Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appartement-Hotel Seespitz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Pfrontener Strasse 45, 87629 Füssen, Germany

#12 of 37 Holiday rentals in Füssen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 773 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These was a swimming pool under our room 1, that’s why it was very hot inside. We’ve also got the smallest balcony, so could not even go out there 3 of us at the same time. Kinder swimming pool was dirty (just sand/dirt near sides)! You need order breakfast/bread in advance, so when we realised we forgot our sandwich bread , we just had bread-free-breakfast, as there is no bakeries around.

    Location was excellent, beautiful lake and just 5 min drive to Füssen center. Free Nespresso coffee, apples, table tennis, billiard, sauna and pool. Free 2 bottles of water, tea/coffee, washing up liquid, shower gel. Baby bed and baby chair in the room. Kitchen was equipped very good with all needed utilities. Direct way from garage to the room was perfect on a rainy day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amazing location right on the edge of the lake. Apartment was perfect for a family of four. Swimming pool beautifully clean. I could go on singing the praises of this hotel and the whole area for ages. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Street View - West Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is very little , the restaurant is good , but the personal is not nice . They clean not the room during our stay . No breakfast ... beautiful place around the Hotel, but inside no confort.

    The nature around the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A safety hand grip would be a helpful addition to aid getting in and out of the bath/shower. On one evening the young children of other guests did not appear to be under supervision in the games room. This disrupted our children's activities and we were concerned for the safety of these other children.

    The apartments were well appointed. Facilities for children were excellent. We had five aged between 11 and 5 in our party and they enjoyed swimming in the lovely little hotel pool, playing table tennis and pool and in the play ground where their parents could easily keep an eye on them. We could sit out on our balcony to enjoy views of the mountains and the lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is a joke, could be better. WiFi was almost not existing. Bed wasn't comfy.

    Great location in a nice area, perfect for walking and hiking, great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The final prize was not exactly as advertised in booking.com, as the taxes and cleaning fee pushed the rate almost 15 euros above the advertised prize.

    The staff was extremely friendly. The location is great. We had a room looking to the lake, and the view was amazing. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Pizzeria restaurant on site was extremely slow from ordering to getting our food. Rooms on the lower floors above the swimming pool are extremely warm, you have to constantly leave your windows open to cool it down. But rooms on the upper levels were fine.

    The personnel were super helpful. Great space for a family and really nice to have all the facilities (swimming pool, sauna, pool table, tennis table, etc...) available after a day of skiing. Fun for the entire family in a beautiful location. And dog friendly. You couldn't ask for more. The personnel were super helpful. We got free pastries in the morning because it was a holiday and even a free gift when we checked out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast not worth the money. In addition in a very small inconvenient breakfast room and environment

    - Spacy rooms and good value for money - Very helpful and friendly people - Sauna area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a gem for families and pets. Small pool for splashing around in. We were there in Oct so out of high season and had it to ourselves every day. View from appartment was superb, definitely book a lake and mountain view, you don't want to be here and only look out into the road! Bottles of water, welcome pack, free coffee and dog treats all nice touches.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very accommodating for families as we were able to borrow items to help with our stay. The recommendations for outings close to the property (Durrenberg Alm, castle ruins) were excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 8 nights

    there is no house keeping during the stay no clean towels every day ,guest has to wash the towels everyday

    the location of the hotel is very good specially the lake view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful family time in this unique location and with a great Pizzeria Osteria right next to it, great Italian cuisine and wonderful atmosphere. Anytime again, thank you for the great hospitality and friendly atmosphere :)))

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A small problem which turned into quite a big one was that smoking was allowed on balconies. This resulted in having to close our doors whenever the near neighbours lit up which was very unpleasant in the hot weather. The hotel should simply ban smoking altogether.

    The surroundings are spectacular, very easy starting point for walks up in the hills with outstanding views, and a lovely lake (the Weissensee) to plunge into and cool off. Also an excellent bus service into Fuessen and beyond, for example to Neuschwanstein. Very easy to hire bikes all round. The delivery of fresh Semmeln every morning was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only thing we missed that there were no halal food in this area. but they have a restaurant that make vegetarian pizza and you can get fresh bake crowson early morning delivered to your room. beside you can cook your food.

    loved the place, room size was good, quite and lovely view. clean place, have inside swimming pool, can rent pick for adults and kids, enjoy playing beside the lake. friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location on lake, spacious well equipped apartment, very good on-site facilities, very friendly and welcoming staff and owner, really good Italian restaurant with tasty, good value meals (ate there 4 nights for dinner, why go elsewhere when so good 😊). Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. I would love to stay there again

    Awesome property with a great view and very nice location. The neighborhood was perfect. Indoor Pool and Sauna is accessible 24x7, that was so awesome :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely place. We rented an apartment for our family. It was comfortable with an amazing view of the lake and mountains. It was peaceful waking up to this view in the morning. We loved the living area and space available. The staff went out of their way to be hospitable. They felt like family and even shared their wonderful Easter Eggs with us. We definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traveling abroad can be really challenging with little kids but this stay made it so easy with all of the great things for them to do! I wish we could take this property with us for along our future travels!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I had to pay 10 euros to rent a bathrobe.

    The view from the appartment was amazing. The appartment itself was beautiful and confortable. The presence of kitchen is ideal for a stay with children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel was excellent, to wake up every morning with a brow of the lake and mountains was great. The service from the staff was also wonderful and a great price for an incredible buffet breakfast €15 not to much to pay for what you get.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is amazing, you have a great view of the lake and mountains. They have great stuff like table tenis, pool, sauna. Very kind and polite staff. Not far from attractions like Neuschwanstein castle.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed here for the second year in a row. It suited us perfectly as a family with all the facilities and the location close to ski fields and cultural sights. It is family run and the staff are very pleasant. A huge bonus is the kindergarten, we dropped the children off for a morning, they were very happy and we were able to enjoy some time in Füssen.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing in our room was very poor. We could here almost all actions of our neighbors. But this is common for almost all hotels.

    View from the room was amazing (lake, mountains). Underground parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is very far from fussen train station We arrive at Fussen at 9pm and we're very lucky to find taxi in front of the station We assume bus wasn't running at this late hour

    The hotel's view is awesome The mountain and lake are just like in fairytale (in winter) The room is very spacious for 4 people with large luggages The room is very cozy and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Street View - West Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment is a bit old. Need to renovate some furnitures.

    Good location especially in summer time. You can walk around the lake and have sun bath there. Good facilities. There are suana and swimming pool opening 24 hours for you to enjoy after a long trip. Room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom fixtures (could be more modern, that we didnt have to play with hot and cold water separately), Firmness of mattress, Shower heads in wet areas. size of swimming pool, types of Jacuzzi fixtures

    Location, Independence of apartments, integrated facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Street View - West Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was how hot the kids bedroom was at night.

    We loved the view, the space, the washing machine and the bread roll delivery service. The location is just magical!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. To begin with, the location is simply majestic. Waking up and viewing the Alps reflected on the lake was breathtaking. The apartment was clean, tidy and provided everything you could need for the stay (coffee maker, water boiler, several pots, pans, measuring cup, cutting board, glasses, mugs, plates...). We also ordered rolls that would be delivered to our door every morning. They were not more expensive than they'd be in many bakeries. The common areas were perfect for what we were looking for and not crowded so we were able to relax and enjoy. They have an underground garage at no additional cost and all their buildings are connected underground too. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been useful to know there was no oven (fairly common in Germany)- the kitchenette had a microwave, two hotplates, a toaster, a kettle, a coffee machine and a dishwasher.

    Everything- we were a couple travelling with an adult daughter and booked a lakeview apartment with two bedrooms. The view of the lake and mountains as we walked into the apartment was amazing. The apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped. It might be useful to know that they provide welcome packs with dishwasher and washing machine tablets,tea towel, coffee and filters, teabags, creamer etc. We spent our time walking and cycling in the area (we had beautiful weather)- fantastic facilities. Washing machines and tumble dryers in the basement free of charge to use. Our stay was late October/ early November and the hotel was full (which says alot in itself) but still very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a fan for air circulation at night since it was very hot. Would be nice to have additional English speaking tv channels.

    They upgraded us to a larger unit because we were not happy with the view, and did not charge us extra. Very spacious living area, functional kitchen, comfy beds and great deck with a breath-taking view of the lake and alps. Good location to get in to Fussen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath was too small but the shower pressure was excellent.

    Staff are so lovely, our room had a lovely view of the lake. Room was a great size. The Italian restaurant was so good, but you need to book a table.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Street View - West Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing actually, except there was only one bus line going to the hotel from the city and the timetable was really limited. So, for example, if you wanted to return to the hotel after 6 pm., you had to take a taxi, which costs around 15 euro. But other than that..., the lake, the trees, the mountain view was wonderful!!! The bed and the room over all were very comfortable. The facilities were really nice. And the peace was priceless. So if you want a quite peacful little vacation, either solo, or even more with someone, this is the perfect romantic place. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lady in the pizzeria sometimes appeared stressed

    beautiful location, a clean and well kept apartment with a fantastic view. the food (pizzeria) was lovely. and breakfast was outstanding. great location for trips out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 bedroom apartment very small especially second room is like a box, wifi not so good, poor breakfast.

    Great location with lake and alpe mountains view, friendly lady in front desk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing but not really a complaint, the breakfast was a little expensive. No faults found. See my Photo taken from our balcony.

    Free coffee in the Internet room 24hrs plus fruit bowl and occasional filled rolls. Facilities excellent whether just adults or with children and 24 hour usage great for a late night sauna or swim. Staff helpful and friendly free bottled water daily, just ask at reception, location just superb whole area clean and tidy. In house restaurant (Italian style) where we ate first night but we wanted to taste Bavaria and tried some local restaurants as well also superb. I wish we had booked two weeks and not one.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con or fan in room as nighttime temperatures were hot.

    Spacious 2bed apartment, stunning views of lake and Alps. Beautiful scenery. Fantastic facilities. Wonderful!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Italian restaurant within the apartments was ran by the Iron Lady! She was unwelcoming and we found her abrupt and rude. When we ate there we waited for nearly 2 hrs for a pizza, no apology just shouted at as we left when we queried the bill...not the best experience but lovely places to eat in nearby Fussen.

    Great location, lovely spot by the lake. Apartments were perfect, clean and we love the pool and can table tennis. Great location, friendly hotel staff, somewhat spoilt by the restaurant staff but don't let that put you off these great apartments. Worth paying the extra for a lake or mountain view to be away from the road noise if noise bothers you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The onsite restaurant had fantastic food, but was too busy for the amount of staff that they had. Would have preferred to have an iron and board in our room rather than to go to the laundry room to iron.

    The location was amazing, lake and mountain view every morning is spectacular. The rooms are very comfy, beware not to buy frozen pizza like us only to find there is no oven, only 2 electric hobs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There is a cleaning fee for the apartment but the rooms are only cleaned at the end of your stay. In other places we have stayed we have had tidying of the bedrooms and cleaning of the bathroom and kitchen area by the maid each day and I hadn't realised this would not be included.

    Fantastic holiday in a apartment in a beautiful setting where we stayed for ten days. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment was lovely and spacious and clean. It had a very well equipped kitchen, balcony with a view over the Bavarian church and mountains, the beds were comfortable and there was a walk in wardrobe. There was a safe deposit box in the room and the WiFi signal was fine and better than at home. The hotel has an underground garage with an allocated space for your hire car, an indoor pool, sauna and Italian restaurant for meals on a lunchtime or night. These meals were not too expensive we spent approximately 45 euros per night for 3 people. We did not buy breakfast from the hotel but ordered bread rolls each morning from the hotel which was extremely reasonable. The hotel is near a lovely lake where you can paddle or swim and we walked round the lake which is a flat walk of 4 miles. There is plenty to do in the area. There are well-signed hiking and bicycle paths. A walking and cycling map is available from the tourist information in Weissensee. Fussen is close by which is a lovely town and we also visited the King Ludwig castles at Neuschwanstein, Hohenschwangau and Linderhof. As well as this we took a boat trip on Lake Forgensee. The hotel is close to cable cars and chair lifts which you can reach the top of the mountains by on a nice day and hike in these areas and admire the views. We also travelled through the mountain tunnel nearby into Austria but you need to check this is allowed by your car hire company and obtain a sticker for your car from petrol stations to allow your car to travel on Austrian roads. The hotel accepts payment in cash at the end of your stay although they did ask us if we wanted to use a card to pay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    over all very bad ,not a good service tv and wifi very bad, resturante very very very bad service food is ok . not recomend this hotel ouver all very bad

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    dont take app nr 1 it is the only one with a very small terrace and take building red because blue misses a part of the vieuw

    vieuw to the lake and mountains, underground parking and direct acces to appartements

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    With a full house, the otherwise cosy breakfast room become overcrowded and the delicious local food often ran out.

    A very conveniently located hotel, with a beautiful lakeside playground and beach within a few steps' distance for which an indoor pool made a perfect substitute on a rainy day. Recommended especially for families with small kids.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An awesome apartment like this deserves a stronger and more stable wi-fi connection.

    The staffs were absolutely amazing! They were extremely helpful and patient with handling our requests, and assisted us in solving a tricky problem that arose from our own fault The owner of the apartment especially, a nice lady, couldn't be more welcome and friendlier. The lake view seen from our window was one of the finest I have ever had the pleasure of enjoying. To cap it off, we wake every morning to the delightful prospect of enjoying a delicious and healthy breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a full lake-view appartment that was sold out.

    Excellent location right next to the beautiful lake and close to so many attractions. Useful bread roll delivery service. Kid's safe plugs. Nice little swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What an excellent property- the apartments have everything you need, with a nice welcoming pack to get you going (water, coffee, sugar, washing liquid etc.). We loved the pizzeria on the site for a meal, but the flats have everything you need to cook your own meals. Nice touches around the property- coffee machine all day, sandwiches, apples to pick up in the afternoon etc. Very child friendly- my daughter loved the nursery on site although she does not speak German, everybody so nice to her, and we had the pool and the games room to ourselves most nights. You can choose to sit out and soak the sun in the garden or walk the 100 meters to the nearby lake- a view worth travelling for. The owners are around and very helpful- and loved the story behind this family's business. A pleasure to visit, danke.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lake view is wonderful. The laundry machine is free and convenient to the family trip. The hotel itself is very close to the lake side playground.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The were constant problems with the WiFi during peak hours which was rather annoying. There was no cleaning of the appartment during the whole week. I would have enjoyed if the garbage had been collected at least once. At 200 € a day I didn't expect I would need to hoover myself. Customers who had booked directly through the hotel's own home page got a bottle of sparkling wine upon arrival. As booking.com customer I felt a bit downgraded. The smaller room for the kids was like a shoe box with a tiny window. The beds were narrow and the room got really hot at night.

    The view from the balcony was really nice. We enjoyed that the indoor pool and sauna was open 24/7. There are two Miele Professional washing machines and two tumble dryers available for customers, which is great for families. When I went to put a machine on, there was always an empty machine available even though the place was fully booked.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The location is absolutely breathtaking. The view from our balcony was the lake and the mountains. The hotel is very well kept. Beds are comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped. The owners are very friendly and personable. I had the fortunate chance to chat with Lisbeth, and she was full of information and truly a wonderful lady. They offer free Nespresso coffee all day. The hotel is an easy drive to the Neuschwanstein Castle. We visited later in the day, second to the last group, and the lines were all gone. Take a bike ride around the lakes. The hotel suggestion for the bike rental is very good. I highly recommend this hotel. I will be returning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room can get rather hot sometimes, although not a big deal, it's a calm and quiet area so the windows can be kept open to get fresh air in during the night.

    Very friendly people running the place. Gorgeous view over the lake and mountains. Excellent location directly by a swimming-friendly lake. Good biking roads and hiking tracks starting almost directly from the hotel. Close to activities such as ropes courses and summer rodel. Füssen has many nice restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricey.

    They offered us to join the owner and family to watch Germany soccer game with free beer and wine. Very humble people. Excellent restaurant, true Italian food.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is suitable for self driving and closing lake. It have a playground near there. Everything is perfect .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the price was too hight.

    very nice hosts and staff, highly clean, amazing view, comfort location to travel around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No oven in the kitchen. Just hob fridge and microwave.

    Big appt. Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful location. Great facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice breakfast with high quality food. Equipments meet all what a family with small kid needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Room very cozy and everything you needed staff were friendly and the pool was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was good but rather expensive.

    Friendly owners and staff at reception. Sauna and Swimming pool were open 24/7 Easy parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic breakfast, great hosts, superb facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place and surroundings, the view (lake), friendly staff. And we did have good luck with the weather - it was excellent on mid-October!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant had only one waiter even when it was very busy

    Stunning view of the lake, very quiet location. Excellent Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location the view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The most friendly service at the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on the lake and trails all around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The best apatrman for family, ever. Beside that, spa is open 24 hours, perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    realy nothing

    great great place to stay in amazing view from the room very good hospitality from all employees

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor Breakfast

    Location, Facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was staying more than four times in this hotel and will be more next few months , its very great location and nice staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the lake was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen is a little small, although adequate.

    Beautiful location and views

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place in the area. Lake view makes the stay perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect formula. Don't stop

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - South Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place for families

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Street View - West Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage parking spaces too tight

    the lake, tranquility, on site restaurant, swimming pool, coffee machine, friendly staff, games room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View - East Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the children beds .

    Lake views,spa,location,free cofee,and free laundry area,free underground parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: