Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appartement-Service-Laboe This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Wiesenweg 4, 24235 Laboe, Germany

#7 of 15 hotels in Laboe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 278 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    No bedding, no towels, no soap - except that, it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Type G (2-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warning ! If you came late - I mean after 6.00 PM as stated (we were a group of three adults and a child) you have no possibility to get a bedding for beds, you have no chance to get a towels and you have no soap in the bathroom ... By forgetting they left for us some toilet paper. We really appreciate. It was just a kind of "Spartan camp" - just a place to sleep and get some water. You should organize that a bit smarter. What do I mean ? For example leave clean bedding and clean towels with a card that if we use them we have to pay an extra. We were left as if in the desert. And this was the first place I stayed during my trips around the world ...., first place EVER ..... that there was not even a piece of soap or shower gel !

    Location. Instruction letter and keys for a new guests easy to find, even that we came late - ca. 11 PM.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location, no english, comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Type A (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady who runs the shop doesnt speak any english at all and was unable to give us very helpful instructions. We found this frustrating (both of us) and resolved to use google translate. Overall, I think the beds were very comfortable and the apartment was clean. The payment was done via cash only at the time of check in, sheets and towels are extra. I thought this was a bit on the more expensive side for what you got and probably would have stayed in a hotel for a bit more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    These apartments have the entrance off an inside lobby, down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Type A (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These apartments have the entrance off an inside lobby, down a short brick driveway. Our late arrival from Kiel was accommodated. Bring your own soap and shampoo. The linens cost about ten euros. English is spoken by the staff. Chang Long Asian Restaurant has an English menu and English is spoken.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.1
    Clean, homely and reasonable with a great location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Type G (2-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkout at 10 was a bit early and kind of felt strange. I usually like to go back to the room after breakfast and take time, but it was a bit rushed. But ok i could have just got up earlier i suppose.

    Being about 50m from the beach was great. The apartment was fully equipped, clean tidy and had homely extras that you usually don't get. The lady running the place was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    We all felt at home .
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Type A (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled with our car .to be fair it's a BMW GT notsmall but did park despite about 9 cars being parked up. The bathroom door in my view us a hazard and would deffo be better with a sliding door .

    We are easy going and truthful there was not much to dislike.we traveled with our pet dog who felt settled in the environment which gave a good indication to us not needing to worry. We loved the extra comfy blankets provided.tea towels washing up liquid .filters for coffee maker loo role and bedding as well as towels we stayed in room 10.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Very large and roomy accommodation that was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Type H: Ground-floor of Seewind building (disabled-friendly)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to understand the host and pick up the keys as she didn't speak English, and none of the "house rules" were in English either-it would be nice if they could have a translated version for guests.

    Very large and roomy accommodation that was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    10
    Very good option in Laboe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Type A (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. No complains

    Very nice apartment fully equipped.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Excellent property
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Type B - Parkpension building
    • Stayed 1 night

    A note on the wireless connection at arrival or printing document would have been useful

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Type G (2-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for no linens towels soap or coffee Half of our group went to Admirel Sheer to stay Because high floor low beds. Very expensive

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    it was a pleasure to use the apartment's newly installed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Type A (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not always enough hot water when showering.

    it was a pleasure to use the apartment's newly installed kitchen. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    All good
    • Family with young children
    • Type B - Parkpension building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    We spent so cozy and relaxing time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Type D (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Very nice and comfortable appartment for very good price.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Type D (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and comfortable appartment for very good price. Laboe is awesome place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Making the bed ourselves and the bed was not double bed, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Type B - Parkpension building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Making the bed ourselves and the bed was not double bed, it was made from two separate single beds:/

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.3
    The checkin times (1500 - 1800) were rather inconvenient for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When i arrived at reception I was told I had to pay cash, which surprised me as I had not seen any warning about this on Booking.com or on my booking confirmation. Maybe I missed it but please could Booking.com check that this is clearly stated on the website. I had to walk back into Laboe town centre to withdraw cash from the nearest bank machine. Breakfast was not served on the premises but an arrangement had been made with a hotel about 100 metres away for breakfast. Breakfast was average, I think overpriced at 8 euros 50 cents. Also you need to bring your own soap and shampoo.

    The checkin times (1500 - 1800) were rather inconvenient for me but when I phoned to ask if I could check in early it was no problem.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    3.8
    Local area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival the proprietor demanded full payment in cash, the room did not have a balcony, the bed linen was not on the quilts etc and I had to make the beds up myself, the parking was dire

    Local area

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.3
    Self catering facilities were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    reception staff, he couldn't be bothered to help. Wanted to rush out of the hotel, so help from reception when we had difficulties with WIFI (because of his poor instructions)was non existent. Having to make the bed ourselves, albeit with clean sheets etc, was a bind. Again a case of not bothering by staff.

    Self catering facilities were very good. Free parking. Clean room etc.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: