Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Appartement-Villa Ulenburg 3 stars

Oskar-Pletsch-Str. 9, 01324 Dresden, Germany

#60 of 119 Holiday rentals in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 432 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Couple
    • 2-Person Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first apartment (studio ) given at very top of villa was cramped , unpleasantly hot and involved carrying luggage up a number of flights of stairs . Alternative apartment provided was excellent.

    Large rooms , tastefully decorated and furnished with very good kitchen facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Person Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff really friendly and very helpful. The hotel is about 15 min away from drezdno centre by car. The bakery and other shops are just down the corner. The room exceed my expectation for the price we paid: very clean, the kitchen had been accessorised with anything you need for a few days stay; bathroom clean, bright. We had a lovely time. Will definitely come back and recommend to my friends

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Person Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no tea bags or coffee in kitchenette - no warm dishes for breakfast by default (omelette / sausage). you can order the former, but it takes some time as the staff is occupied with inefficiently replacing food in tiny portions.

    - location in quiet villa district - location on Dresden hills with nice view on the city panorama - nice room, kitchenette - parking on the property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Person Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the apartment I originally booked for 2 nights. I got a better one for the same amount of money for one night and moved to another hotel for the second night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't bother with the optional breakfast.

    Beautifully renovated old villa in a suburban neighbourhood. Stylishly decorated apartment with a fully functional kitchen and sufficient kitchen utensils (Meaning: you can actually cook there, it is not just for show). Modern bathroom. Excellent wifi. The street car will take you to the old town of Dresden in half an hour and the stop is only a five minute walk away. You can buy your ticket there as well. Very convenient. Sufficient parking space (tiled, no gravel). Seating area outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Person Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid €9 for breakfast, I missed the first day cos I was over tired and had it on the Monday which is at another Villa 200m up the road. (Only on Mondays) Tbh don't go to the other villa on a Monday get something else, I heard from other guests that the breakfast here was better, so everyday except Monday is ok.

    Travelled to Dresden by myself, booked late, got a cheap deal, staff were helpful, their English wasn't so good, so we mixed German and English no problems, but one of the staff I met later is more fluent for those who need to speak English, the Villa was lovely, I had a room to myself and I used the kitchen even tho it's small it still does the job. I stayed a second night with no problems, just called in the morning to extend my stay. Excellent parking I enjoyed staying in a quiet area, it's a few kms away from the city centre, but there's buses and trams to make up for it, and lots of shops up the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big disappointment with accommodation in this Hotel namely with No 13. Hotel consider as an apartment room with small kitchen in the same room. In the best case this is a studio! Photo on the booking does not correspond to what we got (family of four adults in two different rooms). We stayed for five days in No 13 from 29.12.2016 and left on 03.01.2017. paying Euro 84,40 a day. Our Daughter and son in law stayed from 29.12 till 01.01.2017. in No 34. (under the roof) at Euro 115,66 a day. We will not recommend these two rooms!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Person Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even the travelling with one tram was easy but the time it takes was quite long.

    I got the honeymoon suite although I had ordered an ordinary single room. The building was very beautiful and the surroundings were delightful. The travelling with public transportation to the hotel was simple because you need to travel with only one tram even the distance was quite long. And the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2-Person Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The property is located in a beautiful suburb of Dresden, all turn of the century (19th/20th) villas, great architecture, super quiet and beautiful surroundings. Nice grocery shops and restaurants close by. Rooms and breakfast well worth their price. Tram to Dresden city center about 5 minutes (nice) walk away. This mace our stay in Dresden special.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2-Person Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small flat-studio (bigger room expected), owner speaks German, only

    Location in a quiet district of Dresden, own parking place but for 6-7 cars only, wifi priced in

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleannesd and uncomfortable furniture

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ease of access by car, car park in the grounds, lovely building in quiet residentiel area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very far from Dresden centre.

    Beautiful villa and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location for tourist travelling by car, very calm place , near nice park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little pricy for a small room in Dresden.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    Kitchenette was well equipped with plates etc. but it did not have any teabags or coffee or sugar, which is now pretty common in everyplace that offers a kitchenette

    Great breakfast with good variety. We loved the district where the hotel was located with all the old beautiful villas.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Highly recommended hotel, with very friendly and practical staff, good connection to the public transport and comfortable rooms/apartments in a beautiful suburb of Dresden. Readers of Uwe Tellkamp's novel Der Turm will find their stay a feast of recognition!

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A microwave would be nice. Check in is 3 houses down the hill which was a bit confusing arriving after dark. Not clear where to park but safe neighbourhood to park on street.

    Very spacious room, nicely laid out and charming. Comfortable bed, clean, nice staff. Toaster! Good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far from city center. Had to spend 10 euros each day for tram to central city. Poorly equipped kitchen. No dishwasher. No clothes washer

    Comfortable beds and bathroom

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No wifi internet on upper floor luck of lift make only ground floor accesible to old or tired people

    Big apartment clean very friendly and caring staff

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Distance to center, but was ok because of good Connextion public transport.

    Beautiful place to stay, very spacious appartment, Nice romantic admosphere.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen area very small - would have benefited from microwave and larger food preparation area. Free Wi-Fi didn't work very well.

    A charming apartment. Location in very pleasant leafy suburb, on the tram route, with balcony views over the trees down to the city. Spotlessly clean and very well serviced every day. Very comfortable. Good quality kitchen equipment. No car parking problems.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi wasn't working, no information how to connect available in the apartment. The receptionist spoke no English, no French, no other language but German - some basic knowledge of another language in such a place visited by quite a number of foreigners would be useful...

    Spaceful rooms with character, beautiful surroundings, easily reachable with car/tram. Nice and clean bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a first time in my life I had to pay more than price indicated on bookingcom confirmation. It was rather unfair in my opinion since I felt a bit cheated!

    It's a beautiful place, great location and very convenient communication

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms would benefit from "do not disturb" signs so that the (really friendly) cleaner knows not to wake you

    Beautifully designed studio apartment with a good kitchenette set in peaceful surroundings. Excellent wi-fi. Only 5 minutes walk to the tram and supermarkets.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good eperience,very friendly staff,great accomodation,I highly recommend !My best wishes to the staff and booking.com website for a very useful insight! Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice quite area spacious rooms nice breakfast friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no staff to speak english, far from city attractions

    quiet place surrounding houses

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Kitchen equipment was limited - Light outside was on until midnight

    - Location, a few minutes walk to the closest tram station

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was a bit intermittened.

    The space and cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Weisser Hirsch is a beautiful and special area in the outskirts of Dresden (even if you have not read "der Turm").

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Hotel-Appartement-Villa Ulenburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: