Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart-Hotel Bad Godesberg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schlehenweg 6, Bad Godesberg, 53177 Bonn, Germany

#12 of 23 Holiday rentals in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable; would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was not cleaned the first two days I was there and when I asked about it, the staff seemed surprised. It was cleaned every day after I asked about it. The breakfast was quite limited most days (but this may have been because there seemed to be few guests). The first 3 days, the bread for toasting at breakfast was moldy (it was very hot so not surprised but should have been checked) - it was eventually removed and replaced with fresh bread. My impression of these issues was that they were unusual, and overall I still have a good impression of this location. I would stay here again.

    The room was comfortable and well-furnished. The staff were friendly and helpful. The building and the grounds were clean and well-maintained. The breakfast that was on offer (while limited) was tasty. The accommodation is near public transport and near a little shopping mall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Okay accommodation with nice breakfast, but as well some small failures
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Welcomed" by extreme smell of cold cigarette smoke when entering the building and the reception, very unpleasant for non-smokers. Lack of power outlets throughout the apartment. You have to unplug lamps if you want to charge your phone or use electricity elsewhere. Several nails without any purpose in the walls and black stains on the joints in the shower create a less neat overall appearance, although the apartment itself seemed to be well cleaned. Nice breakfast with a lot of choice, however too little space to accommodate so many guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.3
    Ok place. Too far from centre!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that the internet dropped and that the receptionist did not bother teyingto fix it before leaving for the day...

    That I found a room available as booked last minute.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    Very quiet, comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    They jacked the price way up due to high demand during the climate conference – double the price compared to what I see online now. And yet they still charged an extra €20 per night to use the in-room kitchen. Due to illness, I was only able to stay there for part of the time I had reserved, and the rental was nonrefundable. I therefore asked them if they could at least waive the cost to use the kitchen, but they were completely inflexible.

    Very quiet, comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Bad Godesberg is a really lovely area to stay in
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no one there to let me in when I arrived. I was about an hour later than stated but even so I don't think that was the reason for the problem. I tried to ring the number on the booking form but there was no reply. ( I was later told there had been a problem with the telephone but that would have been small consolation if I hadn't been helped out by other guests). I waited for 20 mins before some guests arrived ( already booked in). One couple spoke english and explained what to do but it still didn't work. You're supposed to ring the bell and a voice gives you a code for a key box and keys drop out. In the end he used his code and a new lot of keys dropped out. They weren't supposed to be mine but at least I had a room.

    The size of the accommodation which was really a proper flat - big living room; big balcony and large bedroom. There was a well -equipped kitchen available at extra cost but I didn't need to use it. Breakfasts were good with wide selection of food. The whole area is very peaceful and the setting very green with lots of mature trees. I didn't have a car so had to use the bus to get back to Bad Godesberg but there are 2 buses which run 3 times an hour and the bus drops you at the U-bahn into town. If I go back to Bonn I'd certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    For families!
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Charging extra cost for the kitchen is not fair as the room was quiet expensive.

    Breakfast buffet was fine. But needs more improvement. The location is very nice and middle of green and quiet area. Family friendly place and very nice hotel service staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.3
    An enjoyable stay in a quiet area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The distance from major attractions including offices. Some of the furniture will need a change

    The apartment was very large. The kitchen had all that I needed for my stay. The staff was incredibly wonderful. They assisted in practically every need I had ranging from directions for transport to shopping and ordering meals. A great place to stay if you have a car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Quiet, clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    It was very quiet.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few bath towels.

    It was very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay among the woods
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant think of anything

    Everything was great. Good breakfast, comfortable room, brilliant location and helpful staff. highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Clean big apartment
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not helpful.

    Clean big rooms actual apartment. Kitchen is plus. Easy to go city center with bus 610 611

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    Nice quiet location surrounded by woodland, perfect for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice quiet location surrounded by woodland, perfect for getting out of the hustle and bustle of the city. Staff very friendly and helpful even for a difficult customer like me :0)

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    the hotel was very clean, very quiet, and tucked away in a...
    • Solo traveller

    the hotel was very clean, very quiet, and tucked away in a neighborhood atmosphere with lovely plantings outside, and a delightful breakfast room, complete with linens and a lovely view to the outside. Frau Munder and the staff were all most friendly and courteous, and I believe everyone spoke English. You will need a car or enjoy the walk to the very reliable bus that will take you down the hill to Bad Godesberg and elsewhere.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable and roomy accommodation
    • Group

    No walk -in shower

    Very comfortable and roomy accommodation

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: