Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appartements Biedermeier This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

In den Mühlenmatten 12, 79189 Bad Krozingen, Germany

#10 of 27 hotels in Bad Krozingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 495 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike. Second time I've stayed there and it's excellent.

    Location. Quality and cleanliness of apartments. Wonderful hosts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location, private parking, good access to the apartment...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm water took a while (for an early morning shower).

    Good location, private parking, good access to the apartment, nice bathroom and bed room, WIFI fine, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    perfectly adequate for a one night stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    kitchen could be better equipped (with breakfast bowls); no shampoo in the bathroom; decor mismatch between bright colourful fabrics and walls (keep those!) and outdated dark wood panelling (replace!)

    spacious room, good bed, quiet street, uncomplicated check-in, check-out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Lovely accommodation!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The appartement was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom small but renovated. The kitchen facility is a great plus for low budget travellers! The host is very friendly and helpful and informs about local eating, shopping, entertainment options upon arrival. He informed me about the konus card (free travel in the RVF network area) and had it immediately issued. 15-20minute walk to the Hauptbahnhof along to the river of the town. Quiet and beautiful location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Hotel, Hosts, Location, Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the german pillows which is a small price to pay for a good two weeks.

    A comfortable appartment, approximately 15 minute walk to the centre of Bad Krozingen. Michael was a good host offering help and advice. The konus card provides free train travel in the region which you receive from the hotel. Bad Krozingen is a perfect location to see the Black Forest, Strasbourg, Colmar, Frieberg, and this can all be done using their reliable train services making your holiday less stressful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Suitable for family with youth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Natural air from outside, it is ok if weather is cool. If summer, I think it’s gonna be hot & there’s no aircon in the room.

    Entertainment game like pool table & table Soccer is free to play. Unlike some other apt that we stayed, requires coin slotting for per game.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    A great base to explore the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that comes to mind.

    I stayed for 2 nights as a base for cycling in the region. It was a quiet residential location on the outskirts of the town but close to local amenities including a great bar. It was only a short walk to a train stop and a short journey to Staufen. The 1 person apartment was quite small but comfortable and had everything needed including a nice balcony and outdside seating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    We booked 2 apartments - one large and one small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A microwave oven would have been an excellent addition.

    We booked 2 apartments - one large and one small. Both fitted our needs perfectly. The larger apartment was excellent for our family with a young baby who could be put to bed in the large living room, while the adults cooked in the separate very well equipped dining/kitchen. The bedroom was comfortable and spacious and had an ensuite bathroom. The second apartment was smaller but fitted our needs perfectly. It included a small kitchen and a balcony. Outside we found a wonderful sitting area where some great local wine could be enjoyed in the cool garden. The hosts were incredibly helpful with information about nearby facilities and attractions including a local wine festival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Excellent customer service from owner and good quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was so helpful with our arrival and stay. Fixed a power supply problem straight away. Shared with us local eating, shopping and entertainment options upon our arrival. Provided exceptional customer service. The room facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall it was a comfortable and gret stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been better if there were lifts.

    Apartment was very clean and nicely maintained. Space was limited however we feel it is ideal for 2 people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Great holiday in Bad Krozingen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults at all.

    Every thing was wonderful. Michael explained things well to us. Apartment was excellent. We used both local restaurants to the apartment more than once. Both excellent and excellent value for money. We also used the free pass which allowed us one free access to the Spa and then discount on more visits. We also used the pass for great train rides to Frieburg and Lake Titisee which was quick and easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Simply perfect. Would return without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Great location, quiet but close to town. Well fitted apartment , very comfortable in all aspects. Michael was an excellent host. Lovely walk along the river to the town (15 mins) Nice beer garden -which served good food- within 5mins walk. The Kronos card was a real bonus - to have free bus & train transport in the area (plus free parking + other benefits). We walked into town then took the train into Freiburg- a beautiful town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy floorboards above.

    Good value for money in the area, although the trade off is if you don't have your own transport there is a long walk to the town centre and the main train station if you have to go there when the times of the local bus does not suit (the accommodation is actually closer to the Oberkrozingen SWE light rail stop on the Bad Krozingen - Munstertal SWE line) . The property provides the Konus card, which gives free transport on most if not all local bus and train services in the region between Basel and Karlsruhe (but not intercity or ICE trains), and makes exploring the Black Forest region quite affordable. The local bus runs Monday to Friday, and on Saturday mornings, passing the property on an hourly circular route from, and back to, beside the train station at Bad Krozingen (but be advised from my experience of it that is a very small mini bus that got quite crowded, and although on paper it connects with the hourly local train to Basel, it didn't make it back to the station in time on the occasion that I took it, the final straw in breaking the connection by about 5 seconds being the driver making a meal of parking it outside the station before letting anyone out while the train was already standing at the platform, so on the morning I checked out of the property I choose instead to walk the 1.6km with my luggage to the station).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Size of apartment, full of all necessary items for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onsite parking was not possible on one night during stay due to he limited number of parking places and inconsiderate guests taking up more than one place.

    Size of apartment, full of all necessary items for self-catering. Friendly and accommodating hosts. Fresh bathroom. Ease of access to Freiburg, and Basel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    I have been staying at Biedermeier for many times already...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    I have been staying at Biedermeier for many times already and it has all what you need concerning room facilities. The hosts are very friendly and the check in and out is quick and efficient. Rooms are clean and cozy. Bathrooms are new and comfortable and kitchens are sufficient equiped for preparing a proper meal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    The owners are very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing personally that I didn't really like, was the pillow. But that is because I am used to a North American pillow and even after almost 3 years in Germany I still struggle with the pillows here. But this is a personal thing, and it would not stop me from going back there again...I would just bring my own pillow!

    The owners are very nice and helpful. I liked having a small kitchenette in my room, including 2 small burners. This way I could make my own food when I need it and wanted it. The kitchenette is equipped with dishes, pots and cutlery. The room was a good single size, equipped with a comfy chair, table and desk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Our extended family stayed in 4 rooms in Apartments...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our extended family stayed in 4 rooms in Apartments Biedermeir for a week. All rooms were very cleaned and comfortable. 2 rooms had the big common terrace and we used it for our breakfast. The staff is very friendly and willing to help on any issue. The location is very convenient for travel on Schwarzwald and Elsas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy plumbing from adjacent apartment, could hear every tinkle!

    Lovely big apartment, separate sitting/dining room. Pleasant walk by the river to the town. Excellent Italian restaurant nearby. Staff very helpful and informative.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    A very nice,clean and quiet place, very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice,clean and quiet place, very friendly and helpful owners. We highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant, will always use again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    South facing balcony, spacious apartment, ideal for our dog and friendly service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Quiet location in the small town, nice lake is 50 m away,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet location in the small town, nice lake is 50 m away, excellent place for walking and cycling. Big park is 10 minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pillow was lumpy

    for thr price very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Spacious room and bathroom with a bit outdated furniture.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from city centre.

    Spacious room and bathroom with a bit outdated furniture. But ok for the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    This was our 2nd stay at Biedermaier;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our 2nd stay at Biedermaier; and it was great again. When we’ll visit this region again we will absolutely book this again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    value for money would reccommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    host r welcome,easy to find this apartment,nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Very quite appartement.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quite appartement.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Nice place close to Freiburg
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable and quiet, close to Freiburg, great place to stay with our 2 dogs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.0
    Just fine. Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double size bed but 2 single beds together. Decoration is awfull. No cleaning / bed making every day. Social room closes at 23:00 sharp.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Host is really friendly and knowledgeable
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows ..

    Host is really friendly and knowledgeable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and friendly staff, spotless room, everything you needed was there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Very good. Easy check-in and check-out. Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy check-in and check-out. Clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    4.2
    deserve 1 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound proff Charging for room and people together

    The staff try to help

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.5
    Large, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was too cold for us. Radiators were set with maximum "5" but they did not work well to increase the room temperature. Neither soap nor shampoo in shower booth. Liquid hand-soap was in a build-in container just above a hand-wash base (we used a small glassware to put the liquid soap to bring into the shower booth. Better to bring own portable soap and shampoo).

    Large, clean room. Easy car-parking. City center is within walking distance. Shower facility was excellent with good water pressure. Very comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly and kindly spoke in English to us.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    The owner is very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner is very polite and helpful. Apartments have very good location just 5 min drive to the termes and 10 min.walk to the city center. Everything was great!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    We had a room with a lovely kitchenette containing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What is there not to like?

    We had a room with a lovely kitchenette containing everything and more than you would need-kettle, coffee maker, egg boiler, wine glasses, vegetable peeler, sharp knife, kitchen bar for eating, in addition to table with 2 chairs for eating, balcony with furniture, comfortable beds. Everything seemed to be new. Great shower which also was new. Tile floor, no dirty carpets. Location is great especially if you have a car but the downtown is within walking distance. Staff very helpful andl pleasant. Good parking, quiet, lovely garden and outside area. This accommodation is apartments or apartment like rooms, not a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    We had it as a base for examining the surrounding areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had it as a base for examining the surrounding areas. Walking distance to everything in town. We were given a ticket that included free public transport in the whole region and some other things that we didn’t use. We used the transport one day.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location close to highways and terme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Make a grocery shopping list before heading to the supermarket and don't forget salt and sugar

    Great location close to highways and terme Comfortable and clean apartment with two bathrooms. TV has American channels Supermarket is about 5 min by car

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.8
    We took two apartments so together we had all we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were on the top floor and ..there's no elevator It's not easy when you have 5 heavy suitcases to bring up.At night you can hear other visitors walking above you..

    We took two apartments so together we had all we needed.The place is very clean and convenient. .

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    - Spacious, cosy and well-equipped apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - Spacious, cosy and well-equipped apartment - Warm welcome from the friendly owner - Perfect location to explore Freiburg, the Black Forest, Alsace and Switzerland - Only small downside was the lack of a lift but the host helped us carry our bags all the way up to the 2nd floor, so no real complaints. Definitely recommended!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    We go here evey year for one night when we come back from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing they dont provide is breakfast. But nearby they have a bakery in which you can also have breakfast.

    We go here evey year for one night when we come back from italy. They recently refurbished and renovated the rooms. Now it is perfect. They have four beds available in one room. So we could perfectly sleep there with two adults and two kids. The bathroom is nicely renovated and modern and clean. The guy at the front desk is always that nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    The two room apartment was large, roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath a bit difficult to get in and out of and shower screen leaked water onto the floor even when firmly in place on bath edge. Soaked the towels! Bathroom needs modernising, maybe. We were in apartment 25 on the ground floor and so no balcony or terrace. Lovely table in the garden was available for sitting out.

    The two room apartment was large, roomy. The concierge was very helpful and friendly. The situation of the Biedermeier Apartments was perfect ...away from town centre. Lovely stroll along the path at the river about a mile or one and a half Ks to the station. Receiving the KONUS card allowing us free travel throughout the rail,bus and tram network in the region was SUPERB!!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    Very nice Ferienwohnung.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Having to pay Kurtax surcharge. But in fairness, you can than also ride the bus and local transportation free and get some additional benefits. Also if you can come up with a reason why your trip is actually for business than you don't need to pay it.

    Very nice Ferienwohnung. Rooms are well sized and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Located centrally in the heart of the Margraefler Land in Suedbaden, with many things to do in the area. A good place to stay for a few days at a reasonably prize.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    Location ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing substantial really. Maybe in hot weather, we could have the use of a fan. But these few days were exceptionally hot.

    Location ideal. Reasonable rates but rooms were not "cheap". Clean and comfortable. Good facilities.Manager very obliging.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    4.6
    There was no air conditioning and I found the room extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no air conditioning and I found the room extremely basic and small. Although there was a kitchenette I would have appreciated the possibility to be able to buy some breakfast or at least some provisions for breakfast. I could not find anywhere close by to do so

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice environment, warm attitude of the host, spacy rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The kitchen is a bit small, the WIFI connection is not always reliable, the parking sometimes is full especially for late returners (however one can park somewhere along the street)

    Nice environment, warm attitude of the host, spacy rooms, nice yard, good playing room for children

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Very nice location, spacious rooms in a lovely part of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice location, spacious rooms in a lovely part of the town. Walking distance to the centre. We were there for 6 nights and loved it. The town is located in a short driving distance from France and Switzerland as well as close to other beautiful Black Forest towns and villages. Stuff is absolutely great, very helpful. Lovely and clean sauna which you can hire for your family. Very cosy garden to spend your evenings with other guests having some local beer. Oh, and showers, huuuuge comparing to what we have in UK :) So, definitely would recommend this place!!

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    9.2
    The manager was very helpfull, open and spoke very good...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The only small problem was the lack of lift. If one day the owners fix the automatic lift for this facility, it will be 10 points from 10 possible.

    The manager was very helpfull, open and spoke very good English. The nice nature around. Even the people in the town are very polite and helpfull. We liked it very much and for sure come back.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    7.5
    Nice Place, Quiet Location, Price is good comparing to other...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The only thing we didn`t like is that when you want to take a Shower there is no Shampoo or Soap. You get 1 Towel per person per week.

    Nice Place, Quiet Location, Price is good comparing to other places.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing.

    everything.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.9
    Uitrusting kitchenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uitrusting kitchenette

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    The welcoming of the host, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/a

    The welcoming of the host, very friendly and helpful. Lovely balcony and very quiet area. Within walking distance from the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    8.3
    The guy on reception was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Quite far away from center.

    The guy on reception was nice. The room are big with all necessary equipment Free parking

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.9
    The room is cozy and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It takes 30 mins to walk to the main train station.

    The room is cozy and big. The gym is free.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.3
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly helpful staff. Clean accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.2
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. The apartment was comfortable enough to extend the fourth night

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    4.2
    Reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception Parking

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    8.8
    Very polite and kind proprietor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very polite and kind proprietor. Nice surrounding garden.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    8.8
    Location, balcony, kitchen facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No comp!aints

    Location, balcony, kitchen facilities

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    8.3
    Location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed was noisy.

    Location and value for money.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    The garden was beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The garden was beautiful!

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    10
    Everything was fantastic value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    Everything was fantastic value for money

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: