comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Compact but adequate, as expected. An easy walk into the City (20-30 mins), so we didn't need to take the car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit distant from the city center but in very nice area.

    Almost everything was superb! No complains!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cooking very limited and though they gave two pots they were so big you could put only one on the stove. If you don't mind cpact it was fine

    It was very central and had parking. It was easy to walk into the centre - about 15 mins. It was very compact/ tiny but had everything you needed. The check in was very smooth- the key pick up instructions were good.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is a really really nice and cozy small hotel! The room was very clean and comfortable with great bad and bathroom and also a big balcony. The location is convenient - about 15-20 minutes walk from the center of the town/Residence but at the same time in a very peaceful and quite area. Great advantage is the free parking and the possibility to pay for your stay a few days after you have left the hotel or when you get back home. So customer friendly! One more thing - Although we have made a last minute reservation (just a few hours before our arrival on a non-working day, at 8 pm), we were very pleasantly surprised by the good organization and the polite support. It was a great stay and I would deffinitely recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Family with older children

    The website pictures make it look like a modern contemporary furnished Hotel, the furniture is dated, dirty and fit for rubbish only, we had to buy blankets so we could use them as throws.Curtains for doors, no emergency or exit lighting, place is probally not safe for guests in an emergency situation.Someone should call the Fire Officer and the City inspectors.

    The Owner tried to move us to a smaller room, we refused, so he altered the booking and reduced our stay by 4 days so he could accomodate a bigger party. My wife is disabled and my son has terminal Cancer, We were in Wurzburg for specialist treatment. Disgusting attitude from the hotel wanted my Wife and my 26 year old son to sleep in the same bed????, They are probally accomodating refugees and getting paid by the goverment big $$$$$

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stairs were not suitable for dogs, no staff if any problems, no breakfast. The bathroom was dirty with previous occupants hair in shower and floor.

    It was adequate for a one night stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very basic accommodation - mid sized combined bedroom with small kitchen area (utensils for 2); but tiny bathroom with awkward toilet and shower. But ok for independent travellers whose priority is cost.

    A good location 10 mins walk uphill from the old town, located in a quiet suburb. Good free car park onsite. Good bakery 100m away (up the hill). Very good value for money in a town where hotels are expensive.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Apartment is very small, especially the bathroom, but as our apartment had a balcony (which we made our living room) the overall experience is OK.

    Apartment has a well equipped kitchenette and is located just 15 min walk from the city center; automated check-in process is clear and simple.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A hotel room with breakfast would have been about the same price. The apartment size was smaller than some hotels I have stayed in, in Germany, and I would have expected a better designed and not cramped bathroom/shower. The kitchen area is adjacent to the bed. There is no seating arrangement except for a small dining table all in all a very cramped place.

    Location and parking were good

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The balcony was mentioned in the advertisement, however no balcony was in our premisses.

    Clean, good wi-fi. Make sure to read the e-mail to get the code to enter. No air conditioner, but gave fans which was fine.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    could not get key from key box on arrival, had to drive out of town to sister hotel for 1st night accommodation. then back next day for 2 nights. the staff at sister hotel we`re very good to us though

    location is in nice quiet residential area.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wanted a convenient place to visit Wurzburg without paying a lot. This fitted the bill. Easy to drive to and situated in a very quiet residential area. The walk to the centre takes about 20 minutes. Our room was very clean and had a balcony. The kitchenette was a bonus, so we cooked each night of our stay. Enough kitchen equipment to cook a reasonable meal on the two ring hob. Only downside was our specific room being a little small, but there was a lot of storage space and you have a balcony with table and chairs as well as a dining table with two chairs in the room. The self check-in worked without a problem.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They forgot my booking and I had to call them to come and take me to another hotel. they didn't even apologise. The room was cold since the radiator was not working and when it was working it was too noisy.

    It has free parking, it is quiet region, and it is close to the University

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The whole hotel is very old..but that's not a problem. The fitness is in -2 flour and when I was there: no water, no towel, no staff, no fresh air, no people there.. And the running machine is so dirty with coffee dirt is like no one is cleaning this place for ages..I try to do sports but after 5 mins I decided to go. It's not match with the 5 stars hotel in any case. So, be careful if you decide to do sport during your stay.

    Bed is comfortable, we ask two single beds but they were all in double size. The location is good we can walk to the Dom..

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you sit on the balcony you can see the other guests. It would be nice to have more privacy on the balcony.

    Value for money. Balcony. Car spot. Walking distance to shops. Public transport close by.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Uncomfortable bath tub.

    No brekfest available, only accommodation

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location, kitchen, beers and water in a freezer, clean, warm.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No staff onsite and didn't get the notification email about how to pick up keys. Had to call and get codes. No breakfast

    Good water pressure

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You need to walk for about half an hour to get to the city center

    Cheap option and decent self-service hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No elevator had to carry two heavy luggages up 3 floors. No staff to approach when needed.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    every thing was as expected. clean and functional

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very small bathroom No breakfast

    Small kitchen with all necessary equipment

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need a few pamphlets about sights in Wurzburg in English.

    A very nice place to stay. Quite, comfortable, clean and a good location. Great value

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location, clean, spacey we stayed here before when we traveled, highly reccomend

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine

    Good location, quite and clean

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The climb to the top floor with baggage.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise of neighbours upstairs (furniture being dragged across their floor / our ceiling).

    Convenient location; adequate though basic facilities.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no one to ask for help

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very tight space, probably not suitable for older or heavier guest.

    Ease of access.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great spot ,little way from city

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close proximity to my daughters university

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Missing microwave and poor and dirty equipment of the e kitchen

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: