Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appartementhaus Savina

Meyerstr. 60, 99423 Weimar, Germany

#16 of 22 B&Bs and Inns in Weimar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Savina is a great pleace to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small courtyard for parking.

    I liked everything. Comfortable apartment, quiet place. The area was very clean. Location was great. We arrived much earlier than the check in time but it was allowed us to check in without any problems.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Savina is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Savina is very friendly. My bus was late and she waited for me after regular check-in time. Room and bathroom big and clean, bed very comfortable. Located in very quite street so one can have very good rest and sleep. Very close to bus and railway station and some 10-15 minutes walking distance to historic city center and all sights. Also nice breakfast for very reasonable price and very kind lady serving breakfast. Very satisfied with my stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    Nasty owner. No internet connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner very unpleasant. Had not seen my booking so was not expecting me. Angry. Almost as if she did not want to rent room. Why have rooms listed on Booking.com if she didn't want business? Fortunately for her, I'm polite and well mannered. Internet code provided invalid...no connection to www. Other (small) inconvenience...no microwave in mini kitchen.

    Close to Weimar train station. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    The staff didn't know much English but tried their best...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff didn't know much English but tried their best to talk to me, and I also did my best to speak in my broken German. They were always smiling and trying to help, I am very happy about that. The room is nicer and bigger than in the picture, I was in love with it; everything was great. You need to walk like 10-15mins to the city center, but the town is not too big and you can see all the other houses and buildings on your way there. This isn't so bad either.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is a little weak

    Cleaness, kindness, silence

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, near train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable, near train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not available

    Kitchen facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.1
    room facilities;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi connection in our room (too high and too far away apparently); nylon bedsheets; cannot pay by credit card

    room facilities; breakfast; staff; private parking

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    7.1
    not so far from city centre 10 min walk, usual breakfast but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    sauna was closed. difficult to find someone on reception (there is no reception in usual way)

    not so far from city centre 10 min walk, usual breakfast but you won't be hungry. comfortable bad and clean room with kitchenette. good value for money

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    7.5
    The Wifi service is a little bit annoying me, since it is...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The Wifi service is a little bit annoying me, since it is only availabe for few hours and I have to login in with names and passwords everytime I want to get online.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    I booked the Savina because it was close to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked the Savina because it was close to the train station and was a good price. This area of the train station is very nice and quiet and only about a 5-7 minute walk into the old town. A grocery store is a 5 minute walk in another direction. The train station is an easy 150-200 meter walk. The receptionist didn't speak English but really took the extra effort to help me. The Savina is very clean and good value.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.8
    It's basically a mini-apartment with a kitchen and...
    • Solo traveller

    The staff doesn't speak English, but hey, they shouldn't be expected to. Still, something to bear in mind.

    It's basically a mini-apartment with a kitchen and bathroom, for the price of what you'd typically pay for a shared bathroom closet it this part of Germany.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.5
    Good location vis-avis the Railway station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Outside check-in times, there is virtually nobody around. Another tourist locked his key in the room and there was nobody he could call. The phone number given on the website rang inside the office (which was empty). No other contact possibility existed. The much-vaunted sauna costs 5 e per person and you have to register for it in advance. If you find anyone to register with. I didn't find anyone - therefore I got no sauna. The sheets are polyester (nothing particularly bad there, just not pleasant to sleep on if it's hot outside).

    Good location vis-avis the Railway station; good size room and bathroom, nice little kitchenette with fridge and dishes, comfy beds, clean facilities. Safe area, great value for money. Relatively close to town (15 minutes by foot, probably twice as much if you are there with a child).

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.5
    Very quiet and safe location near Weimar railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet Wi-Fi signal is weak and slow at the 1st floor. A WiFi repeater could be the solution. There is no dishwashing liquid and sponge in the kitchen.

    Very quiet and safe location near Weimar railway station. The room is clean, enough space and comfortable to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    6.3
    Good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. No Wi-Fi access in room, no interest to manager, used seat in passage 2. No ventilation in bathroom 3. Inadequate catering facilities; no provisions to tide one over 4. Disinterest re. access to meals in town 5. Disinterest re. access to transport to Buchenwald

    Good location; quality furnishings, comfortable, clean room; quiet

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.2
    I accidentally broke a piece of glass in the room and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I accidentally broke a piece of glass in the room and the staff simply waived that responsibility. Thanks Pension Savina!

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    8.8
    Check out time too early at 10 a.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check out time too early at 10 a.m.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Better parking ooportunities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Better parking ooportunities

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    the room has everything you need
    • Solo traveller

    the room has everything you need

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Very nice and tidy room with all needed conveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not much space for a car to park

    Very nice and tidy room with all needed conveniences

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    5.0
    quiet Location near Train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the owner (?) is a rather Curt lady

    quiet Location near Train station

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.1
    Good, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unreliable and very weak wifi. Should be more welcoming.

    Good, quiet location. Cleanliness. Secure parking only when available.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    9.6
    Check in hours are too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check in hours are too short.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    9.6
    Great location near the Bahnhof.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great location near the Bahnhof. Nice charm in the decor, rooms, hallways, and breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    7.5
    near railwaystation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    near railwaystation

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: